(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

good morn ladies

thanks sweet for organising trial.

ros, jen is correct, i am quite certain tt rice table is no longer at suntec. they've closed for a long time liao.

good morning peck

i am always 'early' mah. ok gotta go for assembly
chat later.

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03 or 20/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: The RiceTable buffet (Indonesian Cuisine)
Suntec City Mall
Site: http://www.ricetable.com.sg/

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)
3) sporty (if i'm not on leave tha week)
4) jen (date to be cfmed)
5) Sha (will re-confirm dates again)

March Dinner Gathering
Suntec City Mall

1) ros (both date ok)
6) Leobaby (need to check on dates)

ros, if Suntec rice table closed liao, maybe go to the Orchard branch instead?

sporty, I very long never eat buffet liao... that's why so gian ha ha. Everytime I want to go out with my hubby for dinner, then I end up not going for buffets cos I don't want him to overeat (incase he get fat) so we never eat buffets. So if now having dinner with friends, must try eat buffet

Glayz, ya lor some shows very brainless leh... so better not let Sky watch. Watch too much can become violent esp those fighting cartoons.

sporty, hmmm.. about oysters ah, maybe can special order one serving for you at rice table but i cannot imagine oysters cooked indonesian way ha ha

pinkzebra, i love your blog!
always will go in to check for new updates ;p his swollen eye really looks quite bad, luckily all is well now

peck, i will put u on waitlist, if any of the mummies back out ya?

sporty, ya, the zoo entrance fees is $16.50 per adult! luckily no need to pay or else will spend more than $100 that day liao ;p

no prob! see if still got chance in future to organise more free trials anot ;p

sweet,
harlor! so expensive! keke. my coy has the zoo/bird park and SDC pass too. wanna bring ash there sometime next month.

peck,
is jo better?

Sweet, ya zoo so expensive that's why always bu she de to go. Hopefully can get my company's pass through the balloting.

Morning Ladies.. Finali BB J zzz well last nite.. onli 1am wake up for milk!

Vendy,
Jovial gum the right side big tooth area abit swollen..

March Dinner Gathering
Suntec City Mall

1) ros (both date ok)
6) Leobaby (need to check on dates)
7) Hui (prefer 19/03)

leobaby, got your details le

leobaby/mich, ya if dun have co passes no pt to bring babies to zoo so early, coz they dunno how to appreciate ;p we will be bringing trishelle to botanic garden soon to "appreciate" greenery hahahahaa

leobaby, tt is so sweet n lovely.
oh yes, trishelle turns 8 months today, which reminds me tt Gabriel turns 8 months tmrw!

pinkzebra....can tell me how u teach Xavier to drink from straw? I gave the mag mag cup with straw to Gabriel yesterday night for the 1st time but he doesn't seem to know how to drink from it. Instead he was gnawing on the straw....

Lin,
thanks! keke. time just flew past!

pinkzebra,
keke. yap give a tip or 2. ash is drink from training mug now. but tot of training her to drink from straw.

leobaby, yes with a child, time just flies so quickly maybe because every month is a milestone when they're a baby.

oh yes glayz and all the rest who contributed on monday on yr recipes to make porridge sweeter....i've let Gabriel try pork + fish + spinach. He liked it!
I'm so happy. will try out the other ingredients and variations soon.

Lin, leobaby, sweet,
actually i didn't really teach him... I guess its the sucking reflex that triggered his ability to suck from the straw. also, he's one baby who dun like to drink plain water, so the hb tot the straw would interest him (he's curious with anything new), and added a little bit of glucose to taste... we were surprised that he actually like it and ... there he goes

Pinkzebra, oh tts so good for u!
Gabriel loves water but i think he didn't know tt he can get the water from the straw.

He can drink from the cup (like how we adults drink) but he always wants to hold the cup on his own sometimes its fine but sometimes water will spill/ or he will choke from drinking too fast. I prefer if he drinks from straw then he can hold the cup himself.

I bought the avent drinkin cup for Jayda. but the holes are veri big. she always get choked . So im still feeding her water frm bottle

leobaby u so cute....entice us ah?

i've never bought toto before but did chip in some money with frens once for fun for CNY hahaha

Lin ,
i exercise my option already .. and i pass the form to GO ..maybe u just mail it out ?? NPL , u are on NPL ?? 3 mths ? can take like that ?? keke .. my school 6 mths or 1 year renewable basis ..
Caitlyn , can stay home and be tuition teacher . last time SIL stay at home for two years and give tuition from home only to upper sec students and earn like 5k a mth from home , better than school .. work like 4-6 hrs a day at home cos students come to her house and her rate like $100/hr and she dun work in weekends , reserved for kids .. holidays she stil insist the students come .. she has her way .. so maybe can try out ??

Lin,
woo.. your boy more advance then hee... can drink direct from cup like a big boy
in that case, i guess he'll be able to use the straw soon lor
not like me have to try new pattern to coax him to take water.

leobaby,
i started off with that spout too, but my boy will just bite on the spout and not drinking at all :|

Pinkzebra, Xavier is really clever to know how to use the straw. I read that baby who knows how to latch on can use the straw faster so its true...

sha/Pink,
ash drinks. but likes to bite the spout too. but huh when i give her the pacifier, she doesnt like. she when she doesnt feel like drinking, she will pretend to choke.

Qiuling, wow...so tuition teacher can make so well ah? I think there's alot of teacher here so everyone is going to start doing PT tuitioning at home after reading your post. Good money leh!

bear,
ohhh really, yeah when I was BFding him, I latch him most of the time. coz part of me dread to pump hee.., so the best and fastest way is to latch him on.

leobaby,
yeah yeah, i guess, they love to play pretend hee.. when he dun want anymore, he'll pretend to cough very hard as if he got choke. my boy never like the pacifier since birth, but he'll suck his lower lips when he's sleepy.

Pinkzebra
WAH.. drink from straw leh!!
Actually I also tempted to get 1 for Shane... she dun like the spout...treat it like teether..
I even fill the water to the brim so she just bite..water will flow out.. but too heavy also!!!

Then CNY.. me VERY bad... giver her 100plus.. I put my finger at the other end of the straw and can see her SUCK lor... hmm... maybe should get those shorter straw and let her drink from cup hor... when her lung power increase..move on to straw mag mag...wahahahahahahaha

glayz,
i'm surprised he could use the straw also
anyway, the packaging of the straw magmag cup states 8+mths and above .. so I suppose somehow at this stage he shd be able to suckle from the straw.

alamak... why you give 100plus ah?

yeah quiling you are rite...tuition got me more than what i earned at school last time, in fact triple the amt. but now have to stop tuition liao, only some students, no energy , rather spend w dylan, and ask hubs give me $ ..lol...

peck. dylan is still like that.. wake every 2 hours at night, take comfort in that la, ya not the only one. somemore my health vey weak, need to see ENT for operation soon.

Pinkzebra
Becos we are OUTSIDE la...
and to keep her QUIET..I feed her RICE with gravy...wahahahahahha...then she choke!!! so give her 100plus lor.... then she really suck hard at the straw.. I take a bit from the can..with a finger at the other corner to stop the 100plus from leaking la... then the other corner placed at her mouth..and she suckle lor

Glayz, so 100plus can teach bb how to suck from straw huh??? Okie...I go try. Hahahaha...

Peck, my boy always wake up several times a night so I have to say Jovan not the only one too. See..Sporty says I got oor bak kut...thanks to Joshua lor.

Elaine, wow...triple ah...then I think all the experienced teacher going to quit liao!