(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ros, Joshua can crawl and stand with support so he really enjoyed himself lor. But the class not just about crawling also lah...got singing and playing with baby. So whether crawl or not also can go.

Good morning ladies

jen, thanks for organising yday's class.

Gabriel was in great company and enjoyed himself. He was smiling so happily in most of the pictures i took.
i think he most enjoyed the bubbles session and sitting on the see saw. The most tiring is probably for him to crawl across the whole bridge by himself. :p we had to zoom off straight after class to attend a 5 o clock gathering so couldn't catch up with u gals

bear, like u i am thinking of membership only too. i am thinking of checking out parkway classes since nearer to us.

ken ma still no news from aqua ducks i will call them today and update u later.

was kendrick having runny nose yday? hope he gets well soon

Lin, the membership can be used at any branch.
Checking out PP meaning you thinking of signing classes there?

I see Gabriel enjoying all the singing and playing more than equipment so maybe you should sign up the class to continue letting him enjoy.

Good Day.. i hate monday!!!

pooh: don't stress too much.. ely will get better.. don't worry. U must take gd care of yourself ya... Tell your mickey to behave and stay till full term ya..

gladz: hope your 2s get well soon.. Last time my gorgor did the same like big s too. He must go near to didi to cough or sneeze at his face.. *faint* He always get scolding from his dad for doing this. Luckily my didi quite tough type, can *tong* his virus flying around...

sng: hope your ger gets well soon...I think nowadays virus are everywhere so getting sick is inevitable.. She must hv got it from her brothers right?

bear: might be like you, sign up for membership only..

pinkzebra: your xaiver is a winner lah! I wonder did you get aches today? heee.. i carried him i know he's tough lah. Good for you...

J&mum, ^5 i hate mondays. i had to drag myself out of bed this morn.

bear, what i meant is i am considering the membership but will check out PP classes then see if i sign up the class or membership.

anyone thinking of sending bb to shicida?

qn: what vegetables do u add to make the stock to fish porridge to make it sweeter? i am trying not to use carrot too often because i heard it may turn skin yellow....

can use tomatoes? but tomato is citrus right? so has to be avoided like oranges?

another qn, when do we have to stop steaming/cooking pears and apples and feed them raw to bb?

Morning Ladies

Lin
Me not TOO sure abt u la...
For my mum... fish, pork and tomato combine is SUPER YUMMY... I tou chi the porridge also... kekekekekekke

Lin, great meeting you y'day. It only crossed my mind that you were the one who recommended Benjamin after class.

Apparently, carrot can cause constipation in babies so it is a veg to be used in moderation. Have been feeding my girl spinach and brocolli. I must say that the broccoli smells good when added to porridge. If you wish to make it sweet, pumpkin is a good option but it's not exactly greens.

Healthy times Cereal
Bought a pack from Cold storage... as my ger eat faster than expected....

It cost $7.30 for a box of cereal!!!

kompass
Ya pumpkin is good...except poor cinderella..no coach... kekekekekeke...

my 2 S are pumpkin monster while mama dun take...

hi kompass.....yup it's great meeting u, yr hb and abigail.
u went for yr photoshoot with ben yet?

Gabriel dislikes spinach......as for broccoli.....i heard it can cause gas in babies?

pumpkin contains beta carotene (same as carrots) so i think will have same effect on the skin?

Glayz, pork and fish combo ok ah? my mum in law says it will turn out awful. i haven't tried though. if possible, i prefer a veg and fish combo.

morning leobaby

sweet and i attended the bjg trial class on sat. i think sweet is very keen. i like it too, but one major consideration is distance......! very very far for us!

gd mrning leobaby ;) wkend is a buzi one, hubby's friends came for gathering on sat. Sun went to hubby's colleague's plce.

Hi Glazy - so u managed to go for the loi hei dinner ? hehe . hope ur two little ones are recovering

ros, glayz, sng, hope your babies feel better soon.

lin, all the orange coloured fruits and vegetables will have the same effect on skin. If you're concerned then dun feed baby too much of that. But it actually doesn't hurt the baby.

kompass, oh, this is the 1st time I heard carrot causes constipation!

leobaby, good morning!

Lin
Its ok... maybe ur MIl din add in tomato??
I din no the 'offical' age to start tomato la... think Shane haben start yet...

But I know..pork wil make the porridge VERY sweet!!!

morning sha sha, i had super busy weekend too.
i am so sleepy today.

morning mich! i c....what vegs do u put in the fish porridge?

glayz, ok i go home and try pork and fish combo. then add some spinach (and pray that Gabriel will like it) thanks

for pork is it to use bak tau? (pig head translated literally) ....tts what my mum suggested.

lin,
hohoho! good hor. i have not joined the class yet. decided to wait for the new term.

ash is taking porridge with stock. i think my mom put a whole chuck of ingredient in there. like fish bones, pork knuckle, hua jiao(i dunno what's that). the porridge is super sweet.

Lin
bak tau EX lor...
But the meat will be very SOFT after cook..other parts will be rock hard..except some spare ribs but need long cooking la..and may have broken bones... but as Gabriel still unable to eat the meat..unless u grind to very fine and let him have it... otherwise the normal wu hua meat is enough....

Sharon
Oats considered or not

yup, carotene can be flush out of the system so long as it is not excessively used.

