(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning ladies...
rare to see me here eh...
on mc today as i'm having a terrible headache and aching all over...

peck, i never recieve the email leh or u haven send ah?

jas, think oatmeal is fibre leh...better dun feed him too much

ros, better bring amadeus for review at dr tan's if he's feverish...

sng, ur pak tok sounds good leh...where is it in JB? been a long time since i went jb...kekke

lin, wow...u signed shichida for gabriel eh? heard tha its very ex...

1276594.gif

caitlyn,
The fees details for all new registrations are:

Deposit : $300 (one time payment which will be fully refunded when child
withdraws
from the program and upon completing the term. Please note that Terms &
Conditions
apply).

Therefore your payment would be:
Weekday/Weekend
Term Fees : $745.00 / $780.00
Registration Fees (Annual) : $50.00 / $50.00
(Assuming 1 pax for PEC) : $170.00 / $170.00
GST 7% : $67.55 / $70.00
Subtotal : $1032.55 / $1070.00
Deposit : $300.00 / $300.00
GRAND TOTAL : $1332.55 / $1370.00

*The Parent Education Course is for parents to learn the theory of right
brain
development and what home practices consists of. There will be a 5%
discount on the
term fees for the 2nd child's enrolment.

Hi Hui - great tt Jovial has recovered.

Caitlyn - congrats ! can close fatory liao. hehe

sporty- oh dear.. rest well ok

Glayz- yes.. oat can help to improve bowel movement ,cos of the high content in fibre.

leobaby, u attended the preview too? u signing up?

caitlyn, glayz it's $1370 if it's 1 parent attending the parent's course. thats what i paid for 1 term.

no aquaduck for now because hubby still recuperating. i bring Gabriel downstairs for dip on weekday evenings when i can and do my own "aquaduck sessions" with him. hahaha
so far i brought him down twice with the help of my sisters. not too bad lah. he enjoyed himself.

i am also gg to sign Gabriel up for Julia Gabriel eduplay. but prob is the weekday timings. maybe will get my mum to drive gabriel down and accompany him during the sessions. if not then will start Gabriel after june hols when i go on NPL.

sporty, get well soon. wish u speedy recovery.

morning sha and hui and pooh.

hui
good to know jovial is well

sporty
sick from the drizzle? take care.. very hard to join u all for dnr la.. my roster for the 19th not yet out so cant confirmed anything

sng
so shiok to go pak tor hor.. now i got no more pak tor liao.. hb's new job requires him to work til 9plus everyday.. sat til 3pm.. so sunday, he koonz whole day

btw, any babies frown or cry when u scold? find that trimelle will cry when i said "notti gal".. so funny.. so nowadays, i cant anyhow say.. if not, she heard only.. she keep cryin and frownin

pooh, Gabriel cried as early as when he was 3 months old when my MIL or my mum speak to him in slightly harsher tone.

SOmewhere ard 6 months old, hubby scolded Gabriel for crawling away during diaper change and Gabriel wailed. after that for 3 days, he refused to let daddy carry him hahahaha. Daddy felt sad. :p

Lin,
no i din. after seeing the programme fees i give up. beside, i have no time to practise with her. so better dun waste $. wanna save for her piano class. keke.

leobaby, yeah must do home practice. hahaha. true no time, better dun waste $$, can save for other things. also they advised to commit for 1 year.

when u starting her on piano class?

hui,

good lah. enjoy ur pregnancy

dun mind me asking. this time round u conceived naturally? coz if i din rem wrongly, jovial was conceived with assistance?

lin
ur gab so cute! haha.. trimelle only started it recently. ely showed me that super "gong gong" look when i scolded her that time..
can feel derick's sadness when gab refused him.. keke.. but that the cuteness la

leobaby
u so fast want to start on piano?

Glayz/sporty
i quickly went to call MIL to stop giving the oatmeal and change to brown rice cereal.
i forgot oatmeal got fibre.
*sigh* gan cheong until everything seems blur to me now, need reminders to "wake" me up!

pooh
thanks for your advise and the reassurance.
Had told MIL that the medication takes 3-4 doses to take effect, she sounded more relieved.
we all were so worried when he still LS this morning.

i didn't sleep well last nite.
now sleepy and got a bad headache.
came to work and boss says i look like shit!

hi morning ladies!

lin,
u went for the JG eduplay trial already? I lost my email that they've sent to me *hmph!* anyway, any review of the JG eduplay, watz the course fee like?

sporty,
oh dear, you take care and rest well!

hui,
good to hear that Jovial is recovering well

jas

why don't u take childcare leave?

pooh,
can imagine how trimelle look like.....
hee yeah that's the part about babies that make u dunno whether to laugh or cry at them hahaha :p

pinkzee, nope not yet, the trial class is in april. but i am likely to sign Gabriel up based on frens' reviews.

the course fee, i have the email. wait ah, i go dig it out. :p

think i'm going mad.
the HT cereal i've been feeding him these few weeks is brown rice cereal.
i asked MIL to go take the brown rice cereal, thinking that i've been feeding him the oatmeal.
she just called and said there's no brown rice cereal in the cupboard.
that's when i realised my blurness.
*sigh*

pinkzee, FYI

JG PLAYNEST: (English or Mandarin) 6 months – 18 months

The focus of the programme is on developing attachment and security (the
first stage of development), which forms the vital foundations of emotional
balance, leading to confidence and increased self-esteem in older children.
So, those early months and years are crucial, especially the child's
relationship with his or her caregivers. Their role within each session is
very important and our teachers work closely with them to encourage them
within the programme, creating an holistic learning environment.

