(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty- haha.. ya ler veri noisy
norm i took train then change bus @ amk .

ok... chat with u ladies later. gg makan now .

njoy ur lunch ya ladies

ur lunch time so late? hungry hungry! wan to lose e 2kgs extra left, stil quite bak bak... & no choice, i dont hav e energy/time to exercise. so must try dieting.

sweet/ken-ma: i also dress in short shorts & tee during my confinement :p

wah!sweet,so good ah!singlet n shorts!!!my mum quite paranoid one lor!even brush teeth n wash the epistomy wound also have to use warm water leh!

hi tano,oatmeal can lose weight ah?wat kind of oatmeal r u taking?me taking abt wana lose weight talk very long liao lor... but too lazy!! even jogging only jog 3 x so far..jia lat leh!

Sporty
U need to slim down meh

Tano
Aiyo..u look very good liao
But hor u take chicken nuggets...*faint*

PS: nuggets VERY nice!!!

tano, yalo the weather is like so crazy hot during our confinement time!

ken-ma, coz my confinement was done by a CL, so i have the final say of wat i want to wear ;p my mum got nag nag abit lah but i show her my rashes, she kept quiet liao. i only bath with the herbal bath thingy for 2 days and i broke out in rashes! after tat, it was just normal shower water for me everyday ;p

sha, ya lor...cannot tahan leh, even tho i stay across the road...its juz beside ur block leh

tano, today lunch duty...so can only lunch at 130pm...this week is crawling...very slow, guessed its becuz of the long weekends and hols tha we had over past 2 weeks!! jia you, 2 kg more! shd be achievable!

ken ma, at least u long sleeved etc, u have aircon leh...i dun leh...not even the fan...now i think back, dunno how i managed to survive then!

glayz, no la...dun think i need to slim down...recently so stressed will auto slim la, sooner or later u cannot see me liao cuz becoming sooo thin (scary)...oatmeal works for me last time pre preggy when i tried to lose weight la...

harlo ladies....

been super duper bz.. sianz...

oatmeal can slim down ah.... hmm.. me toking about slimming for quite sometime liao but still no action to it!! must do something about it!!

ken-ma: lao ren mai pian...e instant type. if u can get rolled oats, even better ba...more nutritious. jus add water, microwave. can add an egg or some 'liao'.

glayz: HAHA...nuggets protein mah...i toast them & dab out e oil as much as possible. i am trying to cut carbo, meat i wil stil eat.

sporty: hope can la! wan to go back to pre preg or slimmer than pre preg, BEFORE starting e process all over again...in 2yrs time. by then i guess many of u alreadi pop ur no.2 liao...

peck, haven seen u ard...u bz as well eh?

sweet, great tha u put on some weight!
finally...if not cannot imagine if u go before 40kg, sounds like a scary weight...

tano, u very cute leh...say tha one is lao ren mai pian :p ya lor, good to "reset" the weight back to pre preggy to "restart" the process again...aiyo, u never kno mah, maybe between these 2 years u will also "drum roll"?? hee hee

lao ren mai pian is e brand mah...e packaging has e old man face. u knw u knw?

if i drum roll, i cham liao...hav to defer studies meh? cham cham...

sweet: u really lihai...41kg only. i must be in my pri sch when i was that wt. pp like me trying to lose wt, pp like u trying to put on wt.

ladies, i am off! cu all ard

sporty, i also having cramps now, also dunno why, my AF not here yet too... i hope u and athan get well soon... is it athan is teething? my zayhan until now no teeth liao... kekekeke...

talking abt oatmeal, i also haven try yet... i am thinking of exercising, i also nvr do... hahahaha... too lazy leh... i think i should start to jog again... but dunno when it will happen

sweet, double lunches? but must be careful la, esp if u plan to stop bfing, heard tha the jump in weight is scary also...so better dun beef up ur appetite too much...heheh :p

tano, of cuz i kno la...cuz i also eat the same lao ren brand one...heheh...then u better take precautions to prevent drum roll...ehheh...

ken ma, try the oatmeal...nice and good

dryper, athan only have one obvious tooth coming out on the bottom gums leh...tha day he bit me when i latched him...damn painful lor...tink the housework is already good exercise for u...heheh...u also having cramps ah? update if its AF for u...mine comes and go...more serious at nite...i also dunno what's wrong...

tano/ken-ma, this wt is not healthy at all! alot of ppl telling me i am looking too skinny and wan nowadays

sporty, yup esp during weekends, my hb will make sure tat i eat 2 sets like prawn mee with chicken rice or laksa with carrot cake! then during weekdays, sometimes i will eat horfun and siling chicken cutlet ;p

i also heard bout the scary wt gain after stopping BF! but think by then, i wouldnt be able to eat so much liao.. hehe the main priority now is to put on more wt coz i am finding it a strain to carry trishelle nowadays though she is by no means heavy compared to most of the babies here

sporty, maybe hsework enough for me hor... i scared i exercise then too tired to take care of the kids, then i will be in trouble... kekekeke... yup hsving cramps on and off, today wake up having cramps again... now also having the cramps... i also dunno wat is wrong...then the leg like weak weak like tt...

sweet, yes too skinny no good la...imagine mr sweet hugging u like nothing to hug...heheh...wow, seems like mr sweet doing his job to feed u with double meals...kekeke :p

dryper, ya la...housework is already good exercise...tha's why till now i never given it up and been doing even tho nowadays never clean as thoroughly...kekeke :p agree leh...sometimes i have giddy spells on top of the cramps also but dunno what's wrong...

sporty, giddy and cramps huh? is it good news for you? i dun hv giddy spells just cramps... anyway, i just check for fun and it is negative, so heng for me... kekekeke

