(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Bear
I do the simple way la.. she onli suckle a bit then the 100plus reach her lips la.. then she VERY happy went on to suckle until whatever inside the straw FINISH...

If u want..can try those normal straw, u cut shorter like half and let him attempt la.. the normal straw may be too long for his current lung power... when he is able to drink from half straw, then u use a new one that is a bit longer.. very soon.. he can drink from the mag mag..think mag mag require MORE suction than the regular!!

Glayz, my silly boy didn't even attempt to suck. He opens his mouth big big and wait. Then when I put the straw on his lips, he lick it and then stare at me before he makes noise telling me 'how come no water?' Hahaha...

I also find the straw very long. Okie..will take your advice and try with a shorter straw 1st.

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03 or 20/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: The RiceTable buffet (Indonesian Cuisine)
International Building
#02-09/10
Site: http://www.ricetable.com.sg/

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)
3) sporty (if i'm not on leave tha week)
4) jen (date to be cfmed)
5) Sha (will re-confirm dates again)
6) Leobaby (need to check on dates)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)

Bear ,
yup , experience teachers can get quite a tidy sum just by staying at home and waiting for students.. but i still love to come out and interact with school students , unless one day school really gets me piss off , then I will do tuition at home ..

Hi ros
ya ler.. im nt veri active today mah.. cos i've revealed myself.. haha.. scare ppl kwn who m i .haha

my boss left liao heehee

sweet, thank u ya

leo, he ok liao the rashes also gone..

elaine, bear, he sleep thru since 4 month+, only these two weeks wake up la.. only complaint abit hee

bear, the ticket so ex :p

bear ya,.....but tired la....=) must teach and teach and teach.somehow , most of the students are lovely , so it is gratifying. the worse is those who are lazy ....sigh. no matter how also cannot get them to do home work,. complain to mother already still like that, really wonder what the parents doing.

Peck, I didn't say you cannot complain lah. I am also complaining mah.

Elaine, yah lah...tuition teacher has more responsibilities since its usually one to one.
What the parents doing? Busying making money to pay you lor. Hahahaha...

Qiuling, yes...sometimes cope yourself at home not very healthy. Go out work can interact and dress up. Better lah.

Bear/ Pinkzebra, I latch Gabriel also leh.....hmm maybe straw too long? i try again with shorter straw tonight hee :p

Qiuling oh i realised tt there is abox for me to drop my option into it. Yup tuition defn rakes in more $$. My cousin who was an ex school teacher earns minimally $10k a month now giving full time tuition. She also charges ard $100 an hour. good hor the money but I derive more satisfaction in school.

Elaine, tuition is such good money. My ex tuition teacher is the best - he takes a class of 10-12 students like private school like that and he guarantees a A1 and A2 in physics and chemistry and he very accurate, I really got the grades he predicted. Think he earns alot of money cos he lives in some landed house in Bishan.

OMG ...lin. 10 k a mth!no leh, i get satisfaction from school only from the kids, not from the red tape in school. the money i earn bring more satisfaction lol.....can buy more things !!!!
OOMMMGG mich! landed in bishan!!!!

speaking of which, i have to go tuition now too. hehe, dylan sleeping.rite now only have 3 assignments, 2 at home, 1 outside. enough to keep me busy plus dylan already.

hi everyone, am new to this thread. Wana check with you something. my baby is abt 8mths+ and i had stopped breastfeeding since early jan but up till now, my menses is not here yet. Is anyone facing this problem?

March Dinner Gathering
International Building
#02-09/10

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
8) ken-ma (ok with both dates)

Hi Mich, that's what i heard from my colleagues too. Their menses came immediately after they stopped breastfeeding. Some of them actually came after 6mths! I am definitely not pregnant leh so also duno what's wrong...

March Dinner Gathering
International Building
#02-09/10

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
9) pinkzebra (TBC)

how have everyone been? hope all is well... have yet to go through the posts...

wah mar gathering... im in!

March Dinner Gathering
International Building
#02-09/10

1) ros (both date ok)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)
9) powerpuffs (prefer 20/03)

will try go thru d posts... cya

An interesting article I got from e-mail today...

