(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

jen, sorry to hear bout your colleague's passing. it's esp sad when the person is still so young

pinkzee, me not likely going for the babycare coz 1stly too far, 2ndly nothing to buy leh.. u going?

mich, joy is a good wt now le!
your mil did a good job hehe

sporty, ya so now i headache, dunno whether still wan to enrol trishelle into their program anot since the admin so inflexible!

wah sporty, ya even brought athan swimming w runny nose, maybe i am too kan jeong.prob should just relax a little...

bear, how bad is your sinus? mine is super super duper bad, have to go for op.

thanks ladies for comforting me, it's really sad as he's aso personal friend cos hb aso knows him, they were colics in my previous co. we felt tha if it was discovered earlier, perhaps, he cld hv been saved w an earlier treatment. anyway, no pt tokking abt tha now, wat we can do now is to c how we can help his wife & kid to tie them over a period of time b4 e wife finds a job, hopefully they r not in any debt due to e medical expenses. it really breaks my heart to c friends of 30+/40yo passing away aft 1 another.

hi jen.. don't be too upset ok.

Just end last year, my g'friend lao gong also passed away in his sleep. They were just married bout 1 year and my g'friend just given birth to a bb. very sad cos he hb was only bout mid 30s.

this reminds us that we always need to treasure those around us. i must be nice to those around me..

ros
I now realise
This one...may not be the too full I want to vomit lor...
it may be a signal to feed water...as maybe too dry...so hard to swallow...so have the gag feeling...
mei mei wil give me this look if i feed her too many mouth without water

Sorry
gers...din go for oscar..
to satified my oyster craving..i had oyster egg for dinner..and the oyster..is PATHETIC leh!!!
Haiz..I FORGOT...friday NO WORK..so need to bring my 2 back...so tonight must clean up
Then garfield back early tonight... so i tell him to mop floor...he a lot of excuse.. Last week..reach home, blow his nose so loud EVERYDAY lor..machiam want to detach his whole nose
Last few days..the moment he step in will cough and cough....
Today see him..tell him mop floor...he straight away claim afternoon had fever...but I still insist..so he BO BIAN...
That man really hor!!!

Jen
Ya...#2 MOST likely BIGGER lor...
hmm.... ur #2..will also be BIG la...
At least if ur tum tum big...u can say..BABY BIG...BO BIAN...

Bear
hip bone..
I really dunno leh...
My butt already BIG before birth la

My ger also dun like to self feed..will play with biscuit...
then u want to take biscuit to feed her ALSO CANNOT...she will scream at u...
Think whatever reach her hand is property of Shane...and no one else can take lor..

Sweet
If u want to make baby cubes..
Can peel off tomato skin...remove the seeds..the seeds are bitter after cooking
then u add in a little water..so ur tomoto dun burn...then u just simmer over stove lor... then can add to cube..and use when needed
But too bad..onli make once...as the tomato are SOUR...and Sky dun like sour food..

Trishelle dun like potato har..
My mum will manually mash potato and carrot as a meal every other week when she cook the ABC soup la

Think consultation fee for doc is... like $4 for babies???

Pooh
wahahahahahahahaha
I refuse to let Shane try french fries..I think too oily..
But I gave her hotcakes liao...and she can gobble down...like 1/2 pc..before she get sian of it

elaine
my hb also did that
he will give the i want to puke look after doing it la
I try lor...but i suck on the tip of nose instead...wahahahahahahahhaha
then i gave up..tell hb to do it...

wow.. the dinner must be nice... nobody is back yet!

ros: yes, he drives a matrix... u remember my hb's face ah?

pinkzee: u jog? it must be nice to sweat it out...

lin: how's gabriel in class today? heee...

Back liao..dinner ok lah but Aquamarine still the best!
But its nice to meet up and chit chat.

Elaine, I've never seen a doc with regards to my sinus. Its not that serious I think.

Glayz, u never go for dinner ah?

J&Mum, hi hi!

Jen, can understand your feeling right now...this reminds me of my old friend, whose hubby collapsed right infront of her when she was 8 month's preggie...they were only married for less than a yr...he was in his mid 30s...

sorry ros cant make it for the dnr... last min client wana meet...

so how was d buffet? miss u gals... me had been bz n tired... so oni been reading the thread.. by d time i finish readin my eyes half closed liao...

irene
not as good as aquamarine?

ken-ma
compare to the line how is it?

me met client on mon at grand copthorne warerfront hotel. they having swiss festival spread... lotsa chessy n chocolatie food... d oyster quite huge leh... lunch itself oredi $48+++...

