(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty, I dunno which song ah coz I can't figure out. Nowadays he likes to sing before he sleeps. *faint*

Elaine,
Wow, Vivo Gymboree is quite far for me and Christelle will definitely scream all the way there. I'll be staying at Rasa Sentosa from Monday to Wednesday. Might be able to go to Vivo Gymboree then. My husband can look after the other 2.

Sporty
the link card la....
me dun have...thinking of signing up..the FORCED myself to go NTUC more often...as I discover..NTUC..so much cheaper than shop n save

brystelle, wow...how many kids u have?

glayz, i always shop at ntuc but i cancelled the link card la...cuz need to pay some annual fees? cannot rem...

Thanks Sporty for info. I have spent tons of $$ on paed. There goes my $$$ for shopping. A simple cold can cost me a hundred bucks. Sigh

Hey does anyone has a solution 4 me? My little girl wakes up at 8 times a night looking 4 her "best friend" - my breasts. Can't stop her from screaming until i give her my breasts. Tried patting her and giving pacifier but they don't work. She even took the pacifier and threw to the floor. Help!

brystelle, no prob abt info...good things must share mah...think ur gal's hooked on ur boobs, u have to slowly wean her off...if not u cant have a good nite's rest...i'm a first time mummy...one boy...9 mths...

Sporty, I want to wean her but I can't. Is ur boy very active too? My girl is one of a kind. Unlike the other 2, this baby doesn't sleep in the day and sleeps little at night. V diff to look after.

brystelle, i weaned my boy off my boobs like few mths back when he first bit me...yes, hes damn active n cannot eyes off him nowadays...if not he will injure himself...maybe ur gal is playful n wanna play so dun wanna zzz?

phy, if they wan to show off, then dun offer to help when we dun hv a kid, then hv liao, rather do other things than take care of bb.

caitlyn, sent u e details for JG trial, txks for organising.

morning morning. dylan woke up singing with his fist in his mouth at 5thirty,....waiting for him to eat breakfast then nap again at 7 thirty, so we can go botanics. hehe.i love the breakfast there.

amanda, wa, first it was mandarin, next is rasa, good leh. christelle can sleep anywhere ya, dylan cant, i better start training him cause bring him to hk in april, staying at conrad, scared he wun wanna slp. somemore he used to slping on mattress ---the whole bed and leaving a weeny space for me, i wonder how is he gonna take to the bed and how am i gonna slp w/o fearing he will roll off the floor. My hubs slp like a pig, doubt i can trust him.
i have tuition on wed aft---and gymboree has other classes, i think tues is good. aint sure wat time yet, gotta see his 1st 2 nap times,we raincheck?--will msg once he slps so ya can have an idea. For tanglin gymboree i can head down too, but there has nothing to shop lei.

also i agree w sporty, i think gotta wean christelle off your breasts for the night.http://childisborn.blogspot.com/2006_01_01_archive.html check this blog out, this mom had the same prob as you ,---all ended when she trained lilian to slp in the night w/o bf if she wakes, she sends her hubs to the baby instead of going to her herself. takes quite some time and determination thou...but sure you can do it.

sporty---hehe, no la, i was kidding when comparing w athan, i saw the pic of him holding the learning house and standing up himself, for dylan he still very wobbly,and he tipstoe, but funny thing is he can climb stairs. wish i can get rid of the tip toe thing.

Good morning gals,
It's another start of a long and tiring day...
Sporty, my girl is playful?? It's definitrly more than that. My dad was looking forward for retirement this year after selling off his biz.. he wanted 2 help out with Chris... he went right back 2 work after 5 days. He said he has backache after carrying her... there goes one babysitter! My mum is great. But she thinks it's a big punishment looking ater Chris too. So i lugged Chris everywhere i go even walking to kindy to drop off and pick up Estelle. V tiring. My other 2 r not like that. Mum thinks Chris is ADHD!!!! Me 2.

Elaine,
Why can Chris sleep anywhere??? That's b'cos of my boobs. She survived the 7 hr flight 2 Brisbane cos of my boobs 2. Going 2 Canada at the end of the year so if i wean her off, i will have one big headache. Buy a mattress n bring 2 HK, he shd be ok with it. Do u know how 5 of us slept at Mandarin? Push the 2 queen beds beside each other and push against the wall.

morning ladies
didnt sleep well yesterday...my boy was whiney due to his teething n i woke up a few times to carry him n apply teethin gel for him...arrggghh...

elaine, dun worry la...am sure dylan will stand well soon...athan was wobbly n tiptoeing previously n his legs were like bowed legged...over time they will stand better...

brystelle, too early to determine tha chris have adhd rite? think maybe she's juz abit more active n curious than other bbs...