1. Every person has cancer cells in the body. These cancer cells do not
show up in the standard tests until they have multiplied to a few billion.
When doctors tell cancer patients that there are no more cancer cells in their bodies after treatment, it just means the tests are unable to detect the cancer cells because they have not reached the detectable size.

2. Cancer cells occur between 6 to more than 10 times in a person's
lifetime.

3. When the person's immune system is strong the cancer cells will be
destroyed and prevented from multiplying and forming tumors.

4. When a person has cancer it indicates the person has multiple
nutritional deficiencies. These could be due to genetic, environmental, food and lifestyle factors.

5. To overcome the multiple nutritional deficiencies, changing diet and
including supplements will strengthen the immune system.

6. Chemotherapy involves poisoning the rapidly-growing cancer cells
gastro-intestinal tract etc, and can cause organ damage, like liver, kidneys,
heart, lungs etc.

7. Radiation, while destroying cancer cells, also burns, scars and damages
healthy cells, tissues and organs.

8. Initial treatment with chemotherapy and radiation will often reduce
tumor size. However prolonged use of chemotherapy and radiation do not result in more tumor destruction.

9. When the body has too much toxic burden from chemotherapy and
radiation the immune system is either compromised or destroyed, hence the person can succumb to various kinds of infections and complications.

10. Chemotherapy and radiation can cause cancer cells to mutate and become resistant and difficult to destroy. Surgery can also cause cancer cells to spread to other sites.

11. An effective way to battle cancer is to starve t he cancer cells by not
feeding it with the foods it needs to multiply.

CANCER CELLS FEED ON:

A. Sugar is a cancer-feeder. By cutting off sugar it cuts off one important
food supply to the cancer cells. Sugar substitutes like NutraSweet, Equal, Spoonful, etc are made with Aspartame and it is harmful. A better natural substitute would be Manuka honey or molasses but only in very small amounts. Table salt has a chemical added to make it white in colour. Better
alternative is Bragg's aminos or sea salt.

B. Milk causes the body to produce mucus, especially in the gastro-intestinal tract. Cancer feeds on mucus. By cutting off milk and substituting with unsweetened soya milk cancer cells are being starved.

C. Cancer cells thrive in an acid environment. A meat-based diet is acidic
and it is best to eat fish, and a little chicken rather than beef or pork. Meat also contains livestock antibiotics, growth hormones and parasites,
which are all harmful, especially to people with cancer.

D. A diet made of 80% fresh vegetables and juice, whole grains,seeds, nuts
and a little fruits help put the body into an alkaline environment.About 20% can be from cooked food including beans. Fresh vegetable juices provide live enzymes that are easily absorbed and reach down to cellular levels within 15 minutes to nourish and enhance growth of healthy cells. To obtain live enzymes for building healthy cells try and drink fresh vegetable juice (most vegetables including bean sprouts) and eat some raw vegetables 2 or 3 times a day. Enzymes are destroyed at temperatures of 104 degrees F (40 degrees C).

E. Avoid coffee, tea, and chocolate, which have high caffeine.Green tea is
a better alternative and has cancer-fighting properties.
Water-best to drink purified water, or filtered, to avoid known toxins and heavy metals in tap water. Distilled water is acidic, avoid it.

12. Meat protein is difficult to digest and requires a lot of digestive enzymes.
Undigested meat remaining in the intestines become putrefied and leads to more toxic buildup.

13. Cancer cell walls have a tough protein covering. By refraining from or
eating less meat it frees more enzymes to attack the protein walls of cancer
cells and allows the body's killer cells to destroy the cancer cells.

14. Some supplements build up the immune system (IP6, Flor-ssence,Essiac,
anti-oxidants, vitamins, minerals, EFAs etc.) to enable the body's own killer cells to destroy cancer cells. Other supplements, like vitamin E, are known to cause apoptosis, or programmed cell death, the body's normal method of disposing of damaged, unwanted, or unneeded cells.

