(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

leobaby, yup... pooh stuff easy to buy but wondering if they sell those party stuff in spore too. my hb sure approves pooh theme cos yellow is his favourtie color & pooh is in yellow except for e red clothing he's wearing.

leobaby, jen,
those birthday supplies from that site very cute hor hee... I like the animal range ones hee
dunno whether cheaper to get online or to get at GWC, saw one shop at "My Gym" they also sell party supplies too.

caitlyn, really leh...i rem i ordered apple food jar and i never recieve it leh....ehhehhe

ken ma, i also in office still...today dunno until what time...

wah.. sporty..i thought TGIF liao...y u still in office??
my timing now is the reverse of u gals.. friday is the start of my busy weekend...yipee!!

rehi gals,

I'm back at my sch library to surf the net till 7pm...jus now went for lunch, then shopping at Bukit timah plaza to pass time...

sporty, ya la, blur queen...all my class are at 2-5pm slot mah so i assume tat today class also at that timing lor...hahaha...

Glayz, ya la, once the product finished, they will ask y don have liao huh n y never buy new one...really feel like killing him sometimes...hee hee

i think maybe to be on the safe side, they say must use within tat period lor but if kept properly, tink shld be ok ba...

I saw NTUC selling the pigeon wipes at 9.95...cheaper than KP...

41 food jars!!!!! tink your mom might scream at u huh...u can fight wif ken_ma to be stock up queen liao...hahaha

leobaby, tks for the info on barley...i was happy for a while when i saw the price for the wipes then xian liao when i saw tat no delivery to Punggol...maybe i can have it send to my FIL's place...hee hee...any min order?

Hi Cary
where u going for your trip?

Bear, u sms me the nite b4 again ok or else I might forget la...

Any kind mummies here wanna organise spree for GAP or ON? I saw tat GAP having 60% sale leh...very tempted to buy clothes for CNY...

ken ma, i basically "camp" in office one...hahha...everyday work abt 12 hrs...pai mai...haizzz...ya lor, now ur busy time is the weekend...

ros, bukit timah plaza where got thing to shop...boring place...used to work ard there...so ur class is 7pm till 9pm ah? so late eh...

sporty, over there got NTUC Finest n some departmental store lor...no choice la or else how to kill time jus now...then shop for some CNY accessories lor...very auntie hor..hahaha..my class from 7pm till 10pm (3hrs) wif break in between...

i going to scold vicky once she pinches me again - this week i been showing her her 50-80ml left milk bottle, then i say why not finished? & i will smack her legs, then i walk away leaving her dont want to carry her. Punishment for wasting mummy's milk!

Glayz tell your mum - "you think they just breath & will get fed is it?" sure need so much jars la. buy 2 bottles at a time hor waste TIME, MONEY & EFFORTS - rattle on & on about the BENEFITS of stocking up, until your mum cannot take it then she will not nag lor.

hui, concourse, i know a lot of shops there sell xmas/cny deco & party stuff but i'm just wondering if they hv so cute stuff like those on e web.

pinkzebra, GWC = Great World City? i saw a lot mummies spree fr birthdaydirect.com, got same designs as e website u posted, some more got free US domestic shipping, tink maybe cheaper to get online or either tt locally dun hv those cute designs.

glayz, wo mei you pian ni, my hb's fav color is yellow, if u read my blog, u wld notice tt whole family was dressed in yellow for e dinner on my hb's bday. my favourite color is blue! i like pooh but it's not my fav.

ros, with less than a mth, dun tink can get e clothings b4 CNY.

Glayz
after we pak tor-ed, my hb then bf will go robinsons w me & we stock up toiletries together. I am the one who will OVERSTOCK. & he will be the one to NAG at me OVERSTOCK.

Anyway i found out shops in toa payoh central sell toiletries cheaper than robinsons its like 20% year round cheaper anyway - switched to buying from them liao whenever i past them.

ros, can go holland v also mah, quite nearby too...hehhe...wow, so fast u bought CNY accessories liao eh...not auntie la, i also bought it last yr...hehhe...

vic ma, u so cute still punish vicky when she cant finish her milk... yes, the toiletries at toa payoh are very cheap :p

Ros
Most prob..not in time lor

Ester
Becos my mum is a stock queen lor...
So by the time she stock her items...no place for mine...and CNY coming
Can u imagine my mum 2 fridge is FULL for xmas...