All who attend the programme have lots of fun playing and learning in a
uniquely stimulating and nurturing environment. The PlayNest studios are
specially designed with babies and toddlers in mind, with developmentally
appropriate toys and equipment. Each session involves interactive, language-
rich learning with an array of activities including music, art & craft,
stories, puppets and, an organic snack.

Each session lasts for one and a half hours.
Class size is 14 children maximum with 3 teachers. Each child must be
accompanied by a caregiver.

The year is divided into four ten week terms with a choice of the number of
sessions taken each week (week days only):

PlayNest (English) PlayNest (Mandarin)
2 x week $ 680
3 x week $1,020 $ 978
5 x week $1,700
(Fees are prorated if child joins after the start of term)

Our centres are located at Forum Galleria, 583 Orchard Road and 26 Evans
Road (near the Botanical Gardens).

lin/pinkzee
i was thinking, i can't do much if i stay home also, cos MIL and FIL around.
but i told MIL if need me around or anything, just gimme a call and i'll come back lor.

jas
quickly go toilet put more make up la.. althou, trimelle's LS improved after 3-4 feeds.. she still kenna LS for 1 week.. but it's only 1-2 times per day.. if bb kenna LS, u must let the "toxins" inside purge out

FROM KKH:
Home Care

Children less than 12 months old

Breast fed babies: Continue to breast-feeding and feed more often.

Formula fed babies:

Continue feeding your baby with his formula milk.
If diarrhoea persists for more than 10 days, you may consider switching to soy formula or lactose-free formula milk.
Do not feed your baby water only.
If your child is persistently vomiting, bring him to see a doctor.

lin - wah, u really sending gab for quite a no of classes eh? hee.. =)

gals interested in JG.. i am in negotiations with them to hold a one off trial class during weekends.. u gals keen??

morning all

lin, when will gabriel will attending his 1st shicida class?

leobaby, i will be signing trishelle up for crawlers 2 in BJG. so will wait till she's at least 9 mths first. what's the youngest age for kids to start learning piano?

caitlyn, i m INTERESTED in the JG trial!

sporty, oh yah hor now USD is at a good rate. When I went ther some years back, USD was like 1.6, very steep. Dinner can cost USD$40 and its nothing special. But on the whole, service at Angsana very good. But I think won't be as nice as Banyan Tree though... rest well today, get well soon.

Bear, take care.

pooh
aiyo... makeup thick thick machiam wayang lidat.
i have one ah lian in my dept, everyday come in with super thick and full makeup, look so horrible! and her complexion also horrible! must be the result of the makeup clogging up her pores.

errr.... still can feed FM ah?

Lin,
hmm. i dunno lei. depends on her. but private class oni start from 4 right. still exploring the classes

pOoh,
LOL. KS mummy hor. she's in to music. hb and i tot piano would be gd for her. she
kao_love.gif
jay chou's 四手连弹.

sweet - but if it's weekend, we must pay.. cannot use e free trial coupon.. u ok with tt?

sporty - sorry i blur.. means go bintan, must change USD? hee..

morning gals,

sporty, thanks! Seem like alot of ppl are down wif heahache... prob because of the weather.. take care and drink more water!!!

lin, wah... $1370 for 1 term... high investment but i guess its worth it.. :D

jas, haiz.. u better care of yaself.. if not how to take care of jerald leh??? able to take child care leave?

sporty, ya agree that banyan tree is very nice!
angsana is the sis's resort, so should be nice too

caitlyn, how much is the trial class? coz the lady said that the free trial class will be in april, so hb and i have already decided to take leave for it, since both of us clearing leave also

jas
actually still can feed FM but LS will take longer lor... but no harm in giving FM as it's still the best nutritious food for our kids.. but if u think his LS still very jialat then u give nursoy for a few days 1st..
both my gals LS, i still give FM..
instead of water, can add some glucose powder, gripewater etc.. inside got sugar mah.. if jerald not feeding well.. at least he still got some energy from the sugar...

lin
i love kids when they gave me that innocent pup eye look.. heh.. so now in total, u sign gab up for how many classes liao?

sweet - e trial class will be abt $40 i think.. hb n i figured no pt taking leave for it.. hee.. if can org weekend trial then most parents keen to sign up can lobby for a weekend class!! haha

pooh
ok, noted.

caitlyn
haha... no prob.
besides advises, i need hugs as well now.

congrats on your minnie mouse.
so you closing factory or gonna continue with #3 #4?

pinkzee, lin has already posted the JG eduplay course fees as above liao
think no weekend classes for eduplay playnest for the actual terms also

jas - thanks.. not cfm cfm minnie yet.. (hb STOPPING me from my pink sprees).. i think factory will be closed for min 3 yrs bah.. for hb, he wants to close e factory FOREVER.. haha..

jas,

i was thinking tt u need the rest. but if being out keeps u more sane, maybe u can take mind off baby by gg out with colleagues for an early relaxing lunch. take care, gal.

caitlyn,

no ah, just 2-3 classes. after attending trials, hb and i concluded tt we prefer classes tt are more focussed like shichida for brain devt, JG for language immersion and a sport/gym class like gymboree or aquaducks.

and if u can get the trial class for JG, yes i am keen.
my april slot still not confirmed