(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ros, i thot if u not driving then we all can take train together...cuz i'm going punggol first...5 times alot leh!! is it watery kind?? he cant finish the porridge leh...haha...cuz he prefers milk...

irene, u very funny leh...say until like tha...

bear, ya la...i know la....hahaha....

sporty, i will be going to sch tomolo so will go straight to conrad from sch...but hor havent decided yet cos hb will be back from india tomolo morning n if he got energy to take care of amadeus then i will drive straight from sch, if not, will put amadeus at SIL place then after sch, will fetch him home n can give u n bear a lift to conrad...

bear, i try to control his diet already but then hor recently ppl commented tat he lose weight so now i jus let him eat as much as he wants lor...so how much joshua eat per meal?

bear, tomolo then i confirm wif u whether I will be going to conrad from home or sch...if from punggol, then we can go together lor wif sporty...

ros, orh ok...if u go direct, then i will go with bear, no prob abt tha
ur hb so fast back from india eh? how many days he went? hahha...u stopped controlling amadeus's diet? so cute...he looks ok leh, dun think he lost weight ba, maybe grown taller so seems like lost weight...the poo sounds ok leh...then shd be fine ba...the porridge is nice, we ate up the balance tha he cant finished, we bought the one for 7 mths old, fish porridge, the other pack is potato and tomato thingy, tasted like pasta...hahha

sporty, he only went for 3 days nia...enough liao la...or else i alone at home wif baby nia...very boring leh..initially i also never noticed any weight loss or his height until frens ard started commenting then i noticed tat he really grown taller which is gd news...hee hee...will let u all know tomolo abt the arrangement after hb is back...

Ros, Joshua's milk intake is around 700ml +/-. All depends on his mood one. Oh...also depends on my mood. Sometimes I cook more porridge then I give him more porridge and lesser milk. So if too little porridge then give more milk lor.

I very flexible one. Not particular about fixing anything.

Okie,you let us know tmr.

ros, 3 days ok la...alone with bb boring meh? ok ba...think u better dun over feed him la...think now they becoming more active, tend to lose weight or dun look as chubby liao lor...sure sure, let us kno...

vendy, yoz...how's u? tom wanna join us for dinner?

Vampire Vendy, yes...coz today our dear Sporty is on leave so she faster post and post.

Tmr you not joining us ah? Sure ah?

Irene,

Yes, Vampire long time no report at this timing liao...heehee!

Keen to go leh, tot FULL liao...

Sporty,
The beach so nice leh
The sun, sand and the sea so shiok hor!

Vendy, not full lah. Ros going to call them tmr to add another seat for Glayz mah. So you confirm now then she will add 2 seats lor.

Come lah...you are Glayz's partner so must come sit next to her.

irene, alamak...dun say until i desperate to post leh...i where got post alot today..

vendy, where got full one, we can always add tables/chairs...so join us?? yes, its very shiok, sunburnt even more shiok ah...ahhahha....

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial, lobby level)
(UOB Platinum-1 free per 3 dining)

Reserve under: roselyn

1) ros
2) mich
3) sporty
4) Hui
5) ken-ma
6) powerpuffs
7) Pinkzebra
8) xtine
9) Irene
10) Cary
11) phy
12) jen
13) Glayz
14) vendy

sporty, sure wont overfeed him..when he give me the vomit expression, i stop lor...hee hee

vendy, come join us la...where got full one...anyway can call them to add pseats mah..so on huh...i call them tomolo to reserve 2 more places..

bear, is Joshua eating more than usual now? wanna c whether is it growth spurt since both of them 1 day apart only...

Vendy, can..think you can arrange with those who are taking mrt there. Like the blur glayz. You sms her...

Actually I also dunno where this Oscar is. Will be my 1st visit too.

Ros, I dunno leh...coz all the while Joshua don't eat alot one. He eats average nia. But if I were to compare to the time when he just started on solid then ofcoz more lah.

ros, i worry for u ah...thas why ask u dun overfeed...

vendy, its opposite suntec...maybe when u reach suntec, call us then we go and fetch u...

irene, glayz also dunno how to go la...how can ask the blind lead the blind...hahha

ros,

Wow! Your Amadeus really CAN eat n poo alot leh!

Tricia's milk intake is around 540ml (3 feeding per day, once awhile 4)+ 2 solids (1 bowl of porridge lunch and dinner).

irene,
Ok tks, shall see how first.

Ros, so how much milk is Amadeus drinking? How many solid meal?

Hahaha..so your Amadeus is eating more than our Tricia.

Sporty, hahaha...there's still quite a few of the mummies who are taking mrt there mah.

sporty, tks for concern...sometimes he also amazes me...hee hee...when hb not ard, its like something missing lor...

vendy/bear, amadeus only started recently eating alot one so got a bit worried lor but guess maybe he is more active now lor...amadeus also drinking 3 times of milk a day n 2 solids (1 cereal, 1 porridge)

bear, amadeus is not eating more than tricia leh cos he only took 1 meal of porridge leh...maybe milk intake more than her lor...at 720ml...roughly same as yoru josh leh...

ros, u say u collect e loots aft dinner? so u coming my plc aft tha???

sporty, tha sinseh not bad, tha time my back got another area pain, i din tell him but he found out & fix it, aft tha massage ok liao, called to book appt but he closed tis fri, then now, weekdays oni open till 6.30pm, c got chance to fix a timing for tis sat.

hui, haha... i try not to break wind during tml's dinner. bday spree, i announced tha time leh, maybe u missed e posting bah.

glayz, chances of #2 even bigger? jake at birth 3.63kg liao, aso big for my ht, can't imagine if i hv #2.

