(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

pinkzebra, its great you are well now! I agree super miserable to take care of baby when sick. When I had flu last week, my nose kept leaking while I was feeding and bathing the baby. And I had to keep washing hands cos I was afraid of passing the germs.

vic ma...ya la, sleep in the hall bo pian, so i din complain much cause i think they cant do much too, but other things if not happy i did say la, i guess it is human to complain once in a while:p

sporty...ya it's really stretching our limits for kindermusik, think i wanna try gymboree level 2....

sigh. do you know i just took an hour to coax dylan to sleep? you see him so guai guai outside, at home he is testing my authority. he wants to touch everything in the room, put him down, he cries, want you to pick him up, pick him up already, he cries and stretch out his arms want to go here and ther touch, i say NO, he cries louder....how ? i actually took his little hand and smack gently, of course he cry somemore, but i dunno how to make this struggle stop. sigh. so failure. somemore i teacher lei.

can anyone advise? or your bb not as nottie as mine.

leobaby, icic i will most likely choose afternoon class

ken-ma, are the elken pdts available from guardin? do u mix it into ken's food?

Ken-ma, wow, didn't know babies can take spirulina? Is Ken ok with the taste cos it is quite fishy.

pinkzebra, I know can give baby probiotics, buy from GNC.

mich,
hope you're feeling much better now

ken-ma,
it's ok to give spirulina to babies so young? pardon me if I sounded so kuku hee... is it prescribed or recc by the PD? The last visit I went to my PD, she did mention something abt giving fish oil or something as vit supplement, if I want lah.. but can't remember which brand was it. Anyway I just read from drsears.com and wholesomebaby.com, that it's not quite necessary to give vit supplements to babies till their ard 3-4yo. hmmm.... so I guess it's pretty optional to give vit supplements at this stage lah hor?

pinkzebra, I think 3-4 yrs old is quite old already... my elder one went to childcare and I have to stuff her with vitamins... so now she takes vit c and multi vitamins along with sambcol. Last time I also gave her pro biotics too.

shadow play↵↵yday vicky played with her shadow. laughing away. then i let her touch the wall and she was scratching it. no one There confirmed. Ha. now she knows what that is.

hi sweet,
elken pdt only avail at a few locations,not availabe over the counter.its a MLM company...i add it into ceralor milk

hi mich..
so far ken is ok with the taste leh.. tink he is used to it cos i took it during preggy time also...so the taste should b familar to him

hi pinkzebra,
we gave the supplements to him without asking PD..my frens babies are all taking it... seems like they will learn faster(dun noe how true lah) but i did benefit from it though,my sinus condition improved

ken-ma,
oic. I believe those supplements you been giving ken is taking great effect
his motor skills development are faster than most of our babies *wink*

hi pinkzebra..
hehe.. i think so too...more or less got some effect otherwise i will b wasting my $..keke...luckily i didnt listen to my MIL..cos when i was preggy,she ask me to stop all my supplements but i carried on taking lor...

miracle babe, when she wail , does she cry till tears come out, very cham like that? mine does, when i put him down, he kicks his leg in protest, when i distract him with other things, it's like a whole cycle...

i dun believe in spanking or hitting at this age, but a little smacking on the hands was my only choice after all the firm NOs....i did try to bring him out of room, but he just wail and wail , no one else ard to help. just the maid.

rehi ladies...
juz woke up from my nap and had instant noodles for lunch...
thanks for ur well wishes, gals...i hope i can get well soon, very sianz to fall sick...arrgghh

hui, wow...u so onz to paint the living room eh...

rina, how short did u cut ur hair till? yeah...hopefully the haircut gives u a good headstart...

kompass, when can the bb take flu jabs?

leobaby, i'm keen in the BJG too...if ur class tha u are enquiring have vacancies, pls lemme kno...

mich, u are rite...my nose was dripping when i was feeding athan...have to hold tissue on one hand while holding his bottle and him on the other...macham like circus act...

elaine, we going for gymboree level 2 on 26th...see whether u wanna join us? its not easy to put bb to sleep nowadays esp at home, tha's why we resorted to going out on weekends, so tha he can sleep outside...hahha...anyways, dun think ur bb is nottie la, juz tha he's curious and wanna kpo abt things ard the house...

