(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning ladies.

sweet, by chance nia... din expect got ang moh hunk to bio.

glayz, yah... better dun take ur chance cos among e 2 male instructors, tink e plumper one is e main instructor as he's e one giving instructions & leading most of e time. if suay, u kanna e plumper guy & e female one, wahaha...

sng/phy, hope ur ger recovers soon.

sporty, got 2 concurrent classes, e 2 male instructors take e bb class tha jake attending, abt 5 bbs & e female instructress was teaching 4 boys swimming. precisely tha e pool is small, can c everyone in a glance.

ros, e skinnier one, not bad, young some more.

powerpuffs, i not sure abt e class at suntec, but for jake's one, e instructor din really put jake's face into e water, he plays w jake by swinging him to & fro machiam like going to dip his face into e water, actually he just tilt jake's face a bit so tha e side will touch a bit of e water. but for e regulars, e bb's face will really go into e water for a short while. tha y he taught hb to practise w jake when we go to pool ourselves, carry bb close to our face, then aft counting 123, dip our head tog w bb, do tis once in a while so tha over e time, bb will learn to ctrl their breathing upon hearing 123 & prepare to go under e water.

Good morning.

Powerpuffs, hahaha...so you can sit with peck and me to bio the other 3 mummies. We can take lots of pictures.

Indeed, son is more important.

Ros, I not sure if he looks younger than me but as long as I don't look old can liao.

You didn't ask your hb how come he can bathe himself but not his bao bei? Both also need to touch water mah.Actually he can try bathing Amadeus once or twice.

Jen, no wonder lah...I thought the aquaduck trial looks very 'busy'. So there's 2 classes going on concurrently. And no wonder must quickly go grab the shower cubicle.

Oh yah...Cary, I saw your T-shirt wet in the pics and I was thinking was it because its hot and you were perspiring or was it due to bathing Ian. Hahaha...

Morning Ladies

Phy
Oh no...
Hope Megan is alright...
Apply PLENTLY of diaper cream on her butt ok... so it will not be that red...

And if possible give more plain porridge..at least the 'soup' will help to curb LS-ing...
and if possible...try NOT to give milk...or give diluted milk....unless ur is BM..then I not sure liao...

Morning Ladies...

Yesterday nvr sleep
Jovial had fever on Sun..Then nite time fever subsi..Mon afternoon suddenly come back with 38.5.. then whole nite the fever juggle around 37.9 to 38.9 so 3am brought him to KKH by the time reach home settle already 6.30..

pinkzebra/sporty, yup trishelle enjoyed the cruise trip alot!
she was all smiles most of the time except the last morning when we are due to come back ;p probably she knows that it's ending soon hehe though we didnt get to do our usual stuff like watching movies etc but we also enjoyed the trip coz our lil girl was so happy

phy, good that megan no more LS...

sporty, u also went expo sale? What time were you there? I saw lots of the swim suits but still did not buy for JOy... cos I cannot decide when I will bring her to swim.

Mich, you not going for any aquaduck trial? Actually I think can just buy one swim suit lah...coz I really think our bb's weight will be stagnant after 1 yr old.

Hui, ok ok..

morning ladies!

hui,
Wish Jovial have a speedy recovery!

sweets,
good to hear that Trishelle enjoyed the cruise trip
guess she haven't had enough of the fun on board, that's why felt so reluctant

bear, i very scared of the cold water leh.. that's why never sign up for any trial. Weight is stagnant but their physique changes alot.... legs longer, hands longer, much taller suddenly... that happened for Serene bet 1-2 years old.

Hui, hope Jovial gets well soon. Did the doc say what was the problem?

morning!!!

ros, hehe ... your hb also very ai mei leh kekeke ... but we all were focusing on our babies, no time to go see his pimple marks lah
plus that day, it's all daddies mah kekekeke

sweet, welcome back! glad to hear that trishelle enjoyed the cruise

irene, I didn't bathe Ian there ... just wipe him dry and change him
I was wet from wrapping him kekekekke ...

phy, I also agree that you are giving too much to megan ... for me, it's cereal for breakfast, porridge for lunch and dinner and biscuits for snacks... and of course his milk.

powerpuff, hihi!

jen, kekekeke... if man can bio, woman can too

hui, is jovial feeling better now?

mich, got what expo sale?

sporty, mr sporty sure bia down one kekeke

morning all..

believe it anot, i on 2 days mc again.. sun nite, tummy pain until i nearly rush to call my gynae emergency no.. pain until i cry.. also vomitted coz of e pain.. until today got slight pains.. dr says may be gastric but monitoring coz scared preterm labour.. =( but think my mil dun understand y i trying not to carry isaiah too much.. sighz..

caitlyn,
((HUGS)) rest well and take care yeah
lil mousey dun bully mummy ah.. stay snuggy and be good
maybe, you let your hb tell your mil abt it, it's too strenous for you to carry Isaiah now, especially now that he's getting more active.

btw, I hope you received my sms abt me not able to make it on 8/3

caitlyn, aiyoh, you feeling better or not? get your hb to go tell your MIL. She should know that herself mah ...

pinkzebra - my hb did tell my mil.. but i guess she prob wonders y i just lie/sit ard most of e day.. it's diff to even play with isaiah coz he's not content with sitting ard.. must crawl here n there, stand up everywhere.. haha.. sometimes she'll jsut pass him over to me for an hr or so n i'll feel so physically exhausted liao.. so lousy! yup, got ur sms.. thanks!

cary/ken-ma - actually i feel okies.. other than e slight discomfort now.. just dun want to carry heavy stuff n bend or squat too much lor..

Thanks ladies..Jovial still having fever..jus had a video call with him..

