(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

phy, jen and bear, thanks !!! Benjamin is really good to help us take just fab photos too,
actually phy and ros, dylan's smiles is i make one. I found out recently that if i massage his shoulders, he will laugh, so that day, each time before the shot, i press his shoulders , and it works. maybe you wanna try on your babies too. dylan laughs like it is really ticklish. was really funny. his is not ticklish on the stomach of else where tho..

morning gals

sweet, u never try the ride...u never kno lor...juz like some pple dun dare to bring their young bbs to take plane...maybe u can try when she's older lor

ros, whoa...sounds like u had a wonderful time at the massage...its ok la, i can spa alone while my hb tends athan as he's not into spas...hahha

elaine, ur techinique of making dylan smile is so cute...macham press the "smile" button

bear, i went to both places before and find the batam ferry ride shorter and less choppy leh. i m those type who need to take seasick pills before i can take these kind of ferry ;p

sporty, ya we will most probably bring her for another short trip nearer to her hitting 1. likely to be more manageable then. wow, talking bout spas make me so envious! cant remember when was the last time i went for couple spa with hb *sigh*

Good morning ladies,

Look like you all enjoyed the aquaduck swim too!

Bear,
I want to see the photos leh. The photo u posted SO FUNNI...hahaha how come use "white hearts" "da" their faces har? From L-R is Peck, Sweet & Sporty right??? Heehee!

Hi elaine,

Ya agreed with the rest, the photo are really very nicely taken and you are a very young & pretty mummy.
Juz like to check with u, how much is ur package? We still can't decide which studio to go...and HB going for a long course so its abit rush now.

Caitlyn,
Congrats on ur minnie! I actually also guess its minnie

sweet, yeah...i cant wait to go for another trip also after i stop bfing, at least no need to lug the pump and can fully enjoy the trip! aiyo, can go for couple spa in singapore also mah...or have a short trip after u stop bfing with ur hb and deposit ur gal and maid at ur parents'... hehe

vendy, our aquaduck session was abit short la...due to the rain but the bbs were very brave to swim in the rain and the water's definitely colder..hehhe...aiya, u saw the photos liao mah...cannot post face on the forum la...hahhaha

btw, gals who went NATAS fair...any good deals??

sporty, you go try on athan , see if it is the same for other babies too. lol:p

vendy, thank you
my package was 230, coffee table album, it is BP price though, i think we had 200 over shots, but got some not good ones la, ---never smile, blink blah. i think some other mummies here also had their studio shots, like sporty, Pz, Lin, Hui etc, can check their blogs too and their advise,

for me, i think benjamin is patient, which is very important...

Vendy, yah lor...you already can guess who is who liao mah then I've posted the pics too.
If you wanna see the rest of the photos then wait for Sweet & Sporty to update their blog.

Sporty, I also told hb when we go short getaway, he will jaga Joshua while I go for massage!

yooohoo ladies!
good to hear that you all enjoyed the aquaduck trial .. haa and I LOVE that picture you posted, Irene! hahaa... really candid =D

elaine,
very nice pictures taken by benjamin, and you're sucha young and pretty mummy
hee.. i'm now looking forward for my session with benjamin in May.

jas,
could jerald be teething that's y LS so many times. today Xavier also LS twice and superduper cranky and grouchy, he practically wanna bite everything and anything. I didn't bring him to the PD coz I thought it's still manageable.

jas, tat time amadeus LS, the PD never give med...he say he wil be well within 10 days. in the meanwhile, dilute his FM wif 1/s the amt of FM n normal water level tat u usually give him n let him drink more water to so tat he wont be dehydrated...hope he will recover soon.

Amadeus now also having fever since his P jab on fri n his fever is those up down type...1 moment will be 37 plus degree, the next moment 38 plus degree, hope his fever will be gone soon...can he still take porridge when he is having fever? Since yesterday 5pm till now, he don wanna drink milk n so we keep giving him plain water. I don dare to give him porridge leh as he vommitted out his porridge yesterday evening...any advise? This is the 1st time he got fever from jabs leh so abit don know what to do...

jas
buy lateol forte sachets from the pharmacy.
trimelle took this for her LS, dun dilute the milk. if want, can buy a small tin of isomil (soya-based) and give it to him

jas, tt time my gal when she was 8 mths lao sai so many times... at first i thot she was teething but she lao sai more than 6 times and she is very weak... bring to PD, but cannot remember what medicine... but i remember he gave Pedialye to replenish the lost of liquid in the body... PD also mention not to give fruits/vege for the time being...

ros, maybe you wanna give smaller portion of his porridge than usual. if he cannot finish it dun force... try to offer more frequently in small portion...sometimes like us, they also no appetite when not well...

sporty, wow angsana.. very nice, went there eons ago when I had no kids, really enjoyed myself esp at the spa. ONly thing is food expensive cos its all in USD.

jas, hope your boy gets better soon.

ros, think can take porridge. don't worry when effect of jab is over, things will be normal agian.

