SIL got pregnant so MIL will most prob be busy
helping her.. haiz.. now have to shelve my
workplans till later.. *god knows when* I tot of
getting a maid just to babysit my Andrea but
after learning about the recent incident hubby &
I kinda worried.. haiz.. so confused.. I'm the
can't stay at home type lor.. think I will get
depressed, demoralised & go crazy if i stay home
too long (2 days consecutive i go mad already)..
but can't seem to find a good childcare
solution.. whenever i see my baby Andrea smile I
go softhearted and "bu she de" to leave her in
others' care.. still in limbo..

glayz..

hehe.. my baby Andrea also dun like Sweet Potato..
I did the home make thingy.. boil, pureed and freeze..
so far today is 3rd day eating sweet potato.. first day sweet potato alone (she hates it),
second day with rice cereal (She doesn't seem interested),
today i mix with oats cereal (she likes it better but still did not finish the mixture).. heheheh...

Me like in here once a week.

Vic-ma,
How come vicky only drinks so little and left over so much? How many onces is she drinking now?

Sporty,
Aiyo what happened to Athen? Sore throat? He must have been trying to learn to talk then sing non-stop is it?

Jess,
No need to worry. Babies grow teeth at different speeds. Some of the June babies here grow at 4-5 mths, some at 6 mths ++.

Ros,
Is ur SIL getting a new maid? Can u temporarily look for a sitter/nanny first?

Any of ur babies drink from the cup like adults?
My Megan refuses to drink from teat. She only drinks from cup. So very headache when feeding her with water.

Glayz,
41 jars? U win man!
My Megan doesn't like jars. So we resort to giving her fresh food/fruits.

Jang,
It's like that when u look after her for a long time. U won't feel like leaving her.
Now I feel so sad. See her in the morning before I leave and 2-3 hrs before she sleeps. I feel so so so so sad. But no choice. No work, no income. Cannot afford not to work. Hence employed maid. Thankfully maid not bad.

phy,

Yah.. very attached to her i guess..
Yours indo or filipino maid?

My baby keeps watching us drink and eat lor..
esp when we drink, she wants to drink from our
cup too! But she still drinks milk and water
from the bottle teat.. so still ok... i just
bought her an Avent sippy cup.. will try it out
tomoro

my baby no teeth yet. could be calcium they said some baby born w teeth cos the mum took too much calcium during pregnancy. not sure how true. ↵↵phy ↵vicky drinks 4 times while i am at work 100ml times two and 140ml times two. why diff cos morn she usually leaves alot left. its evening. sometimes my maid Have to open door for my inlaws or sil then interrupt baby feeding. she will not finish le. i dont know what to say its my hard pumped milk throw i heart pain only i feel it. the family dont look into this seriously (get their own key la so simple) ↵↵

ya i didnt take much vits or calcium during preg and breastfeeding. just keep forgetting and too heaty la multi vits. ↵about her world article. my sil told me about last yr or so got someone use sling at expo shopping until the child died. the facts not very clear anyway and i hate the article cos no head no tail. then tell us how to prevent la . never say. they just want the emotional hype from the readers. and well i also dont stand on the fence. i think there are some grey areas untouched in the article. i think her world could Have Done this mom some injustice as i come out from the article pointing the finger at the mom. but later i tot. too much grey hard to tell. i myself confinement i know. see even petrol station shop also so excited. she under one month go shop w her new born some more. i blamed her initially but later tot i myself will also excited to go fetch my husband lor. hiaz lifes uncertainties. ren suan bu ru tian suan.

To all,
Tks for your all advice & concern...talk it over wif hb liao...he asked me to carry on wif my studies...my SIL confirmed not hiring anymore maid and she said tat she will be sending her son to childcare and moreover, we had asked FIL to go down to her place on those days when I bring Amadeus over, so that he can help also...so jus have to suffer for this 1 yr lor...my course also cannot keep defering one...and if give up also very wasted so jus bear wif it...anyway, my sch term very short one...my last lesson will end in early april, followed by exam so tink shld be able to manage ba...other options like babysitter or infant care is out cos my hb bu fang xin to leave his precious son wif strangers...

cary, saw u at compasspoint foodcourt jus now wif your hb...I'm in a hurry to go off so never called u but your hb quite tall leh...

morning ladies. going for kindermusik trial later & aft tt, rush to my mum's 70th bday party. biz day!

ros, by e time order, merchant takes time to ship out items, then when rcvd at vpost/cgw, hv to wait for vpost/cgw to ship back to spore & deliver to ur plc, will take quite a while. if order during xmas, it'll take at least 2mths or even more!

poor bb, i tink e mum was not even at hme when e incident happened. some parents r not v.responsible lor, wan to hv kids but dun wan to take care & chuck e bb to maid.