Elaine,
then u have cultivate a bad habit that's y dylan wan to be carry only..like me..when Jovial bb i nvr give plain water..now he dun like plain water.. so i tell myself my #2 muz give. as for touching is normal lah.. juz make sure no sharp items lor.. u can go kiddy palace or toy r us to buy the protector for edges..

elaine, yeah..same lor...she can wail until the tears come out in big big droplets one,and hands and legs kicking all over the place...that's when the Ah Gong will come in and carry her out for a walk...i will later hug her again and tell her not to do this lor...i told her she cry like dat mummy pain pain..then i will distract her with 'Wheels on the bus' dvd.:p

or is Dylan sleepy liao? that's why he cannot calm down? maybe u can try asking ur maid to carry him out of ur sight first then later u can go back to him after a while..

went to perm hair last fri.
told hairdresser to do just waves, dunwan too strong perm.
so she did japanese perm for me.
today went to work, my colleagues say they can't tell i permed my hair *faints*
and the fact that my boy pulls and pulls my hair over the weekend, it kinda straighten too.
now my hubby calls my baby stylist "hair straightener".
think will go do ceramic perm next month.
hee!

pinkzebra, the probiotics is in powder form, and you just add to the milk to give.

elaine, there's no way to discipline at this age. Maybe he just want u to carry and rock him to sleep?

sporty, ohh.. u are resting at home ar... ok la.. get well soon for the new year! no leh.. not veri short cos i think the hairstylist cant bear to cut my hair too short.. hahaha..

lizardess, u went golden shoe to tabao ya lunch juz nw? thot i saw a lady tt looks like u... but the hair not curly to me leh..

915, u reserve a slot at kindermusik alr? i haven do anything yet!

afternoon ladies. having a bad cough, so mc today.

leobaby, i aredi signed up jake for 1 term of bjg crawlers 1, e class is on sat, 2.30pm. last sat 1st class, oni 3 bbs, so we had a lot of time & attention fr trainer. tinking of signing up jake for kindermusik as well but most likely aft cny as i dun wan to bring him for class on cny chu si. e lady told me tt their waiting list v.long, so if can organise a pte class, can take back e 11am slot, if dun hv enugh bbs, they can add on fr e waiting list. u keen to sign up for sun, 11am class?

sweet, not sure if they hv trial class on sat afternoon as jake's crawlers 1 class is on sat, 2.30pm & aft tt, got another class at 3.30pm for crawlers 2.

rina, u aso keen to sign up for kindermusik? wan to form a pte class on sun, 11am? i've asked 915, tink both of us oni going for it aft cny. but if we can form up a pte class w 5-6bbs, i can try calling up kindermusik to reserve e sun 11am class for us. if we dun hv enugh bbs, they can add on fr their waiting list. how?

rina
ahahaha..... most likely you saw the right person.
yup i went golden shoe to da bao my YTF.
yah lor, like i said, not curly wan.

lunchtime bought a pair of baby disney shoes and hawaiian shorts for my boy.
hehe... CNY can wear the shoes.

back from lunch and dang dang dang!!!!! think I've put on the butter instead of the moisturizer before I get out of the house today!

First, I scalded my finger while scooping the gravy from the claypot of sesame oil chicken, and accidentally I splat that spoonful of hot gravy on myself, thank goodness I'm wearing all black today BUT it's still damn disgusting.

Then after lunch, went to get a drink, damn another drama... I dropped the drink and the cup hit on the chilli sauce and the damn saucer flew and spill the chilli sauce all over the table and floor! total mess! Wat an eventful dramatic lunch and some stoopid luck I have today! ARGH!!!!

Now I'm smelling like the sesame oil chicken! #$%#$^#%^# fed up!

Can't wait to go home now!

jen, can count me in for the kindermusik class? the timing at 11am sound good.. hee.. not too early n not too late...

lizardess, heehee.. YTF again ya.. :D seriously i dun notice any difference in your hair today and any other days that i saw u..

pinkzebra, aiyo... y like tt.. poor thing... 3more hrs to go... then u can go back for a good bathe.. :D

hi jen,
thanks for the eclair..my hb love it so much dat he ask me to order... :p
if i don't sign up ken for gymboree, will be able to join in kindermusk pvt class that u r organising..

Hi sporty/jen,take care..
hi pinkzebra,
so careless ah...still got another 3 hrs to pang kang...

Jen,
take care..