Lizardess
Cook porridge for him..and let him drink the 'soup' this one will help to curb the Ls..and if possible cook PLAIN porridge hor...

For milk... my mum actually scold me UPSIDE down..when she learnt hat I still gave Sky milk when he LS... also if ur boi vomit..try giving smaller feed each time.... so his stomach is able to take it...

db/mich, my hb say don give porridge for the time being...amadeus don wan milk but will eat cereal so i make runny cereal for him to take...

elaine, yeah...will try tha
so far ticking his ribs helped...hahha

irene, ya lor...u need tha massage ah...hahha...so ur hb better help u jaga...

jas, aiyo...what did jerald ate tha caused tha LS? better take care of him...poor boy

ros, think the P jab is famous for causing fever...did u feed him the panadol tha Dr Tan gave?

mich, i haven been to angsana...so its nice eh? looking forward then...so far i been to banyan, bintan lagoon and club med there...so far, banyan was the best!
ya, the food in banyan and angsana are in USD...but now USD weak mah..so not as bad la...hahh

Ros/Jas, try what Glayz suggested and give the 'soup' from the porridge and hopefully your boys will fine soon.

Sporty, yes yes...I need a massage. Now I am down with flu and cough, I need a massage even more.

Aiya..how I wish I can go Angsana in March too. Wish ah...

irene, sama sama...today i caught in rain...not feeling too well...head very pain ah...can la, u can go angsana soon la...talking abt massage, i going with my sis on wed ah...hahahhaha... :p

Jerald LS 10 times today!!!!
hubby and i got frightened after reading this : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Infant_mortality
and brought him to A&E.

pooh
yah doc gave him lateol forte sachets and advised not to give him milk.
we came back and gave him cereal.
till now he couldn't sleep, guess he miss his milk....

sporty
i gave him pessimons this morning w/o any food in stomach.
guess it causes the LS.

all along we gave him pessimons he's ok wan!!
*sob sob*
all my fault!

will try the "soup" from porridge.
gotta go now, he's crying adn crying.... *heartpain*

jas, dun freak urself out la...think jerald will recover soon la...next time try to feed him his main meals first before fruits ba...

lizardess
ya try not to give milk..as will create havoc to his stomach la
so..try to give him MORE porridge..as scare the cereal u gave also may have milk content...

peck/ken-ma, i hv sent my invites!

sporty, yah.. we stay close but so far so gd.. so crossing my fingers..

caitlyn, congrats.. can close shop le.. :D

jas, dun be too hard on yaself.. we learn through experience ma.. juz take note and not let it happ again.. :D

sporty,bear, sweet, i bath jovan in the handicap toilet leh... but when i out from the toilet no one there leh.. except powerpuff, then i go off lor..

BEAR, i have one of your foto SOLO beside the pool leh!!! wan me to SHOW!!! hahaha

Peck, you an lian me ah??? Why take my solo pic?
You wanna spend time resizing the pic ah? Then you go blur out my face and post if you want lor. But funny boh? Not funny then no point posting.

rina, good luck man!

peck, alamak...we still bathing them la...tha's why u didnt see us...dun forget joshua and athan were still playing in the pool after class...wow, u threatening bear ah?? hhaha

peck, i wanna see...email us leh...kekkeke :p dun post here la...wait all her enemies kno how she looks like...whahhaha :p

Jerald finally sleep after a bowl of cereal.
he was soooo hungry you gulp down super fast!

pooh
i found a sample tin of Wyeth Nursoy FM.
Guess i'll give him that tom.
btw the doc says to give 1/2 satchet of the lateol forte twice a day, but it doesn't seem to stop the LS.
Did you give trimelle 1 or 1/2 satchet last time?

