(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

happy birthday to powermama!

sporty, ya dun think i can tahan to do 4 pumps all the way till 1 yr.

glayz, yup i am planning to take leave to bring trishelle for the 9 mth assessment at polyclinic on a weekday since i need to clear 6 days of leave this mth, so might as well lo ;p

jen, i wonder if we claim maid levy tax rebate, still can claim the grandparents caregiver relief? haha since trishelle is looked after by both technicially mah ;p

morning ladies!

pooh,
all the best to Ely
you take extra care too! lil mickey, be good and stay till full term yeah

morning

HappY BirthdaY POwerMaMa! wish u pretty always!

glayz/sporty
thanks! think i'll get one non LG prime

hui
thanks! will update u. ely's been up since 5am.. woke her up to have some bread and milk coz she need to be nil by mouth from 6am.. i din told her she going for operation, told her she's going for c/up

think the last trimester's discomforts are getting to me.. last night, woke up twice to pee. had heartburn and insomnia.. how i hate it~

happy day powermama!

pooh - take care.. i've been pee-ing in e nites since i just started... v sianz!!

yo, robinsons like having mjor sale these 2 days.. anyone gg?? hee

caitlyn, me gg...but it will be me and Gabriel and prob maid to help to carry the stuffs coz hb out of action. i am thinking of enlisting my sis to help....at taka fair also hahahaha

Caitlyn, I am always early but sometimes didn't post anything in the forum nia.

So what you want to buy at the Taka and Robinson sale? For your girl girl huh?

Lin, you? What you plan to buy at the 2 sales?

Pooh, all the best to Ely's operation today!!!

pooh, all the best to ely's operation!

leobaby, tano is also keen to go for the BJG trial but she's only available after 17th apr. which teacher is taking this 12/4 class? i m going for Teacher April

caitlyn/lin, me not going for robinsons sale since hb is working late this week and nobody to bath trishelle, so i need to go home after work ;p taka fair we will go on sat after the trial class

irene - i need to stock wipes, bottle wash, teats lor.. all e practical stuff as hb ban me frm buying gal gal clothes n all! also gg to buy isaiah a present frm mei mei n a present for mei mei from isaiah.. u wanna go tog?? hee..

Caitlyn, you going on weekday ah? I hope I can go leh...but its not easy to go all the way to town with my little fellow. Use sling, my shoulder can't take it for long. Use pram, too troublesome. Hahaha...how I wish I am tall and strong.

Wow...so much things to buy ah? You better get your Mr Macho to go with you. Don't carry too heavy stuff hor. Still buying toys this time?

caitlyn, he dun dare ;p coz trishelle very notti when bathing. alot of huge movements, wriggle here and there, a few times she "drank" water when i bath her ;p and she still hasnt kick the habit of peeing just before entering the tub and while dressing her up! so this "dirty" job is usually left to me and hb ;p

irene - e robinsons fair only till tmr apparently.. for card members one.. i no mr macho leh.. u saw my mr before rite? dun qualify for 'macho' lor!! haha.. not buyin toys liao.. got enuff.. hehe

Caitlyn, oh...for cardmembers nia ah? I am not card members. Anyway I am not buying anything. I am those who will just buy from the nearest place when I need something. Hahaha...not very good at saving money on this.

Whey, your Mr although not muscular but still macho compared to you mah. No matter what, man still has more strength than us ladies.

Wow..missed bathing your bb ah? Hahaha...you will get lots of it when your 2nd one is out.

sweet + irene - haha.. now quite fun to bathe isaiah (other than e wash face, wash hair part which gotta deped on his mood) mah.. but after mousey is out i think not so fun liao.. haha.. hb n i used to "fight" over who got to bathe isaiah lor!

caitlyn, hahahaha so i guess that isaiah wouldnt pee and poo on u guys? trishelle when younger even worse, will poo on our laps when we washing her face and hair ;p

oh ya!!! that time u mention that u will name your bb gal caitlyn? so confirm is this name le?

sweet - he does pee on us sometimes.. but for boys it's easier to noe tt they're gonna pee coz his penis will like 'stand' a bit.. haha.. yupz, if gal, will be called caitlyn lee en.. =)

caitlyn, nice name!!
trishelle also has the en character in her chinese name
hehe, i dun mind doing the chinese name printing for u again if u wan ;p

take care pooh, and ely will be fine

quiling , better rest up if possible.

sometimes i think getting preggie again now is a good thing as age gap bt babies now too big, and then i dun have to postpone my life if another one comes along later. each time a baby comes along, must look after wat, then own personal stuff KIV. sigh.

actually hor, not only parents can rebate, insurance all that also can tax rebate.

sweet - keke.. thanks in advance!! hee.. but i heard from my cousin (whos bb was born aug 07), it's printed straight on birth cert now.. i go check liao then let u noe!! hee..

elaine - so u gonna ttc soon?

Elaine, hahaha...the worry is whether you can hold your sanity till the 2 kids go to school. Especially if you are a SAHM.

Can only claim insurance if your CPF contribution is below 7k.

Caitlyn, envy you leh..one girl one boy. Perfect!!!

