(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui, or u can go shopping ard marina sq area if u reach early ba...where got bikini parade? hahha...

sweet, yah...hopefully la...cuz wanna start him on rice and our food when he turns one...my fren's daughter now 2 yrs old still only wanna take porridge as she's used to it and dun wanna chew...so she still have to specially cook porridge for her gal...

pooh, specs not very cheap nowadays la...so can only change every few yrs...

lin, hope gabriel enjoys his class

elaine, have u tried nose drops yet? it stops running nose effectively for athan...

elaine,
goodness! you use your mouth to suck the mucus out from his nose? did i read salah or ??? if you need, you can go get the pigeon brand nasal suction thingy. oh yes, it's quite a struggle to apply the nose drop for the lil ones, i think it shd be ok if kenna the mouth abit, coz afterall it's going down the nose as well.

sporty, cannot go any holidays cos its soooo tough to lug 2 kids leh... ok I just don't want to bring them lah ha ha. Impressed with 10kg cos Joy is only close to 8kg, wonder what happened to her 2 big bowls of porridge.

ros, thanks for arrangnement.... see you ladies there.

hui, i'll be there 7pm or so.

thanks hui

sporty, i tried illadin, it works, but i was warned by PD not to be too reliant on it--cause if used too often then wun be effective, puts me in such a dillemma.

PZ..ya, i use mouth to suck mucus, but no use lei. i have the pigeon nasal aspirator to suck, but dylan hates the feeling of tip going into the nose and struggles like mad. i gave up, use mouth, he kwai kwai lie there for me.maybe he tot i was kissing him. haha.

elaine, hope dylan gets well soon. u take care too! did he go for his JG class?

thanks sporty.

sweet, for his lunch, he eats only veg cooked in veg stock. I prepare the ingredients for the stock before i leave for work in the morning and portion out the rice and blend/cut/prepare other stuffs for my maid to add in later. the vegetables will depend on what i can get from the neighbourhood organic store. i try to vary lor- chy sim, carrot, sweet potato, potato, spinach, asparagus etc

For dinner, he has either fish or pork + spinach cooked in ba tao (pork) stock. It's the same everyday. very boring but he is eating it lah.

I try to vary the finger fruit snack he has by cutting fresh fruits to small slices for him to hold and eat on his own. He enjoys that very much except for banana which he will throw to the ground sigh.....

elaine
illadin could only be used 3 times a day.. maxmium for 4 days only hor... u got any other med for his blocked nose.. when trimelle came down with blocked nose, all the doctors she seen refused to give her med.. then my colleague who's a PD also.. told me to give a light dosage of syrup piriton but i had to close monitor her bcoz it cause drowsiness.. lucky after taking the med, her nose not blocked anymore..

sporty
my this old specs only 2.5yrs old... haha.. it kenna traumatised by me.. i din see it on the table then i placed my half-packed "labour" bag onto it... haiz..

sporty, trishelle also like to eat our rice but i didnt give her alot coz scare her digestive system cannot take it ;p

lin, at least gabriel eats them. previously i had trishelle on a threadfin diet for more than 2 weeks though the veg is changed constantly.. after 2.5 weeks, she suddenly decides that she cant take any more fish and she literally throw up all her fish (this is her 1st time throwing up food) after the lunch! till now, even 1 bite of fish, she also refuse to take
overdose on fish hahahaha

hahahhahaa... he still hates banana ah, same for trishelle. she eats 1 small pc, realise that it's banana and she will turn her face away ;p

sweet, oh dear, fish overdoes huh? i try to alternate pork and fish hahahaha hopefully he will not throw up :p

Gabriel also loves our rice hahaha but i dun feed him too much also :p

so what does trishelle eats for lunch/dinner now?

lin, ya now after the fish episode, we tried pork. but so far, she didnt like to eat the pork, she will spit it out so we just use the pork to flavour the porridge.

lunch, she takes porridge with 2 types of ingredients. ard 5 plus, she will eat cereals. currently, she's on 2 cereal feed, 1 porridge and 5 milk feeds

lin,
you can give it a try when you think Gabriel is ready for more adventurous food
wow! i'm impressed that Gabriel can feed himself with the finger fruits/snacks... my boy very lazy,enjoys to be fed only. give him anything, he'll crush it and mess up the place

sweets,
initially when i give 2 meals of porridge, i also give the same set of ingredients.. very lay chey to prepare and think of 2 different variation leh haha.. another reason is lazy! hahaa maybe you can give 1 meal of mashed potatoes and the other meal porridge. coz 1 potato is equivalent to 1 bowl of rice.. so you just estimate roughly how much she can take and prepare accordingly.