Good morning.

Ros,hahaha...coz I still can't get over the 1 and 1/3 bowl of porridge which I think its alot for our bb. Maybe you try giving him 1 cereal and 2 porridge a day? Then the porridge you give one bowl each time.

Yes, milk intake is similar.

Jen, yours c-sect so I guess it won't be as difficult as the pushing even when bb is big. But ofcoz I am not saying its easy too.

Lin/Glayz, I supposed your hip bone must have widen alot after giving birth to a big bb?

Vendy, Tricia don't eat cereal at all?

morning irene.....yup hips expanded
so sad. but one thing is for my height at 1.7m, my gynae said I can deliver up to 4.5kg baby w/o opting for c-section.

Gabriel is drinking minimum 800ml of milk then 1 cereal, 2 porridge meals + 2 servings of fruits (small portions).

morning ladies...

long time no post because my IT is back in action. No more chance of posting in the forum during office hour...

Talk about slim down, i notice my javier has slim down too.. not as if he's that fat before, but i see him like growing taller le... Aren't they are so cute, especially this stage when you see them so active.. Keep wanting to stand up and move around..

jen: try to drink more ginger tea now.. at least once a day so your tummy *wind* will come out.. My tummy is bloated too, at times but luckily my favorite fish soup store has alot of gingers in it. I let go air very easily and tummy flatter...

re dinner tonight, everybody enjoys ya... Gonna miss the chit chatting session tonight..

morning J&mum and caitlyn

caitlyn, i saw the pic at yr blog. haha so cute that u captured tt interaction b/w Gabriel and Trishelle with Isaiah oblivious to them kekeke

hellooo gooody morning ladies!

wow the nite chat is happening huh hehe.. got zonk out after going jogging last nite. first time brimg Xavier to the stadium with us, it's really no joke to jog and push him in the pram!

now looking fwd for tonite meet up hee..

j&mum,
u not joining us tonite ah?

talking abt food hor..
last week, I tried something new for him, had dried mee swa with puree tomato paste and diced carrot + diced potato + broccoli + threadfin fish flake or minced beef - maciam spaghetti, and he loves it, finished the bowl clean!

I think we can try to be more adventurous preparing for their meals hehe... especially now they got teeth can savour and bite the food better.

morning all

lin, ya i find the pic so adorable!!!
today is gabriel's 1st lesson at JG hor?? u must be excited
wat time is his class?

pinkzee, wow that sounds like a very delicious meal!!
how do u prepare the tomato paste?? mashed up tomato? sad leh, trishelle still bo ge, so her food is still puree type

lin - cute hor.. =) will be emailing u e pics later today.. today got meet parents so will be in skl till late.. =(

pink - sounds yummy.. but how u prep?? all prep separately..

pink - btw, how many teeth does xavier have? my mil super unadventurous abt food.. i keep asking her to prep other stuff, she refuses.. n i only get to prep his food once a week lor.. =(

caitlyn, isaiah is oblivious coz he was sitting slightly more in front lah, so he cant see the other 2 slightly behind him hehehe

when u prep isaiah food once a week, do u try new stuff too??

sweet, caitlyn,
i blend the tomato, then dump all the other ingredient together with the puree tomato and cook.. add some stock (chix or beef or pork, up to u) then let the simmer till the carrot and potato are soft. boil the mee swa till it's soft, cut it up into smaller strands. Serve maciam spaghetti... hee

xavier now got 6 teeth... and 2 more coming on the way.

everyday eat porridge i think he also sian lor haha.. so tot of something else to entice his appetite
ohh sometimes I replace porridge with mashed potatoe + threadfin fish flake + 1 or 2 different types of veg...

sweet - i can't.. coz isaiah got history of eczema.. any new food must def eat 3 sdays in a row.. my mil if refuse to continue to cook it then i worry he kena allergic reaction mah.. so a bit difficult.. recently i just 'forced' her to add capsicum in his porridge.. but he still only on porridge.. he got 4 teeth but i find too early to give mee sua all tt..

pink - hee.. think i wait for isaiah to have at least 6 teeth.. 4 like a bit difficult.. he bites off apple bits then he can't swallow them n gets v pek chek!! haha

caitlyn,
perhaps he bite it to big ehhehe... i still scrap the apple for him... coz i felt that apple are too hard. can try watermelon or honeydew, it's softer and they can bite better even with 4 teeth

mee swa is very soft, just have to snip it to smaller strands.

pink - he v greedy boy lor.. when he see us eat, he'll want to eat then he will push his mouth really into e apple one..haha..usually i still steam e apple then puree for him.. =)