vic_ma, aso hv to be careful even if maid is experienced & been long w u as maid is still not part of e family, they'll not tell u if something happened, just like ur maid din tell u tt vicky din poo til a few days later, u wun know wat else she din say. if it's ur mum or MIL or close relatives take care, they'll tell u if bb not feeling well as they feel tt bb is part of e family, but not maid. like my SIL, she'll tell us if jake din finish his milk, din poo, e little lump near his anus, aso she told us wan. got once, jake got slight fever while at her plc, she called hb, in e end, i took urgent half day leave to bring jake c doc & my SIL went w me.

jess, my bb is 7.5mths, he got 2 tiny teeth at e bottom.

jen re maid↵exactly. but no matter how naughty my maid is. she is not irresponsible with children nor malicious. that my mil feels can trust. but its just my maid hor. i heard horror stories of giving children cough mixture so they sleep more and maid can Have an easy time.↵It scares me too. i just treat her slightly better in attitude and give her gifts but not often so that she will look After baby better. i think its not the gifts essentially. you treat them like human beings they will appreciuate and reciprocate de more or less. its really a phd altogether on how to manage a maid lor. domestic politics ok sometimes.

hi ladies!!

busy and tiring week for me... so din log in...

emmanuel was down w runny nose n slight cough... hb was dwn w flu n fever... sigh... got 2 bb to take care of.. n tis weeken my mum not free to come over my pl... so was alone looking aft boy...

very sian hor power puffs. this flu cough Fever bug has been passing around since pre christmas now post christmas gift man. i try so hard to prevent it myself then my hb gets it and take so long to recover both me and baby got it. ↵seriously want to boost family immunity. but its costly lor and how to provide for whole family also faints. cos my inlaws where also Sick for so long and make them eat a vitamin is very hard lor.

almost died at kindermusik just now....such a work out!!!!!

bear, ya, that article made me very very sad.drove me a little paranoid, every now and then i also peek over at dylan see if he is breathing.. crazy hor.now ok liao.

ros
glad you found a solution.
you have my support!!!

jang. ah , you aint the only one who can grow depress and demoralised. maybe you should bring baby out more often.by the way, if you wan, we can meet for tea w babies too. like that not so boring!same with other SAHM la...but i stay at gilman heights, dunno if can find central place w other mummies anot.jang, you know what i do? i drag baby to playground, to swimming pool, like that, can entertain him and myself, make him tired and sleep too.

Vic ma, you are lucky you have a good maid
some maids are indeed crappy.....mine is not too bad too, but must nag at her sometimes to do things, but she can handle my temperamental boy, so i am glad, however, i dun let her be with him often, i dun want him to be too attached to her.i am glad i din listen to hubby and just let maid lok after dylan few months back, cause i read about seperation anxiety developing at 7 months, so i preempted it and spend more time w him. now when i see him stretching his arms out to ask me to carry , i feel really rewarded.no matter how tired i am. it is worth it

powerpuffs, you better take more vit c while looking after your two boys as you might be the next one to kana.
I am also not feeling well now, can feel a flu going to erupt. I think my hb also same as me while I can hear Joshua having blocked nose.

I cannot imagine how if we really fall sick as my hb will outstationed for a few days next week.Sick mummy looks after sick bb alone???!!!

Elaine, I think that article reminded us how fortunate we are...to have a healthy baby. Although not easy to look after, but our baby is healthy! So we should all go hug and kiss our baby.

Whey, you not bad already leh...got maid and stay in big house. I am alone with bb in a pigeon hole leh. So just remind yourself there is always someone worse off than you then you will feel very fortunate.

Ros, so you must study hard and quickly finish your course ah. Really not easy to to study and look after bb at the same time.

Yah...Cary's hb is quite tall. Keke...

JaNG, hv u thought of getting a nanny to look after.. like someone in your block or nearby. my mummy is looking after my 2 kids.. weekend, me and hubby cope..

one of my upstairs neighbour auntie looking after a neighbour's kid on 24 floor.. and one of my relative kid also looked after by nanny. more exp than maid.. around 500-600.. but i think can consider

bear
ya kept taking vit c n drink water.... u take care too... oh alone looking aft oredi quite bad if not feeling well more tedious...
take care ya

bear ah ....my house got my parents in law, my sister in law, blah... in the first few months we actually slept in the living room...:/ only recently then got room.
but ok la.must not complain too much.

HOW could they let you a lady Sleep in the hall got your father in law le. quite inconsiderate le i think. i rather go back to my own family and stay in my old room few months. that is if you had the room all to yourself La.↵↵But having said that i still like your attitude of being satisfied with whatever you Have. actually it will help us live happier. a positive attitude. but its so human to slide back to a Pessermestic self Or rather a typical singaporean COMPLAIN.

Bear, agree that its not so ideal to ask maid to look after baby unsupervised. Even when maid plays with Joy, I will be hanging around, or I will listen out for what is happening. If joy cries, I will run out to check... i don't dare to leave them alone to take a nap.

powerpuffs, hope emmanuel is better now. Did u attend service today? I was away with my G12 group at the Muar house this weekend.

Powerpuffs, same as you...I have been taking vit C and more drinking water today.

