(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Latest Update
The venue will be at Kam Boat @ Scotts, as Chummez is not available.

Looks like we'll have 1 table. Any more coming?
---- ----

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: Kam Boat @ Scotts

Put your name on the list if you're keen to join us

1. pinkzebra
2. sporty
3. bear
4. jmum
5. ken-ma
6. xtine
7. ros
8. powerpuffs
9. cary
10. caitlyn
11. lizardesss
12. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)

Pinkzebra - mi yet to confirm. cos to chk wif my hubby. he is hving lo hei tt day too. hee

Anyway, i will be on leave tomlo. so mayb let u knw on mon ?

Latest Update

---- ----

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

1. pinkzebra
2. sporty
3. bear
4. jmum
5. ken-ma
6. xtine
7. ros
8. powerpuffs
9. cary
10. caitlyn
11. lizardesss
13. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)

Pinkzebra, I think should have more joining lah...there are some night owl who only reads forum at night so must give them time.

sha sha,
sure no prob

bear,
yeah sure sure.. will wait for their response.

HT oats cereal

Vicky really hates this cos sometimes i go home so late & so i make this as its the quickest. She will SCREAM after about the small well portion of the pigeon bowl.

then i had to cook again more plain oats & mixed in & she finished another portion equal to the both sides of the bowl till the horizontal line!

But to make sure she gets the vits & minerals in the fortified HT cereal - i mix say 20% HT cereal to 80% plain normal oats then she will eat.

Ask you all ar - if HT cereal just put hot 90 degree water can or not ar? I want to know if i have over cook or potentially under cooked this cereal. The instructions say put table temp water & medium microwave - i trying not to ues MW so much just put 90 degrees water & stir.

Hb tasted the HT cereal & confirmed its not nice tasting lor - poor vicky waited so long for mummy to come home in anticipation of nice food & kena some not so nice tasting food.

i think i will try the mix grain neat once this oats one finish - will cont to mix with plain oats for her to finish ba dont waste.

is it ok to give DRAGON fruit now?

Bear,
ya lor...today i decided to put amadeus on a 3 hrly interval...and so far, he managed to drink 180ml of milk at 2pm and managed to eat 1 bowl of porridge leh at 5pm...*faint*....my SIL was shocked tat he can eat so much, even more than wat her 18mth old son eat lor...so we decided to cut down on his solids..scared wait his tummy cannot take it....hopefully later he can drink 2 more times of 180ml of milk...

think the teething might be a false alarm leh...now cannot c anything on his gums liao..hee hee..

so u buying swimsuit for yourself n not your son huh?

glayz, wow, Shane also can eat alot leh...but i tink i going to control his solid intake or else he will become obese lor and his stomach expand n need to eat more n more which is no gd lor...What is the price range for Chateu de sable? from the outside of the boutique, it looks expensive...

sporty, i meant Char n type wrongly n put cjar...hee hee...yesterday he drank milk twice only so add up only 390ml...tat y going to change his feeding habit n reduce his solids...

lizardess, its u la..u read your previous post...

lin, wow, gabriel also another big eater leh...

pinkzebra, its ok la...jus a suggestion cos my place really very small mah..hee hee

mich, I'm taking the photos on 24 May...ya, driving an Altis now...

sporty, my sis used to breastfeed till 2 yrs old for each of her 2 sons leh...so 18 mths ok la...my spring cleaning almost done wif the help of the part-time cleaner...

glayz, but hor shane sounds like ger name to me le..n when she online next time, u also won know wat name she will be using.. the part-cleaner don clean the interiors of the cupboard one..only outside...if u engage purely for the purpose of spring cleaning will be quite ex, from 100 plus onwards...

pooh, take care...

Ros
Now fatten GOOD..becos they will lose their chubbiness when they are after 1..they grow UP..but not side...

My sky.... less than 1YO hit 10khg liao..now coming to 3.... onli 11.4kg !!!

