(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, wah...ur action so fast...submitted isaiah's application liao? which days u going??

pinkzee, have to plan hols swee swee la...if not lugi la...opps, i sounded like aunty hor...hahha...athan also was born small, but now i also happy tha i managed to beef him up...lol

irene, glayz like to "hang high to sell"... kekkkee... yes, the beach's nice but too bad cannot slack there for too long with an active bb...

spin, our dinner is tom not tonite leh...

gals, i updated my blog with PART I of my trip
very chuan already...part II and III coming up soon...lol

sporty,
haaa, not aunty lah, AL are very precious mah, so must plan it well
waiting for pt2 and 3... hehe quick quick

spin,
the dinner is tomolo leh...

pinkzee, wah...so fast u finished part I ah...part II and III slowly la...i wanna go out first...maybe tonite or tom...my eyes crossed liao cuz need to resize so many pics...hahahhaha

welcome back, sporty! hehe the resort looks lovely
cant wait to see pt 2 and 3 hehe

so shiok ah!! long break ;p mine is next week, planning to clear from wed to mon

caitlyn, hope that isaiah is feeling better today already

lin, how much is the non toxic ABC mat? will it feel warm after sitting on it? thot of getting either a mattress or playmat to put at my dad's place

caitlyn & lin, i have just sent u gers the waterplay pics

sporty - thinking of gg next weekend but still haven't book.. wahahaha.. any weekend probably lor.. haha.. ur athan always so happy one!! isaiah refuses to sit high chair when we eat.. v mah fan.. n he always dun smile when take pics!! hee.. ur trip looks fun fun!!

re hi
sporty
saw ur blog liao.. eh~ u really got a good figure leh.. bao yang de hen hao. kekeke
ur's a deluxe rm?

lin
i also got the non toxic ABC mat but after that saga few yrs ago.. saying it's cancer causing.. i threw mine away..

just now suddenly went to LS, after that feel so sleepy.. haha.. doing business in the toilet ain't a small chore to me now..

irene, i had epidural lah.
how's joshua's eating patterns now?

sporty, saw yr blog. looks so fun and tempting! i need a retreat too!!!
i heard tt club med is very child friendly too.

sweet, thanks. received the pics...... we chose to buy the more expensive set abt $45. because the material looks more durable than the cheaper ones tt we found at Taka Sale ($14 per set). It's not warm sitting on it at all. Cool enough that you can sleep on it. And i like the fact it has capital and small letters of the alphabet which I can use to teach Gabriel when he is older.

caitlyn, saw yr blog.....i can help u rotate yr video...just send me the original clip if u want it editied.
how's yr headache?

back from lunch and juz finished cleaning my house *pants*

sweet, any plans for ur long break? dun stress me for part II and III...hopefully can get it done by today...

caitlyn, next weekend? if u wanna go better book fast as the promo is ending soon lor...

pooh, mine's a superior room, not deluxe la...its abit small with the playpen ard...err, ur bao yang de hen hao sounds like i very old leh...hahhahah...anyways, will take tha as compliment...thanks ah

lin, hmmm...been to club med before, its ok la...the rooms are only with standing showers so very diff to bathe bbs...think its more suited for toodlers...ur retreat coming soon also mah, u going NY which is even better...

hi everyone!

sporty, your holiday looks really relaxing! Guess at this stage, we can only go to neighbouring countries for holidays if we are bringing our babies along.

Lin, clubmed website seems to indicate that it's baby friendly. Apart from that, heard really good reviews about their buffets and programmes. Will be going there for a short break :)

The JG trial sounds fun. Shall try to convince my hb to go. Somehow, he is prejudice against this particular one...

kompass, ya man...definitely cannot go for far away places or places tha are not stroller friendly la as the babies now always wanted to be carry...i been to club med before but not as good leh, but dun have to worry abt food la cuz every meal is buffet...or maybe tha's my personal pt of view...so when are u going?