Mich,
blood tested is Virus attack

Cailtyn,
the pain is like contraction huh? coz i also encounter like that previously for many days pain till i eat painkiller, bo zi wuan etc.. in the end is Gastratics..u take care..

Caitlyn
Hope u are OK!!!!
and hope mousy GUAI GUAI stay in tum tum till FULL term lor...

Hui
Aiyo..hope ur Jovial get well soon also..

rehi ladies.

irene, when jake's class ended, e other class still on-going, gotta quickly grab e shower cubi cos there's 5 bbs but oni 3 cubis mah, then aft daddy settled bb, daddy aso need to quickly bathe, so ea daddy-bb pair will take some time lor, so if we dun quickly grab 1, gotta wait quite a while for our turn.

hui, wish jovial speedy recovery.

caitlyn, take care & rest well.

today, so quiet...

Caitlyn, yes yes...ask your hb to talk to your MIL. You better go hide in the room to rest if tired.

Cary, then I must bring raincoat to the trial so that I won't get wet from wrapping Joshua.Hahaha...

Jen, oh I see. Then suntec one might be better in this sense since it looks very quiet.

bear, ya that's an idea... will make my hubby do the honours of swimming with Joy. My hubby did Serene's first swim too. We were on holiday in Phuket and he brought Serene into the baby pool.

Cary, last weekend expo had Metro sale. This coming weekends, expo has popular sale

caitlyn, do take care! Don't understand how come our MIL cannot understand lor... I mean they were pregnant once bfore what...

caitlyn, you are on mc thus of course it shows that you are unwell. If she still doesn't get it, then I'm speechless.

irene, hahaha yes yes ... raincoat sounds good! and yes, the suntec one very quiet ahwhahahha ...

hui, hope jovial get well soon

jen, hihi.

mich/cary - i think last time when they preggy, they still do heavy duty housework and all? hee.. think i just weak lah! i guess she can't undderstand in e way tt like i look fine n all,how come i still dun wanna carry isaiah? but i'm ok lah.. anyway isaiah will cry if i carry him from my mil.. so sad hor.. must win him back once mousey is out! hee

Caitlyn
Aiyo...like that one la.... my Sky also dun wan me... but luckily Shane still wants me la... she see me means gai gai...*faint*

but when I start new job..and bring her home onli on Fri...maybe is different then lor... *sobz*

hui
Ya... that is true

Caitlyn
Even tho Sky not very close to me..even now... but he see me..he will DEMAND to go home lor..which make my mum VERY sad la..say qi buay sek...(yang bu shou)

hui - hopefully.. =)

my hb most likely gg overseas for 2 weeks in march.. clash with my skl hols somemore! but i cannot go!! wonder how i gonna manage without him.. realised i've grown v dependent on my hb, esp now, staying with ils n being preggers..

Caitlyn, don't worry so much..you will SURVIVE!

Hui, I also agree that no matter what, all bb will want their mummy.

pinkzee/cary, ya 3D 2N trip is too short le.. hehe maybe will go for a longer one the next time

caitlyn, where your hb going in mar? i can understand how u feel (bout the crying part) coz i also very dependent on my hb. he just told me before our cruise trip that he might be going for a biz trip in may too, at least for a week, i also very sian upon hearing it

sweet - if confirmed, he'll be gg brussels.. n min is 2 weeks.. actually i wld've gone along if i not preggy.. but preggy, no way i can take care of isaiah alone when he's out at meetings.. lagi sian is tt i staying with my pils n bil all alone whenhe not ard!!

caitlyn, wa u not bad, still thot of bringing isaiah along if u not preggy! for me, i thot of following him, but def wouldnt bring trishelle along ;p

Caitlyn, why not you don't bring Isaiah along and just you and hb go Brussels?
Don't worry about the crying part coz the 1st time my hb travels oversea and I was alone at home with Joshua, I cried too. Feel soooo helpless leh. Joshua keeps looking at me when I cried.

Caitlyn,
will wan lah.. u see ah..Sometimes i leave Jovial with my grandma for 1-3 days i nvr bring him home and now he's a super guled to me..

sweet - hee.. tt time there was this faraway possiblitly he might go.. so said if he does, i wld bring isaiah along n tag along then extend trip lor.. since we can't afford to go so far if gotta pay for 2!! hee..

bear - cannot lah.. firstly is work esp coz i took so many many mc.. plus will miss isaiah.. hb prefer if i stay with isaiah also.. =) 2 weeks too long liao

sweet - then u'll leave trishelle with ur parents? i dun wanna leave isaiah with my ils leh.. i dun agree with certain things they do.. if leave isaiah for 2 weeks, am sure he'll be spoilt rotten..

caitlyn, yup if i dun bring her, will leave her with my parents. same lah, i also would never leave trishelle with my MIL! the other day, we came back from cruise and i tried to let trishelle take a nap in our room, she sense MIL standing at the doorway peeking at her (MIL came over to stay for the duration of our cruise trip to jaga the maid), she made alot of noises until my MIL buay tahan and walk away ;p

sweet - keke.. for me, my mil is e main caregiver.. i must say she's v good in tt she loves him alot.. but too much.. until he v spoilt.. must have his way.. like when she eats bf, she feels sorry for him keep staring at her, so she'll give him snacks.. n she does this everytime she eats sth?! v bad habit.. today then i fd out n told her not to.. i noe she means well but i v scared he become too spoilt.. many more examples lah..

btw, who're e ones with e info on JG trial ah? hee. can email me at [email protected] thinking of gg for their trial.. not sure if wanna continue with kinder after this module.. hee.. thot of letting isaiah try other stuff n see his fave.. so far he enjoys all e trial classes..

hui - keke.. me waiting for e day isaiah will look for me! he prob thinks my milis his mother lor! hee.. but good in a way, so tt when mousey comes, mil can take care of him, i take care of mousey