(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

elaine, ya nowadays the medicine more advance liao, dun worry too much

xtine - hee.. i forgot all abt it.. oopz.. reply u soon.. keke

sweet - dunno also.. but all we need to say sometimes is 'pat n pat to a steady beat' then he will calm down.. so strange.. haha.. this mornin we said tt, then he patted e floor.. so cute!

Elaine, its good that you are young and full or energy. This auntie here no energy to run here and there with her bb.

retail therapy really helps relieve a bit of stress and tiredness (haha!).
lunchtime went looking for heels.
walked past this shop having sale.
end up buying 2 tops and a skirt.
happy happy.

called home to check on Jerald.
MIL says he's feeling better, at least he's taking the "soup" from porridge.
and in the background, i hear him screaming like tarzan.

sweet, think bjg got 1 location only leh. u know hows their fees like? i prefer to let them go for some brain edu. other types of edu he can learn thru his daycare school..

think nowadays MOE classes need alot brainstom.. so if i can afford will let him learn how to use his brain.. then study will be easier liao... "Teachers" i'm i right ar? keeke

sng, thanks ar for sugg me be a BIG bulb when u dating with ur hhb lor.. haha.. i maybe will be reach after 10pm afer my hb works done. will sms u.

caitlyn.. ok i'll wait for your reply

Xtine, sometimes we need some light too.. wahahahahaha... cans.. np. u sms me when u coming over. Got quite a lot of veg for u cos they also have 5% discount.

sweet, about GD, I was very hard working last time, made all the maths and english cards but then got too lazy to flash to serene... i figured its ok I don't have to teach her to read or count at 1 yrs old *excuses, excuses* Yah with no. 2 even more bo chap, I definitely won't be doing GD cards with JOy... ha ha ha

caitlyn, wow, you sure got a good appetite.

glayz, OOS liao wor.. and yesterday last day of the sale! sorry..

Even the anakku bb shower form also don't have liao.. But then, hb stocked dynomo again! total 13 bottles at home liao.. incase of war, i think i can still afford to wash clothes for the next 1 year..

Mich, hahaha.. me same same wor.. i bought the cards and flashed for 10+ days liao, sian already. Now that same set of cards that was there 6mths back is still on the wall.. and out of the 5 words, nick only know "bicycle"!

Sng's mummy
wah biang..liquid detergent...where can use so long... mine 1 bottle use 2 -3 weeks finish liao..think ur 13 bottles not able to last me 1 yr lor!!!

Glayz, i dunno.. I think can bah.. 5 litres can only last for 2-3 weeks meh? but he very kua zhang loh.. need to stock so much detergent meh?

Sng's mummy
Ya lor..i wash like 4-5times a week mah..then use use very fast need to buy liao
so I use powder now.... can use longer

Glayz, i know powder last longer, but, the clothes not as nice smell as dynomo leh.. dunno y.. izzit because dynomo can hang indoors and no smell?

BTW, mummies who play NDS lite, can recommend me some games that are suitable for 3yo and 7yo kids? thanks

harloe ladies

sporty/irene
hope u getting better now... since sunday it has been raining yea... take care

jas/ros
glad tt ur little ones are recovering well...

polyclinic
went tis aftnn to get referral letter to skin centre... duno y my lips got allergy to... has been cracking n peeling since end last year n its getting fm bad to worse...

sng
u use annakku bb shower foam too?... nice fragrance hor... oso get my mum to buy for me when she goes jb heehee... oos mus b v popular...

powerpuff, i prefer the kodomo one. but i saw the shower form at 10+rm somemore 15% off for 2 bottles, so just grab loh..
that's like S$2 per bottle..

juz woke up from my nap...
think i'm seriously lack of zzz...
now feeling so much better...

caitlyn, wow...thas alot of food...now i realised i slept thru lunch...haven had lunch...no wonder i rem mr sporty kept shaking me and tried to wake me up for lunch...haha

sweet, icic...since now u have more than enough bm for ur gal, cutting down to 3 shdnt be a prob...also can slowly intro fm...

