(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Mei2, I've signed up for this Sat tumbletots at PP. Its $23 for the trial session.

I am trying since Sporty says its fun.

bear, i kept thinking u went for the trial liao...hahah...cuz i thot yesterday was sunday and today monday...

mei, maybe u can bring ayden to join together with bear and joshua...shd be fun if there's company

Sporty, yah lah..all the holidays is making me blur. I even forgot to watch CSI last nite thinking it was Sunday. Hahaha....

sporty
how you get the FOC for tumbletots?
are you going to sign up the package?
all these talks abt it, i also tempted to bring Jerald there.

anyone keen to go Parkway Parade branch together?

Mei2, I just call but not easy to get them. Dunno why always no one answer and no one open shop!

Yup, come join us.

lizardess, i got the foc classes from the pampers active promo...tha time if u spend $53 on the diapers and u will get 2 free trial lessons...but i heard gymboree level 2 is better...so might wanna go trial and see...

bear, yes...not easy getting them...tha time i called to book for the trial, i also called for a few times then managed to get them...i think if there's no class, they wun open the shop...

sporty...not yet, have not tried tumble tots.... slowly slowly hehe.

finally have free time now cause put dylan on bumbo and infront of tv baby einstein!!!now have to wolf down my dinner.!

im at amk... sat d timing quite tight cos hubby got band practice till 5pm so wun b in time to fetch us...

will sunday b ok for u?

Will be on leave today and tmr...as crown price starting school

My new yr is spend with a swollen lip..not from kissing la...
I feeling like Jolin...due to my hotdog lips..
Had 2 glass of red wine on NY eve...within an hour...then quickly went to bed...so midnite wake up to go toilet
was SO GIDDY that I fall...and cut my lips... and was lying on toilet floor...suddenly feel that the floor is QUITE A NICE PLACE to SLEPP IN!!!!
Luckily... realsie quite silly sleeping in toilet so manage to find my way back to bed

Ros
the abc soup...before salt is added la... the potato is given to Shane

Jang
Wahahahahahahhaa YA.YA.
All invest in SHOPPING liao

ve
kindermusik...if u are going to the ACTUAL studio then is Tanglin...
But if u ae going to branches where those also offered kindermusik..think Serangoon garden also have

Sharon
Dun bother abt rotavirus liao la
The vaccine no use after bb turn 6 mths..

Qiuling
U smell his mouth after the fish...U will faint lor..
My sis refuse to "tok" to sky whenever sheknew he had fish

Char
Wahahahahahahha

Looks kelian...but is the ONLI way to bind them on the chair...we cannot risk them falling out

Powerpuff
Think if u scare of ur boi falling...do what Char did la.. but lengthen the string...(my mum used to use string..)
to the lebgth so his feet is unable to get out of the hole...

I recieve a BOMB today
HB just inform me that once his grandma had pass away...he will ask MIL to move in with us...
*faint*

Think i must go temple to pray for his grandma health liao.... wish her to live as long as possible!!!

check wif u all huh regarding amadeus feeding schedule, whether did I underfed him:

8am-9am: 210ml of milk
1.15pm to 2pm: 2tbsp of cereal & 1 tbsp of puree, followed by 50-100ml of milk
6.30pm-7pm: 180-210ml of milk
11.30pm-12am: 210ml of milk

If followed the above schdule, he only drink 3 full bottles of milk per day, is it ok?

Bear, hahaha...havent call yet..keep forgetting...will call soon...but check wif u huh, is there a minimum hrs for her to clean the house?

sha, my boy had taken the rotavirus liao...u have to go to a GP or PD for the oral med...

caitlyn, u wanna try my CL? she is very gd and will take initiative to do things also and she takes very good care of mummy and baby also and she cooks very well...

leobaby/ken-ma, i tried angel wipes b4...i don't like it....hate the texture..prefer pigeon wipes...

lin, amadeus is a lazy boy leh...he will not snatch the spoon from me but will grab my hand wif the spoon to quickly put inside his mouth...he very impatient one...must keep feeding him...greedy boy la..hahaha

sporty, amadeus using nuk and avent bottles concurrently...nuk for drinking water n avent for drinking milk..hee hee

Glayz...you must drink more to practise la!!!!

ya, better go pray not just in the temple...:p...wait you in same fate as me...lol*touch wood*

elaine
WAHAHAHAHAHHAHA...
my MIL knows not to tok to me with the command tone...becos I bite worse than I look....kekekekekekekeke
its take me few yrs of ren-ing before i just bite back lor...and she know my temper liao...now she see... just give the disapproved look and lips shut

elaine, ya lor..slowly slowly... :p

glayz, u on leave ah? no wonder never seen u ard...thot u still not feeling well...aiyo, think next time must jio u for drinking sessions to practise...kekke :p let's hope ur MIL wun move in with u...hehe...

ros, if u look at the overall ml...amaedeus drinks abt 700ml+...which is ard what athan's drinking...but he have another cereal/porridge feed in the evening...

