(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Leobaby
l;ooks like u had a great Holiday! Drools!

Glayz
I like your description of bb short term memory - hope if they dont like say greens they forget & we get to try & try a few more times haha!

I tried avacado with oats - OK our friend finished 1 bowl (2 teaspoons of oats cooked then add half teaspoon of avacado - the 60-70% mark of the big side of the pigeon figure of 8 bowl)

Perhaps i will intro more veggies this way - just sneak some into rice or oats, then later increase in proportion.

Ester
Ya lor...
My boi now then is long term memory
I give him the spicy tao kay noi seaweed... he now see seaweed will say hot... (i not so black heart la, din try on Shane)

glayz talking about weird tastes & stuff - the lady at the candy counter @ robinsons centrepoint 6th level next to the children's things gosh, I said i like liquorice, she let me try the salty one - i nearly died - cannot taste the liquorice only the SALT!~!!!!, so paisay she offered me more candy to eat to wash down the yuckkiness - i declined - no habit of sampling so much - just wanted to confirm that i am getting sweet liquorice & sour jelly candy. - haha i love sour candy (dont disturb not preg yet)

U very notti le give hot seaweed. but ok lah He is already bigger - now its like retention of 1st shocked memory.

morning all.. back frm 4 day mc.. terrible lor... today in class i nearly fainted.. thot i saw e kids swimming! haha.. n felt so breathless.. thnk it's e lack of food intake.. now back to 40kg.. pregnancy is my new weight loss tool! =)

vic_ma,
the place is realli splendid. but huh. trip was boring!!!2 of the best places in the close! Mt Moiwa and Sounkyo Gorge sigh...

this kind of places is expected de cannot spend too long i was told - just half to 1 day can liao cos really nothing to do unless u ski & pao hot springs.

more for honeymoons haha. I typical singaporean girl - must have shopping centre at least one part of the trip!!!

Ester
But he TUM JIAK lor..
Gave first round...he ate like 2 pcs...
Wash down those little cups...like 5 cups of water... then it got registered lor

Caitlyn
Aiyo
TAKE CARE la.... dun slim down anymore...

cai
ar must take care ar! ok to lose some but at your already low pre preg wt - dont cont to lose so much ar!

Pinkzebra
hope you feeling better today?? quarantine from baby is a horrible feeling that's also one reason why i lun on bfing.

Caitlyn - must take care or urself & ur bb hor.. try to take more food if possible. Wekend is ard the corner, so rest more ya

thanks gal.. this time rd, i dun puke like last time... but just can't seem to eat much.. so lost abt 4kg in total.. hee.. but like my hb says i'll gain it all back in no time.. wahahaha..

how's everyone? me no time to read archives.. skl's a madhouse this year also..

organic food store powders

I saw soybean, purple yam, green bean, barley powders - are these ok to give?

I bot the green bean & purple yam - however green bean was labeled garden detergent cos of its cleansing properties i might not give baby so much - confirmed its edible la.

Just tot its easier to keep since its already ground & sold this way. wonder if it will keep well - i will be sure to refridge it once opened.

The green beans [powder can use as facial mask too i think a taiwan fad started this off about 2 yrs ago - but siao la $6-7/small bag of organic powder (cheaper than most skincare anyway) i rather get normal green beans & grind myself. (haha make paste put on face let baby lick it off - baby gets a meal & u dont need to rinse off! JOKE!)

hi ladies!

good morning

Finally felt more alive after few days of good rest
Thanks for your well wishes. Having to be quarantined from baby is really horrible. Miss him so much! Went over to my mom's place for dinner last nite and see him, he's seem to have grown taller I thought

PZ, cai saw her students swimming - i think your seeing Xavier taller is just your missing him too much & physical stress!

but sometimes its funny i try to imagine putting vicky back into me, gosh how to fit ar? this big thing came out from me! now even bigger!!

hi caitlyn,
Take care!!my mum was still telling me that u look so slim on Sunday...dan i told her,u r preggy and she was like huh??!!

Pinkzebra - great to hear tt u've recovered. No choice ler.. a few days quratine better than spreading the germs to them .

pinkzebra - good to noe u're feeling better.. =)

ken-ma - hee.. ur mum will get to see how i balloon lor.. actually this time my tummy v obvious.. alot of ppl asking me if i preggers liao..

leobaby, nice pics
really make me feel like going for a holiday...

sha, no la...cuz most pple one boy one gal will close factory liao mah...

caitlyn, rare to see u here...better take care man...ur tummy obvious meh?? then i must see on 26th then...heheh

pinkzebra, great tha u are feeling better today!

morning ladies!