15. Cancer is a disease of the mind, body, and spirit. A proactive and positive spirit will help the cancer warrior be a survivor. Anger, unforgiveness and bitterness put the body int o a stressful and acidic environment. Learn to have a loving and forgiving spirit.

Learn to relax and enjoy life.

16. Cancer cells cannot thrive in an oxygenated environment. Exercising daily, and deep breathing help to get more oxygen down to the cellular level. Oxygen therapy is another means employed to destroy cancer cells.

(PLEASE FORWARD IT TO PEOPLE YOU CARE ABOUT)

CANCER UPDATE FROM JOHN HOPKINS HOSPITAL , U S - PLEASE READ

1. No plastic containers in micro.

2. No water bottles in freezer.

3. No plastic wrap in microwave.

Johns Hopkins has recently sent this out in its newsletters. This information is being circulated at Walter Reed Army Medical Center as well.

Dioxin chemicals causes cancer, especially breast cancer.

Dioxins are highly poisonous to the cells of our bodies.

Don't freeze your plastic bottles with water in them as this releases
dioxins from the plastic.

Recently, Dr . Edward Fujimoto, Wellness Program Manager at Castle Hospital
, was on a TV program to explain this health hazard. He talked about
dioxins and how bad they are for us.

He said that we should not be heating our food in the microwave using
plastic containers.

This especially applies to foods that contain fat.

He said that the combination of fat, high heat, and plastics releases dioxin
into the food and ultimately into the cells of the body.

Instead, he recommends using glass, such as Corning Ware, Pyrex or ceramic
containers for heating food. You get the same results, only without the
dioxin. So such things as TV dinners, instant ramen and soups, etc., should be removed from the container and heated in something else.

Paper isn't bad but you don't know what is in the paper.

It's just safer to use tempered glass, Corning Ware, etc.He reminded us that a while ago some of the fast food restaurants moved away from the foam containers to paper.

The dioxin problem is one of the reasons.

Also, he pointed out that plastic wrap, such as Saran, is just as dangerous
when placed over foods to be cooked in the microwave. As the food is nuked,

the high heat causes poisonous toxins to actually melt out of the plastic
wrap and drip into the food.

Cover food with a paper towel instead.

This is an article that should be sent to anyone important in your life.

Lin, if Gabriel didn't even try to suck when you give him the straw then maybe its not time yet. Be patient...try again another week later or so lor.

Ros, yah lor...anyway most of you know my name already and I very scared when I meet up with you ladies then you all call me bear leh. So weird...and funny.

Hey, saw that Amadues has 2 little teeth already. Congrats!!! Was he cranky before this? My Joshua is slow when it comes to teething...still no sign of emerging tooth leh.

Sporty, I also craving for fresh oysters leh. Its been quite a few mths since we went Aquamarine and I haven't eaten fresh oysters since then.

By the way, any mummies here using si shen brown rice powder? Is it good?

today was at client's pl.. no access to network.. can concetrate on work better.. hahha..

sporty, ya.. will try and take pics.. heehee..

lin/mich, tuition is a lucrative biz ya.. too bad i got no patient.. if not prob give tuition can spend more time wif jerral.. :D

glayz, tell u.. i forgot to tk pic of the diaper bag..hahaha.. hv u pm me ya mobile?

The start of sleepless nites
Haiz..my mum had wean Shane off the pacifier!!
and she become super grouchy when it comes to sleeping..think she miss her bedtime companion...

finally managed to log in!

but everyone must be koon-ing liao

pinkzebra, hope ur X enjoy the waters with reanne this weekend...kekke...anyways, xavier so li hai can drink from straw...my boy still cant leh but can sip from cup la when we holding the cup for him...

ros, my leave's during tha week for the dinner approved liao, so it depends whether tha nite of the dinner mr sporty can come back early to jaga athan...anywyas, think the response not so good becuz of the food, not all pple here eat indonesian food la...

mich, icic...no wonder u crave for buffet...but once in awhile indulge with ur hb, he also wun get fat la...

sweet, ya man...we spent almost 100 bucks at the zoo...including food, tickets, tram rides and pics...so u very lucky to have free passes...keke

bear, isit...bb who latch on can use straw ah...maybe i shd try over the weekend...kekke....oysters oysters oyssters!!

glayz, wow,...ur shane drinks 100 plus ah?? yesterday went to the amk hawker centre...saw the YTF tha u said but most stuffs were sold out liao so i settled for satay bee hoon instead...

stephy/hwee huan, welcome to the thread
when were ur bbs born? boy or gal?

xtine, they juz talked abt shichida few days back...think lin was keen...

