(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Bear
ALAMAK!!! Permanent!!!

Ok..tell my mum to stop all carrots liao...
hmm..ytd she is on potato leh.... kekekekekeke

Me bringing my 2 S to the zoo... maybe in March...kekekekekekeke

hui/shasha
at 1st the doc suspect ely maybe have appendicitis.. later tell me maybe pneumonia.. now it's a bad throat infection. they told me her white bloods cells are way too high

leobaby
i also go medical hall to buy FM ones.. much cheaper

bear
i told them i'm very tired but no one seems to hear me.. when i got admitted on sunday, my hb already told them i cant over strained myself.. the day b4 ely got admitted, he told his mum to help us take care of ely.. but when ely suddenly vomit at night, MIL pushed her back to me lor.. said she cant cope.. haiz.. wat can i do right..

sng
i change trimelle's FM to friso liao..so far, she's taking it well

glayz,
but huggies ultra is good but the cutting is rather small. if u asK me, pampers still the best but EX. i dun care cause daddy pay $.

glayz, if you are staying at SK, the Extra at Hougang pt should be nearer than AMK.

Will be going to the zoo this weekend too. We signed up for the friends card so better make use of it. Quite good value, apart from the parents, the maid and grandparents can enter for free too

glayz, how much is the huggies ultra at cold storage? dun mind stocking up since i only left 1 unopen pack now..

huggies dry comfort not bad, last time i used it too. but i dun like the dry version (blue color one)

leobaby, wat size is ash using for huggies ultra? trishelle still wearing M size and alot of room for expansion!

Pooh, you must ask your hb to talk to his mum to help you now. How about your own mum? Can she help you?

Glayz, I tried Huggies Dry. I think its quite value for money. I like Nepia too. Can last 12 hours and its soft.

That time when my cousin was a baby, everytime I see him his nose is yellow lor. Ofcoz now that he is an adult no more already lah.

Mich, I love to watch aircraft performance. But not sure Joshua can tahan the noise or not though coz he hates noises.

glayz,
u try out huggies ultra. buy from shop and save. 12+. coldstorage and ntuc selling at 13.80. my friend buys FM from rivervale mall. 2 bucks cheaper than supermarket. every 3 tins he buys, the gets a dollar off. his is progress gold. u may wanna check it out.

Kompass
Becos i can onli go after my work mah...
Weekend is a NO NO as me lugging my 2 S as well... and Hougang is out of the way from my daily route... my coy bus drop me off at AMK la..

Sweet
Me dun use Ultra leh..din note down the price... but see this sticker sticking out...so must be on promo la!!!! Mamy poko also have!!!

pooh when does your bond finish? But looking after 3 kids on your own is really no joke leh... better have some back up help like your mum.

Bear, I also like to watch aircraft performance but I think babies won't be too fond. Joy will be scared. But that day during CNY, she was quite amused by the lion dance.

Glayz- my side is always no stk for M size. so i went to amk & buy lor .

Sweet - ya.. promo ended on wed.

Leobaby- my gal using huggies dry & pamper dry not the ultra. veri ex leh. .. shi bu de to buy so ex ..hehe

Pooh,
ur hubby is rite.. re-sign after ur bond finish.. meanwhile mayb u wan find a part time nanny? Good to hear ELy can discharge liao.. sori lately i nvr browse thru the arch as i feel abit tired and now i eat things all tastless.. have to add alot light soya sauce.

sha,
keke. i have no choice. ash has got very very sensitive skin. so need to use those hyper dry 1s. i will use drypers if can. but she'll cry when i put on for her. i dun understand y also.

Glayz, can...nepia and pampers dry can last 12 hrs. Coz this mummy nowadays don't wake up middle of the night to pump milk so can't be bothered to change diaper too. But hor...Joshua don't drink milk after 12mn so maybe that's why not so much water bah.
But then, the diaper is very full and heavy in the morning so once he wakes up, I will change diaper immediately.

Sweet, maybe Trishelle will be more amused by the animals when she is 1 yr +
Oh I discovered my company also has the zoo pass but I have to ballot for it cos there are hundreds of pple waiting on queue... so dun know whether can get or not.

Yah Joy gets fish daily now. I usually only put in 1 vege but my MIL puts in 2 veges with it. On the weekend I gave her fish, tofu and french beans.