sporty, hmm... cos i din ask him to get me LV/coach bag/watch/jewellery since now i'm carrying an ugly pump bag & i seldom wear watch or jewellery, so impt thing now is to nourish my hair, tt's y ask him if he wanna pay for me, must reward me mah for going thru a difficult pregnancy, delivery, confinement & bfing.

vic_ma, when i went to USA tt time, my tummy was quite big aredi, pp sure can tell.

caitlyn, hope u r feeling better now. take care, yah! btw, how many wks liao?

pinkzebra, glad to know tt u r better now, weekend rnd e corner, can rest more.

reminder to all ladies going for e kindermusik trial tis sun. note tt it's at 11am at tanglin mall. remember to wear socks for accompanying adults. pls be there earlier to fill up e form & take some grp photos.

glayz, remember to sms me tml if i forgot to get in touch w u to arrange e timing for sun, txks.

Jen - u veri fast leh... i saw ur email liao. Juz abt to post .. then saw urs hehe.. thks for the coordination ya, see u on sun.

preg tum
I like sticking out preggy tum - its like stay clear from me - let me thru haha! Its safer too anyway. Got this man stole my parking lot once & i was 3mths preggy nearly wanted to scold him BULLY PREG WOMAN! but i still scolded him - he cock eye didnt see me reversing to the lot - i moved away to give way to the lorry coming out & he went happily & took my lot. I think that day he very suay let me scold.

sha sha, i scared i forgot to post/email reminder later, so quickly do it now. tml not free to do so, aso scared tt pp dun come to forum or check email on weekend.

ken-ma, i'll collect my HT stuff fr u tis sun. tq!

Jen
Ok Ok...
kekekekekke..
Must remember to set alarm... otherwise I may lie in bed... with Shane screaming away

back fr lunch, weather so hot, gotta cool down b4 go moo moo.

sha sha, ya... luckily i sent out earlier, else u wld hv missed it.

glayz, yup... better remind me, else i forgot & left w/out u, then paiseh.

i tink i v.kiasu, start to tink of planning for jake's 1yo bday, but come to tink of it, oni abt 4mths+ away fr now. how & where do u all intend to celebrate ur bb's 1yo bday?

sporty, my girl big drinker huh?? 230ml alot? How much is your boy taking now?

ros, think we same same. Scare the preggie process & the EPIDURAL!!I scare of injection also. Even test blood also scare. Hee..

glayz, Mikko tall mei?? Think she is normal ba. Her length is 71cm now. Consider tall? What is Shane length now?

leobaby, u very bad lei. Post the Hokkaido picts here!!!!

cai, u take care ya. Esp now u pregnant. Must let the baby have enough nutrients.

sharon, so u may have little mouse instead of ox. Hee...

jen, kenma,
heee... i'm also planning for X's 1yo bday hahaa... damn KS hor, just putting some thoughts together only, not really in action yet =p

Redrain
A few cm.... *faint*
Lets say Shane is 65cm now... so Mikko 7cm taller
which is ....11% lor... not a lot MEH!!

back! finished all my stuff. can shake leg for the rest of the day.

redrain,
why u scold me? promised to share ma. so post here lor.

jen, kenma, pink,
i've also started to plan for ash bday.

Jen,
Ash has the same bday as Jake ya!

glayz, aiya, now still so young so cannot compare la. Me & my husband not tall so i think Mikko will not be tall also.

Btw, i gg Hong Kong next Fri. Yipee!!! Very excited! Anyone have a list of travel list for baby? 1st time bringing baby overseas. Hee..

leobaby, i read this article b4 but the items are only cater for inside the flight. I need the list to pack inside the laugauge. I scare i missed out things. I even brought kettle & 3 1.5l of bottles of Spore water lo.. hahah.. Kiasu!!!

leobaby, planning for the trip la but dunno when can go...hahha'

jen,good la...the treatment is worth one LV bag...hehhe...

ken ma, i saw ur blog...u open HT supermarket ah?? hahha...which chalet do u plan to hold ken's bday at?

redrain, my boy drinking abt 200ml...still lose to ur gal...kekek :p

re: bday planning
i also thinking of WHERE to hold it...definitely not at home...already learnt my lesson from the first mth party...

redrain,
ya. better bring. my friend just came back from hongkong. she says the water not clean.

sporty,
i'm planning for next trip already. hehe. but dunno going about. i'm also against having it at home. i tot of having it at nscc.

hi sporty..
hehe.. i m a lazy mummy lor... once i buy stuff,i will buy in bulk so that i dun always have to remember whats going OOS...
think i will be booking aloha chalet.....we like to go there cos the plc is super big...

sporty, hmmm, then i think my girl is big drinker. Hee...

leobaby, we planning go australia (gold coast & sydney) this Aug. U wanna join us? Together with Alvin family.