(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Good morning..

Bear, is ur bed high.. monitor bb ok.. i had a scare a month ago also when grace rolled off my bed..

Glayz, grab dress better then don't grab at all.. at least, grab dress, the impact of the "kok" won't be so hard...keke.. BTW, when i am sleepy, i also do that, then my hb will nag and nag and nag.. sigh

xtine
Ya lor...I saw her at edge of bed..so I scream at hb...and he woke up telling me I am HOLDING the dress...

If the dress tear...think mei mei will fall lor

grab baby clothes
oops.... hubby and i also guilty of that.
but we try not to put baby on our bed when we're sleepy.

bear
hope Joshua's alrite.

Sng/xtine/glayz/leobaby, yes...my bed is high so the bang sound was loud.
I think Joshua is ok coz hee cried for few seconds then very teh and put his head on hb's shoulder. After a few minutes, I carry him over from hb and he smiles happy at his daddy.

Okie...I will observe him for the next 72hrs.

Sng, so your bed is low type huh?

Glayz, cannot trust most daddies on this. If the daddy belongs to those that won't wake up immediately when bb cries, then definitely cannot trust him that he can jaga while sleeping.

Lizardess, yes...I think he is okie...I am crossing my fingers & toes.

Yah..better to put in cot next time.

Bear
My bed also HIGH... Sky had difficulty climbing up lor....

Even tho my floor is the wooden tiling...so fall knock not as pain as tile... but still the distance very far mah
Our mattress is the SUPER thick type...

So now I will FOREVER place her on the floor... when I need to go off.... and Sky being blur will make big BOO HA abt mei mei fall off bed

Glayz, mine also thick mattress and my floor is homogenous tiles so I can imagine how painful it was.

Yes, from now on, no more stay in bed with his daddy!

these days when Jerald sleeps with us on weekends, he wants to sleep in between us in the morning.
i wanted to get bed rail to put at the end of the bed, but hubby says if we do that, both of us cannot stretch out our legs!
so we decided to do away with it, but need to be extra careful in case he wriggles his way to the edge.

Bear, my bed is also high and the mattress is thick de and my floor also homogenous tiles loh.. after grace fell, i brought her to KKH for an x-ray. She didn't puke, just that i worried that the bones may crack or got internal bleeding.. At KKH, they also checked the limbs and ribs incase the break any bones.. Grace fell face and chest down.. She was on the floor like a potato..

*ouch*

Someone talking abt height....
I can sleep on QUEEN size bed SIDEWAY lor..... so me and sky BIGGER space... :p

actually i sleep on the queensize bed sideways, and prop leg with additional pillow. else sure no space....

anyway. happy chinese new year to all. may you have a good time collecting ANG PAO!

bear, y u forget to include me in your posting huh....sad la...i also concerned abt Joshua leh....to fall on homogenous tiles will be very painful...so u must really be observant n touched all the parts in his body to make sure there is no swollen part...

bear, is joshua ok? daddy is normally like tha wan, my hb aso fell asleep a few times when i asked him to look aft jake for a while. got once, when i came out fr e master bedrm's toilet, i saw jake on e fl smiling at me, he rolled off fr e bed but luckily we put mattress, so he's protected, hb was still sleeping soundly like a pig on e bed. mr bear must hv felt bad too.

my bed aso quite high & mattress quite thick, fl is laminated wood, but i dun wan to take any chance, so we put precaution measures on all 3 opened sides... we'll pull e cot to 1 side of e bed, put e bolster bwtn e bed & cot so tha bb wun roll to e gap or kok on e cot, then e other side got mattress on e fl & e end where our legs r got e bumper mat.

Bear, oh dear, poor Joshua... I can imagine how heart pain and scary to hear the loud sound!

Glayz, congrats!!! Its good they agree to give u more $$. So how will u be travelling to your workplace, got straight bus or not?

Mich
Will take train lor...
From Buangkok to Outram then outram to Bouna Vista.....

Hb already make disclaimer liao...he will NOT send me to work liao

Sng's mummy
Not dun wan to find..is there is NONE...
had sent 1 application for Pasir Ris... but BO NEWS lor

Didnt have the time to read/post recently..
Sneaking in to wish all mummies and family Gong Xi Gong Xi. May the new year be full of happiness.