elaine,
eewwwwL i can't help it to imagine how gross it is to suck his mucus out *bleh* anyway, my boy hate s it when there's anything near or on his nose! his nose is the most untouchable region! haha =p

pinkzee, same! trishelle doesnt like to self feed, if anything she will make a mess of the food ;p

cant give her potatoes as a meal coz she doesnt like potatoes! sob sob.. even add into her porridge, she has problems finishing it

re: polyclinic 9 mths assessment. just now i just call up the polyclinic, the nurse said that we have to pay for doc's consultation?? u gers paid for that also? and also she needs trishelle's birth cert no. before she can book the appt *DUHZ* offhand, i cant remember her B/C no..

sporty - how come ur mum dun wanna feed food jars?

elaine - yupz.. isaiah gotta take meds.. which i hate e idea of.. but no choice lah.. my mil v insistent must eat e med.. hee..

sweet - she will give him threadfin, pork n green veg

pooh, the one i saw at baby and child clinic at gleaneagles, saw him straightaway gave him 2 medicine, one for nose one for cough just in case, the nose one is called rhiniramine , pink in colour, it does not really seem to help . i HATE to hear the snorting sound when he breathes in hhis sleep, makes me sooo paranoid.We actually wante to see dr yy yip who was very popular, but had to wait soooo long, so settled with dr ngiam, now i wished i waited longer.

ros, just saw your msg, dylan takes ard one box plust i give him some fruits. the pigeon porridge comes in a porridge package and an acc. dish set.

sweet,
hmmm.. sounds like Trishelle is quite picky with her food hor.

irene,
yeah lor, so smart leh, wanna be treated like king, and we're their maid feed them the grapes hahha...

mich, maybe u shd go for a break w/o the gals,...hee...wow, joy so fast 8kg liao, tha time u were quite concerned abt her weight...now no worries liao

elaine, think cannot use nose drops for more than 5 days continuously i think...but usually by day 2 it clears up...

lin, u really made alot of effort preparing for gabriel's meals...peifu peifu...

pooh, so u ready to check in anytime with ur half packed hospital bag eh?? hee

sweet, think if the bbs cant digest the food, they will poo out la...so dun have to worry abt the digesting part...ur gal really sounds fussy...:p for the polyclinic checkup, they need u to bring birth cert n the health booklet...my mum went w/o appt n checkup was done by senior nurse so no consultation fees...even if there is for docs, think shd be less than 10 bucks??

caitlyn, my mum have no time to prepare as she still have to take care of my dad...

nope, lin, dylan had to miss his class, have to give MC for replacement.

sporty, when you mean clear up, does it mean no more mucus completely, dylan kenna on monday night.

Sporty, huh..the nose will clear up by day 2 ah. I dunno why Joshua keeps having running nose on and off leh. He can have it today then tomorrow perfectly alright and the day after its back. Weird leh...so whenever he has blocked nose, I will give him the nasal drop.

sporty - for e HT food jars, dun need to prepare one.. can just feeed straight from e jar.. tt's wat i do.. i never heat up one.. =)

elaine, ya...no more mucus...tha day i even brought him for swimming with his running nose...hahha..after tha he's ok leh...

irene, maybe joshua got sensitive nose ba...

caitlyn, aiya...u dunno meh...aunties like to make up excuses mah...haha

irene - maybe ur joshua got sensitive nose?? isaiah also gets runny nose off n on and it's usually related to weather changes.. for this type of runny nose, i let him be..

sporty - haha.. i think cereal need more prep than e food jar lor! maybe u sld tell ur mum tt!

sporty, maybe i read too much of those baby food books, they all recommend not to tax babies' immature digestive system too much at this pt, so i am playing safe ;p yalo, she girl girl mah, so i let her be fussy lo hehehe

icic, probably coz mine by appt so she will be checked by the doc. anyway got to call again tmr with her B/C no...

bear, could joshua be having sinus problems? coz i also have this problem, 1 day can sneeze and nose drip like siao, then next day perfectly normal again. i got this from my dad ;p

elaine
i give trimelle chlorpheniramine.. orange in colour one.. this one quite strong.. will cause drowsiness so had to be on special precaution

sporty
not yet la.. mostly bb stuff i plc in liao.. mine, i only put toiletries and disposable panties.. haha.. i forgot where i plc my old nursing bras.. and i haben buy any disposable breastpads also... keke.. this time round, think hb cant stay with me.. got new job, still under probation

irene
trimelle also... i contribute it to the weather changes.. sometimes the runny nose so bad.. sometimes dun have.. but heng.. not blocked nose

caitlyn, aiyahh...shuan le...already no energy to tell her liao...juz close one eye la...

sweet, maybe lor...anyways think polyclinic wun be tha ex la for consultation...if not wun be called polyclinic liao...lol

sporty - just got call from e fascinating hols.. next weekend fully booked liao.. but can still book for apr.. haha.. same price.. so i guess i'll go in apr..

sporty, ya not ex lah only $4.50. just surprised coz all the mummies here who went didnt mention bout paying any fees. for a moment, i thot that the nurse heard me wrongly or wat, so just want to be sure

Yah..doctor mentioned before Joshua has sensitive nose. Oh..and I keep thinking he is sick leh coz it happened that I was sick for a few days so I thought he kana from me. Aiyo...he like damn cham...keep sneezing and lots of mucus. Then can go on for few days then stop then continue.

