(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sng's mummy
I find chicken porridge if U din remove the Skin..is more Oily leh... Unless u din cut the pork fats properly la...

And chicken is not as sweet

Sorry DB.. for all the pork discussion...

Glayz, ya.. the chicken oily, so we usually remove the layers of oil before storing them in the freezer. I haven't tried storing Pork soup in the freezer, so not sure if can also be handled the same way.

anyone going for air show? my hb quite keen but the noise...? too much for babies?

leobaby, better to wait to start a new term.

glayz, ok ok. then i get wu hua meat.

kompass/mich ok thanks. maybe i will cook on alternate days those vegs like pumpkin and carrot because Gabriel loves them.

ken ma wah 4th teeth....oh i said runny nose, coz i saw his mucus dripping quite a few times hee :p

sweet, i agree with u tt the singing for teacher poh cheng not tt fantastic but she was very attentive and helped answered my qns after the class. as for shichida, they do have weekend classes. i've checked tt out. 8 months can eat the fruits raw? that'll be great...since our bbies reaching 8 months in just a few days!

morning pinkzebra.....actually u know what? come to think abt it, my boy loves every class he attends. hahaha. he is generally a cheerful boy. u check out my blog for bjg class photos....he also very happy there. :p

good morning sng's mummy....yup i know tt for shicida to be effective must follow on for at least a year...i am thinking to start when i go on my NPL in july......still thinking.....

leobaby, thanks for info. Gabriel wears pampers active....u know when the promo will end?

erm not sure lei. i think should be ending quite soon. oh. if u have posb everyday card, there's 5% cash rebate. so per box is about $30.90
i just grab 4boxes.

Leobaby
1 box...how many pc... or u mean per packet???

Paisay har... me din use pampers active...so dinno abt the pricing...I need a diaper of good absorbance for night use la

Lin, you intend to attend all babies' gym and lesson in singapore ah?

Aiyo...you worried too much about all those colourings and gas liao lah. Those vegs we put in babies' diet is sooo little only so don't think will cause such big effects lah.
I don't think our parents think of so much when they feed us right? See...we are all healthy adults now.

Glayz, you sure the HT cereal so ex boh? I thought its $6+? Later I go NTUC and see again.

Kompass, I've been feeding my boy carrot for a week and he still poos everyday leh.

Pinkzebra, hahaha..I saw you perspiring yesterday. I can imagine how shagged you are!

Hui, yes...we enjoyed our lo hei very much!

bear
I bought on Sat lor....
I still have the reciept with me...
Dunno why Sat everything seem so EX... i mean in Cold storage...
The similac cost $34.40!!! last time I bought is $32.90!!!

Glayz, I think Cold storage more ex is it? cannot be Sat then increase price mah. They so free to change price tag on Sat meh?

Bear...hahaha no lah. for now, it's quite difficult to commit Gabriel to a class coz i am working mah. but i wanna check out what's available so tt when I go on NPL, i go attend the classes with Gabriel. i am now thinking of Julia Gabriel eduplay hehehe :p

as for the skin turn yellow.....Gabriel is so fair hahaha so i think it will show up on him. He has been eating carrots for almost every porridge meal so far so want to alternate lor....

Bear u gg for airshow? i thot it's $40 per pax for weekend

morning ladies
just received a gd news that ely can be discharged.. poor girl.. thru out the stay, she kenna 5 needles pokes and mutiple tests..

glayz
hope ur 2S get well soon.. really tires me down when kids are sick.. trimelle wake up with 38degrees suddenly also this morning.. gave her paracetamol and now no more fever le..

sng
not sure if adalat helps anot, but in the labour ward, they gave me 4tabs of it every hrly..til i got severe headache and palpitations.. now i'm on it 6hrly.. at night also must eat.. mickey is only 28weeks.. still very early

now currently i'm at my mum's hse to rest while MIL take care of ely..
the day i was admitted, do u know what my MIL told me?? she said.."wah.. u so stress and tired til u go into labour ar" i was so angry.. how can i be not tired.. i was the one who bring ely to see doc, settle her admission and stay thru the night with her alone.. w/o any help... somemore i take care of trimelle at home.. MIL only helps me to bath trimelle recently when i complained to her that i cant squat down to bath her anymore..
argh!!! i'm already angry that she dun lend a helping hand.. now she said this to me.. i feel more angered..
so sorry to hear my "lor-soh".. just need a space to vent

lin, but if u wish to freeze the fruits, then i think still better to steam them first.

trishelle enjoyed the "song of the sea" very much at sentosa. didnt know that it replaced the fountain show quite some time back le hehe and during the zoo trip yesterday, she was more into ppl watching than looking at the animals! hahahaha we will bring her again to zoo when she's older

Glayz, see...Lizardess also say NTUC cheaper. Why you go to rich man's supermarket? Auntie like us must go NTUC.

pooh, great tt ely can be discharged, so xin tong tt she got to go thru the poking ordeal.

sweet, if i can feed Gabriel raw then I won't freeze cos it would be much more convenient.

Gabriel also enjoyed song of the sea.
He hasn't been to the zoo yet though.

Bear
Becos........ Compass pt is easier for me to get there than NTUC(at Rivervale Plaza.. far far away from bus stop or LRT and small small lor..the big big one in Rivervale Mall)!!! and i buy 2 FM (similac and Gain) and also the HT cereals lor...while mei mei is inside the carrier!!!