Glayz
just now i gave him the HT Oatmeal Cereal.
This doesn't contain milk content rite?

bear, going spa together not romantic la....jus thought it will be fun to go together lor...n very difficult to leave Amadeus wif SIL cos her son is 1 difficult boy to handle so don tink she can handle both at nite...already tok to hb liao, we will go bintan during may when he takes block leave n of course will be bringing Amadeus along

Amadeus not having diarrhoea leh...he is having fever...u get well soon too huh...be careful not to spread to Joshua...

sporty, oic..initially hb also don like going spa as he finds it very gu niang but he got addicted to it when he tried it once

ya, gave him the panadol liao...when we came back from the jab, we gave him the panadol n he is fine n we even brought him out tat nite for dinner n jalan...then the next day, he got fever liao lor....so far we already fed him a few times of the panadol liao n his fever kept going up n down..we even sponge him wif ice water lor...if tomolo still like tat, will be bringing him back to c Dr Tan...

jas, all of us learn from mistakes mah so don take it to heart...Jerald will be well soon

ros
thanks for the reassurance.

ok going to zzz now.
it has been a loonnnngggg day for me.
hope my poor baby gets well tom.
good nite gals!

Hello...

Just got back home.. Yesterday also went to Benjamin's place for photoshoot. Grace wasn't very co-operative.. Sam and Nick took the most pixs! Overall, u think it's pretty worth, i didn't sign up the SMH package, called up last min and paid 258 for a hour session.

Today, went pak tok with lao gong.. Go JB for spa and massage.. 4 hours, Rm138 per person. Wah. super worth.. Hb promised we'll go in for 1 session every month..

Jas, LS can give FM at half strength if bb misses milk badly. giving milk at half strength also helps to harden stools

Good morning ladies. It's Monday again. good thing is next week is the term break!

jas, hope yr boy gets well soon. hugs and sayang for him....!

elaine, saw yr studio pics. very lovely. u look so pretty and young.
ben is really a patient guy.

sng's mom....u have the cd? show some pics leh. or upload on face book?

mummies who attended aquaduck, u all signing up?

i went for shichida preview on sat. have signed up Gabriel to start next month.

sng's mom....i just logged into face book. saw the pics! so lovely! love the family one where yr boys have so cheeky expressions!

irene....get well soon! wish u speedy recovery. drink lots of fluid!

Good morning.

Lin, thanks! I will...

So what is it that makes you sign up Shicida?

Ros, no leh...its romantic ah.
Your hb says don't give porridge so I suggested the 'soup' from porridge since you say Amadeus got no appetite.

ros,

hope Amadeus gets well soon. u take care too.

irene,

i was already keen on shichida before the preview based on friends' feedback. i signed up for weekend class since weekday's timing quite tough if i have to stay in school late though they have weekday evening slots.

morning

jas
dun worry, trimelle also took 1/2 sachet twice a day. her LS only improve after she took lateol the 3rd time. just continue with the lateol, nursoy powder and plenty of water so jerald wont get dehydration. give 15-30mls water each hour
hope all these helps u

Lizardess
Not too sure.. but I tot oatmeal will assist in bowel movement??
(the other time dunno who say one..)

ros
aiyo...hope u Amadeus is ok..
Shane also took her P jab on Sat... but so far so good..instead of feeling sleepy and KOON all the way..she BOYCOTT nap
wake up at 8+am (maybe earlier la..she manage to wake me up at this time)..have her jab at 10+am..and..we onli manage to force her to nap after 3pm!!!

Morning Ladies..Jovial finali recover from fever and LS!!

Congrats Caitlyn for ur Minnie! :D

Vendy,
Actuali Jovial class had expired but they extend another two weeks so next week if i wan clear all sat n sun i nd to bring Jovial to class but Wee suggest let Gym "eat" 1 lesson so not to shiong for me..

Phy,
i let Jovial see dvd.. brainy baby or those lullaby dvd :D

Lin,
Hope ur hubby feeling better now..

Glayz,
Hope ur headache gone~~

Jas,
Dun worri too much.. Jovial had been having fever for nealy a week and LS too till his anus bleed wan.. So muz whack alot diaper cream..

morning all.. =)

lin - how much is e shichida method? not cheap rite? u still signing gab up for aqua? then ur weekends will be burnt driving him here n there hor.. hee.. hb n i were already grumbling abt e rush every sun to get isaiah to kinder.. haha

jas - hope jerald recovers soon! hugz