Bear
hmmm... u not so bad... at least u change diaper IMMEDIATELY... me dun..I will wait for bath time..and pet pet will leak by then.... and baby dry still can tahan a bit more... but I can use till leak also... wahahahahahahaha....

I dun do night change
As mei mei will wake up and clap hands...

Bear, wow, nepia can last 12 hours ah? I have been using mamy poko for nites and its quite expensive so maybe should try nepia... must try and save diaper cost.

back from pumping session...so tired i almost zzzzzzzzzzzz

ken ma,

i called Aquaducks. They said their new classes/slots have been delayed as they are hiring new instructors from overseas.

If we choose to wait trial classes will start mid April for Tanglin Village. Otherwise 1) Choose to start trial class at SUntec or 2) go on a weekday. Both options 1 and 2, I can organise by mid march can hold the class.

i actually have another idea. how about u girls call up to put yrself on waiting list for indvidual slots for Tanglin Village? I think then like caitlyn u can go for trial soon.

Let me know which one u ladies are keen for.

sweet, good tt Trishelle likes avocado, will let Gabriel try tt soon.

Mich, my NPL shld start after june hols.

hi rina.....so u signing up gymboree for jerral?

morning all..

DUN GO TANGLIN VILLGAE FOR AQUA!! no facilities to change.. if u suay n raining tt day, ur bb will most prob catch a cold! hb n i suspect isaiah caught his bronchitis bug there.. haha.. =)

pooh - poor dear.. do take care.. i can't take care of isaiah much also.. will get backaches and all.. lucky i got mil to help me out.. think u must really speak to ur hb abt it..

bear - sign up for gymboree membership then we go tog for play dates! =)

glayz, so far cheapest for mamy poko, i have seen is $15.99, still more ex compare to huggies ultra

leobaby, her M size ultra stickers overlap each other ;p and that time i KS, bought 2 L size packs, will be a loong way before she can use those!

sha, aiyo just ended! and i was waiting for the newspapers on last thurs to see whether pampers dry on promo anot! sian...

mich, good that your company also has that coporate zoo card! my hb's co only got 4 cards but i think CNY period, not many ppl ask for it so he got his colleague to apply for 1 more card, so we got 2 cards to admit 8 person

wow Joy's porridge is very feng fu!

lin, yup should let gabriel try avocado. good for brain development

pooh.. hmm... 3 kids and quit job, not easy to manage leh.. I was just telling my Aug 05 mummies this morning that my weekly grocery shopping for the 3 kids exceeds 200+ bucks. So on the average, it's 1k per month! that doesn't not includes others cost like school fees, school bus, doc fee etc.. It's so expensive to feed children.. aiyo..

Caitlyn, choose those lighter green avocado.. those dark green ones or close to black ones are usually very very ripe and cannot keep liao..

caitlyn, it depends on how soon u wan to consume it. dark green or almost black will mean that the fruit is ripe and good for immediate consumption. if u choose light green one, probably have to wait quite a few days for it to ripen if kept in the frige. if u leave it out in the open, will ripen faster also ;p

Caitlyn, okie...on ah. I want to go gym date. Hahaha...

Yes, if you feed avocado directly to bb. No need to steam. Must feed fast fast hor...coz will turn brown very fast.

bear - hmm.. nowadays isaiah refusing to eat his solids.. v sian.. feed fast? hee.. must wait till his appetite comes back then.. =) i PM-ed u.. u received?

Caitlyn, yes.. feed direct. U can keep the balance in cubes in the freezer for next meal. Cannot feed 1 avocado for 1 meal hor.. too much..

Caitly, Joshua is opposite of Isaiah. He refuses his milk but pefers cereal and porridge. Damn fedup ah.

Let me go check if I received your PM.

bear - i think it's normal to be refusing milk n eating solids at this stage rite? hee.. drink so many months of milk liao.. dunno y this isaiah so strange.. really a big milk junkie.. i worry he not enuff nutrients..

Pampers ACtive baby carrefour sale is it just sixe L or what sizes involved in this 2 box for $65 promotion?

can i confirm is this the usually 2 packs for $69 as shown on shop & save advert last week?

the S $ S advert says usually $69+ for 2 packs now $52.35 for 2 packs!

then now its $65 for 4 packs since its 2 packs in each box?

Or is it a different quantity packaging?

I need to get lor cos i have 2 pampers active baby L, 1 huggies ultra L & Nepia L all too big for Vicky & her M fittis finishing liao left maybe 10 pcs.

caitlyn, i am keen leh.... the personalised banners ....when u placing orders?

