(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

eczema
this hor if u have diamond water consult the person who sold u on how to use it for eczema. My aunt said something like soaking the feet (my aunt & cousin both have eczema on the feet) supposed to work - many testimonies of it working wor - now its getting my cousin started - she lazy to do it.

if u have a close relative who has this - bottle the water & maybe follow soaking instructions lor.

hihi ladies ,
hui , awaiting your good news too .. keke .. i blow bb dust to you also

I am so tired today that i went for facial today and slept throughout the session .. shiok ..

bear, i asked him b4 liao n he say he tried to minimise contact wif water so tat his hands will not worsen lor...crap la...i oredi nag him alot of times liao n till now still the same...let c when he is going to bathe his son...hey, add me as your fren in facebook leh then i can use the MSN in facebook to msn wif u...

peck, how u convince your hb to go down? u give him hao chu4 also huh? hee hee

hui, hope Jovial's fever had subside by now...

cary, hahha...ya la...he is like tat one la...somemore all the daddies' backs so smooth...all the more he don wanna show la...hahaha

caitlyn, hope u r feeling better now...u try to explain to your mil or get your hb to explain to her lor...tink u better don carry him la since u don feel well also...

caitlyn/sweet, my hb also going to India in mar for biz trip n its only for 2-3 days lor but I already thinking how am I going to cope liao...so can understand how u all feel...from wat i undestand from PD, the hydrocorte cream very mild only...maybe u wanna try Elomet? this cream give by pd n very gd lor...my boy eczema clears up within 1-2 days after applying it...of course must stop after better n apply very thinly will do liao...

hui, looking forward to hear your gd news

Ros, can cope one lah. Just don't think so much and do it. My hb already went for biz trip when Joshua isn't even 1 mth old. I was alone at home and I survived. And no need to say, he has been to quite a few more biz trip since then.
And, I also never go back to my mum's place and just stay home alone. Can one...trust me..just think about it.

ros
can one la...
that time in Aug.. my hb still in TW for reservist.... and my parents bring Sky go Genting.. I also can make it lor...

Ros, yes...I think its a scary thought coz will feel helpless. Anyway its just 2-3 days so should be ok lah. I am crossing my fingers and toes that my hb will not go for anything more than 1 week.

hi mummies... the aquaduck session this sat i can't go.. so meaning we hv 1 slot to let go...

anybody keen, pls note its' 2pm this sat...

hello... back from the hosp.
Jerald fell from the high chair this afternoon.
his right side of the head swelled up.
x-ray shows that his skull fractured.
he's warded tonite.
tom will be sedated to do scanning.

now my ILs in the hospital with him...

jas, aiyo, Hope tat his brain will not be affected by the fall...how did he fall from the high chair? never buckle up? the fall must be very painful for him...hear liao also heartache for u...hope his scanning will be nothing serious...

back from kkh...athan also fell today..

my dad dropped him on the floor while carrying him...haiz...
he was under observation at the A and E juz now and we still have to monitor his condition...

jas, i can totally understand how u feel...damn heartache rite??!!

peck, oh...so u flying my aeroplane liao la...haiz...

hui, hope jovial gets well soon and hope to hear ur good news *wink*

mich, i went expo sale on last day...ie sunday at abt 9pm...hahhah...didnt buy anything except a fan...did u buy anything?

caitlyn, u better take care of urself and dun worry abt mc la...if have to take means have to take...

powerpuffs, thanks hor,...for volunteering to be my helper...lol

re: eczema
recently my GP recommended this bathing foam when i brought athan to see her for some fungal infection...not bad leh, now his skin very smooth ah...after 3 days use...kekke

bear, dun worry la...i'm sure u can survive when ur hb's away...

Jas/Sporty, really dunno what to say but hope your boys will be alright.

Sporty, whey...I know I will survive. Its Caitlyn, sweet and Ros who dunno if they will survive.

sporty, hope athan get well soon...
aiyo... nevermind la... i prefer to be on the land then water leh... hmm... IF really u alone down there then i accompany u la

pinkzee/bear/ros, thks for ur well wishes...he's home now...not hospitalised...i think jas's jerald's more serious...hope he gets well soon...

peck, its ok la...anywyas only 30 mins nia mah...alone alone lor...ahah

anywyas, i smsed divamama today...she thanked everyone for missing her...she's juz bz with work and packing for the move to her new house...she will be back soon and will join us for dinner on 19/20th mar if possible...

jas/sporty
oh dear... hope ur boys recover soon...

sporty
wats d name of d bathing foam? coz emmanuel oso has fungal infection on n off in patches...

morning ladies.

i am back at work. thanks for all yr well wishes here and via smses. appreciate the concern.

hubby's surgery was postponed due to fever. he had his surgery on monday. now at home. can only regain vision in 1 month's time.

ros
though he was straped and buckled, it came loose when he struggled to get out of the chair.
cos the back part to secure the belt is not tight enough.
so he fell with the buckle still intact on the chair.
and the chair did not topple over, so the impact was greater.
had the chair fallen with him, i think the fall wouldn't be so hard.
those who have the ikea high chair, better be careful, though i'd say it's stable.
somemore he always like to lean over and look down.

no need surgery, the fracture will heal by itself.
the swelling will go down 4-5days.
but need to do scan to be sure no blood clots.

peck/pinkzee/irene/powerpuff
thanks for your concern and well wishes.

j&mum
yes they are TOUGH boys!
they have to be alrite!

sporty
let's hope our boys are ok.
super heartache.
i couldn't sleep well last nite.

ok i'm off to the hosp.
keep you gals updated.

morning all

jas/sporty - hope both boys recover fast! hugz n kisses to them..

lin - wat happened to ur hb? hope he'll be fine.. so now ur mil helping out at nights also since ur hb's vision is affected/

Morning Ladies

ros
Of cos got problem la...
becos before that I never bath for her before lor... and by then she already had her own personal schedule..by what time she is EXPECTED to be bath..if not will fuss lor...
But now... can one la... we already know them inside out liao... i even know what she is BIO-ing when she turn in a direction lor...