Sporty, that's what I read lah but it also depends on individual bb.
Wah seh...you don't oyster oyster leh...I am sooo hungry now leh. I miss my oyster with lemon and tobasco sauce.

sha sha, sometimes i woke up to latch jake in e middle of e nite, i cldn't fell asleep again, tha y u c me posting in wee hrs.

kompass, me keen on julia gabriel trial if there is, keep me in e loop too. txks.

sweet, happy 8mths to trishelle.

lin, happy 8mths to gabriel.

leobaby, u haven't send me e order for birthday direct or u order urself liao?

glayz, so u still gonna order balloons fr birthday direct?

anyone else still keen on birthday direct, pls email me ur order by tis fri. txks.

Morning Ladies

Jen
I forgot.. think I had to give it a miss la...
I so scare later I call him he no longer with Sxxxl...

Healthy Times

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Expiry</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal</TD><TD>After Discount</TD><TD>Grand Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dryper Baby</TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$11.73</TD><TD>$11.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;Mum</TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Oct-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD>$38.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hugga Bear Honey Graham Cookies</TD><TD>Sep-08</TD><TD>$6.60</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.60</TD><TD>$5.61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal</TD><TD>Sep-08</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>$5.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tropical Fruit Medley</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Raspberry Glazed Turkey</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi</TD><TD>Aug-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Country Apples</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Sweet Peas</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Orchard Fruit Peekaboo</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal</TD><TD>Nov-08</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD>$29.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Oct-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sweet Potato Apple</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine Chicken Luau</TD><TD>Nov-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pumpkin Pie</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aloha Mango Chicken</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Bear’s Chicken Stew </TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Veggie Stew</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Harvest Time Vegetable Dinner</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Grandma's Turkey Dinner</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Oct-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$20.70</TD><TD>$17.60</TD><TD>$95.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$11.73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Barley Cereal</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$27.60</TD><TD>$23.46</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tropical Fruit Medley</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi</TD><TD>Aug-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Raspberry Glazed Turkey</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Country Apples</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine Chicken Luau</TD><TD>Nov-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aloha Mango Chicken</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Bear’s Chicken Stew </TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Veggie Stew</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Grandma's Turkey Dinner</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>56</TD><TD>$206.80</TD><TD>175.78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Delivery this coming Friday
Pls tt to POSB savings 118-55192-3
Thanks sia..and U can collect ur items from Sat onwards...sms me for my addy.

DB
Mon free??..i pass to u at Admiratly MRT...

gd mrning mummies

Jen - oh ic..

ros- agreed with u lor... w/o access to SMH ...definitly can work more EFFICIENT ! haha.. my hubby warn mi nt to frequent visit SMH.. scared i kana complaint frm colleague

irene, tks
he was abit more cranky at nite before his teeth came out till now...but he will be ok once I put the pacifier back on...don worry la, the pd say the teeth will grow out btw 6-9mths...

so r u suggesting tat we go aquamarine again? hee hee...i don mind though...kekeke

i don dare to use si shen brown rice powder leh cos got add some herbs ingredient which i don wanna let amadeus eat...i saw organic brown rice powder selling at AMK hub leh...thinking of getting tat but when hb saw tat it is made in China, he don allow me to get...paranoid leh he...cannot stand it...

glayz, u wanna buy diaper bag huh? wow, your mom very gd leh will auto wean her off one...she can stand shane crying huh?

sporty, maybe change to aquamarine again? hee hee..u still need to get leave to go for dinner huh? hahaha...

spin, wrong person la...its rina...lol