Pinkzebra,
aiyo..very drama leh..u better glue ur butt on the chair....i juz cut my finger while packing all teh supplier cata

sporty, read that if 3 babies or more sign up for BJG together, can get some discount off the term price

your problem opp of mine! hehe trishelle naps easily at home but when we are outside, she cannot nap! can see that she's tired and kept rubbing her eyes but just refuse to sleep or if she manage to fall asleep eventually, she will only nap for like 30 mins *faint*

jen, icic i dun mind the trial class to be on either sat or sun or morn or afternoon. just hope that when i sign up for a term, i hope that it can be in the afternoon on sat. maybe by the time i sign up, your term just finish.. hehe

pinkzebra, today u so suay! after work, quickly go home le...

PZ
use wet wipes? go toilet & wash? last time i also kena similar with ex-colleague. She went cubicle took off her blouse while i wished it outside & hand blower dried it for her. if u have sweater u can wear that 1st too

ken-ma, hui, sweet, vicma,
just my luck la! gonna zip off once knock off. Can't stand that sesame oil smell on my clothes!

vicma, me no have wet wipes with me, wash and clean it makes it worse lor.. coz it's all over me ... lucky i wearing all black today lah else it's uber unsightly lor...

now, will just endure for another 3hrs then quickly go home.

peck, e prog for crawler is e same, just tt e age is different, crawler 1 is for bb 5-9mths & crawler 2 is for bb 9-14mths, guess tt they wan to grp bbs of abt e same age together so tt e learning pace is abt e same, else imagine 5mth bb w 14mth bb attending e same class. e kindermusik is $25.50 per lesson, 1 term is 8 lessons & hv to buy materials costing $50+, forgot if got registration fees.

pinkzebra, wat a day u hv!

rina, ok, noted for kindermusik.

ken-ma, no prob abt e eclair, i bought fr e BP here fr rebeccarios, slightly cheaper than amosco & they r fr e same supplier. hope e eclairs din melt too badly. thank u for collecting & passing me e HT stuff, they r so heavy. eh... ken is aredi attending e 12noon kindermusik class, so u tinking of changing e timing for him?

sweet, jake shd be finishing his lessons on 22 mar, aft tt, i might continue him for crawlers 2. hmm... maybe, we can jio another person & get e disc, provided tt i'm still entitled to e disc. haha...

hi rina,

not yet leh...i want to register for kindermusik leh.... u keen too?

Jen, lemme know if u can 'choop' the 11am slot for pte class..i think to get 5-6 bbs to start the class will not be a prblem lah...i can get one more to join us ..then we will 4 liao:p

whats diff between ceremic pperm digital perm & ice perm etc so many names man?

they said digital perm nicer than normal - but what's the diff man?

915, i just sms u & rina. e kindermusik lady just called me, i told her we tinking of starting aft cny, like 17 feb, then she says can't hold till then wor... saying tt they wan to start sun 11am class soon, like tis or nxt wk as soon as they can get 12bbs. i find e instructor v.gd leh, but to tink tt i need to bring jake & swing him on nian chu si, i wan my cny break! then they dun hv make up lesson unless bb is sick, they try to arrange. e lady said she aredi got 3bbs & still calling up pp in e waiting list. hmm... i wander if we can cfm more bbs, can she reserve tt slot for us...

anyone else keens to sign up ur bb for kindermusik?

jen, thanks.. :D

915, yes. i am..

vic_ma, i onli heard of digital perm.. which is of a newer machine.. the curl are nicer and natural ba.. ic perm nv hear before leh..

hui, ur finger alright? ya, i think i just have to be consistent with dylan.

miracle babe, i think cause dylan knows i always give in to him, i just will stick to my NO and carry him out of sight from the things nomatter how many zillion times. must psycho myself i am doing rite.just that sometimes i need reaffirmation i guess.

mich, my boy is very unpredictable, on good days, no need to rock can pat to sleep, but like just now, rock or pat also cannot. no sure answers, maybe overstimulated...

sporty, my trial is on wed 1. thirty, will check it out to see if dylan likes it first, if yes, then will join!!
ya, i totally agree, when they go out, they are much better behaved..

vic ma
got ice perm meh?
i only heard of ice rebonding.
my hairdresser told me ceramic and digital perm same wor.
japanese perm is more wavy than curly, like mine, kua bo effect wan!
hahaha...