Happy New Year!!!

Dear ALL,

Wish ALL Mums & Babes A Happy & Prosperous New Year!

my boy turns 8month old today too!

btw, I've just migrated to blogspot, please update your links to me (if you have) @ http://mylilelefant.blogspot.com

yoz...how's everyone?
juz finished the final touch of my spring cleaning!! yippie...

pooh, yeah...hopefully u wun get banned and can still access this site!! if not have withdrawal symptoms like me...kekek

peck, ya lor...bo bianz...thanks for trying to help...

glayz, so u going for tha job or not ah? paiseh...not very updated here...kekeke

powerpuffs, dun think IT will blackmark user la...juz tha no access and tha's it!

xtine, wow...u woke up so early to prepare the soup ah...so unlike u leh...kekkeke :p

ros, i agree with bear leh...u dun look sooo xian hui...kekkeke :p

bear, hope joshua's ok now...better monitor him...

pinkzebra, happy 8 mths to xavier!!
why migrate ur blog ah? how abt tralala?? kekke...

anyways gals, HAVE A GREAT NEW YEAR!!! GONG XI FA CAI !!!

Ros, I don't type on notepad so cannot remember all. Sorry lah...hahaha...

Jen/Sporty, yes yes...Joshua is ok. Saw a red mark on his forehead but I didn't check his body. He is still as active but I will monitor.

Sng, ok ok..I won't rub.

Sporty, good lor...then can remind my hb what he has done. Hahaha...this is better than nagging at him coz all relatives will ask what happened.

How's the reunion dinner... I got too much left over of everything, will have to eat it up over the next 2 days.

Happy New Year!

sporty.. haha.. unlike me?/ hehee.. u only know 5% of me leh.. keke

Mich: my big pot of soup all finished.. but still hv some food left over too..

wish all everyone happy new year.. everything smooth sailing.. &&& HUAT!!!!

Sporty
Ya... going to accept the job...as it a VERY nice stepping stone for my NEXT job!!!

Hope they give me what I want...after confirmation..

But already inform of yearly increment and bonus...which is VERY good for me liao..

ros ↵↵wow you cook for everyone so cool. really zai le big responsibility le. ↵↵bear ↵↵i know that feeling Vicky fell too last month we now use the cot lock all the wheels to put next to bed. plus we have formation now. more so After the fall. put boolesters and pillow all around her and bunch up blanket as fence too.

bear
joshua shld b fine... when heard d thud sound... as if heart drop rite?
agree hb usu fall asleep... so we sleep on d floor in emmanuel's rm as my bed quite high too... unlike jen mine no space to put much protection cos got d aircon pipe at one side n d back of my wardrobe at d other side...

yes emmanuel v active, both jon n i always v sleepy at end of d day n he still wana play... guess oso d reason he cant put on much weight... always moving around...

jen
ya i tend to ignore their comments liao...
will chk w benjamin os he saz was organise by a mummy in d forum sth like tt... hows ur prep for jake's 1st bdae? whr will u b holding it?... im getting my sil to ballot for d IDA bungalow chalet for emmanuel's bdae party... cos if hb takes RSAF changi bungalow oni 2 bedrms n not as big as IDA's...

ros/xtine/mich
u gals r cool to prepare d reunion dnr for d family...
i juz go ovr my inlaw place for dnr... she will ve everything prepared... i had reunion dnr with my parent last week... long long time din go thr for reunion dnr on cny eve liao...

bear
forgot to reply on d breastfeeding part...
initially wana make it a year... den its seems like ending soon... part of me feel happy cos no nid to take time to express milk... but part of me like got feelings w d pump liao hahahaha... kidding... most of u said to do it for 6mths in d end last longer mah... os if i saz 1 yr mb will go beyond too heh...
n oso emmanuel waste quite a lot of milk... so if change to formula duno isit worth it leh... cant predict how much he can drink everytime... like today mostly finish his 140ml... had drank abt 700ml plus his 3 solid food meals... averagely he drinks abt 500-600ml, at times he can oni drink like abt 300-400ml... so pour away my 'blood' dwn d sink everyday....

powerpuffs: urs ending soon? i feel abit lazy to pump.. cos i always doze off during pumping time in the night... maybe too drain up le, by end of the day.

very funny lor.. like chit chatting w frens in msn, i can suddently disappear one (cos i doze off), then reappear again 10 mins or 15 mins later... kaoz... so scary hor... too tired le!!

not easy lor...