Morning ladies
sporty
finally trimelle had her 1st tooth but it's only the rough edges now. i din sleep well too, ely was sleeping beside me.. think she's dreaming, she gave me a kick on my face.. haha

glayz
so shane is sprouting 2 teeth? i only saw one tooth in trimelle's mouth

something to share.. last night, ely asked me..
ely: Mommie, is Didi going to call trimelle Meimei also?
me: no, Didi going to call trimelle "er jie", call u "da jie"
ely: no!! cannot call trimelle "er jie"!
me: why not?!
ely: becoz 我大, 妹妹小. so i'm "da jie", trimelle's "xiao jie"...

hb and me were laughin away when we heard her theory of 大 and 小

pooh, ely's so cute
is she feeling better already?

Sporty,
As a teacher, we see so many kids with all sorts of special needs so we'r always thinking which disorder our kids fit in. Occupational hazard. Thank u for the positive outlook.

pooh, going out later...to taka fair n robinsons sale...kekkeke :p

brystelle, think dun worry too much la as my boy also as active and my mum was complaining tha the allowance tha i gave her is not enough to cover for her sufferings...hahhaha

Sporty,
Aiyoh, all mothers say the same things. wonder what we'll say when it's out turn. Hmmm... Enjoy ur shopping and hope u buy lots of stuff. As 4 me, Sat is busy ferrying kids for lessons. 8 in all. Mum's taxi is in full force today. Will end only at 715 pm.

Lin
may i know how much u bot the pigeon compact sterilizer?

after this episode of ely and trimelle's hospitalization, i'm more determined to BF no3 til the 6mths target..

sporty/jen
that time did u all bot the fridge to go? or is it the pigeon brand one?

i feel so sian staying at home on a saturday afternoon.. told hb abt it, only to kenna nagging from him. he said to "bu chang" me, cannot go out.. he will buy a roti john for me.... -_-"'...

amanda, i think thomson medical has better educated confinement nannies, i dun really like those that are too traditional and come up w all the old wives tales, and worse, gang up w MIL. lol.

oh yes,....any of you have any recommendations on which development is good to stay? i be homeless in sept due to enbloc gillman heights, quite kan cheong now, worse, the market not yet cooled down prices are still high. sigh. i am looking for condos, freehold, central, slightly over 1k per sq ft.small or big developments also can, but sad thing is that big dev, usually 99 years, and quite ex.
NO MONEY!

oh yes, kenma, you think you can help in this area?

Forgot to mention tha got 15% disc for Oriental Trading Spree, which will be used to offset the domestic shipping fees.

back from taka fair...kekke :p

pooh, i never tempt u la...u must exercise self control mah...kekke...i bought the pigeon one, think was 49 bucks...i never use it now, only use it for 2 mths when i first went back to work...

brystelle, wow...ur sat very packed eh...cant imagine...kekkeke

SPORTY..what ya bought? i am looking for this toy car kangaroo brand. heard toys r us have, went to vivo, cant find lei.

btw, anyone knows where is levis kids?vivo cant find lei.

elaine, bought some toys, breast pads, mosquito patch, wipes, etc... no leh, didnt see the toy car, maybe it was damn crowded lor, to pay at cashier need to queue 20mins leh...scary...the levis kids not by itself one, think its in a section in one of the shops near to mothercare at vivo...

back from work and shopping. Didn't buy much, only a float for Megan.

Elaine, I think the trick is not beat softly. Cos when you beat softly, he thinks you are playing with you. Authority must be shown from the beginning. He must know that you cannot be bullied. And children being children will test your limits. This is just our beginning :p

Sporty,
Your PD is usually the polyclinic is it? Or did you mother just bring to the poly for a free 9 mths checkup? Is the PD at the polyclinic experience? I was thinking if I can kill two birds in one stone, bring Megan for free check up and mention something abt her cross eye and if necessary, get a referral from polyclinc. But cos my PD is not from polyclinc, so not sure if I can do just that.

Glayz,
Check with you: Pampers at Shop and Save is 2 for $19.95 this weekend is it?

Re: Milk powder that contains cereal (Dumex brand)

Does any mothers know exactly which dumex has this type of milk powder? A lot of my colleagues are recommending me dumex and asking me to buy for my night feeds, but I went to the store, so many different dumex, really dunno which one. Can any mummy help?

phy, my boy dun see PD leh...my mum juz brought him foe checkup when she went to get my dad and her medication...the checkup was done by a senior nurse, not PD...they did eye checkup too but juz checked whether eyes were squirted...u can go n check at polyclinic but beware of long queues lor...

Elaine,
Houses around newton are very ex at the moment. By the way, have u ever taught Yen Fei? U can ask her mom 2 source 4 houses 4 u. Very nice lady. After teaching her girl in P4, her mother and I became very good friends.