sporty, no plans leh, hubby still busy with his projects. i got to clear by end mar or else kenna "eaten" up by co liao. 1 day will be spent bringing trishelle for the 9mths assessment at polyclinic, then another day need to collect the FP fishing toy redeem using the huggies ultra barcode.. then 2 days nothing plan yet.. hehe

sweet, icic...nevermind la, tha 2 days relax at home la...the package tha i booked was pretty good...3d2n inclusive of daily breakfast, transfers and ferry...abt $640 in all...they also throw in 2 singapore flyers tickets...sounds good eh?? hahha...anywyas, if we include food and drinks, think shd be spending abt $900 ba cuz haven checked on credit bill yet...

kompass, the rooms tha i stayed in only have standing baths leh...thas why dun really have good impression...or maybe the rooms tha i stayed in was the cheapest ones la as it was a company trip...think u better double check first lor...at least now in tub, easier to bathe as i let athan stand in the tub holding on the edge while i bathed him...

sporty, going in June. Check the pics again, there is a tub in the deluxe renovated room. Hey, your deal at Angsana sounds good. The clubmed one that I am going sounds real expensive in comparison...

sporty - e promo already over liao..tt time when i called after u told me abt it, i called immediately but over liao.. hee.. i horrible lah.. lazy to get moving..

lin - keke.. it's okies lah.. these videos for hm use only.. just tt my hb always grumbles abt my silliness.. will try to mail out e pics of gabriel n trishelle soon..it's actually on e blog.. saw it? hee

sweet - haha.. no lah.. my style is e last min type..haha

kompass, yes club med is slightly more ex...the good thing is tha everythings there's foc like food, some sea sports activities, etc but i was abit disappointed when i reached there la cuz looks diff from pics or maybe the previous time before club med, i went banyan tree, so maybe tend to compare with banyan...maybe now the deluxe room is renovated, thas why got tub...cuz i went like in 2003/4...maybe now they renovated nice nice liao leh...

sweet, i booked from fascinating hols...promo till end mar...good deal hor :p u can go also la...kekkee

caitlyn, u sure bo? they said must travel before end march leh and the promo is still on the website leh...raining now and juz finished with my chores...maybe will go out later ba...u dun want me to be ard isit, keep asking me to go out...

sporty - tt time when i called she quoted me diff pricing then said tt e promo is over.. but e diff in price a bit only.. so i never pursue lor.. i got keep asking u to go out meh? just once only mah.. haha.. u here then e thread more happening! haha..

sporty, the next time i go hol will be when i stop pumping milk. very sian to keep reporting to the pump when i just wan to relax and enjoy ;p

caitlyn, got ah...u like rushing me to go out leh...lol...oh isit, i think got glayz more happening...i only supporting actress ah...

sweet, then u can only go after june lor...frankly i think as long as u bring bbs along, cant enjoy the hols as much as they are first priority mah...

I have confirmed my reservation for 12 pax to accomodate either glayz or jen who might be going...

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich - cfm
3) sporty - cfm
4) Hui - cfm
5) ken-ma - cfm
6) powerpuffs - cfm
7) Pinkzebra - cfm
8) xtine - cfm
9) Irene - cfm
10) Cary - cfm
11) phy - cfm

1) Glayz (not confirm)
2) jen

caitlyn, it's ok lah ;p

sporty, true true. but at least better than an additional duty of pumping milk hahaha or else, just deposit her at my parents' place for that few days ;p

I have confirmed my reservation for 12 pax to accomodate either glayz or jen who might be going...reserve under roselyn.

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 3 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich - cfm
3) sporty - cfm
4) Hui - cfm
5) ken-ma - cfm
6) powerpuffs - cfm
7) Pinkzebra - cfm
8) xtine - cfm
9) Irene - cfm
10) Cary - cfm
11) phy - cfm

1) Glayz (not confirm)
2) jen

sporty, u seems to have great fun at bintan but a pity u never go for the spa...tat will complete the trip...so athan will be at home wif u thru'out your whole leave?

pooh, don worry abt the baby being big... sometimes the weight is not accurate one lor...anyway u can do it one la since lin also got no prob delivering a 4.2kg baby...

