(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

rina, pls invite me to ur blog, [email protected].

jas, wish jerald speedy recovery. u take care too.

sporty, hope u r feeling better. 12mths maybe can take e chicken pox jab.

lin, so u wun be signing up bjg since u aredi signed up for shichida & going to sign up for jg? u r 1 hardworking parent cos parent gotta do homework for shichida.

xtine, kinder & gymboree is 45mins lesson whereas bjg is 1hr lesson. if u divide e cost out in terms of min, bjg is more ex than kinder but cheaper than gymboree.

ros, for JG trial, gotta call them up & wait for them to contact us when their nxt term starts. dunno if can go together or not since their waiting list quite long.

Jen
wahahahahahahahaha
ya lor...now we divide by PER minute or per hour type...
I did same for the cheap cheap apple tree cost..in the end..its not really cheap!!!!

9 months check up is just on baby developments. nothing much, anyway it is free at polyclinic... i think mmr, i will delay again for my boy like i did for my gal... heard of mmr jab and autism... dunno how true... better be safe than sorry... yup one year old can jab chicken pox...

halo mummies
im here again :D

sporty- yes.. Jayda will be gg for her 9mth assessment @ Polyclinic.

powepuffs, yes...think its to test motor skiils cuz i looked thru the health booklet juz now...mostly abt motor skills...

db, so its foc at poly clinic? for the 9 mths accessment? juz go and say wanna do the 9 mths accessment can liao?

glayz, u mean to feed bb with egg white and test allergies before the mmr jab eh?

jen, yes feeling much better liao...u and glayz so cute, even count to the minutes for the lessons...hahha

db, why delay the mmr jab? wat does it got to do with autism? delay till when?

paiseh ah...so many qns cuz i forgot all abt the mmr jab...hahhah

sporty, you just called the polyclinic and make appointment for 9 mth check up, can already. well some sources believe that mmr vaccine may caused autism but the doctors and scientists believe it is not. So i also scared lor... i only let my gal have her mmr jab when she is 18 months instead of 15 months... she was alright, thank goodness... so now i think i do the same for my boy also...

jas... are you taking leave? thought of going but i think and think what do i need at the fair hor... kekekekee... maybe i will just drop by but not on thurs, coz my gal got class on that day...

jas, dun think i can take leave la...anywyas, nothing in my shopping list yet...maybe will pop by after work on thurs ba...

db, orh...still have to make appt ah? i thot can walk in to the polyclinic...mmr can delay till 18 mths eh? icic...maybe can consider tha since its an advice from 2nd time mummy like u...

sporty, can walk in but hor wait long long lor... with appointment will be much faster... can delay, you just miss the appointment and make another appointment when you are ready... anyway mmr is free at polyclinic if i am not wrong... i am paranoid lah that is why i delay... hehehehe

db
dunno leh, thought of taking halfday to go, but also like nothing to buy, only go and see toys. maybe go sat instead.

sporty
think thurs after work may not be that packed.
sat/sun will be bad.
nevermind, i go squeeze with the crowd and dig for good bargains...

yoohooo...

the 9th mth assessment is a routine assessment, which I think is optional, since already had appt for it, so I just bring him. No jabs taken during this round of visit, but the next visit will be at his 12mo, where he'll take the MMR and Hep A(optional). If you opt to take Hep A, it'll require two doses, one at a time, on separate visits, 6mths apart if i'm not wrong. Btw, Hep A is a lifetime immunisation.

db, orh...noted...will see whether my mum will be free to bring him for the accessment...

jas, ya...so far based on my past experience, weekdays evenings not as bad la...so u can consider also...weekends very bad and crowded...think this time round, we got nothing much to buy....so juz go and look see lor...

db
so u wait till the govt send letter to ask u to go for the mmr right..it is compulsory lor..if I am not wrong

Sporty
I took for Sky at 15mths even tho read abt the autism....
Ya nurse will ask if u had feed baby with egg white..think dunno during what jab or the 9th mth assessment..the nurse will tell u to feed bb with egg white to test for allergies before mmr

bbfair
will be going on thurs..if no change of plan la..morning will report at new coy for medical check up..then..off to babyfair...
i need baby wipes..milk bottles...teats...

talking abt the govt letter...ministry of health or dunno where send me a letter saying they have no records of athan's jabs leh...and want me to send them a copy of the health booklet, anyone also recieved this letter?