So he is not sick afterall. Blur mummy!

caitlyn, hehe good that they are maintaining the promo prices for u ;p

btw, BJG offers me a trial class for this sat but they cant confirm on who is the teacher taking the class. so i was abit pissed why they so secretive bout the whole teacher thingy. i sms jen le, she said that they also dun wan to reveal much on the teacher thingy to her too. anyway she's going there this sat, she will check with them again

caitlyn, then good la...same price...got the singapore flyers tickets bo?

pooh, yes...taka vouchers no expiry ones...

sweet, but weird leh, like what u said...suddenly got consultation fee...no wonder u were surprised...thot u went for BJG's trial class before liao?

hi ladies, just came back fr e buffet lunch at merchant court, e durian puree standard drop liao, not as nice, disappointed.

seems like today not a gd day for me, rcvd bad news tis morning, tha time i mentioned tis colic who got cancer & rcvd late treatment cos e jnr dr never advised him to go for scanning/detailed check-up, etc earlier, he passed away last nite despite fighting for his life for e past 2-3yrs. i pitied e wife & his young kid, hrd tha bosses raised some $$ earlier tis yr to help them out cos e wife quited e job to look aft hb but i was not informed, prob cos i came over to new plc. within 1.5yrs, 3 of my colics whom i knew them quite well passed away.

irene, it's not abt e delivery part tha i'm worried, i'm worried abt e size cos i got GD tha time, which tends to hv bigger bb, tha makes my gynae quite worried, so he said hv to get bb out b4 he reached full term. then, i was put on lots of food restrictions due to GD. i scared if 2nd bb even bigger, my gynae will be more worried & put more restrictions on me. aso, it's quite heavy for me, makes me v.clumsy & my ankles & back not v.gd, scared can't support e wt well.

j&mum, ginger tea not really my cup of tea but i'll try, txks.

thread quite active today, can't catch up...

sporty, yalo so i thot either all of u paid a small fee and didnt mention or the nurse misunderstood me and book trishelle for some other assessment ;p

yup that time i went for crawler 1 trial but that's for babies up to 9 mths. so i thot of signing trishelle up for crawler 2 which is for 9 to 14 mths babies, so better to go for another trial again, but the admin was pretty inflexible and unwilling to reveal the teacher list which i think abit crazy lo!

pooh, I kept my taka vouchers for 3 years, only just almost finished using... they are the best, no expiry date.

bear, Joshua's nose is sensitive to what? dust is it?

jen, so sorry to hear about your colleague, so sad... the durian puree not nice already? I was just thinking of going to eat.

sporty, yah i'm trying to bug hubby to come up with a plan for hol without the 2 of them. I have no idea how my mil will cope though. Yah ever since I started work my MIL has been looking after Joy and stuffing her with food and more food...

hi bear...
ya...if either parents got sinus, baby quite easy to get it one leh...ken also gt slight sinus...sometimes, u will also see that the eyes are watery...

jen
try using ur boi's ru yi yu.. rub ur tummy then wrap it up with blanket to make it "sio sio".. after that, alot of farting :p

irene
u got try using a negative ionizer? suppose to help sinus

irene - if nose v congested then maybe is sick.. or if accompanied by some coughing.. if not, it's prob just sinus.. i think.. tt's how i determine if isaiah is sick lah.. hee..

just got a call from skl.. i not needed at Meet e Parents session liao!! yayyy!! hmmm.. sld i join u gals for dinner?? haha..

Ken ma, yes yes...Joshua has shui wang wang eyes very often.

Pooh, no leh...I never use.

Caitlyn, got leh..it was congested for a few days. But then, no cough.

Come come...join us..it will be fun. See you later!

ken-ma, irene - actually hor, i thot got meet parents so i came home liao intending to go skl again to do some work.. dunno if i go out, mil wil not happy anot leh.. hee.. last week i also went out for dinner.. oopsz..

jen, sorry to hear abt ur colleagues...

sweet, think maybe too many pple called to check on the teacher's name,tha's why they dun wanna disclose anymore...

mich, ur MIL did a good job of stuffing Joy then

pooh, ur method of getting rid of wind...very funny leh...hahaha

caitlyn, come join us la...kekekke :p if not u gonna be stucked at home next time when ur #2 comes along...hehe