Sweet, got such a thing as maid levy relief ah?? Wow, good, I must remember to include that. Should be able to put both maid levy and grandparent caregiver relief bah since maid is to do housework one.

quiling, take care.

elaine, yah lor, insurance can claim only if you have not much CPF contribution. But for me, I only worked p/t last yr, don't even earn enough to get taxed leh so no need to even worry abt insurance rebates.

bear, no need to envy, u can also have one boy one girl kekeke

jen, ya lor, if only they gave more for no. 1 too. I think no. 3 is the most worth it cos get 6k cash, 20k tax rebate, 12k of child development fund.

mich, yup! there's a maid levy rebate thingy but i think only applicable if the maid is registered under the working mum's name (not too sure bout the clause coz the maid agency didnt state very clearly). but the levy rebate is only for working mums wor.. anyway can just put in, if IRAS feel that it's not applicable they will remove it ;p

Elaine ,
i envy u lei .. SAHM .. when i am having crazy days in school .. but sometimes , during the holidays when i am free to rest , then i look back .. not so bad after all since teachers get to enjoy holidays .. nowadays i try not to take up duties during holidays unlike two years ago where the whole of my holidays is taken up for school matters.. times have changed and i need more time with zac .. so holidays i request them not to touch me .. neither do i vounteer for anything since last dec ... but of course the feedback will be bad ranking .. which i am not gg to care since I am doing a greater service to nation .. National Service lei ..
Bear and Elaine ... all my aunties said that having kids close together is good as they can grow up and be disciplined together. even the food they take will be the same .. that is the best consolation i have now ...

Mich ,
third child have development fund ????
I dun think I can afford the third bb .. dun think the incentive is enough to lure me ... unless i strike lottery .. keke ...close factory at 2 if minie comes ..

Mich, I prefer to envy coz no need to work for it mah. Hahaha...

The tax rebate and relief for bb not enough at all lah. We pay out even more to bring up a child.

Qiuling, I agree with your auntie. If my mum agrees to look after Joshua and the 2nd one then I will ttc for 2nd one NOW. Hahaha...
But too bad my mum also ask me not to go for 2nd one. And my MIL keep saying should try for 2nd one...say nia huh...no volunteer to help at all.

Qiuling, so if your 2nd one is a boy, you will try for no3???
BTW, how come you didn't be a SAHM since you are envious?

irene - also not tt confirmed is a gal ah.. u try for a no 2 lah.. then if gal.. u also one boy one gal.. =) ur mum still working ah? so u confirm confirm stop at 1?

qiuling - even tho i dun volunteer for anything, i also gotta come back freaking often during e hols.. my skl is crazy.. 3 mtgs in an afternn.. prob can only end ard 6+.. where got time to do anyting?

Bear, ya lor, if MIL dun want to help, then shouldn't say so much. My MIL already state upfront she will not be helping with any 3rd kid ha ha ha

Sweet, i see, then only next year it will be applicable to me since I started to work this year.

Caitlyn, unless I 'tie' then confirm won't have no. 2 but I will leave the option open for now.
My mum not working but she went thru op before so she can't look after bb for long hrs. She is helping my sis with her son every now and then.

Sweet, maybe when Joshua is old enough for table food then I will let my mum help to look after him. Now I still want to witness Joshua's every milestone.
The satisfaction is marvelous!

Mich, yah lor...say no need money or effort mah. Hahaha...

caitlyn...wat is ttc?

bear, i think it all depends on if no. 2 is easy to take care anot, ger easier i think, my fren has a daughter who can just sit ther2 by herself and do her stuff by 1 year. envy...

quiling..hehe sometimes SAHM is more xiong too lei. but then i really dun like going to school to face the red tape, only tg i miss is the kids. sigh.

ah yes, quiling..actually i also miss the school hols. hehe. i miss the feeling of Pia-ing. then relax...now it is Pia all the way and no rest. lol

elaine, ttc is trying to conceive... are you sure gal is easy to take care??? not my gal though... i think it depends on the child, gender does not matter really... i saw one neighbour boy so good leh, sit in the pram quietly, play on his own quietly... whereas my gal is like monster, scream her head out when sitting in the pram and make some irritating now to irritate you... geez...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU POWERMAMA!!!!!

March dinner,
Oscar is fine for everyone? It's near MRT rite? If the food not nice, don blame me huh...i never went there b4...but heard of quite gd reviews abt them...

irene - but u taking active precautions for now lah? think if i willing to 'tie', my hb sure ask me to tie after no 2.. haha.. but i not leh.. agree with u e satisfaction must be great.. too bad i def can afford to be sahm even if i have only 1 kid.. pil more or less dependent on hb.. sigh..

elaine - dun think gal cfm easy to take care bah.. depends on individual.. hee.. but most ppl with gal n boy do reflect tt their gal is easier to care for lah

irene ,
if 2nd one is bb boy then have to still wait to strike lottery ..... to have no 3 .. if not forever close liao ...
SAHM .... I dun think i can afford to .. too much committments of houses , car , and esp at MIL side ... I have to pay for everything .... and if i dun work , dun think my hubby can afford to pay his family committments ..
Plus the luxury of owning extras with extra income is quite good .. at least i dun have to frown at home over expenses ..

ah yes, quiling..actually i also miss the school hols. hehe. i miss the feeling of Pia-ing. then relax...now it is Pia all the way and no rest. lol

Caitlyn, oh yes...definitely has precaution. If like that also strike then really fated. Hahaha...

Qiuling, I want to strike big sweep or toto too. Hahaha...
Yah lor...I also miss the extra.

Elaine, so you trying for no. 2 now?