(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz, same lor...mr sporty and me attended neighbourhood skools...so no priority also

j & mum, bear is "slightly" older than us la :p

bear, mr j & mum is one yr younger than mr bear la...j & mum same age as me mah...which pri skool u attended??

peck, good leh...u stay near raffles pri skool...

glayz: dont' think too much.. relax first and think abt this in few yrs time... don't be so sianz ya...

hui: ya lor.. i do understand.. i'm super free so that's y i can call u...
My boss on long leaves!

sporty, you and your younger here and older there make me blurrrr.... err.. hb say raffles pri sch no good leh!

J&Mum, that time Mr Bear tried sucking the teats once too when he sees Joshua sucks till so xinku.After he tried, he says its really very difficult to suck.

Sporty, oh yah...I keep thinking you only one year younger than me.

I was from HIPS. Can figure out?

I need some advice from any kind mummy here please. My girl is 14 weeks and still waking up at 3am to feed. Some told me is a habit and ask me to give water instead. Other says some baby will continue to wake up until 6mths or even more. Is it true? What should i do? Each time she crys at 3am we automatically gv her milk, is this right thing to do? Her last feed is 11pm and i tried to gv her more but she can't finish. In the day i feed her well which is 5x180ml.

BB,

thought it's still quite norm for babies to get up at 3am for milk?
i was told by PD that for total breastfeed babies, water is not necessary.
but if you want to feed water, max is 1oz a day.
too much will dilute the body's sodium content and may lead to fits!
180ml a feed for 14weeks baby is alot man!!!
my boy drinks 150ml-180ml now (6.5months).

sporty: i like that *slightly* word u used!
hahaha...

bear: oh... u asked your hb he remembers the fastest runner, who won for ACS in the national school competition? kekee... That time hb *bo liao* one... He trained himself by running after a bus. He will wait for the bus driver at a certain time and race with that bus!! Can u imagine lor??!!

Oh, no wonder my hb said something like ur hb *sek sek*... I said, stay in punggol lah, maybe u met him b4... :p now i now...

J&Mum
Must plan ahead la
My hb say I KS lor... My mum roll her eyes when i tok abt this...wahahahahahahaha

BB
Think is NORMAL la...
My ger on FM..also wake up at 4am EVERY morning

Waking up at nite
I finally discovered!!! It is NOT ESP... she din detect my brainwave missing when I creep to toilet...it is a HABIT that SHE MUST HAVE MILK at 4am!!!!

lizardess: right! He is so comical lor.. i cannot imagine he's doing that... his legs very slim and muscular one...

how i wish i can have his legs.. mine, bah bah one!

Bear
I know ur school...
My SIL ger now in it... that is the nearest co-ed sch for her... nearest she say is CHIJ but her bois cannot get in lor..

j&mum, last time, me and my friend also run after bus leh!! heehee now think back also dont know why so bo liao..

J&Mum, your hb is so funny leh...run after a bus. People must be thinking his gf is on the bus leh.

Really sek sek ah...mmmm, I go ask Mr Bear if he finds your hb sek sek boh.

BB, yah lor...your bb damn powerful man...180ml at 14weeks old. Some of the babies here are still trying hard to hit that amount ah.

Peck/ J&Mum
The bus din stop meh...
or maybe driver used to it and think...the siao one is here again

Toking abt siao
I believe my neighbour upstairs had a bit leh
She will DRAG furniture at 11+pm...
And she keep WASHING the service yard...so the water keep running down my unit outer walls...and the top of the wall can see green green mold liao.... and also keep WASHING the air con ledge...
when I say keep is like every 1-2 days she will wash lor!!!! u say siao or not

Bear
I dunno leh....
Unless I ask my SIL...who I think will also dunno...she enrol due to distance not merits... wahahahahahahahaha...... if stil SAP school...maybe I can choose that school hor... close to my home mah

glayz, we stay at hougang.. we will wait for the service bus to drive off the interchange then we start running thru the garden as shortcut and see the bus reach our bus stop first or we reach first, the distance is 3 bus stop away.. nothing beta to do hor

Glayz, you didn't report police when you hear the drag furniture noise ah?