Aiyo..my downstairs neighbours also siao one...keep quarreling..and the woman scream SO HIGH PITCH..they can start at 7am lor....

see I am the onli normal family..my upstairs also siao...

jang..hope u are alrite now. actualy hor, when i go in cabs, i always ask 2 driver to help me later when i get out. cause usually when i shop w dylan, i bring my stroller and a bag plus carrying him and they always do help . but the harder case is when i get a cab from the taxi stand, they will just sit inside unless i use my hands to gesture for them to come out. but hor, after shopping, usually i will switch to baby bjorn already , so my hand will be free to keep the pram. hehe.very ma fan one dylan, need pram and need bjorn.

then again there is this STUPID DRIVER who also was totally inconsiderate or maybe he wanna rush to reincarnate or stg, after i get out of cab, i need to take stroller out ma, then i carry dylan how to one hand sui sui open stroller like that, he did take the stroller out, but then hor, before i could say anytg, he got in his bloody cab and zipped off liao. stupid imbecile idiot. then i had to fumble a few times before i could open the pram w one hand. ugh.

sigh, ladies, your outings always at night one, i cannot get out of house lei, always have to stay and make dylan sleep, so i always drool when i see you all go out.
boo hoo.

maybe one day u all can organise weekend picnic? keke.

lizardess, i also don fart in front of hb b4 but then later don care liao lor...jus fart n dig nose somemore..hee hee..no need to be so embarassing mah...u r husband n wife liao leh...so your hb also don fart in front of u?

sha, amadeus fart very smelly one lor....hahaha

quiling, have a gd rest....wow, u ROM at 20 yrs old huh? so early leh...

glayz, u never tell your hb off huh? is i were u, he would have let me scold till upside down liao...

vic_ma, u use FM milk to mix the oats la, will be nicer lor...

ros
me rom at 22... why u din say me early leh....
wahahahahahaha... Me rom when me in 2nd yr of NUS..then EVERYONE tot I ahem... and yet NO ONE DARE TO BET WITH ME!!!! AIYA..like that I wil b rich sia...say I bet BIG BIG $100 per person!!!

Glayz, I have siao neighbour too! Still doing drilling and hammering at this time!!! Made me so pissed leh coz Joshua was sleeping and woke up crying when the drilling starts. Lao niang report police liao!

Just now still carry Joshua and went out trying to catch that idiot but failed.

Ester, you only use hot water? Like what Ros said, use BM or FM.

Elaine, most mummies here are FTWM so the gathering definitely at night.

glayz, y u also so early wanna be tied down? how u met your hb huh?

bear, your neighbour really siao leh...your hb not home huh? u still have to carry joshua n catch the idiot...

vic_ma, u very funni one leh...u always ask qn then go off liao and when u come into the forum again, u ask another set of qn again...so actually u no need advice one la...jus saying for fun? hahaha

Ros, yes...my neighbour is inconsiderate. And yes, my hb isn't home AGAIN. This is why I say I need to make appt to eat dinner with him.

And the police hor...dunno whether got really come or not. Sigh...but as least the noise stop already. Can you imagine he was crying and I have to carry him to pat him to sleep? Then when the noise starts again, he opens his eye big big and stare at me?

You dunno why ester's blog always not updated meh? Because hor....she posted at the wrong place. She is supposed to post in her blog but she post here. Hahaha...ester, don't hantum me huh...but I always think you treat here like your blog.

Lin, you put the wrong date in your blog. Gabriel's first tooth cannot be out on 21st July 2008. He will be 1 year 1 mth old then.

Peck, hours ah? Later when the police call me and ask me if the noise still there at 12am, I will say they are the noise who wakes me up ah.

bear, your hb so busy...like tat he can only spend time wif joshua during the weekends lor...agree wif u abt ester...don hamtum me also...hee hee

glayz, my hb n I also together for abt 11 yrs...started dating when I was abt 17-18yrs also...

Peck, faint ah...your one opposite also take hours. Next time you should walk over and pull them over. Hahaha...

Ros, wrong...he has dinner date this Sat night too.
Anyway, he isn't busy everyday lah...but I think because its near CNY so more activities. I eat PP foodcourt food for lunch and dinner almost everyday this week till I don't feel like eating anymore.

bear, order delievry la...the PP foodcourt I eat 1 or 2 times I already sian liao...ya, hb is my 1st bf...I'm also his 1st gf lor...

