(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, when are u due for your detailed scan?

is his poor appetitie due to the recent sickness or before that, his appetite for food already decrease?

caitlyn, many pple tell me that p/t teaching not very worth it cos its part the pay but workload not much less... is it true? Why dun u give tuition full time? then u will be more controlled of the time.

sweet - detailed scan in 2 weeks.. nah.. his poor appetite was before his sickness.. he's v funny.. seems tt he only wants mil to feed him when he's at home..aktho if hb n i are hm, we always try to be e ones tt feed him.. but when we're out, hb n i can feed him with no fuss.. strange.. but even mil says his appetite not tt good then must h'hong' him to eat.. i no patience. haha.. dun eat then hungry lor!

Caitlyn, yah...be SAHM must sacrifice alot of $$$. No salary, no bonus, no medical, no dental, no leave etc.

Me opposite. I enjoy bbs and now. I don't like toddlers. Hahaha...

mich - tt's quite true.. so i gg to give it a try then slowly build up my tut base.. esp coz i teach eng.. if i can do part time only teaching math, may be more worth it.. i dun dare to just quit coz i scared i no discipline for tuition.. too flexi! plus no income during hols.. at least if i hold onto another job, got some income.. another alternative i looking at is gg to tach pre school half days in e mornings but tt one e pay will be pathetic i guess..

bear - for now, i willing to sacrifice also no $$ to sacrifice, every month so tight liao.. cannot even save much.. so u gonna be SAHM all e way?

Caitlyn, actually I didn't plan for what will happen next leh. I do hope I can go back and work when Joshua can go school. So will just see how it goes later on. If SAHM all the way abit lang fei leh...I am not that old now mah.
If I go back to work I will find a simpler job. Those that allows me to go back home on time kind. I know will have pay cut but I am willing to.

Glayz

how much u have to buy to get this 15% discount?

if i buy less got discount & free delivery also?

is there anywhere that sells HT jar food with variety?

Bear,
u got consider when Joshua hit 18 months put him into childcare? My colleague did that to her 1st bb and she learn alot from the childcare..now she even enrol her 2nd bb now about the same age as Jovial into childcare in 2009 liao.

bear - true lah.. when they start skl, v boring to be sahm liao.. anyway like my hb says, no way i can be sahm type lah.. dun even noe how to fry egg type.. haha..

hui - orh.. let me go find ur post..

hui - will u be putting jovial in cc at 18 mth? i prob will be putting isaiah coz no way my mil can take care of 2 little ones at hm..but still feel quite sad coz so young then put cc..

caitlyn, there's no SAHM type bah... I also think I'm no good with baby, no good with housework, everything also cannot haiz... but I did it that couple of years just as an investment into the kids.

Bear, yah the kind of job where can go in from 9 to 5pm then go home on the dot kind is quite good. Esp when Joshua go to school.

Caitlyn/Hui, yes I will put Joshua in cc when he reach 18 mths. I want him to interact with other kids and not just his mummy. He will become super niang lor.

mich - keke.. my hb says if i sahm, then the only thing he noes i'll do well is take care of e kids.. haha.. the hse will be a mess n it'll be takeaway food everyday.. so much for confidence in me huh? haha

Mich, yah lor...then before work send Joshua to cc and after work go fetch Joshua lor. Maybe be receptionist lor...coz no backlog one. Hahaha...

Caitlyn, if I go back to work then it will be full day cc. But if I still a SAHM, it will be half day lor.
Aey...I also don't cook now. Maybe later when Joshua is older and can eat the same food as us.

caitlyn, ha ha... taking care of 2 kids is quite tough... yah everyday gotta eat at hawker center unless hire a maid. I'm the kind who is quite opposed to having maid but desperate times call for desperate measures.

Bear, u can do p/t accounting also? like that only work in the half day Joshua is in CC.

shasha, i having menses.. very heavy flow loh.. every 1 hour need to go toilet kind, so i sian sian.. and worse, all my deadlines are today.. somemore pple are not replying to me.. sian.. need to call and talk and scold them somemore.. i want to go home and sleep man!

bear - i also wanna be receptionist! n i quite serious abt it.. but hb n frens all think i siao.. also e $$ wun be enuff lah.. at least u noe how to cook? i dunno at all..hee.. e only time i cooked for hb last time, we both fell ill!! n it wasn't food poisoning! haha.. i kena fever, he kena flu.. haha..

mich - i think i def cannot do it alone..too spoilt liao n guess no one knows tt better than my hb!

i just bot 4 books from carrefour for baby there was a leap frog one but too old for baby now.