lin, its not too bad if u are bringing gabriel on the trip together, at least u dun have to pour away the milk, but the tricky part is pumping on the plane...hee

xtine, thks

sng, now we kno who to calll if we cant get our househols supplies...lol

SNG, GD is for the very diligent mummies... quite unlike me... did u buy the sets or make the cards yourself? Thank God i did not spend 1k to buy the materials...

mich, so do u still remember the mechanism behind the flashcards?

powerpuffs, oh dear.. when's your appt?

sporty, better go grab some food then. now my ss is more than her dd but i worried that if cut down to 3 pumps, wouldnt be able to meet her dd. that time when i cut from 5 to 4 pumps, ss went down by alot

sporty- glad tt u feel better now
i oso veri scare to get headache.. once gt it.. i gt to take a few days to recover even if Im under medication.

Mich, i bought.. Sam's set i made and my mum taught him. Sam could read over a 200+ english and chinese words before his 2nd b'day. Nick, 2.5yo, only bicycle..

powerpuffs, which specialist u seeing? u can call them directly to make appt...first timer it will be during evening time abt 4 to 6pm...think abt 2 to 3 weeks after u called...

sweet, yah...juz had 3 slices of bread and some cereal and milo...think u dun have to worry abt ur ss la, supplement with FM if not enough...anywyas, u done ur 6 mths liao, whatever u have now is bonus...i also supplement with FM whenever its not enough as well...

spin, yes...think its not as painful la...hopefully shd be better la...really hate to be sick...

Sweet, thought you want to intro FM to Trishelle? Then why still scared ss not enough? If you want to intro FM, your current pre-menses period is the best time.

powerpuffs, icic hopefully u get a date soon. but that day i see u, didnt notice your lips any difference leh

sporty/bear, ya 1 side of me is telling me to just go ahead to give FM as supplement, another part of me refuse to let go hahahaha i know myself, once i give in to feed FM hor, i will be lazy to pump liao, so as long as i dun open the 1st tin, it will give me motivation to pump ;p but anyway will be dropping to 3 pumps very soon, so will def need to give FM le coz quite sure that 3 pumps wouldnt be able to meet her dd

sporty, that time the GP at healthway already did the 6 to 10 mths assessment on her health book le, u mean we got to go for another 9 mths checkup?

sweet, ya la...very diff to give up pumping one...kekkeke :p but we have to learn to let go lor cuz personally i feel tha we have done 6 mths, which is already very good liao...no leh, i saw pinkzee and dryper sent their boys for 9 mths review, was wondering whether is there a need lor

powerpuffs, i see senior consultant, dr s c seow there...think u can request but its more ex for consultation...i went w/o referrals tha time...

Sweet, hahaha...I understand that contradiction. Even if you were to stop pumping now, its also ok since you have already hit your 6 mths target. But I believe you can complete 1 yr if you want to since its just another 4 mths.

You should take this pre-menses period to let Trishelle test out the FM since you mention she is fussy about food.

sweet, no leh...dryper went polyclinic leh...cary ah? i didnt ask her lor...tha's why i was wondering whether is it necessary, if so, maybe ask my mum to bring him to PD or polyclinic

powerpuffs, think next jab is the booster jab at 18 mths if i rem correctly...

btw, which jab are u gals referring to at 15 mths?

sporty
when Jerald went for his 6month old checkup, the PD told us the next is 1yr old leh.
never mention abt 9month checkup.
just now when i spoke to PD abt Jerald's LS, she also didn't mention to bring him back for checkup.

powerpuffs/jas, now i look at the health booklet, next jab is 15 mths for MMR unless if wanna take P jab then 12 mths...then maybe 9 mths checkup really not necessary...hmmm...

sporty
tink d 9mths oso test d same kind of motor skills rite? just additional if bb able to stand or pick up small items w thumb n index fingers

Sng's mummy
WEI..u change Nick name to NIC instead of the long long nicholas la..u see he recognise or not!!

Sporty
9mths check up is to test motor skills...
they are given small small items and see if they can take up lor... u want can practise with coins...Sky did that SUPER fast..as he grew up playing with coins..of cos under watchful eyes la...maybe..these 2 days will train mei mei also...wahahahahahahahahaha

15mth is mmr... think u need to intro egg white before this jab...as jab is egg-base so there is confirm no allergies...