(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

just back frm PD.. isaiah's got a cold n apparently a sore throat.. she warned tt he may develop fever so must monitor.. this pd always gives scary scenarios!! like e other time with e bronchitis.. guess she just wants to prep us for e worst..

sporty - thanks! great to hear tt e resort is bb friendly.. think i shall cfm go there then! hee.. thanks..

sweet - if u peep into isaiah's blog, u'll see tt mr caitlyn is already v worried.. haha.. but i guess it's tough for him coz he overseas and he can't do anything bah..

hmm.. i can log in now

my goodness.. so pissed off.. this is fidgets reply to me.. wat do u gals think?? stoopid rite??

thank you for your email. I am sorry that you feel you have not received the correct information/explanation. When we say babe in arms we mean babies who are literally babe in arms and that are unable to use the facilities. As a 9 month old they are able to crawl and use the baby area of the centre and therefore are charged for the usage. Fidgets is a pay for play childrens indoor centre. If you baby/child is using the equipment they are charged for this. I hope this explains our charges and as not put you off using our facility in the future."

Hi Caitlyn,

Wanted to thank you for organising the class. I quite enjoyed it, and so did my DD
But becos' my twins are still attending GUG, and the next term of PlayNest will start next week, I think I shall sign them up for PlayClub when they're older.

went for my growth scan just now..
mickey is 2.5kg at week 32............ (uh oh~) now i'm thinking if i got enuf strength to push him if he hits full term..

caitlyn
how can they say like that.. irritating leh, bb can crawl doesn't mean they noe how to enjoy the facilities.. think better dun go back to them...

pooh - wah.. ur bb all v big sized one hor.. agree tt e fidgets reply sucks.. i wanna email back n shoot her down leh.. i mean def anyone who reads tat babies in arms FOC would think our bb can go FOC rite? it's not just me rite??

sporty, wow sounds like u r having a great time there!

caitlyn, mr caitlyn flying back this sun right? u can start to count down le. meanwhile, take good care of isaiah!
he's a tough boy

wow the reply from fidgets really telok!! boycott them! next time try bambini bah

pooh, wow that's a good wt! dun worry lah, after 2 experiences, u should be a pro at giving birth liao! hehe

mummies, do check out this BP organised by my fren : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1301855.html?1205730915

Caitlyn, definitely!!! Our bbs confirm dunno how to walk into fidgets. And if our bbs are newborn, why would we bring them to fidgets??? We play ah???

sweet - mr caitlyn will be back on sat evening.. think he can't wait to get back lor.. haha.. yupz, will go bambini next time.. angree lor..

irene - i think i gonna shoot her jialat jialat.. not even a bit apologetic in e email.. will be telling her i'll even get frens to boycott them..

spin/caitlyn/sweet
i only hope this boy dun create a big tear when i push him out.. i was thinkin maybe he's abt 2kg now.. but i really got a shock when i saw the machine read 2.5kg.. even my gynae scan another few times to make sure

caitlyn
tell them it's not fair... only bbs that knew how to walk are counted as "BABIES NOT IN ARMS" our kids still need us to carry them in and also if they wanna play.. we also carry them right.. what stupid reply they giving..

caitlyn,

I like this:

"When we say babe in arms we mean babies who are literally babe in arms and that are unable to use the facilities."

Erm, if they are unable to use the facilities then of course you should not charge me for their presence what!!!!! You mean you have to put up a notice to inform me that you're (wow) so nice as to not charge me if I bring in a child who can't use the facilities???!!!

caitlyn, they siao one. i would think babes in arms mean babies who cant walk yet lor!!!

hehe, very soon le! *sigh* probably my turn comes may..

pooh, actually the weighing scale is not bery accurate in my case leh. at the last scan before i pop, my gynae told me that trishelle was 3.2kg in the end come out only 2.7!

sweet - keke.. in may i can 'pei' u also.. coz my hb got 3 weeks reservist!! faintz..

this is how i started my reply to fidgets.. "the lack of sincerity in your reply surprises me."

spin
this one my 3rd pregnancy la.. trimelle was my no2

sweet
i hope the weighin scale is spoilt.. haha.. but think this is the last scan liao.. the rest would be just simple consultation

caitlyn
i like ur reply...

caitlyn, your hb's reservist is the kind that cannot come out at nite type?

hahhaa, i like the opening line leh!!

pooh, hehe dun worry too much lah.. i remembered that u had quite a fast delivery for trimelle. think 3rd one should be even easier ;p

Caitlyn, actually I blogged about both the JG and GUG experiences
The story-telling, songs mystery box and creative arts session are similar to what GUG offers. But what I like abt JG is the outdoor play session. Also, think they do more songs than at GUG. The nice touch of the bubbles also added to the overall pleasant experience. But of course, GUG has the phonics segment which sets it from JG PLayNest but some may argue that the kids are too young to und. what phonics is all abt. Anywayz, wanted to sign them up after GUG (by end April) but JG's new term would have started. Think I should wait till after I've popped in Sep, then sign them up for the bilingual PLayClub (heard a couple of their chinese teachers are good) in Dec.