The dinner jus now was $564.95 after discount. So each person is $43.45. Pls trf to POSB Current 893-08408-8. Tks.

jen
sorry to hear abt ur frn... now quite common to hear ppl have cancer hor... even at young age... my frn oso barely 40...

really d food we eat n d environment plays a major part... so gotta take care of our health... eat right...

Powerpuffs, I think aquamarine has a better variety. Just now I have to keep standing at the oyster counter and wait for that ang moh to open up the oyster one by one. He is very slow ah...

There's no tempura prawns...no chocolate fondue...not as much dessert too.

Powerpuffs, yah lor...and while waiting for the oyster, another ang moh will ask you want to have some casear salad or not. Both sporty and me paiseh to say no so end up have to eat lor.
Hahaha...good also lah...cow must eat grass too!

Yah yah...not much dessert at Oscar.

I still thought today can see you and your new hairstyle leh. Too bad...

irene
ya i perm my hair... like those set curls... finally aft mths of considering...
tt day bad hair day so do my hair to wake myself hahaha...
we meet ano day... every mth we having feast rite? hahahah

glayz, so sorry leh...never take photo of the oysters...busy talking n eating...hee hee...oh is it? but i still take tat as an indication to stop feeding cos scare will overfeed him lor...

sporty, cos i make it a point to feed him milk 3 times a day so if he sleep early he will miss his last feed so when he wakes up crying in the middle of the nite, I will feed him lor...but if he drinks 3 times of mik liao...normally i will jus give him the pacifier n pat him back to sleep...his feed in the morning will depends on wat time he wakes up lor...

nose drops/nasal spray
I heard from my pd tat once baby reaches 6mths of age, the nose drop /nasal spray will have no effect on them liao....there was once hb kana blocked nose n i asked him to use amadeus nose drop n after applying 1 drop into his nose, he say it is very uncomfortable n asked me not to use it on amadeus again...

bear, don give him the nasal drop too often, not gd...

jen, tink maybe now is not durian season so the puree not tat nice...i always like the durian puree there...u got feedback to the manager?

J&Mum, ya i roughly remember how he looked liked...hee hee..confirm its u then cos jus now i also confirm wif irene...

powerpuffs, its ok..u join us next time lor...the food is ok nia n the variety not much also n the oysters hor, will be opened for u when u go n get it...so quite troublesome lor..

powerpuffs, tat have to c who wanna organise the next dinner liao? quite disapoointed wif the buffet leh...so more not cheap also lor..

had a great dinner with u gals juz now

too bad oysters dosage abit restricted by the chef ah...hahha

sweet, if u like the class, no harm enrolling la, juz tha have to put up with the inflexible admin...

elaine, i think i very bo chap la...tha's why i brought him swimming with runny nose...its good to be kan chiong at times

sng, what u said is true...need to treasure pple ard us...

glayz, aiya...u didnt miss much la...the oysters need to be opened by chefs, so have to wait very long one ah...next time la...we go for oysters at aquamarine again k?

powerpuffs, nvm la...join us next time
ur new hair looks nice ... very nu ren

ros, ok, will TT you the monies tom...

morning ladies, sigh... jake had fever since last nite, gave fever med, sponge him accompanied him sleep, then woke up at 4+am cos he like making a lot of noise in his sleep, must be feeling uncomfy, so woke up, sponge him, gave him fever med. later bring him c doc, most likely ending up taking child mc. not sure if he got some more teeth coming out. poor boy, heart aches man!

sweet, oic....how abt chicken? maybe she'll prefer chicken than pork? if she is picky, will be good to expose her to variety of food so that she has more choices...... at least she is not allergic to anything so tt's good.
happy 9 months to trishelle today!

pinkzee, yup will try the more adventurous food soon!
keke......hmm...maybe that's cos Gabriel has always been watching us eat with keen interest.. so he knows what to do bah. kekeke.

sporty, it's tiring to wake up earlier to prepare the food but i think it's worth the effort lah. i am Gabriel's mummy mah.

1st 2 weeks after hb's op, i also prepared his porridge breakfast for him. like what sng's mummy and jen said..........i also experienced relatives and frens and their family members passing on at young age. so where i can express my love and concern, i try lor. :p

elaine how's dylan today? oh u mean can have make up class if show MC at JG? I didn't know tt.

jen ....sayangs to jake. hope he gets well soon. u take care too. sorry to hear abt yr frens.

irene, yah lah, Joshua most prob showing signs of sinus lah not tt he is sick. but could it triggered by anything at home like dust, air con etc?

hi J&mum! Gabriel was very happy in class today. JG allowed my mum and me to be with him during class today which was good because there was quite a bit of swinging for music time and my mum did the swinging for me hahahaha. the class size was abt 8 babies (if i counted correctly)and it's like an international class with babies from diff countries. Not all babies came with mummies, some were with maids, grannies or grandaunts.