Ros, hahaha..you and hb really chi qing wor.

Sometimes I purposely go PP to buy food so that can bring Joshua out and walk walk abit.

Latest Update

---- ----

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

1. pinkzebra
2. sporty
3. bear
4. jmum
5. ken-ma
6. xtine
7. ros
8. powerpuffs
9. cary
10. caitlyn
11. lizardesss
13. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
14. Vendy

Oops...hope im not too LATE...heehee!!

Yeah! Tricia is 8 months oLd today!

Yawnz! Juz woke up from my nap, KO together wif my gal after fetching her home from mum's place earlier on.

Went thru all archives, wa today's hot topic on spring cleaning, fart & burp...heehee!!! Hb & mE will be on leave today to do a THOROUGH cleaning to our DINOSAUR CAVE too...heehee!!! Cannot imagaine juz the two of us can sTore up so many RUBBISH, now clearing up one room for Tricia to sleep on her own soon.

sporty, will defn enjoy our vday & my bday, nan de you er ren shi jie. we can always makan another time, sure got plenty chances.

lizardesss, luckily ur c-sect wound ok, imagine mine got torn twice, need someone to clean & dress e wound, my hse oni me, hb & bb, so gotta be hb helps me to do tha. wah... need to maintain image??? i fart in front of hb like nobody biz.

hui, luckily jovial smart to turn his body & leg come out then butt reach fl but dun take any chance, better put a mattress below, play safe. tink i said b4 my SIL got a friend, bb fell fr e yao lan, head 1st, unconscious then onwards.

qiuling, take care.

glayz, u v.farnie w e gas too low to push it up. today's topic v.farnie, kept laughing non-stop, v.gd destress. we all know u v.chatty, i admit lose liao... simply can't post as much cos my cubi quite open & i always got mtg aft mtg, can come in everyday to read & post a bit is tao chio liao. anyway, i fr member to intermediate member liao, aso got "promotion" wor!

jaNG, i read e notice in e cab where it states e charges, something like... helping customers carry luggages is out of gd will, blah blah, so tink u complain aso no use de. customer service getting lousier & yet cab fees keep increasing.

vic_ma, HT cereal no need to cook de. btw, it's not pre-mixed w milk, so hv to add in BM or FM. i normally just heat up BM & pour into e cereal & mix.

vendy, happy 8mths to tricia.

jen
my gynae very ai swee and perfectionist wan.
even her nurse says so.
so she'll make sure her stichings on c-sect wound is very neat and nice.
when i went back to remove stiches, she saw a bit of keloid, she wanted me to buy the scar removal patch which cost $200+ for 2 strips!!!
of cos i didn't buy lah.
who's going to see my scar there....
anyway now also slowly fading off liao.

Morning Ladies

Lizardess
Like that U can ensure she will do s BEAUTIFUL job....

Jen
Bo Bian mah... too gassy ytd...and alone in lab in the morning half...so can break wind like nobody business....

morning ladies

bear,
yeah the lo hei very popular ... think maybe need 2 tables liaoz haha

vendy,
Happy 8mo to Tricia!

me on leave today too, but not doing spring cleaning haha... but doing some vainity stuff haha =p

HT Cereal
i dun mix with BM or FM, just hot water.
and Jerald finishes up everything.
sometimes i test the temp and taste abit of the cereal myself, it's abit yucky and tasteless.
but i guess for them who'd not tried real solid food yet, this is heavenly lor...

wah elaine,

you very capable lehz... alone still can carry stroller, baby bjorn & bag. Think for me, I'll try to minimise bringing so many stuff.. hehe..

jen,
yah.. i know helping passengers is out of
goodwill but to us customers its included in the
total package of something called SERVICE lor..
haiz... even the "Ang Mo" cabbies in Australia &
the "Chinese" in China are more helpful lehz.. so dissappointed with our country cab service

morning ladies...
yeah, friday!!!
super happy today...kekeke :p

vendy, great tha u are on leave to do ur spring cleaning! so far my hb juz cleared the storeroom only!! happy 8 mths to tricia!

pinkzebra, hope X enjoy the shoot later!