Sporty,
Just as wellmy no 2 is sick. Didn't send her for her tennis, church, Chinese lessons, Jazz, Speech and Drama and Art at NAFA. See, I had a little free time today but there goes my $$$. BTW, pedioptix offers free eye checks 4 babies above 6 months. V. sophiscated and v detailed. I was told to go back soon to re check on my gal's eyes. I was told that her eyesight is v gd but there's a balck spot at the centre of her left eye.

Phy
Ya think should be this week onli..till next wed..

the assessment is done by a nurse la.. but u will need to see a doc also..is a normal GP i must say..not a pd...
but if u get letter of referal from poly... will be under subsidised rate lor.... cheaper..but waiting list LONGER la...

think it is under Dugro... it will state on the box..with cereal.. i onli see the refill pack..tin..not sure...

Elaine
Levis think is under kidstyle.
but 2 yrs ago..i bought from Seiyu bugis also..now become BHG..not sure if there is Levis or not..near Osh Gosh

Discipline
this morning..also teach that princess a lesson...she pull my hair..and i told her sternly..NO, u cannot pull mama hair..then i turn with my back facing her...can see her whine a bit...as she tot i am angry with her..me more tired la..want to sleep..she wake up at 7am... see her sudeenly wake up..then proceed to sit..and want me to wake up as well..so pull my hair

after I ignore her..she keep shaking me..whining... then lean herself on me.. continue with slapping my face..crying for my attention..when she accidently grab my hair for the 2nd time..i turn and repeat the NO sternly la... and whole of today..she din even try to grab my hair...
my ger skin very thin one...u say NO very sternly..she will cry... or give u the..i am going to cry look

Glayz...at least when you say No, she will respond. Dylan ACTS BLUR!!!! yesterday i smack his hands, he cried loudly. but i have not tested if he still will bite the same thing. at this rate, i be smakcing every minute as he bites EVERYTHING!!!!

Amanda, nope, din teach yen fei, i am looking at river valley area, but the big developments ther only valley park and very ex. Have one at shanghai road, but the condo is very quiet.
the other alternative is Claremont, which we are looking today, hopefully can do.

phy, Amadeus does...he likes to poo in the middle of his meal n I jus let him poo lor n clean him up after his meal....i don know how to stop this bad habit leh...maybe his digestion system very gd lor...hee hee

regardig discipline, it is useless lor for my case....whenever amadeus puts things into his mouth, I will tell him" NO" very sternly n then smack his hands but still he ignore me leh n carry putting things into his mouth...

polyclinic do not have PD only GP...

sporty, wow, athan is a big n tall boy just like his daddy
havent email u yet...can give me your email add...don know where I misplaced it leh...naked shoppe also got catering? I search online n found tat elsie's kitchen got quite gd review so might engaged them lor...u can apply for the OCBC NTUC card...

brystelle, wow...tat is a lot of lessons for your kids....

elaine, u go to kidstyle...they sell levis kids...vivo have the store...

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Sha
6) Leobaby
7) Hui
8) ken-ma
9) powerpuffs - cfm
10)Pinkzebra
11) caitlyn
12) xtine
13) Irene - cfm
14) Lizardesss
15) Cary
16) Glayz (not confirm)
17) phy

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace ($48++) (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card / UOB Platinum-1 free per 4 dining)

1) ros - cfm
2) mich
3) sporty - cfm
4) jen
5) Sha
6) Leobaby
7) Hui
8) ken-ma
9) powerpuffs - cfm
10)Pinkzebra
11) caitlyn
12) xtine - cfm
13) Irene - cfm
14) Lizardesss
15) Cary
16) Glayz (not confirm)
17) phy

Nobody ard....so quiet nowadays....me so stressed from doing project...donno how to start n worse due date is 12 of mar which is coming soon...die liao...really feel like giving up...haha...

pooh, ely's theory of big & small so farnie. tha time, i bought e pigeon fridge-to-go at taka baby fair, dunno if current baby fair got pigeon FTG on sale.

<font color="0000ff">Updates on Birthday Direct Spree</font>
Order has been placed, below is the order list. free domestic shipping.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Product Code</TD><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Total Price (USD)</TD><TD>Amt to Pay (SGD)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>98608</TD><TD>5.39</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.39</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>98562</TD><TD>2.25</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>11.25</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>98564</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>98810</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>35051</TD><TD>8.69</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8.69</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>32.77</TD><TD>49.16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD>51397</TD><TD>4.79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.79</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD>70484</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD>98564</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.85</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD>98569</TD><TD>0.85</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>10.20</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD>80087</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD>98014</TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>4.95</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.73</TD><TD>44.60</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD>98940</TD><TD>13.49</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD>94601</TD><TD>5.55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.55</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.04</TD><TD>28.56</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

qiuling, txks for e payment. ur 12 ft banner &amp; precious moments lunch plates oos, excess will be used to offset international shipping.

hiroshima, txks for e payment. i've opened an oriental trading spree, but not sure if there'll be pp keen.

ros, trsf SGD49.16 to my acct, u still hv my acct details, right?