Lin, haven't really encounter the gas problem with broccoli yet. It's really hard to intro new greens to my girl so I think I will stick to these 2. Really neeed to pump up on her roughage.

Mich, yup, PD said carrots can cause constipation so I haven't been using it.

hi lin...
thanks...will wait for ur update....

think ken was drooling more than having a running nose cos his 4th tooth is erupting.... can be quite messy cos he seems to be a good producer of saliva!!

Glayz - i think so. is categorised under gluten. Cos I've been givin Jayda iron enriched rice cereals . thinking of trying out wheat cereal

My mil is giving my gal potatoes,carrots with fish in the porriage. my mum giving spinach & fish with porriage.

Char
Ask u hor...
Is he peeing as normal...

My ger also have runny nose... and drool quite a bit..and her diapers is quite dry compare to normal... dunno is her water intake too little... or... they out from other source...

*phew* had a busy weekend!

pooh & glayz, hope that both your babies/kids recover fast!

re : gymboree. seem like most of u had fun!
the membership is $8/mth is it? remember reading some time back tat the slots available for the gym play time is not quite flexible?

lin, i read that we are actually stop steaming the fruits and feed raw to babies when they hit 8 mths

jen, for crawlers 2 in BJG, will u be continuing jake class with teacher poh cheng? find this teacher generally not bad, will give individual attention to bb and very attentive but she's not very good in the singing part (compared to the gymboree and kindermusik classes that we have attended). i most likely will be signing trishelle up for crawler 2 when she hits 9 mths since for the next 3 weekends, sats are busy for us. so by then, she will be nearing 9 mths liao.

Sweet
$50 a yr..

it is the playgym without teacher at $8/hr...
Ya play-gym time is not flexible...onli have when there is NO class...and can be CANCELED when there is a party...

I realise my gal's tummy quite big leh. hw to diff bet bloated & big huh ? Cos her weight is average, then i see her tummy big , i scare leh

Good morning!!!

Jmum,
woooo... rare to see you on monday morning heehee.. anyway, my arms very sng now... now you know why I always complain my arms breaking. he's now 9.7kg, i dunno how much more can I take mann... *roll eye*

Lin,
I see your boy enjoying himself very much leh, you really can consider signing him up

Sharon
Aiyo...their tum tum all big big one la...dun worry.... but it will shrink after they become more active...and u relaise they can wear back the smaller size diapers...etc...

Sweet
Membership allows u to have 1 lesson at $30... public is $34.
Allows u to have playgym at $8/hr, public $15
And it also include a FREE lesson..(worth $34) and u have a gymboree tee..the gymbo tee... and U have some discount coupon to be use for lessons... which make u pay even more... hmm...thats all???

If u thinking of going to playgym often... but not going for class... can consider lor...

Haiz

bbShane had another bottom she CANNOT fit into...
A Fox baby jean.. 12-18mths... I pull pull pull... till her thighs..and it refuse to go up her butt!!!! my hb keep laffing...I was determind to pull it UP lor... and hb say... later u want to pull down...cannot MORE JIA LAT right!!!! Another bottom await her till she slim down...after 1 YO

Glayz- really huh ? .cos I find strange lor.. she is nt big size but tummy big big. hehe.

Tell u hor. last sun we were at my hubby's colleague plce. one of the kids came to my gal's ear & blow the mini trumpet at her!! wow liao...the loud & piercing noise made her scare & she cried.. duno whether will it hurt her ear drum ornt. my ear oso kana "blasted" by the kid.

Sharon
Alamak
Think should be ok la... or u moniter a while see see .... me not sure abt the ear tolerance level... For me..I will tell the kid off... or worse...revenge... paisay har..I am a VERY protective mum...
Cos her gor gor also love to scream beside her... and u imagine the HUAT ah... when my hb relatives did the lo hei.. it was so damn LOUD lor.... but Shane seem unmove la... becos i am not in there to huat...me and mei mei sit at couch...

Leobaby
I bought from the warehouse sale mah...
the ONLI 12-18mth bottom for gers I saw... So happy machiam like strike 4D...I should have known BETTER!!! the 6-12mths with zip and buckles still ok lor...she can still wear as the back is elastic...think she need BOTH elastic band and buckle to be able to wear... haiz...

its ok lah. when she start to crawl and walk huh. will slim down de. my nephew super chumby last time. now very skinny. 6yrs old wearing oshgosh 2t teeshirt

thks Glayz- i oso duno hw to react lor.. cos afterall we are the guests. but the kid's mummies did scold her gal lor.. cos Jayda was crying mah.

Good morning ladies..

Lin, i've been thinking since Nick's time.. But cannot afford leh.. it's 800 bucks for 3 months, once a week lesson. And, u won't see any results until like 9mths later. So i figured out that unless i have the $$ to let them go on for the next 3years, otherwise i shouldn't start them on the program incase they get neither here nor there.. They've got weekend classes. Need to reserve in advance.

Grace is having chicken soup porridge daily.. Maybe i should also try pork soup porridge soon..

Sharon
Haiz.... some kids... they dunno how to think

Like my newphew... Sky love playing and following him around...so he actually complain my son tailgating him...so i told Sky NOT TO PLAY with him as gor gor dun like it.... Guesswhat happen... the boi crys...becos I told Sky not to play with him... but he is the ONE who COMPLAIN to me abt he dun like Sky following him around!!!!