Ros
Shane feeding schedule at my mum place
8am 150ml of milk
11am 6 friso scoops of cereal
2pm 150ml of milk
5pm quater rice bowl of porridge or 6 scoops of cereal
9pm 150ml of milk
3am 150ml of milk

sporty, tat means athan drinking n eating more...anyway he is also 1 mth older...so after feeding him cereal/porridge, do you still give him milk to drink and how many ml?

glayz, wow, shane is every 3 hourly huh...really very discipline leh...mine is not regular interval one lor...i try to make it every 4 hrly but he is not very hungry leh n wont be able to finish his milk...so shane can finish her milk every time?

ros
she sometimes also dun finish the milk la..
will do all the boo- boo sound lor...

Ya lo..she is every 3 hourly one... and the 5pm meal MUST BE CEREAL or porridge hor..she see milk she will SCREAm and refuse to drink

Glayz, doesn't your dh have any other siblings your MIL can move in with? wow, shane can still drink so much milk despite the 2 meals of solids.

ros, dun think you are underfeeding him. Mine only drinks 600ml of milk but has 3 meals of solids.

hi ladies. haven't been logging in since i went off half day on mon, been v.tired cos jake v.sticky to me. he'll cry when i'm not ard, so i hv to be w him almost every sec except bathing & kai kai time. when he's awake, i hv to play w him. when he wans to sleep, i hv to lie besides him & pat/sing to hong him to sleep. when he wakes up fr sleep & wanna continue sleeping, i hv to lie besides him, dun need to sing/pat, he c me lie there, happy liao. when he's not in deep sleep & i try to sneak away, he'll open his eyes & stare at me, i no choice hv to lie besides him & look at him.

leobaby, for angel wipes, shd be $2 per pack of 80s & not $2 for 3 packs of 80s bah?. tt time when i bought, e promo is $6 for 3 packs of 80s comes w 2 free packs of 30s, $45 orders come w free delivery.

lizardesss/elaine, i got 2 boxes of BN #3 teats to let go. qn is how to pass to u, ladies? weekdays wld be buona vista/bukit merah area & weekends wld be sengkang. tis sun nite, i wld be at boon keng area for dinner.

jen, must be quite hard when jake is sticky. Cannot be separation axiety now?

ros, oops I mean to say that mine only drinks less than 600ml of milk. So far today, she has only taken 400ml+. Tonight gotta squeeze in somemore at 10pm.

mich, wat do u mean by separation anxiety? hmm... he's ok when at my SIL's plc. then when my parents came on weekends, he's ok tt they carry & play w him. when he's w us alone, he oni wans me, only at bathing/kai kai time, then he's ok w daddy handling him.

jen, at around 9-10 months, most babies will develop a stronger recognition of their primary caregivers so they become super sticky. Jake is probably attached to you cos you're breastfeeding him?

mich....dylan also like jake now abit.i have a maid...so now even when i super tired i also must spend time w dylan, hope tt does not sound too possesive.maid only showers and cleans him. feeding him, both of us feed. i will be terribly upset if dylan cries and wan maid to carry, so must preempt it.

jen...hiya, i should have asked earlier then better, cause i stay at gillman height, can ask hubs to pick it up, now he flying away tommorow, so i think only sunday can pick up from you at boonkeng.

any1 of your babies close eyes and cry at night , feed also cannot, carry also cannot, pat also cannot, not cold nor hot. is it night mare???? at this age? or teething.or separation anxiety?the problem seems to escalate recently only.

hi ladies!

Happy New Year!
Yes, read somewhere bear said all the temp SAHM have disappeared ... keke .. I'm one of them! :p

Sorry cary, just tt the money to you. Didn't read my email for ages too, cos starting work too so been spending more time with Megan.

Thanks Sporty for reminding me!

Catilyn!
How's u and baby? Gal? So ur P surprised? Already planning for your ML I suppose, how's life at work, they gave u an easier class?

J&Mum,
They ban forum at your office? How come? aiyo!

glayz, oic...tks...

mich, but at least yours got 3 meals of solid...mine only 1 meal and somemore only 2 tbsp of cereal leh...maybe i too paranoid liao la...i scared i underfeed him n he undernourish...hahaha...

bear, Joshua can crawl liao or the tumbletots do not need to crawl also can bing baby there to try the equipment? i interested to let him try leh to let him improve his motor skills n other development...i stressed leh..c so many babies can crawl n sit up straight liao but amadeus still cannot sit up straight leh...scraed he will be slow-learner..KS mummy...hahaha

Mei2, good...see you this Sat then.

Ros, I think minimun is 3 hours. If you need her to do ironing then it will be 4 hours. I use her service once a week and its 4 hours each time.

Joshua is also drinking around 700+ nowadays. As I have mentioned earlier, he doesn't seem to be hungry and never cry for milk.