Bear
I always order online la... but Sat...I FINISH lor... so bo bian...had to buy outside..shop n save at my place..no HT!!!

glayz,
its the jumbo box pack. there's 2pack of 38s in each box. pampers active and huggies ultra both not bad. can try. huggies ultra always got promotion. think shop n save someimes selling at 12+. NTUC selling at 13.80 during promotion. ash uses huggies ultra at home. pampers for her outing. cause its thinner.

bear,
keke. i'm an aunty that goes medical hall to buy FM.

Leobaby
Aiyo... dun say until like this la...
For me..is there is no medical hall near my place that sells FM...
And since I am buying cereals as well... just lug all FM included home lor...)

Wait har..I do my maths for the diapers...

Lin, if I didn't remember wrongly, bb's nose will turn yellowish if you eat carrot everyday for a long period of time. That's what happened to my cousin when he was a baby.

Actually you can buy 1 carrot and then use it daily till you finish up that carrot and then change to another veg. If you alternate between 2 veg then might waste the 2 veg since cannot finish up on time before they turn rotten.

I heard is around $50. Not sure going to airshow yet. My hb got lobang to go in on weekdays FOC.

Leobaby
STILL EX LEH...wahahahahahha

Me waiting the pamper baby dry promo...
the L at the shop and save always OOS!!!!
Mei mei wear Petpet at day and baby dry at night... (pet pet will leak!!!)

Pooh- sigh.. u take care hor. dun be too bothered by ur mil. It can be veri disturbed by her negative comments but , one ear in, one eart out lor. dun care them. wat happen to ely?

Bear, yeah tt's a good idea but organic carrots bought at supermarket come in package. but never mind lah, we eat the food tt Gabriel cannot finish so as not to waste.

how come yr hb got lobang?

Leobaby, Oh..this auntie here didn't know medical hall sell FM. When I start my boy on FM then I ask you which medical hall is cheap. Hahaha...

Glayz, aiya...then boh bian lor...have to pay for convenience.

Pooh, pls open your mouth and ask for help if you really cannot tahan hor. Don't play play.

Sharon
I know...
The one at my home..NO SIZE!!!

Theirs is temp out of stock from last promo..dunno in when lor...
I am so angry lor... everytime want to stock up...BO STOCK!!!! and my baby dry...FINISHING!!!

lin, icic i will just continue to steam and freeze trishelle's fruits coz she small eater, will not be able to finish 1 fruit by herself. yesterday she took half an avocado (she likes it) while hb & i were struggling finish the other half b/w the 2 of us

glayz, i am also waiting for the pampers dry promo!! till now trishelle still wearing S size for that while i have 2 unopen packs of M size DUHZ

Lin, his lobang is from his working associates.

Oh..your carrot is organic. I buy from NTUC non-organic ones so can just pick 1. Yah lor...then you all eat his carrots lor.

lin, u going on NPL soon? I usually have brocoli, cauliflower, pumpkin, carrots, french beans etc any combi of above with fish.

pooh, oh dear, will u be engaging a maid soon? I think an extra pair of hands will be important with 3 kids leh...

bear, so u gonna go airshow on weekdays? But i heard its super hot leh...

sweet, how was zoo + sentosa visit?

Glayz
yup will DHL to her.
actually Nepia cost will come up to abt the same as Pampers Dry after the NTUC $10 voucher rebate for Nepia leh.
but now think no more $10 voucher rebate liao....
Nepia thicker and bigger.
Jerald using Nepia M, Pampers L.

glayz,
there's a TMC shop opp Mac that sells cheap FM at rivervale plaza. let me fine out more for u.

bear,
ya not all sells. i bought enfapro A+ at 31.50 from medical hall. NTUC like selling for 34

mich, trishelle enjoyed the "song of the sea" very much at sentosa. didnt know that it replaced the fountain show quite some time back le hehe and during the zoo trip yesterday, she was more into ppl watching than looking at the animals! hahahaha we will bring her again to zoo when she's older

u give fish to Joy everyday along with any 1 type of veg? trishelle is starting on broocoli today

lin, the organic carrots from NTUC seems rather expensive... u may want to check out the organic shops instead.

bear, dun think its just the nose that turns yellow. Last time serene's palms and feet also turned yellow...

Leobaby, oh yah..I heard about that medical shop at Rivervale plaza too. Okie..I will go there and buy when my boy starts on FM.

Mich, but my hb lobang is weekdays so I dunno if he has time to bring me there boh. I cannot imagine taking my own public transport there with Joshua.

Lizardess
Never us Nepia before... kekekekekekeke
NTUC out of the way la..unless I go Xtras at AMK hub... then lug all the way home...

Sweet
Ya JUST over... think during the CNY week..or the week after
I see no size so angry...NEARLY pull a staff to zzyy and want to FORCE them to tt from other branches... mine here have S, M and XL!!!
But CNY mah... so force myself to calm down

Saw there is Huggies Ultra promo at Cold Storage..so Shop and save should also have...
And the huggies... dry comfort... GOOD boh.. thinking of using that if I STILL cannot get my baby dry!!!

Morning gals,

wah... hectic for the past wks.. cos gg krabi wif hb this wkend.. :D

jen, thanks for organising the class.. but jerral doesn't seem to be enjoying himself.. :D

lin, can see tt gabriel enjoys alot.. :D agree that he is a cheery bb.. so smiley..

pooh, ya mil so bad hor.. u carrying her grandson leh.. shld have help more ma..

re the gymboree class on sun, eventually anyone sign up????

Bear, yah it sounds rather crazy to go there on your own... its also completely in the open meaning super hot, must put sunblock and bring umbrella... sounds mah fan... so maybe not worth going.