(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

back from lunch and pump and some shopping at JL
JL have 20% storewide now...good time to stock on ur bb essentials...

powerpuffs, wow...u can move a queen size mattress by urself ah? think i have to re-adjust the cot at my place and the playpen's at my mum's place to a lower height...cuz yesterday athan tried to stand up, using the coffee table as support when we put him on the floor mattress in the living room...then he cannot balance himself while standing up and sat down again and kok himself on the back of his head onto the platform floor...after tha, he cried very loudly...we checked and see no bumps leh...hopefully he shd be ok...

mich, maybe u can tong longer since u said 2 pumps still can tahan...kekekke :p

jen,
Thanks for the clarification. zebra clams sound interesting enough for a try.
if cant find anything decent for ur nephews and nieces, then last resort maybe can consider buying them t-shirts. Simple and yet presentable, whats more now with all the sales going on in this festive period.

Mich, wow - so good that Joy doesn't mind any brand of FM. My girl has rejected all my attempts at formula feeding thus far. Hmmm, my bf is defintely stretching into the 7th month this way... hahaha

Lin,
rise in body temperature may or may not be related to baby's teething.
However its definitely a cause for concern if there's prolonged period of time where the fever does not subside.
To be on the safe side, its better to seek opinion from trained medical professional soonest.

mich, yup at least better than pouring away the FEBM, lately hb has been lazy in defrosting them to wash hair.. and i got to make space for frozen puree!

Joy is a very accomodating bb leh! wish trishelle can be more like her, now i worry whether miss fussypot will take FM anot or wails like nobody's biz?

sporty,
omGosh! that's a terrible experience for Athan. Hope he's fine now.

Me had a terrible day with Xavier, the whole of yesterday. He cling on me like a leech, and cannot move an inch away from him. *sigh* super whiney and cranky, try imagine me sitting up on the bed whole nite with him hugging me tightly to sleep! *faint* I had a bad backache and stiff neck now... it's really terrible! All these are the reason of him teething, the whites are cutting his gums and its irritating him so much, and chose to vent it all out on me... WHY ME? and NOT DADDY?

Sweet, if Trishelle dun take FM, then you got incentive to bf till she is 1 yr old? :p yah now I am clearing my FEBM stock, need space for those ice cube trays

Kompass, if you're latching directly, shouldn't be a problem to last beyond 7 months?
Its pumping that's tiring!

Sporty, honestly I don't really want to go on pumping for too long more. I want to end my affair with the medela PIS. I spend more time with my pump than my elder daughter.

kompass, juz hang on...hopefully ur gal's on full solids...then u wun be as shiong in pumping for ur gal...as milk will be more like a supplement...

pinkzebra, i think he shd be ok...no signs of vomitting, drowsiness, etc...hahah...but very tiring...athan's also like xavier at times...when i stepped out of the room and he will start to cry even when daddy's inside the same room...think they need more attention nowadays...i even caught him kei kei crying a few times...after we attended to him and he will start smiling.. *faints*

mich, heheh... :p

sporty, hope that athan is ok today liao. trishelle also fell from our bed 2 weekends back, she landed on her front. but no bumps coz ours is just a 14" mattress, no bed frame or divan
and she landed on the raised platform, not conrete floor *phew*

kompass, then wat u planning to do now? continue to give breastmilk??

pinkzebra *sayang* must be a really hard time! think some babies will take a longer time for the teeths to cut thru, did u apply the teething gel on his gums?

last nite, my hb went to attend a wedding dinner so i was home alone with trishelle. had a hard time coaxing her to sleep, she wants to play with her pacifier! she will take out from her mouth, turn it ard, examine it and tries to put it back into her mouth again. sometimes she cant fit it back, she will start to whine and scream! then i got to stuff it into her mouth.. and this goes on for 1.5 hrs! finally i buay tahan, i pin down her arms and told her that's it, no more pacifier! and i turn my back towards her and tries to sleep. u know what she did? she kicked me in the back!!