caitlyn, hope your boy gets well soon

sweet, ok la...the pumping milk part can be done while the bb naps...unless u have fixed timings...for me, i'm ok with anytime one...kekke

ros, ya lor...too bad no spa la...hahha...athan's at my mum's today and will be bringing him home tonite till sun nite as today we plan to go for movies and some pak tok...hehhe

sporty
u can anytime pump ar? no engorement?
i email one of the travel agency. asked them angsana got bath-tub and wat's the price if i'm going in Sep.
she just reply. "Dear Ms Tan. All got bathtub"
that's it.. not sincere in replying one

pooh, ya...i quite flexible one...as long as 3 times a day can liao...can tahan longest for 13 hrs ba...angsana every room got tub la...hahhaha...think now too early to ask for sep...

pooh, tha's true la...better budget early...so have u sorted out the babysitting issue already? who will take care of trimelle and ur mickey?

sporty
now sorted out le.. confirm plus chop! my MIL will still take care of ely and trimelle where-else my mum will take care of mickey when my ML finish.. so this boy gonna be a weekend bb for us also.. he will join us back once trimelle can go childcare lor.. in this way, MIL still can maintain her allowance w/o us going broke.. my mum say she dun wan any $$ coz she say it's one of grandparents' responsibility to take care of grandkids... really thanks my mum for this..
btw, later u going to watch wat movie? i still got 3 un-used movie tics.. dun noe when i can use it.. haha

pooh, icic...great tha its sorted out and u can pop in peace...kekkee...movies ah? dunno leh, wanted to watch 10,000 bc but my hb sleeping...hahha...and its raining...so we slack la...hahha

gals, part II is ready

sporty, so gd can go watch movies...i long time never watch liao...my side here had been sunny all day long leh...

pooh, tink u budget abt $1k for the angsana one if both u n hb also going for spa...the last time i went, we spent more than 1k there...tink the spa n food takes up 3/4 of your budget liao...

sporty, saw your blog le...u all really had a fun time...initially i also wanna go to bintan when hb take block leave in may but he is going to US in june so we might change plan n go US instead but headache now is Amadeus...don know whether shld bring him there or not...

by the way, the porridge is pigeon brand huh tat u feed athan? where did u buy it? never saw at super market leh...

ros, think not watching liao...my hb still sleeping...oh, which part of US u plan to go? can go now la since USD is sooo low...kekkeke :p can bring amadeus la if u bu ser de him...but make sure he's ok with the long flight...good leh, can go so far, i dun even kno whether got chance to go so far bo...heheh...

yes, the porridge is pigeon brand, i bought it at taka fair...think robinsons, JL also sells them...supermarket, think haven seen before...but hor, i think the serving not enough for amadeus to eat leh...kekkeke ... opps :p

hi ladies. haven't been posting here for 1wk+, biz w work & too tired looking aft jake at nite. today, free cos i mc, at hme, slept e whole morning.

ros, sorry for not cfming earlier, i'll be going tml nite but i dunno if i can eat alot or not cos tml lunch i aso having buffet at merchant court w colics. tis mth going to eat too much liao, nxt wk got another dinner w colics, luckily still bfing, else will balloon even more considering tha i'm rather fat aredi, wt never put on much but tummy getting bigger, tink got a lot of wind inside cos i've been drinking lots of cold drinks & eating cold stuff recently.

jen, no wonder didnt see u ard...it doesnt matter whether you eat alot tom nite or not la, its the company tha matters rite??
heheh....tummy getting bigger? not drum rolls ba? kekkek...juz kidding...

sporty, yup, it's e company tha matters, tha y i decided to go lor, some more got some who i'm having dinner w for e 1st time leh, like mich, hui & phy. actually, maybe ending up yakking more than eating, hahaha... i tink my tummy zhang feng, i used to go for a massage, something like tui na type, he said i got lots of wind (liang qi) inside my tummy & advised me not to take cold stuff & not to always stay in air-con rm, he'll dispel e wind out, aft e session, my feet always v.cold. i trusted him alot cos he treated my backache probs. i defn not drum rolls cos we hardly xxx, no time, no mood, no energy, got time to sleep well v.gd le.