Happy New Year! I know its da nian chu yi today but I've got no holiday or weekends when it comes to pumping milk.

Powerpuffs, yes...I think Joshua is alright.
Usually Joshua will sleep in his cot but I left him with his daddy in bed that morning because I just fed him milk so I thought I will be back soon. But...nevermind, lesson learnt.

Oh...so you rather Emmanuel waste your BM than $$$. I rather pour away FM than BM coz it takes time & effort to give him BM.

I don't mind the tireness as I think if I can make it for the 1st mth, nothing else is as tiring already. But I hate it when I can't pump in peace on weekdays afternoon. If Joshua is awake, he won't allow me to pump while he self-entertained.
Thats why its not true that its a luxury to pump at home.It will be if there's someone around to look after Joshua when I pump.

Anyway, I will move to 2 pumps a day & see how.

morning ladies!
happy new year...
hope everyone enjoyed their reunion dinner!

my turn to report here while pumping...later gonna lug my pump out to pump at my mum's in the afternoon...

xtine, good tha ur soup were all finished...ur efforts not wasted then...hee :p\

mich, we went over to mil's for dinner...came back at 10 plus then hb went over again to play mahjong with them while i bbsit athan...yes, there's always leftover food from reunion dinner...good in a way as shops or markets usually not open on 1st 2 days so at least no need to hunt for food! hee

glayz, good la...new year new job!!got bonus n increment good leh, better than ur existing job... so when starting?

powerpuffs, great tha u gonna bf for a year...i dunno i can tong how long tho...me same as u, no need to prepare reunion dinner...go there n can start eating liao...hee hee

bear, when's ur official day to drop to 2 pumps??

Vendy, aiyo...Tricia is sooo cute in the ang gong gong dress leh. Hahaha..

Sporty, not sure when to drop to 2 pumps yet. I am targeting this weekend or next week.

I really love reunion dinner. Hahaha...so much to eat but tummy not big enough.

Vendy
Tricia SO cute
Maybe she is tall so able to wear..mine still too LONG
think me keeping it inside the cupboard for next CNY.....

Sporty
Me starting mid March...
Had already tendered..now having MIXED feelings as been in this coy for SO MANY YRS liao....

Bear
Me eat TOO much last night at my mum place...as my tummy not used to having so much food at night..I PUKE...wahahahahhahaahaha

Just now at Grandma's...all my relative commented that I had slim down so much and my sis BOOMED..her bf BIG size...so she also eat with him..wahaahahahhahaha
Was telling my cousin...I know I din give u any ang pow(as he is older..) but I really looked forward to recieving 2 from u..wahahahahahahaha

powerpuffs, er, I did not prepare any reunion dinner. My MIL and my maid did all the cooking, I only sit down and sit ha ha.

Vendy, did Tricia collect lots of ang bao in that cute dress?

Glayz, I totally understand how you so... I felt sad leaving my ex-company after 6 yrs... feel like I'm leaving family.

sporty, so what's for reunion dinner? Athan got collect lots of ang baos? This yr I got 2 kids but still "kuai ben" haiz...

back from visiting...been out since 11am today...

vendy, tricia's so cute!!

bear, ur reunion dinner sounds like buffet...so much to eat...but tummy not big enough!

glayz, i kno the mixed feelings cuz tha time after i tendered also felt tha way...see..told u tha u slimmed down alot mah :p

mich, reunion dinner got braised duck, roasted chicken, pig stomach soup, prawns, fish maw, abalone etc...athan collected quite abit of ang bao today but dunno whether inside got quality bo...kekekek...but seems like he collected more than what i given out today...lol...n this boy really kno how to accept when pple give him n he held tightly on it...