Lizardess
Hope Jerald will be OK...think u must be really heartpain now.. (i hear liao also heartpain)
Hope today scan show everything is ok...

Oh... the buckle is not tight at the back !!!!

Sporty
Alamak..Athan fall also...
How come he was dropped?? He struggle too much...

Actually I also know that helpless feeling la.. I drop Sky from the sarong before..
hb offered to help when I try to put him in sarong..
before Sky is fully in, Hb let go of sarong and I let go of Sky...
in the end he fell..and luckily I break the fall in time..
and he was roll onto mattress then to floor..he was like 4months old then...
feel so helpless and heartpain that I cry and cry... but that boi cry a bit.. then ok liao..

good mornign ladies..

jas\ sporty, no worries.. the boys are born to be tough man.. understand the heartpain feeling.. god will protect them..

gd mrning mummies

Jas, sporty - sad to hear Jerald & Athan 's case. Hope they are fine now.

My gal actually had her 2nd fall frm our bed on Sat too. We observed her condition , nuthin serious.. so didnt send her for chkup.

Lin - hope ur hubby will recover fast too.

sporty/jas.....oh dear.....very heartache to hear abt the falls. hugs for them! sayang* God bless them for a speedy recovery!

spin, caitlyn and irene...

thanks. the surgeon could not give a reason to my hubby's sudden loss in vision. but the diagnosis is retinal displacement (where the retina has some tears/holes). It usually occurs to the elderly or those with serious myopia. So my hb's case being young and not too serious myopia is quite a concern. not sure if there are other underlying issues. will need a follow up check.

I still take care of Gabriel in the night because the boy is so super sticky to me now tt that papa cannot give him the attention as before. but it's exhausting as i need to clean my hb's surgicial wounds/change dressing and apply eye drops every 4 hours, pump my milk, bring him back to hospital for review 3 times a week, attend to Gabriel and on top of tt cope with overwhelming school work. i think for the past weekend, i only clocked average 3 hours of zzzz a day.

Sporty & Lizardess,
Speedy Recovery to your two boys.. *heart pain*

Lizardess,
i also have Ikea high chair.. will be more careful when i put Jovial in.

and as the saying goes, trouble doesn't come alone....

my menses came back for the first time since delivery on the day of my hubby's surgery and it's super heavy and experiencing bad cramps. What a lousy timing!

ros, biz trip of 2-3 days still not too bad, my hb's biz trip will be at least 1 week, if not more. think when the time come, i will just pack everyone back to my parents' place hahaha

ros, can u also email me the JG trial info? [email protected]

lizardess, hope that your boy is well and ok! gosh, think i better buckle up trishelle while she's in the high chair, so far we will put her in w/o buckling coz she doesnt like to be restrained

sporty, hope that athan is all right! dun worry, he's a tough boy.

i knocked trishelle's head against the side of our car on mon, coz her pacifier dropped out from her mouth and in my haste to retrieve it, i was carrying her in 1 hand and she chose that moment to struggle and she bend backwards and her head bang against our car
but luckily it's not a hard knock

lin, wish your hb a speedy recovery! and u have to take care of yourself too, surviving on 3hrs sleep a day is no joke.. probably can rope in your MIL's help?

jas, oh dear, hope your boy recovers soon. don't worry, I'm sure things will be ok.

sporty, has A been discharged already? must have been a big scare. I bought 2 tops, underwear at the sale, was there around noon time.

lin, is your hubby at work or resting at home?

Sweet
kok head in car is common la... once I din open the door wide enough..so when sky was going in..the door close a bit..and giap his head... he hate me for that that lor... but funny la... hear him scream... tou tou!!!

I also step on Shane foot when she was crawling mah... but since she din cry..so I assume ..not pain..wahahahahahaha

glayz, hahahha the giap head episode is funny

just after CNY, i was lifting trishelle up to sit on my lap properly but i forgot bout the protruding toy from walker and i hammer her mouth against it. then next morning, she had 2 big ulcers on her lower lips and quite alot of blood ard that area.. see liao so heartpain. took bout 1 week for her to fully recover from it

lin - oh dear.. u better take good care of urself too.. cldn't u rope in mil to help out? if u fall ill too, it'll be bad.. hugz..

glayz - haha.. trust u to make sth like giap head funny lor! on sun nite, isaiah fell off our bed AGAIN.. but luckily got tilam on e floor so impact not tt hard.. the sound also quite soft n hb din even noe until he heard me jump out of bed n run to isaiah.. was saying if i also deep slumber then we'll both wkae uop in e morning, look at each other and go 'where's isaiah?'

hui, sweet, spin and glayz

thanks...yup, where possible, i will rest.

mich, hubby on 1 month hospitalisation leave. he is like a blind man now. can't see at all coz all covered up. very tormenting for him because the instructions from suregon is tt he has to stay in face down (sleep in prone position) 24 hours a day and only allowed 5 breaks (less than half an hour each) to eat and sit up for one entire week. it's crazy for him. he said it's like lying in a coffin so restrained.

caitlyn, yup my mil tries to help but helping my hubby quite tricky coz need to clean wounds and remove bandage which she is not sure how to do.

lin - wow e instructions from surgeon really sound v strict.. think most ppl will not be ablt to tahan... looks like really v serious.. jia you..

Glazy or mummies - in wat kind of suituation then u will send ur bbs for chkup when they had a fall ? look for syptoms or straight to visit doct ?