anyone bought Pigeon Mag Mag Spout Cup?
i bought it today and let Jerald try drinking water from it just now.
He gave me the "sour face" look each time his mouth touches it.
i wonder why..... the spout tip taste sour meh??
maybe i should try drinking from it.
1193416.jpg

Lizardess, my boy is using this cup. Initially he refused to drink from it but now he is ok already. Just keep trying and he will drink.

finally put my boy to zz...
went off from office at 8 plus and took a cab directly to fetch him from my mum's and back home...cab fare was 33 bucks!!
anyways, he's not feeling too well...think he's having a sore throat, voice's very coarse like ah gua...haiz...

lizard i think he expected milk then dok pian. ha. vicky likes to bite this then neck all wet. dunno how she drink. i need to get my new bib plastic backing then let her try again.

jen/glayz, thought will be in time...then 4get it lor...sad...

sporty, i never thought of holland v leh...since at the plaza, so might as well buy some lor as it is quite cheap also...bring Athan to c a pd la...sore throat very painful one leh...heartpain...

Lizardess, maybe the water flow too fast for him?

vic_ma, ya the shop at tp selling very cheap...used to buy toiletries there

2 mths old baby die...
anybody read abt tat? so sad leh...the baby only 2mths old nia n cos of the maid, the baby died...the maid shldn't have kept quiet abt the baby knocking his head on the toilet bowl lor...so whoever got maid and helping to take care of your babies, pls be careful cos maids will tend to tell lies if they r scared of being scolded for their mistakes...

Ros, I was wondering how come there's grandma and mum but none of them bathe the 2 mths old bb??? Where is the mum when this happened??? Isn't she on maternity leave to look after bb??? Why no one supervise the maid when she baths their 2 mths old bb???

That's why I am surprised alot of parents actually trust a non-related maid to look after their baby without any supervision.

I felt so upset when I read that news.

morning ladies
am at work on sat. so sian

anyway, bear/ros yup i read that piece of news. me also wondering why the mum wasn't the one to bathe child since she is supposed to be on ML.

sporty, better bring Athan see PD. poor boy must be painful having the sore throat.

i read the news. i also was wondering where is the mum. maybe the mum scared to bathe the bb bah and ask the maid to do it... poor bb... sometimes maids really cannot be trusted with kids/bbs. i think clean the hse can but to look after bb on their own quite risky...

morning ladies!

lizardess,
I got the pigeon magmag cup too, but got the one with the teat, not the spout, coz was uncertain if my boy knows how to suck from the spout yet. Don't think it got a "sour" taste lah.. perhaps Jerald is not used to it, let him try a few more times to get adjusted

Bear,
Read the article too, and same here, I also wonder how come the grandma and mom would let the maid to bathe the 2mo w/o supervision. Having a baby ourselves too, me too felt sorry and upset for the baby.

Lin,
having CCA?

morning ladies...

bear/ros/dryper, will bring him to PD if it persists...but he seemed much better today...he slept from 11pm to 10am today but woke up a few times to crawl and sit then had to feed him...at least today his voice's not coarse...no more ah gua!

re: maid/bb news
felt very sad after reading and was shocked how come they left the maid and the 9 year old boy plus the bb alone at home...and both the grandma and mum were out...

Dryper, as a mummy, scared also must learn ah. That is part and parcel of being a parent. Actually hor, you think the maid not scared to bathe the bb? She also has no choice...being asked to do it so have to do it.

I also agree that maid should be helper like do housework or help prepare bath water, not the main caregiver.

Sporty, the grandma is at home..the mum is not at home.

Good to hear that Athan is better today. Yah, let him drink more water and sleep more.

really circumstantial. my maid is ok. she looked After two newborns before mine. during my confinement my mil still prefer to bath my baby herself but there were days in month two she busy had to rush off we let my maid handle the child alone bath. Well some people still dont bath their own babes. i am one of them but i make sure i know how to and do it once in a while to enjoy bathing baby before she grows up too fast. other time its just more convenient to Have maid bath while we get ready for work or to go out lor.

to add my maid has been with us for 18years. but hor accidents will happen we just Have to prevent it as much as we can. ↵in a way thats why i Started praying more too. i think we must seek divine intervention to protect us and our families too.

yalo, i read the 2 mths old bb's death too, so poor thing! that's why till now hb & i still rush home after work everyday on weekdays to bath trishelle ourselves. even though we miss out on alot of dinner gatherings with frens & colleagues, but its a small price to pay for bb's safety

anyway, i let my maid read the article too..sort of as a warning to her that such tragic events can happen.

sporty, great that athan is feeling better today!

my parents just came to our place to pick up trishelle to bring her to suntec for shopping.. hehe 1st time w/o bb on a weekday

Harlow.. my first time posting in June babies.. I have a boy 5 years old this year.. xavier and a baby girl - Jolynn now 7 mths..

do your kids have any teeth yet? I remember my boy had teeth when he was around 4 or 5 mths old. But my girl quite slow leh.. until now still no teeth.