the outdoor yday was sand play and kiddy rides which Gabriel enjoyed thoroughly. The art work was using chalk and Gabriel instinctively wanted to put the chalk into his mouth because it looked like his tootie peg hahaha.

i now appreciate the 20 min free play time at beginning of class because that means i have 10-15 min buffer time to be late hahahaha (if i can leave school early, i would have chance to join him at class!)

only bad thing i can think of is tt the age difference is too big. the youngest bb is 6 months and the oldest is 16 months. the motor skills devt for the babies very different so i think the activities cannot cater to all babies' needs at the same time.

oh wait, something else that was bad was that it was pouring heavy rain yday and getting out of the car to go into the centre was a hassle coz not sheltered carpark.

but all in all, Gabriel enjoyed himself lots and was jabbering away happily in the car after lesson.

morning ladies

jen, oh no...hope jake gets well soon...sounds like a teething episode...last nite athan also suddenly kena rashes and kept scratching, after i managed to put him to zz, put the cream for him and this morning he ok liao...

lin, the class sounds fun...too bad they have long waiting list and only on weekdays...

sporty,
aiyooo sheesh! then i better call the bank to cancel the transaction then! aiyerr... y u no remind me!

jen,
poor jake, must be very uncomfy. could be sign of teething, just keep monitor on his temp. hope he gets well soon

sporty, ya i like the curriculum at BJG but if i cannot choose the teacher i wan, then i am quite skeptic coz i believe that a good teacher will make a lot of differences

lin, thanks! so fast trishelle turns 9 mths le
happy 9 mths in advance to gabriel tmr too!

have u tried chicken? so far, i havent yet but planning to intro soon.. ya, she is selective in her food choices but i really must thank my lucky stars that she seem to like vegs! so far, she rejected none of the greens that i have intro to her ;p

wow, it sounds like a really fun class!
class size of 8 is just nice. the trial class of 14 is way too many le, i think abit messy

looking forward to view your blog!

pinkzee, think too late liao la...bank already trfed to her le...kekkeke :p

qiuling, aiyo...nvm la, back to skool where the normal food is...

sweet, maybe u try to ask them again saying u will sign up if u kno who's the teacher...see whether they will disclose...

good morning ladies

happy 9mths to trishelle!!

sporty
thx...
ur getaway looks cool... really can re-charged boy... so sweet n totful of them to prepare the stuffs for athan ya...

lin
does gabriel detached the 'abc' mat? emmanuel will tear out each pc i placed in... tink he is a destroyer... he doesnt like things to b placed neatly... i stack his flash card n cloth books nicely.. he will spread all ovr the floor... when we play blocks.. he oso dun like i stack up... he will mess all d blocks, u stack he mess hahahaa...

morning ladies,

jen, hope jake's fever goes away soon...

lin, gd tat Gabriel enjoyed his class, money well-spent

pinkzee, tks
u believe her huh? she need to go see doc to check her hearing leh...

sporty, u must be hearing things leh, wanna go see doc? haha

sporty, yeah the class was fun.
maybe when athan turns 15 months, u can put him on waiting list for the above 18 months weekend classes.

sweet, nope not yet intro chicken to gabriel yet. but shld be soon. next week maybe. i won't have much pictures to post on blog for JG coz i didn't charge my camera's battery and the battery died on me just before class started.

powerpuffs,

somehow i am convinced that Gabriel can rem which letters are easier to be detached from the ABC mats because he always target those same pieces that can fall out easily. but we r trying to teach him the meaning of playing within boundaries. so we will give 1st stern warning with a firm No for the first time he does it and we distract him with anither toy., 2nd time, he gets a little smack on his hand. after some time, he seems to get it. now he leaves the ABC mats alone. kekeke :p

oh yes Gabriel destroys any stack he sees... He has been doing tt since he was abt 6-7 months old. Or else he would be throwing things all ard. tt's just one of their devt phases i guess. hope he will outgrow it soon!

ros, yes hopefully he enjoys all his classes.
u r so funny to suggest tt sporty needs to go for a hearing check kekekeke. had i known u were giving a treat, i would have been there too last night. :p hahaha

lin, u believe sporty tat I'm giving a treat meh...if i strike lottery 1 million, then i don mind giving a treat la...hee hee

sweet, happy 9 mths to trishelle

powerpuffs, yeah...feel recharged but back to work next week...kekkee :p

ros, juz kidding mah :p how can we dun pay u rite??? wait u hang pig's head ah...kekeke

lin, yeah...maybe can consider ba...heheh...

lin, the waiting list for JG's playclub is bout 3 mths? coz i m keen to sign trishelle for playclub too since they have weekend classes for that

sporty, thanks
now athan at home with u?