powermama, rcvd ur PM liao, hv transferred, ref is 1486139298.

bear/ken-ma, hv u emailed me for me to refund u $$ for e bb bash?

wee, yah... zebra clam, wonder y such a name! it definitely doesn't look like zebra, dun hv black & white strips! haha... tonite i go back & retrieve my pics, zoom in on e zebra clams & post here. txks for ur suggestion, will discuss w hb wat & where to get e pressies.

mich, gosh! i cant even imagine BF-ing for 1 yr, think i will die of exhaustion first.. hahaha furthermore each time when menses approaches, my ss will dip alot so sooner or later even if i continue to pump, ss will not be enuff and she will have to take FM whether she likes it or not

sporty, thot Athan sleeps on the mattress on the floor over the weekends? So why need to adjust the cot? he must have been quite shocked at the fall!

sweet, wow, Trishelle really fiesty ha ha. Hopefully she can put the pacifier back on her own then it will be much easier.

Sweet, I believe that when she is hungry and there is no BM for her she will drink the FM. Babies are too smart to starve themselves
so don't worry too much about it. Yah I never thot of bf for 1 year, its already a miracle I am going to be able to make 7 months kekeke.

Pinkzebra
Shane also stick to me like glue....
I want to go bath ytd morning...so throw her to daddy.... the moment I walk off...she started crying... when I appear...She was super happy...keep stretching out her arms wanting me to carry....
Until hb buay tahan wake up and want to carry her...but she still continue.... play with her...and she keep whining whenever she caught sight of me.... But I very HAPPY leh...feel like an accomplishment for a weekend mum....wahahahahahaha

sweet, i shd think he's ok as he kok his back of his head against the raised platform in the living room...wow, ur trishelle is one chili padi...kekeke :p athan also likes to inspect his pacifier, in fact now he dun like the pacifer and use his hand to throw it away! haha

mich, sometimes we let him sleep in his cot when we are busy or he's sound asleep...at least we dun have to worry abt him crawling out of the mattress...think he's ok ba, still can laugh after tha...best part was...i dozed off while all these happened and only knew abt it when my hb told me...hahha

mich, yup she's a chilli padi for sure! she started on this pacifier stunt sometime back but usually she just pull it out and put it straight back, so no issue. now she wans to examine it by turning it all over and she simply dunno how to turn it the right way before stuffing it back *sigh*

sporty, now we really hv to start watching our bb. ytd when i went in toilet, knocked onto something & woke up jake, he flipped over & looked at me, din cry, when i came out fr e toilet aft a while, i was shocked to c him on e fl. but i was relieved as he landed on e mattress tt we put on e fl, he looked up at me & smiled happily at me, machiam like he "enjoyed" e fall. my hb din know anything, sleeping like a pig on e bed. told my hb tt luckily we put in all e measures to break his fall, else jialat!

pinkzebra, i'm tinking somehow baby tends to be more sticky to mummy regardless of wat things. i aso can't be out of jake's sight, else he'll eheheh unless other pp bring him gai gai, then he'll forget abt me. jake aso starts to teeth, last fri went for his 1st prevenar jab, GP was looking at his gums & pointed out something whitish on his upper gum on e left side.

mich, yalo she will just have to drink FM lah, her mummy cant go on for much longer liao.. my boobs already shrunk like nobody's biz! hahaha

sporty, everytime she's in one of her "moods", the daddy will comment "haiz, behave just like the mummy" wow, good leh! athan can self wean off the pacifier! now at nite, trishelle def needs the pacifier then can sleep

sporty,
yeah just have to keep monitoring him.
yeah yeah! that fake cry, with no tears! aiyoooo... he made me so fed up till I just ignore him, and let him scream till he tired, he'd pause, then when he saw me walk pass him, he scream again *tsk!*

sweet,
i agree with you that some babies take longer for their teeth to cut the gums. yup, I rubbed some dentinox teething gel for him, but when it wears off, he start that scarey episode again.

glayz,
i duno if it's pure coincidence or what... I heard him blurt "MOMM-MAE", twice, when he was screaming for my attention. When I finally gave in, and pick him up, he stop crying and stretch him hand out desparately for my reach. My hub also says that I should feel glad to be wanted by him now, else when he grow up and then he'll choose to stick with the frens more than me.