Afternoon ladies,

Bear, ya la, i really don understand lor y they trust the maid so much...the bb so cute n chubby leh...very sad when hb told me abt it...somemore I don understand y they must bathe bb in the cramped bathroom? Y they cant use the common bathroom (shld be bigger lor) to bathe the baby? The accident can be prevent one lor...

now my SIL wanna give up her maid liao cos she said her maid will also tell lies lor cos she scared she will kana scolding from my SIL so now abit headache lor as she will not be able to cope with both ner son n Amadeus...hb ask me to defer my studies again as he don wanna put bb in infant care centre...now thinking how to solve the problem...haiz...

sporty, glad tat Athan feeling better...

Jess, my boy now 6mths plus also no teeth yet...my pd say the teeth will come out between 6-9 mths...

Ros, huh...defer again??? Looks like you really have quite abit of 'obstacles' to complete your studies leh.
How about your mum? I know you mentioned she is not very good but 4hrs twice a week should be ok right?

ya la...don know y also...maybe it is fated tat I shldn't complete my studies...but will try not to defer la...i don trust my mom lor...i saw the way how she handle my bro's kid n i cannot stand it lor...somemore she smoke also n she will also anyhow prepare food one lor...if let her take care, will be trice a week...anyway, amadeus also don let her to carry also..always cry whenever my mom carried him...

tell u huh, she told me tat when I was a baby, she started giving me bee ghor when i am 2mths old lor...no wonder my stomach very weak...easily kana diarhorea one...

ros... why not defer and tahan a bit till amadeus is ard 1 plus nursery.no choice la, have to sacrifice sometimes for the baby.I also quit my job , and gave up lots of money making assignments for Dylan, sometimes, feel so out of touch , but cant be helped.MIL and mom cant help.

As for the maid incident, actually hor, it was my maid who told me about the article...lol.This one not so bad, the worse article is from this month's HER WORLD, where the lady lost her baby, then still got investigated cause pple think she killed the baby. I read the article and teared. so sad.

ros... why not defer and tahan a bit till amadeus is ard 1 plus nursery.no choice la, have to sacrifice sometimes for the baby.I also quit my job , and gave up lots of money making assignments for Dylan, sometimes, feel so out of touch , but cant be helped.MIL and mom cant help.

As for the maid incident, actually hor, it was my maid who told me about the article...lol.This one not so bad, the worse article is from this month's HER WORLD, where the lady lost her baby, then still got investigated cause pple think she killed the baby. I read the article and teared. so sad.

oops double post. anyway regarding the mag mag cup, my boy will fling it around, i mean he will dirnk from it for a few seconds, then he start gnawing the spout, after that he takes it out of his mouth and hit the ground (while sitting on bumbo)....oh well.

btw, ladies... how much porridge should baby eat? Dylan eats ard one small chinese bowl of it , but then again , i feel maybe it is too much.

sporty, great that Athan is getting better...:)

bear, ya lor, but sometimes some people really dun wanna learn and take things for granted since there is always someone to do the bathing... but anyway the maid should hv tell earlier and maybe the bb will be saved...

jess, my boy 7 months plus also no teeth, my first one, gal, 5 months come out 2 teeth alr... dun worry bah different bb is different. as long eventually come out teeth can alr...

ros, geez got to defer ur studies again huh... maybe like elaine said wait till your boy slightly older then can continue... but sian hor...

Ros, since you think your mum cannot make it then other alternatives would be to find a babysitter for the time being. If cannot trust babysitter or infantcare then you really have no choice but to defer again till Amadeus go school.

Think of it this way lor..anyway you have deferred for 1 yr already so what's another yr??? And, you are still young lah so can afford to defer.

elaine, I just read that article from Her World and cried like nobody business. No matter what, its very heartbreaking to hear bb die...be it accident or what.