Mich, yes you should since you dunno your maid well now.

wondering if they will require maid to take first aid tests etc. its quite useless also anyway cos i dont think their aptitude is not so good . esp from south. the north ones are better at least w aptitude and my poor sil really had some really problematic ones. she went thru seven since maybe three plus yrs ago. her number two grew up no one fixed person she can trust during the day . turned out abit diff from the older sis too. older sis much much more obedient. ↵ ↵mich ↵you been away ar? ↵i decided to intro veg mixed into rice porridge. so that baby wont get the taste of veg full on. think this way they will be more receptive to new or not so nice tasting foods too. you think its ok?

vic_ma, no matter how gd u treated e maid, still can't trust them 100%. my fren treated her maid v.well, even bought xmas pressies to send over to her kids, never expects tt she stole $$, my fren was so disappointed.

powerpuffs, rest more & take care yah! btw, ur hb feedback to his fren liao rgding e rude staff at dino?

agreed tt e kindermusik is tiring but jake seems to enjoy, tink e half-time break was aft half-time, my hb oni came in for e last 15mins, my right arm now a bit sng. when we put jake into his car seat, just buckle up oni & he wandered to his lalaland liao! wondering if anyone keens to sign up for a term?

morning ladies...
on mc today...
finally my body cannot take it already...
going to the doc's soon...
my mum's bringing athan to the doc's later as well as he's having lotsa phelgm...

jess, welcome to the thread...my boy currently have one tooth...he's 7 and 1/2 mths now...actually dun have to worry abt whether ur gal's slow or not cuz every bb grows at a diff rate...

ros, good tha u dun have to defer ur studies...juz hang in there for this one yr...

phy, think my boy caught the flu and now passed to me...dun think he kena sore throat from singing/talking...athan drinks frm the cup sometimes...

powerpuffs, u better take care too...hope ur 2 boys get well soon..

elaine, hehhe...told u kindermusik is a GREAT workout for mums...now u experienced it! haha

bear, u also take care...sounds like u falling sick soon...i was struggling over the weekend to take care of athan while i was sick,..in the end, i gave up and passed him to my hb instead...

ok...gonna go doc's now...

morning girls!

jess,
welcome.

sporty,
1196604.gif

jen,
i think i will sign up for kindermusik. i love shuana's voice. she damn powerful! i enjoyed myself as much as Ash did. after the class me and redrain and cles went for gymboree trial. but i think Ash perfer kindermusik better cause she love music and dance. i have signed up for baby jumper gym trial as well. after that then decide which 1 to join.
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

peck,
how are u feeling today.

hui,
saw u yesterday. why u left so fast ah? wanted to bring ash to say hello.

morning gals,

re hair, i juz dyed and cut my hair last sat... hoping a new hairdo will give me a good headstart for the year of mouse!

re #2/#3 etc, not so fast for me.. as i hope to go for natural birth for #2 and gynea say must wait for 3yrs for my c-section wound to heal better.. :D

sporty, wah.. caitlyn's MS veri bad? lose so much weight... hope she is resting well..

mornin mummies

nice meeting u all yday

leobaby.. can see that ash enjoyed the class so much! my boy cant sit still one leh

glayz, shane is such a cutie! i love her eyes :p

sporty, get well soon ya

hello sweet,
i opt for sat morning class. need hubby to fetch us.

glayz,
have a pic of shane. keke PM me ur email add. sky like enjoying himself so much!

mei,
YES! She love the class. keke Ayden so cute. i love his blackblack hair.

sporty, get well soon. Hope Athan recovers soon too.

hui, wow, you painted the living room? I tried to paint my doors and I already cannot tahan the paint and mess...

morning ladies!

sporty, powerpuff, bear,
take care and get well soon! I'm so glad that I'm fully recovered. Taking care of the baby when sick is really no joke.

ros,
hang in there and do your best! me gonna join you soon... gonna do p/t studies soon, in March. Hopefully I'll be able to cope, and be more discipline with myself. At least, you don't have to juggle between work, baby and studies.

peck ↵↵nice to see a friendly face yday. baby megan right ? looks happy. ↵↵sporty ↵↵get well soon. down fluids. must get well for cny for makans and receiving ang paos. ↵↵rina↵↵now you tempted me to dye again. the last round i diy last month not very good. must do once more.

Sporty,
pls take care..Jovial finali recover from his cough,flu n phelgm n LS..he actuali took Yu ren Sheng bao yin tan which i find quite good..Hope Athan recover soon..bb with phelgm very xin ku..

Leobaby,
paisei leh..was in a hurried to go home coz nd to paint living room mah.. start painting @ 3pm n done at 9pm..do 2 coat somemore..keke

Mich,
i use the odourless paint..no smell n not messy.

sweet,
keke. i wanna call them later. cause their online sign up caNt view dates. she's going for checkup this sat. so most likely going in feb. i wanna wait for redrain to go together.

Anyone giving your baby the flu jab? My pd advised that we should consider this jab in view of the current bird flu epidemic around our region. It will be a concern if the epidemic turns into a pandemic according to him.