Jen, Joshua is same as Jake. He wants me to lie next to him then he is willing to nap. If he sees that I am not around, he will open his eyes big and flip up to search for me.

Sometimes when daddy is playing with Joshua and I walk past and walk into a room, he will start to fuss. When I walk out of the room, he will smile and get very excited.

bear, i also interested to bring amadeus for the trial also leh..wat time is your class n wat is the no to call huh?

finally gotten jake to sleep.

mich, yah... tink jake is attached to me cos i bfeed him. but then v.funny wor... if weekend we alone, he oni wans me but if my parents ard, he can let them carry/play wif him, oni looks for me when he wanna sleep.

elaine, actually i tink i aredi hv ur mobile # cos u given me e # for kindermusik. i shd be at boon keng on sun ard 6.30pm.

glayz, too late liao... tink elaine not reading forum aft she posted e #.

bear, seems like most of our bbs tend to stick to mummies more, maybe due to our head start bonding w bbs since preggie time + we bfing bb.

ros, yes after feeding him, i still give him milk...there was once he finished 200ml after tha...i was shocked!! haha...for tumbletots, ur bb does not need to kno how to crawl to use equipmene, they will coach ur bb lor...

jen, seems like jake really very sticky to u...

phy, no prob...juz helping cary as she dunno who's who on email...how's skool?

bear, think athan also dun feel hungry nowadays..he never cry for milk...i feed him when its almost time, when he sees the bottle then he rem he's hungry n starts to behave like drug addict...haha

Ros, Joshua cannot crawl lah...but Sporty says bb will learn from each other when they attend such classes and the instructor will teach also.

Sporty, yes..I also feed when I think its time for Joshua to drink. Yes, he does look very excited when he sees the bottle as if he is damn hungry. But he just drink abit like 50ml and he don't want already. Kikisi ah..

pinkzebra,
Thanks for the delivery of T-shirt. Hopefully we got chance to let all babies to wear & take pics if there is a 1yr BB bash.

Re: sick
Wa seem alot of pple falls sick during this super long holidays. My IL,SIL, both newphews and quite a few of my colleagues all down with cough & flu. Me crossed finger hope I don't kena again & spread to my gal.

powermama,
wow...finally u start work liao...:p dun be sad la, can see ur kai after work...anyway 2 mOre working days its weekend again.

Hui,
Heehee, mE only got time to login after 9pm everynite. Most of the time its hubby who read thru the archives & update me of the HAPPENINGS here

Huh? You got gastric too? Take care & rest well ok. Mine sinces pregancy till now, going to see specialist this 15 Jan @ TTSH. Im not sure mine izzit due to STRESS, Ive gastric prob all the while but only start to get serious during my 22wks of pregancy till now. One week can have few attack, pain until got to roll on the floor & vomit type. I ever do scoping b4 many years ago, diagnosis then is "Irritable Bowel Syndrome". Hopefully this round is not that SERIOUS type, I still want to watch my gal to grow up. =P

Sporty,
Ive juz signed up gymboree level 2 for my gal last sat. Hubby likes the place. He says the waiting place outside is big and cosy. The staff working there are also very helpful. Same as Hui, our class is on Sat, 3.30pm. Sinces Athan likes crawling around think the class with suit him too. Hope to see u then...=P

bear, aiyo...u talk until macham i work in tumbletots...tha day u popped by and saw us, u can see tha athan quite enjoying himself...tha's why i find it pretty good...ya la, they always like tha one...very excited to see milk, after awhile dun want liao...

vendy, wow...ur hb also read the thread eh? hehhe...yeah, i heard u signed up...i'm quite keen leh but wanna go for trial class first then decide...kekke

Re,feeding schedule
Ros,
Opposite from you, I was wondering is my gal being OVERfed...kekeke =P

Tricia's feeding schedule at my mum place
5.30am to 6plus: 180ml of milk
8 to 9plus: 2tbsp of cereal + sweet potatoes/pumpkin/potato puree(menu change each day)
10.45am to 11am: 180ml of milk
2.45pm to 3pm: 180ml of milk
4.45pm to 5pm: 2tbsp of cereal only w/o puree
6pm+: 180ml of milk
1130pm to 11.45pm: 180ml of milk (This is the mOst difficult feeding cos she wants to sleep,refuse to open her mouth. But we will die die force her to drink (try all kinds of ways sing lah or feed her on her bed etc)...kekeke else 3am or 4am she will wake up, cos her last feeding @ 6plus is too early liao)

Becos her weight is heavier then most babies here only recently then we up her feeding from 150ml to 180ml. We had tried to cut her 5 feeding to 4 feeding, but seem that she drinks not enough tats why we are back to 5 feeding again.
Probably when she starts to take porridge then we cut her milk feeding to 4 per day again. Cos I believe porridge will be more filling as compared to the rice cereal.

sporty, when I see Joshua excited to see milk, keeps kicking his legs I very happy but after he turn his head away after 50ml, I really kikisi ah.