$5 each marked down from $8.90- 9.90. read one to her liao - her fav still this JUNGLE animals - Lion wants to go to the water hole one - pull out & animal will be coloured one - a friend recommended this $6.99 from Kino. This book VIcky absolutely loves!!

Now i waiting for borders to email next around of coupons to buy more books for vicky.

Mich, as long as its accounting, most of the time its busy. You ask vic ma if she agrees.

Only receptionist got no OT. Hahaha...no calls will be left on your in tray when you come back to work tomorrow.

vic ma refusing to work today cos i got cramps too mensus coming soon - my assistant not in - my manager half day & he works 2 days a week - i took over HR & payroll - & interrupted with receptionist work all the time that i am so pissed prefer to chat. (ok but i really must spend sometimes finish at least 3 tasks today)

accounting work is ok la - busy is closing & its mthly lor like PMS. If you are also given more responsibilities in the long run - cos we dont just want to be bean counters, we want to grow & excel & get promoted - then yes its not fun - deadlines + responsibilities all around. Hey which job isnt like that?

hey.. i also told my hb i want to be an NTUC cashier, or a receptionist or a childcare teacher.. but my lao gong also always laugh at me..

vic ma
thought you wanted to be LV sales assistant?

yes i want just look pretty (which already fail) & just serve tai tais all day! but dunno if the hours too long to baby & $$ as rewarding. keke. - over qualified & too ugly wait kena kicked out.

unfortuantely the best job has morale issues - else sleeping on the job & still getting paid is good $ haha!

caitlyn, rina, those are the jobs that can let me work like 3-4 hours a day mah.. the rest cannot.. these days i hate the term "work from home".. there is just no clear line between work and home, and pple at work assume u have to produce the same results as while u are in office, while, my hb expects me to be VERY FREE when i work from home.

haha!! I tot onli me nua-ing.. so SNG & Sharon sama sama..got work to do but no mood work..

Caitlyn,
i also hope i can put Jovial in when he's 18 months. Like wat Bear say's interact with other kids..still got to discuss with Wee and see how

Bear - not all receptionist so gd life one leh. my side one veri chaim... gt to sort out letters, book tickets for travellers, must plan recreational activites, etc... she always complaint work NEVER seem to FINISH !!

SNG - hee.. tt's y i seriously thinking of being AM childcare teacher then give tut in e evenings.. see how things go.. hb has agreed with my plan too.. but of coz $$ must be enuff first..

hui - i confirm will put isaiah in cc when he's 18 mth.. just hoping tt can put him half day instead of full day but v difficult if i still working..

Hui, childcare is good.. but i feel 2yo will be more ideal.. 18mths still cannot talk, dunno if they are bullied or not.

Sha, ya.. today i'm in a "miss nice" mood and not "miss bitchy" mood.. just want to nua my day and knock off at 6pm.. i miss my notti kids at home.. argh....

hui. ya.. 2yo should go and interact with other children. 3yo a bit late cos kid's pick up skills fastest between 8mths to 3yo. once hot 3yo, learning rate slows down..

Bear - addon.. our receptionist here oso said she come here pass time one. haha.. somemore she drive BIG CAR hor.. wear BIG BIG DIAMOND, LOREX Watch

Hui - ya.. i veri nua ..haha

Rina- cashier stressed leh.. if $$ nt tally , gt to top up.. then u gt to std so long hrs.. leg aching *ouch*..

i want to find out the nearest PAP - wonder if the one near my parents place will accept Vicky or not - its my kintergarten!! keek!

Sha, maybe your recep got rich hubby to sponsor?

SNG, sure u want to be NTUC cashier? I also want a easy job but when I get bored I will complain big time ha ha - that's why I'm still in my job, at least got mental stimulation.

Ester
Free delivery above $80 purchase
10% discount for $100 purchase
15% discount for $200 purchase.

Since we are already at $150+ after I add in my cereal..I just WHACK.

U so fast look for PAP liao!!!

Sharon
Me here la...
But UPDATING my blog thats why.

Bear
Let Joshua join the NIANG club la...
Come... Sky and Jos learn ballet together!!!
Ytd Lo Hei... I toss and say..let Sky be more niang... My parents stare at me.. So he can really go into ballet..I continue... wahhahahaahhaha