(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ken-ma/pinkzebra, so me not alone. me aso looking for chalet.

leobaby, yup... when i link ur blog to jake's blog, i aredi know tt they hv same bday, tink i told u back then.

sporty, yah... not at hme, bb's full mth tt time, it's more convenient to do it at hme cos it got everything tt bbs need, aso preggie & confinement time can't tink/plan. but cleaning e hse aft tt is a headache, man! so now, hunting for a plc.

redrain,
keke.planning for taiwan trip with jason. either july or aug also. ey alvin went to redeem for the travelbag voucher already?

jen,
yalor. so fast going to be a year soon.

leobaby, think we cannot cos got name indicate. U have the voucher or still with me? But we need to borrow a big laugauge from u lei.. Tmr can collect from u?

hi jen...
i prefer the garden bungalow cos its spacious enough for my extended family... the only minus point is that its not sea view

leobaby, where are u heading for ur next trip? nscc's chalets are very nice...

ken ma, i was shocked when i saw ur stock lor...can last very long leh...ehhehe...aloha chalet is the one at pasir ris rite? loyang there...

redrain, yes..ur gal is a huge drinker...think never heard of any bbs here drinking more than tha amt...hehe

jen, yes...clearing the house is a big headache...i rem i was still vaccuming and mopping away after the guests left and i was still doing my confinement lor...

sporty,
keke. i had my rom there. my next trip will be taiwan. my BIL jio us. hb says must reserve those child friendly places like HK/OZ/JP to bring Ash when she's older.

hi sporty,.
ya,its at loyang.. a little ulu lah...haha.. u should see my diaper and similac stock lor... i got ard 20pks of diaper,18tin 400g similac,3 tin 900g similac, and i think ard 20-30 jar of baby food lor!cos my mum gives ken half jar per day,so very fast finish...

ken-ma, e size for sea view bungalows & garden bungalows different huh? e price sama sama but v.ex during may/jun period cos of sch holiday!

kenma,
ken got a pte minimart at home! hee

leobaby, when u going to taiwan? sounds good eh...i have plans to go overseas but currently quite packed with my work...maybe will consider after CNY ba,...

ken ma, but aloha's good even tho its ulu...they have many rooms also, which is good...omg, 20 packs of diapers??!! wow..next time need stock, i kno where to get liao...go kallang...lol :p

hi jen,
u with MOE isit?i think civil servants can book at a cheaper rate leh,...there is a difference in the amentities oif i m not wrong...

sporty, really!! No baby here drink 230ml!!?? Oh no, is my girl drinking too much?? I just increase her milk intake as 200ml cannot satisfy her anymore.

leobaby, i just need 1 big laugage. If we meeting tmr, i pass u the voucher.

ken-ma, i not civil service servant, so can't book wor... unless i ask my colics to help.

glayz, ken-ma & me ordered HT stuff thru divamama, so got hit $200, hence 15% disc.

ken-ma,
alamak. so many! is HT jar food gd? ferocious appetite... really amazing. he look so cute during his potty training. clever boy! Can sit on the potty by himself.

logging in from sch...guess wat... i so blur..my class today starts at 7pm but i thought it is 2pm...hahaha...tink long time never study liao...

Glayz, they informed thru the student portal but my system is not upgraded to the new one so never received the new schedule lor...only find out when I went to look for the admin...i don have tutorial one...only lecture for 3hrs each time and project. Cannot leave Amadeus there for most of the week cos my SIL also ghot her own things to do n somemore we only give her 200 every mth lor so not nice also la..

sporty...hahaha...hopefully la but his daddy also doesnt fare much better than his mummy..

jen, wow so ex huh...1.3k+...i will be heart pain man n will gonna nag by hb also...but gd la..u no need to pay for it..envy envy...

leobaby, very nice scenery leh...i also wanna go end of this yr or mid next yr...

caitlyn, hope u will feel better soon...n pls hor pregnant need to eat more n try not to lose any more weight...even if no appetite, also must force something down...

barley cereal
when can we give to baby huh?