Sweet,
u and my coll can fight.. she pre preggie is 45-46kg, after give birth now she's 43kg (juz gain weight)..he appetite is huge leh..even bigger than all of us but she nvr gain weight leh..

sporty, he worried that i will dry up to resemble a prune ;p

probably u have been BF-ing too hard le that's why got giddy spells. sometimes if u feel giddy often, it means that u lack of iron

Sporty, yup my girl gives out a lot of heat. Hope she grows up to be a warm hearted person

About gaining weight after we stop bf, is it true? So scary...

dryper, i also checked and its negative too...lol :p so no good news for now...hahhahha...

sweet, prune?? hahah...what a way to describe...heheh... i never bfing too hard la...think its the hectic lifestyle lor...hehhe

kompass, yes...its a known fact tha there will be weight gain after we stop bfing...so better take precaution first....hehhe

hi mums. i like oats too. but pref it cereal style w milk rasins and nuts. vicky hates avaocado and apple sauce(served separately la). i am going to mix avaocado w rice cereal to cont test tonite. she now sleep longer at nite after one wk of lunch of two tsp semi solid foods.

hui, i was 44.5 pre-preggy your colleague also BF-ing now?

sporty, hahahha u usually bring athan out every weekend right? then on top of housework really very tiring

sporty... hee hee, i thot got good news for you... i guess, you need to rest more and eat food tt has high iron content... now how many times you pumping at work?

dryper did my MIL call u? she took your address today not sure if she collected from u yet.

Lizard:
i also want to perm but very scared it will not be those nice long wavey sexy nice kind but turn out into old aunty look. cos i already look older anyway, however my stylist once did for me loose spiral curls, so jap kaiwai, my hb liked it. but alot of $ to do it at my stylist.

Engorgement
I am getting some quite bad ones now -cos with 2-3 teaspoon feeding in the day & 1 teaspoon at least at nite, vicky is waking less & less at nite to feed which leaves me really engorged & my ss seems dwindling scarey!. I expressed for 30 mins right breast last nite while vicky sat back resting on my boolster drinking from the left. it extracted 90ml gosh from the blockage.

Must really pump before i sleep every nite wo fail now.

lin ma - just puree or what? i myself dont like rock melons but i want baby to eat what i dont like - dont want her to have a habit of liking & disliking stuff so young.

I hate parsley!!!! my hb too keke!

vic ma- did u call me lin ma? sounds so weird. kekekeke

btw, isn't it good that vicky is sleeping thru the night? yeah, u shld pump b4 u sleep, then u can have a good rest.

and rock melon, yeah just puree and serve small portion. i froze the rest to use for other days.

lin, i will give zayhan tomorrow rock melon... just finish trying out pears...

vic ma, noone call me leh...maybe later bah, it is normal to hv engorgement especially when your gal eating solid now... i think now my boy growth spurt again, he eat 4 tablespoon of food 2x a day and he can finish up very fast usually slower... maybe i should increase his solids soon... he also suck me dry...

thanks Dryper. k maybe busy cos my MIL brings my 18mth old niece to work to 'look' after maybe busy.

Lin dunno why i just typed that. hands & legs dont agree with me today - out of body experience. i was reading the posts on my HP just now so weird scroll like siao on my tiny samsung. time to steal my hb's nokia again.

I like organic but so ex le - one bag of carrots NTUC $2 organic is $8!!!!!! I just did spinach cooked & puree last nite & froze, tonite going to cook the carrots & puree & freeze. mk everything easy for my maid incase she complain over worked again - hinting for increment.

mich/Dryper
any idea how to prepare avacado with? vicky hates it alone. even apple sauce i fed 20% that w 80% oats then she ate.

vic ma, i think avocado is a acquired taste, even myself i cannot eat it on its own, i mixed some avocado into his rice cereals then he will eat... on its own he will give me disgusted look...

vic_ma, avacadoes must buy ripe black ones so just mash and feed. For carrots try the organic shops instead, I get about 3-4 carrots for $$3.50.

ya i like bullying my child last nite as my hb put it. i said fine dont give as u wish - i dont give vegs also next time if she give me this face - then he shut up & let me continue.

but really funny the look on their face when they dont like yet greedy wor still want to eat scream for it, then put in the mouth ai ya remmebered its not nice again & again dont want. haha!

mich i got mine from camu camu, its one bag for $8 about 10 carrots in there, i was comparing to NTUC's normal NZ carrots only $2 for the same sized bag.

I am blessed my Mum lives near organic for less i live near the hougang camu camu shop. both shop's bosses not bad i got the 10% discount card off dry stuff now from the hougang shop. just $30 purch to join as member.

organic for less just gives me straight discount 20-50 cents depending what i buy.

lizard or the rest - very personal question but just answer its ok my skin thick enough.

u think i can perm my hair? slightly longer than shoulder length now. any suggestions - i just started to keep long & i always pin & tie up cos i dont want to look messy but at work i look too neat! & sian of this look. & i cannot take styling pdts - dandruff away kind.

i bot DYI hair dye in a lite brown (my friend said red too passe for me will look old) - still no time to sit in the toilet 1 hr to do this!

vic_ma, I think pumpkin is the favourite of many babies
$8 for 10 organic carrots is really quite cheap! cannot think about the money when eating organic *heart pain* I buy organic to make my juices but otherwise I just eat normal carrots, I get my maid to soak in vegetable detergent and then shave off the skin.

i tried avocado too. My girl didn't like it like all other stuff... rather difficult to feed her new things. She will keep boo-ing and splatter the food all over the place and my face.