sweet - i dun think so lah.. he just say if got exercise then amy have to stay in.. if not it's alt days lor.. one day in/one day out

J&SMum, that day only your dotter attends the class right? yup, heard that chen lao shi is very good!

caitlyn, icic usually my hb can book out everyday during reservist except for those overnite jungle training

Hi Sweet, yes, cos DS just took his chickenpox jab not too long ago, so wanted to keep him away from crowds. Didn't get a chance to meet u. Were u seated near Caitlyn? Yes, I've heard so much abt Chen Lao Shi

J&SMum, icic.. actually i was sitting opp u ;p my gal was in a bright pink dress

hehe, she's one of the highly recommended chinese teacher in JG..

hi ladies!
seems like you all had fun at the JG trial

this weekend was quite a mad one for me and hb, coz our lil rascal is teething again! his dracula fangs are emerging from the top and bottom. it's a really crazy time for us having to pacify him in the middle of the night, and having to get up early in the morning with his package full of poo to clear *faint*

finally back home

already kena sunburnt n athan's spotting some red lil burns on his cheeks...so cute...
seems like u gals had fun at the JG trial...too bad i missed it...

qiuling, the gymboree membership can be used on anyday and at any branches...its 50 bucks inclusive of a free trial...nice pic

caitlyn, yes its friendly but all the food are in usd n there's only 2 restaurants...

pooh, whoa...ur mickey's big...dun worry la...3rd time liao sure can push...

re hi
was doing iron-ing, feedin trimelle dinner and bathing ely.. now finally settled down.

pinkzee
xavier now got how many teeth liao? he early morning poo poo, he got make noise or u smell it one? my gal hor, she can poo while she sleep leh.. it's only when we smell something funny then we know.. somemore must wake her up to change diaper.. she can even poo in the middle of the night.... pengs

sporty
ur's a 2D1N stay? athan got burns ar.. better apply some j&j lotion to soothe it.. btw, bintan uses USD? sorry for the suaku-ness, i haben been there b4..
this time round, mickey is really big.. dr chua say high possibilty of hitting 4kg..... told me to control my diet but i'm already on more veggies less meat kind.. really dun noe how to control le.. somemore i'm not taking beef or feasting on durians.. i only ate durians 2x..

caitlyn, no la...never ate the same food...the food there's very yummy but ex...one lunch/dinner costs abt 50 bucks at least...hehhe

pooh, we went for 3d2n stay...he got slight burns only la...think i'm burnt more seriously...hahha...nope, only banyan tree and angsana uses usd, other resorts uses sgd...maybe u shd bring ur 3 kids there next time...wah, 4kg...scary leh...

caitlyn
i shld be resting but no one helping me... MIL saw me carrying trimelle while fixing the high chair, she just continue reading her newspaper lor.. think she pissed off.. coz hb told her recently, we applied for flats at Punggol... :p

sporty
so the one uses USD more wu hua or the one uses SGD leh? dun think i'll be bringing my kids along.. i'll go crazy coz everything would be "mommie this mommie that".. just me and hb relax 1st.. haha

pooh, sgd one more wu hua la...but if going with hb, recommend banyan or angsana...but hor, if u preggy with #4 after the trip hor...dun blame me hor...

good gracious!!!i am gonna boycott fidgets, anyway, it is so out of the way, the cafe sucks and worse not i think their attitude sucks. How"professional" is that man....

Qiuling
After u sign for membership...think they will give u a list of class schedule la
The play gym timing also there....
Think weekend will be near evening time...as most of other timing are class...but not sure la..

All branch can use

yes yes, quiling. they will give you a free t shirt too . go sign up lei. then can bring zac to gym , maybe can meet up w athan and dylan one of these days too!:p

Sporty, wow...your holiday sounds fantastic!!! So you must be recharged now?
You didn't use sunblock ah?

Faster update your blog!!!

Caitlyn, so when are you going to angsana?

pooh, yeah...this time round went angsana

qiuling, yes...like what elaine said, quickly go sign up and we can go together...

jolene, we talking abt gymboree gym here...if u cant decide what class to bring ur bb, sign up for trial classes and then decide...

irene, err...my hols sounds so fantastic meh?? ok la...yes, very recharged cuz everyday eat, sleep, shit, swim and slack...ahahhaha...no leh,didnt use sunblock as always in water for max 30 mins...update blog ah? i'm still in slack mood...maybe soon lor...kekek

sporty,
what's the diff btw the classes one and the playgym. Me missed the free trial. Read the webby can print coupon and go for free trial, but dunno whether applicable to Singapore?

Glayz, aiyo, what time was her last feed? My ger has to take milk at 11.30 pm and 5 am. Used to be 4am then we keep on stretching her timing. Is that the right thing to do?