I also jus bought millets n another type of grain (starting wif 'g' one) from an organic shop...when can give also huh? the sales staff say can give when we wanna intro porridge n can mixed the two also...true?

sporty, u going for the gymboree lvl 2 trial rite? how to register? i wanna bring amadeus there also leh since by tat time he's already 7mths old...

ken_ma/jen/pinkzebra/leobaby, i also thinking of places to hold Amadeus birthday also lor..hee hee

redrain, high 5! i also scared of blood test...will always looked away...so don even dare to donate blood...

jen, i prefer the sea view one..nearer to the swimming pool also...take the sea view terrace lor..better than bungalow as terrace got 2 storey and 4 bedrooms and each room comes wif bathroom...

Jen
I know... so me asking if her order hit $100???
For me..I order mainly food jar...so difficult to order thru others... FOOD JAR VERY HEAVY!!!

sporty, i remember someone here says her bb drinks 240ml leh...forgotten who liao...

jen, if not subsized rate, very ex leh to book for may/june..somemore u must book in advance or else no more liao...

ken_ma, if my hb knows tat u stock up so many things, he will say u siao leh ( no offence hor, cos he don like to stock up things)...now i wanna stock hor, he say no need...

ros,
Can go. going in spring will be nice. can visit lavender farm. u'll be amased by how clean they're. was there for 7 days. i din even see a piece of litter there. mostly amazing thing was. there's no dustbin on the road!

ros
i giveing baby barley cereal already but i wont give often only when she has constipation or when I was told by my hong kong grand uncle who is in medical line - when the child had some eye shit forming at the edge of their eyes. then barley water is also ok.

cos its abit liang - the day after barley cereal at nite, vicky pee & pee & poo alot!

the wholesomebabyfood.com website says 4-6 mths can intro barley liao but as asians i think we should start this slowly cos we know its liang lor.

Millet
dryper & mich both prefer to into at 8th mth onwards - but i already intro liao - but it will expand alot hor - i put like 10% of this millet powder mix 20% brown rice, 70% white rice all ground weekly for my maid to simmer in the baby food warmer at 100 degrees for about 10mins then add in say carrot/sweet potato/etc alternate la puree cube (frozen or thawed from frozen cube)

bear, the buffet on a tuesday rite? if so, ok to give u a lift...

leobaby, ya heard from hb tat over there very clean...he went there once wif a male fren for 2 weeks...

ros,
yap. super clean. think if singapore got no dustbin ah. jia6. the ramen there was fantastic. hb and i ate ramen last week. almost puke. it suX.

Vic_ma,
Barley actually not liang i think. back in school days my teacher says cause it has got alot of fibre. thats y we will pee&poo more after taking.

huh its cereal ar? i am DIY le when i boil barley i just take the residue to feed baby unsweetened.

if its barley cereal ar, think its ok to give 1-2 times a week ba since there are other things also right? if mainly barley then maybe too liang lor. - put in fridge?

leobaby - its abit liang or at least i know its cleansing - i drink myself i will also pee non-stop. good for us la but baby i dont think need so much 'cleansing' per sae?

anyone else care to share their ideas or know about barley? when i told my grand uncle i know its liang he didnt correct me le should be right? (he was buying & selling chinese herbs alot lor - when i confinement he was the chief advisor for my mum while she cooked for me haha!)

Hi Cary!!

hi jen,if cant book subsideised rate,dan it will be a little ex lor...but ok lah,once in a lifetime to celebrate 1st birthday...

hi pinkzebra/dryperbabay..
i should be called a lazy mummy who stocks up to save on shopping trips...

Hi leobaby...
ya lor... i m always looking forward to potty training time..cos he will make funny faces...HT ok lah...cos its organic mah...

Hi ros...hehe...luckily my hb also the lazy kind to go shopping,so we always have the same thinking to stock up...

hi glazy,my order is about $70 only...keke!!

Wah!Cary!u finally appeared!!

ros
Most man dun stock up one
My hb also tell me dun have to... but when he finish using...he EXPECT that there is a new bottle waiting for him...
very DUHz right

Oh say must finish in 30days har
For me as long as they are kept dry and WITHIN expiry date...I hack care liao

Ester
My ger also
She took the barley cereal and her cough got WORSE!!!