Got one night my neighbour upstair (but dunno which unit) was still doing drilling at 11plus and I called the police. I very worried Joshua will wake up because of the noise.

Bear
Cannot la
sekali police come...she stop then later she continue with even worse...then i how
machiam like CRY WOLF leh

mummies, thanks for advice! Yes since brith she is a big feeder. At birth 3.46kg and now 7.8kg, very siong to hold her in our arms. BTW last night tried to gv warm water, she took it and went to sleep till 6.30!!! Think it works.Will try again tonight.

morning ladies...
forum's finally up...

bear,no la...i'm 2 yrs younger than u...hee hee...HIPS, yes...i kno which skool...quite famous also mah....

hui, hope u feeling better today...

j & mum, ur hb ran after a bus to train?? so cute...haha...

glayz, ur neighbour is crazy...last time my upstairs neighbour also like tha, everytime she use the hose to wash her kitchen window, i thot its raining...

leobaby, welcome back...hows ur trip?

Good morning. Yeah...forum finally up.

Sporty, so good leh...2 years younger than me.

I didn't know HIPS that famous leh. I only know its near my mum's place. But I've heard that it's a SAP school but not sure if it is now or not.

Aiyo...weather so nice to sleep leh. My 2 boys sleeping but I am moo moo-ing.

bear, hahha...good meh? my mum chose to give birth 2 yrs after ur mum mah....hahhaha...ya la, nice weather to zz but my terror started his "activities" liao...so cannot continue to zzz... anyways, u reaching ur 6 mth mark in days to come then wun be so shiong to moo at wee hrs

Peck,

I don't why she so big size, luckily she is long so doc does not consider her overweight but she is growing at 97 percentil. Hb and I are both average size, so sometime i joke if we bring home the wrong baby.

hello ladies!
Been a while since i log in. Very busy at work & when reach home, too tired to log in.

You ladies discussing abt schools already? Very early leh. My elder girl has 2 more years b4 entering primary school & I have yet thought abt it. And our bb only 6 mths leh!
As for mine, think I was just place in normal neighbourhood school. Too lazy to do volunteer work.

Jen, sorry to revert late. Will pm you my account no.

KC, your elder one is 5 years old already? didn't know she was so big
I also will take the easy way out, join alumni and put in old school. I don't wish to move house, do volunteer work or donate money hee hee...

peck, I also made apple puree for Joy today as I bought some organic apples from NTUC. Found a bag of 12 apples for $6 which is very cheap for organic apples.

Bear, what is HIPS ah?

afternoon ladies.

sporty, hmm... initially, i do bfeed him to sleep but been quite a long time since i'm able to ko him by bfeeding. sometimes aft i bfed him, he still doesn't wan to sleep, needs me to pat him & sing to him b4 he'll sleep.

j&mum, i hrd need to donate $$ to get in lor but since ur hb is fr there, then shdn't be a prob bah. but anyway, i hrd always got event such as funds raisings, etc tt needs donation.

peck, can call police if ur neighbour still makes noise at late hrs. for drilling, they're not supposed to drill so late, even reno contractors aso hv to stop drilling at maybe 5 or 6pm on weekdays, 1pm on sat & no drilling at all on sun, u can ask ur neighbour to stop doing it but if they continue, can call police.

Jen, what happened to SNG?

Mich, its Holy Innocents'Primary School.

Sporty, *chanting* Xmas faster come...xmas faster come...

oh shit....UTI. no joke.
dylan supposedly had that too last time, then they diagnosed wrongly. but gave antibiotics already and he went thru alot of truma to put the IV.
in the end i stay in NUH for 4 days.

ohhh... no wonder she complain of blood in urine ytd or the day before..

elaine, adult shld be able to take it better than kid ba...