Tanglin Village tt bad ah? Then maybe mummies shld consider Suntec hor?

Bear, not tai tai ah.......since when does SAHM have it easy? u shld know mah haha

anyway NPL for a while only.......the opportunity cost for giving up income is too high liao.

caitlyn, i dunno how long it will be. tentatively NPL for 3 months then decide if wanna extend later. my school can't keep my place if i take beyond 6 months because it's over-staffed.

oh by the way, u exercised yr option liao? the MOE letter....we got to mail it back on our own ah?

hui

i find avacado not nice on its own like eating wax esp if its not so ripe (alhough the skin already darken) - i mix in with oats vicky will eat - it alone - vicky will give sour prune face.
to reduce risks of rejection - best mixed into something Jovial already eating & maybe 20% fruit, 80% cereal for a start.

hui
i just scrape and feed direct.
Jerald loves it!
once i stop feeding he'll cry.
i tasted some of it, not bad, very smooth and nice.
just that it's high in fat content, we adults better not eat too much, unless you're prepared to put on some weight.

Healthy Times..
i ordered liao..will need them to get back on OOS issues la... again..i order a lot... now to stock on cereals..think I will not order for another long long time.....

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Expiry</TD><TD>Cost</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal</TD><TD>After Discount</TD><TD>Grand Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dryper Baby</TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$11.73</TD><TD>$11.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;Mum</TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Oct-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD>$38.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hugga Bear Honey Graham Cookies</TD><TD>Sep-08</TD><TD>$6.60</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.60</TD><TD>$5.61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal</TD><TD>Sep-08</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>$5.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tropical Fruit Medley</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Raspberry Glazed Turkey</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi</TD><TD>Aug-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Country Apples</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Sweet Peas</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Orchard Fruit Peekaboo</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ros</TD><TD>Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal</TD><TD>Nov-08</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD>$29.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Oct-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sweet Potato Apple</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine Chicken Luau</TD><TD>Nov-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pumpkin Pie</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aloha Mango Chicken</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Bear’s Chicken Stew </TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Veggie Stew</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Harvest Time Vegetable Dinner</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Grandma's Turkey Dinner</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>$1.96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD>Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal </TD><TD>Oct-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$20.70</TD><TD>$17.60</TD><TD>$95.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$11.73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whole Grain Barley Cereal</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$27.60</TD><TD>$23.46</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tropical Fruit Medley</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi</TD><TD>Aug-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Raspberry Glazed Turkey</TD><TD>2010</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Country Apples</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$6.90</TD><TD>$5.87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine Chicken Luau</TD><TD>Nov-08</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aloha Mango Chicken</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Bear’s Chicken Stew </TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little Veggie Stew</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Grandma's Turkey Dinner</TD><TD>2009</TD><TD>$2.30</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$4.60</TD><TD>$3.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>56</TD><TD>$206.80</TD><TD>175.78</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

$$ will be collected LATER after HT get back to me on stock levels....
Mummies...who want to get...can look at my list..I can off-load a bit...wahahahahahahha... but pls dun touch my cereal...wahahahahahahahha

caitlyn/hui, it depends on whether your babies like the taste of avocado anot coz i know of many babies who do not like the taste. for trishelle, i just feed her avocado alone by itself, no need to mix with cereals.

caitlyn, it's all right that isaiah prefers milk to semi solid food now as babies's main source of nutrients should still be milk up till 9 mths. after that, the emphasis should move towards semi solid slowly till 1 yrs old where their main source of nutrients should come from food

Lin, yes...definitely not easy to be SAHM. In fact, I think its tougher than working. But you have a maid so I thought it should be easier.

You want to try out being a SAHM and see if you like it? If like will quit?

bear - i wanna be sahm for a while but no $$.. =( if SAHM then must literally breathe n eat air.. hee.. told my hb we save hard hard these 2-3 yrs then i can be SAHM when my 2 bb are toddlers.. i enjoy tt age much more!

lin - oic.. so u will see how e 3 months go? i will most likely be converting to part time teaching next year n giving tut to supplement income.. coz my skl's crazy.. everyday in skl till 6 minimum with official stuff.. i dun even have time to mark n all..

sweet - yup i noe tt but still worry coz he used to love his porridge and wld eat alot.. now he like no appetite.. been for quite awhile liao