(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sha, i heard tat all bb start off wif being left handed...so if u wan, u can actually train her to be right-handed lor...or c whether when she grows up later, will change or not lor...but i heard left handed very clever one leh...

glayz, ya i find the thigh cutting a bit small lor but pampers active also same leh...but amadeus use liao really very gd lor in terms of absorbent wise, so stick to it...

i thought science centre n discovery together one...hahaha...

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03 or 20/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: most likely buffet...to be Confirmed

1) ros (both date ok)

sweet,
that timing i can't leh... anyway thanks for offering

March Dinner Gathering
Venue: most likely buffet...to be Confirmed

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)

j&Mum, ya lor, i always need to pull away his hands lor...worse is when he is pooing n i changing his diaper, his hand will slowly crept towards his didi n try to pull it lor...faint...

mich, i thought i read somewnere in straits times featuring CC ta time n when they interviewed some of the parents bringing their kids to those high end CC, the ratio is smaller lor compared to other so-called normal CC...i need to go n find out more cos my info not very accurate one also la...briefly read thru tat time only so cant remember much liao...tink pat schoolhouse, chiltern house ratio is smaller lor...don know correct or not..

the rice table buffet looks not bad...indonesian one somemore...ok ok...

I'm in the banking industry...so most likely wil go back to the same line...

ros, yah perhaps places like eton house, chiltern house got smaller ratio, but quite expensive... but I suppose if you don't mind paying then its quite worth the money
sometimes I'm quite tempted to send my elder one there.

So you'll look for a job when Amadeus settles into the CC?

The rice table buffet got quite a lot of dishes... saliva dripping when think about it ha ha.

mich, ya if sent him to such expensive CC, have to go n work liao lor...

ya, saw the dishes, like very nice like tat...c liao also hungry...

ros, ya we should try every item on the menu
better not eat too much rice, save stomach for the dishes.

Its good for them to go to cc when older to learn social skills, I think my girl develop alot in the CC. If not stay home, my MIL will let her watch TV and dun know how to coach her...

i am about to die i know got increment but my manager no time to talk to me & i been all edgy & waiting since last friday liao.

Quality bedsheets if any one is interested:
http://www.bedsheepz.com/great_deals.html

its a friend's website - if want to get it she will just give u 15% dont have to get the set to get the discount - just mention "ester".

I also know she will be bringing in Babylicious stuff next mth. There is a shop at Bukit Merah ar that sells this brand but w limited range - the distributor gave her a diff range to carry on her website. (the bedsheep one later but this is the url for viewing 1st http://www.babylicious.ca/)

mich, i agree...shld expose them to other kids so tat they can learn how to socialise n interact wif others...n also develop them in their intellect...

mich
thanks! hope the talks goes well or i can get my flat real fast.. really want to stay far away from ILs

glayz/sng
i'm damn pissed off by them lor.. dun wan this dun wan that... but so $$-faced.. today came back home, i'm again coping alone.. lucky hb came home at 3pm.. he asked me "how come u carryin trimelle again" i told him "ur mum only bz with her cooking.. meimei keeps crying, she also dun bother to come and take a look"
just now dinnertime, i asked MIL if she can help me take care and feed meds at night anot.. she told me if trimelle's sleepin, she wont feed.. then i replied "if got fever, how?"
her ans: "but she's sleepin mah.. so let her sleep lor"
i was so SO PISSED off!!! think tonight i got to do night shift taking care of trimelle liao..

mich
u send ur elder one to CC learn wat huh?? i'm thinkin to send ely to phonics and reading.. haben really send her to any enrichment yet..

now preggie with 3rd one, i cant bring trimelle to all these trial lessons.. dun noe she will lose out alot anot

pooh
your MIL very cham hor very heck care

by right if sleeping fever how ar i tot must sponge all the groin, armpits, neck & forehead & try to let them have 1 dose of panadol if more than 38 degrees on the braun ear thermometer right - i recalled u recommended this sponging method.

Face conscious lor your FIL - last time my hb go overseas i preggy i will go home to stay with my parents. to me is - i get out of your face u dont like ar - i use my parents utilities let u all save on groceries & utilities (later i found my hb paying for most of this anyway)

But my MIL is also like - if i keep using/ going back home - its like blatantly saying i ill treated there lor - also face issue.

i was quite pissed off as initially when i was preggy - my hb had an overseas posting opportunity - I was planning to give birth overseas in fact - or to go there with him be "taita" come back in time to give birth (then later found out those stupid airline restrictions, etc. Then after birth baby 3 mths old we fly off to daddy again & be as a family again.

I was going home more as i also tot - i will miss my parents so want to spend them with them mah. Inlaws are nice pple but hey - the pple what will miss me is my parents lor - not them - no offence - own child/children is always diff story de la!