sporty, ya, cos we do the jabs private mah.. actually that doc need to key into the MOH website when the jabs are taken. Next appointment to the PD, u can tell them to do it.

sporty, since athan's jab is at Dr Tan there n they didnt record the details, then I will receive the letter soon also lor...

morning all..

such good weather to be sleeping in!! last nite isaiah woke up at 1 in high spirits.. can't say e same abt his parents though! haha.. sleepy like hell now..

good morning...

yap nice weather to sleep...

sporty, i got that ltr few mths back too.. but i think is for my son leh.. haaha

bear, ya my new target for pumping is 1 yr now

yuan lai, can do the 9 mths assessment free at polyclinic? ok then, i will take leave to bring her then, since clearing leave anyway ;p

db, can i have access to your blog too? [email protected] thanks

sporty, comparison must be made on same unit mah. at work, we hv to compare price apple to apple, else sure humptum by boss. then when i buy things at NTUC, i aso compare price by single unit for tissue paper/toilet paper/milo etc. like milo, we r surprised tha refill pack more ex than u buy a new tin, normally refill pack shd be cheaper. used to it liao... so 1 is 1hr lesson whereas e other is 45mins, so i compare by min to c which 1 cheaper.

spin, been biz, more than half of e time spent in mtgs, hardly got time to do clear my work. now, v.hungry, so going to canteen to grab a bite.

good morning!

pinkzebra, 12 months already can do MMR?

db, yah I also think its best to delay MMR. I know some mummies who don't even give MMR to their kids, and keep receiving letters from the ministry telling them to quickly go and jab the kids. Then some I know only give the measles vaccine...

mich, hahahhaha cant seem to give it up!
but def will stop by 1 yr coz i want to rest my body for at least 3-6 mths before TTC-ing for 2nd one

Sweet, yah must bu a bit before TTC
Eat more vitamins etc, so then your no. 2 will have the benefit of all the good stuff. So you're stopping at 2?

just to share abit on wat i noe abt autism as i used to volunteer with kiddos with autism for a few years n read up on it as i was interested in it.. =) i dun think tt mmr really causes autism but i feel one reason tt mmr linked to autism is becoz autism is usually only discovered earliest ard 1.5-2yrs of age (which also happens to coincide with e mmr period).. n usually with all autism cases, the child will show a change in behaviour.. autism is a v grey area.. for me, i guess i will delay e mmr only if isaiah has allergy to egg white bah.. =) just to share wat i noe lah..

sweet - so gunning for a 2009 yr end bb? not rushing for e 2008 one liao? hee

mich, yup confirm closing factory after 2 kids kekeke

caitlyn, yalo dun think in time for 2008 baby liao, so now aim for 2009 yr end bah

sweet - keke.. so do u hope for a gal or a boy?? i feel so xin tong when i see all of those nice gai gai clothes i can't reuse n isaiah only wore once or twice!! haha..

caitlyn, i know exactly wat u meant!!!!! i was sort of hoping my 2nd one will still be a gal so that i can reuse all her lovely clothes but then if get a boy also good lah, 1 of each
hahahha

morning leobaby

Caitlyn,
i understand how u feel.. if mine is a ger i will feel xin tong also coz Jovial clothes cannot re use and got to buy all new gai gai clothes for ger ger and will cost us a big bomb! u see the ger ger clothes all so sweet!!

Leobaby,
zao an!!

hi caitlyn,

remember me? dodo from TTC thread

happened to know that you are now preggie wi no. 2.. CONGRATS! wish u a smooth delivery!

caitlyn,

my little one will be 5mths old in another 6 days time... did i tell u that he was borned on my 2nd wedding anniversary - 10.10.07?
he is quite a handful now, keep flipping and screaming... really knows how to keep me busy! im now on no pay leave to take care of him.. coz cant bear to part wi him loh...

no. 2 not so soon ah.. maybe another 3 or 4 years time bah..

congrats on your princess...a boy and a girl.. perfect pair!

dodo - wow.. ur boy chose such a good day to enter e world eh? treasure e moments with him!! =) hee.. so intending to be sahm soon?

db, ya ard, ask you ah, when is it appropriate a time to intro egg white to baby, after one year rite? but must before MMR jab rite? i still have not let dylan tired egg yolk lei.

elaine, u can now let dylan try eye yolk n 12 mths to try eye white or before he goes for the MMR jab to make sure he is not allergic to eye white...