Then tell my hb to tell me go home to stay must dont make habit - dont too long. But he goes off sometimes 2 weeks le & my parents not say very old - but i lost my granny before & i know the feeling of losing a loved one & regreting not spending more them with them mah.

made me curse & swear man that time.

that time my friends had to console me & tell me dont get angry bad for baby - bad for baby.

pooh, I sent my girl to childcare for interaction and discipline and to train her in a social environment. My MIL could not properly stimulate her, in the end teach her bad english and let her watch too much TV. At least in school, she has structured lessons in english and chinese and art and craft.... Also learn to share and play well with other students. Ely is going for 3 hour playgroup right? Do they teach phonics etc there? If not, time to find another playgroup that does then no need trial lessons. I think with a 3rd one coming its too taxing to run around for enrichment classes.

* FREE TRIAL AGAIN! *

The Kampong Playhouse (http://www.kampong-playhouse.com/home2)
Date : 8th March 2008
Time : 12 noon to 12.45pm

Interested mummies, pls indicate your name as well as baby's name.

1. Sweet, Trishelle
2. J&Mum, Javier
3. Glayz, Shane
4. Lin, Gabriel
5. Ros, Amadeus
6. Leobaby, Ash
7. Lizardesss, Jerald
8. taken up by hb's colleague

since no one else is keen in the last slot, i have given it to my hb's colleague.

so far, only glayz has emailed me her details. the rest, kindly email me by tomorrow

Pooh
I din send Sky for any la..
Last time is the edufarm phonics class... but later so many drop out.. but i stay on as wants him to learn to interact and a classroom environment...

Mich
For me..my mum just let him watch TV.. but we restrict the type of programmes la... onli those educational programmes for him..no junk, no cartoon except dora.. my dad complain I am too strict.. but I saw my SIL kids watch tom and jerry and those power rangers..I really dun like..they dun learn ANYTHING!!!

hi...

jen, i email u my account no, jovan ok liao.. thanks for asking

ohh...sweet, i too late for the class ya

hmm... today like bear not around hor..

rina, enjoy ur trip! take pics n show us eh...

mich, u so onz abt having buffet eh? rice table sounds not bad...but no oysters leh...craving for oysters leh...kekke

sweet, ur last weekend sounded really packed...wow, good tha ur hb's company gave out free passes...so saved alot of $$ as the zoo entrance fees are not cheap nowadays...paiseh to drop out frm ur trial as the timing not too good when i double look again...thks for organising...

j & mum, mr sporty's a sahd today as well! juz now he even called me using his mobile, had a video call with athan...so fun...hehhe

ros, wow...so early u already planning for CC...maybe u can let us kno which skool's good after ur research...hehhe

pinkzebra, omg, xavier's swollen eye really looked bad leh...hope he's ok now...

sha sha, wow...u disclose ur company name here ah...not afraid tha pple will kno ah...ehhee

peck, u want free trials...hands and legs must be fast fast one...kekke :p how's jo ah? better liao bo?

peck, sporty,
thanks for asking
he's fine and dandy now. The swell subsided back to normal liaoz. no more one eye jack
yeah.. thank goodness that he recovered a couple of days before the gymbo trial

sporty, no chance to login lately leh.. as my office system go haywire and my boss STICK to me this week to check together leh..
hmm... i alway wait till jovan sleep then can login and i fall aslp before him for the pass few days!!! too tired liao

he now ok liao, thanks for asking, only hmm.... wake up at nite lor.. once wake up every two hours from 12, 2, 4, 6!! super tired mah.. i think his teething ba, still not sure tho

pinkzebra, ya la...if he haven recovered, how he's gonna go swimming with reanne this weekend?? hehhe

peck, so u join our vampire club liao la...lol :p no la, really concerned abt him esp tha day u told me how bad it was....wah, u still can attend to him so many times at nite ah?

sporty, ya.. miss the forum leh... so many days didnt login liao..
hopefully my boss dont come tomolo la haha..
now jovan sleep with me leh.. no choice, he fuss must attend to him mah..

peck, at least u can log on at work if ur boss dun come...my boss come or dun come, i cannot log on lor...haizz
but luckily lizardess very nice, will be my DHL when she's free...

ros, u think u going for elections ah...no need to thanks for the support la...guess its becuz there's still one mth to tha date...so no one wanna commit first mah...

sporty, will do my research after my exams in may...gonna be busy wif projects, tests n exams liao...so the mar dinner is the last luxury b4 i study hard for exams...

hi ladies, no time to login ytd entire day as was too biz at work, mtg aft mtg. glad tha morning presentation to mgmt finally over, 1st time presenting, luckily managed to impress big boss & score pt, so it's a gd start for me since i oni been at new posting for abt 4mths.

sha sha, oh... so u work in nera tel, i know tha company & roughly know where it's located. so u always go hougang for lunch? jake shd be right handed, he v.often swings his right hand like zhao chai mao but he hardly did it using left hand.

ros, jake aso crept his hands towards his didi ^ tried to grab it when changing his diaper. i thot ricetable no more at suntec, tink better call & check if still got branch there. 3rd fl got quite a bit of revamp, dun recall i saw ricetable when i passed by there last fri.

March Dinner Gathering
Venue: The RiceTable buffet (Indonesian Cuisine)
Suntec City Mall
Site: http://www.ricetable.com.sg/

1) ros (both date ok)
2) mich (will re-confirm dates again)
3) sporty (if i'm not on leave tha week)
4) jen (date to be cfmed)