Sweet
My ger also need the pacifier
On sat when I bring my 2 S to compass pt... I forget the bring it out...can see she is VERY VERY tired...keep sucking her lips... but then refuse to sleep lor.....

And now she very notti...will PULL out pacifier...examone it a while... throw it away and cry....
But when we are out...she enjoy my shoulder strap MORE...*faint*

Wet wipes
Shane also love the wet wipes...dunno why
Ytd morning...I left her on her own to brush teeth
I cam back she was on the floor.... (on her tummy..) Hugging the pack of wet wipes machiam like GOLD...was screaming with glee while burying her head on top of it

Sweet ha ha, I think my boobs have not shrunk yet but I know after bf it will definitely shrink back to cup A kekeke... but I noticed the boobs sag sometimes esp when its very heavy with milk ha ha ha. No wonder some people tell me bf causes boobs to sag.

sporty, ha ha, you must have been very tired.

Pinkzebra
Aiyo...my ger scream until very kong bu one lor...
I wanted to ignore lor...until my mum warn me abt her screaming may hurt her voicebox then she will have hoarse voice when she grew up....

But sat...I continue to do my housework and let her scream for a good 10minutes...before I pick her up.... After picking her up...she like BUAY GAN WAN lor.... keep on whining...until I tell her to SHUT UP...then she keep quiet...after a few SECONDS... whining start again.... until I use the distraction method to make her forget

Mich
My boobs sag lor... and I often go braless at home... then hb comment.. ur boobs seem smaller lor...and it drop lower...

I was like...Nevermind...its all for Shane...!!!

sporty, aiyo, hope athan is ok...as long as his feeding is per normal n no vomitting, shld be ok..u observe lor..c whether he feel lethagric (wrong spelling) or not...

wee, your reply very PR leh....like how an organisation reply to an email like tat...hahahha..

pinkzebra, xavier is closer to u mah since u bf him...the bond therefore stronger than wif daddy mah...

sweet, trishele so cute huh....know how to take revenge...hahhaaha...i find tat amadeus also likes to bully me...kick me here n there or pinch me la...yesterday in the car, he pinch my double chin n i say, pain pain...n he laughed so loud lor! he finds joy in pinching me or pulling my hair...

Mich
Yes nice seeing you too he slept when we went to hall9 b4 svc ends went to d toddlers corner n he fell asleep carry him till we reach ikea... so he slept for abt an hour den another 1.5hr at my inlaw place consider quite good oredi he wanted to sleep again in d evening den my mil came in d rm he heard her he jump awake sigh n wana make him sleep again mil saz he dun wana sleep liao n carry him away *faintz* so aft dnr quickly bring him hm

he so happy seeing so many kids ard n food!!... he kept looking at me n hb when my mil carried him while we r eating hahahaa

sporty
ouch he shld b fine lar aft d knock no other symptoms shld b ok
tt day when I look aft emmanuel alone at hm.. he roll off d bed I so scared too.. he din knock on anything tho but my spring mattress quite high lor. Quickly examine him c any red bumps lucky dun ve but duno how he roll dwn holding my hp n smile at me some more
d mattress on d floor I jux flip it up n lean on d side wall

sweet
trishelle so cute can kick u some more dun play play she got character huh
emmanuel will oso take out n examine d pacifier n he start biting d back of it instead of the teats

pinkzebra
Cannot la...
Imagine she with horse hoarse voice goes..mummieeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Think I faint lor...
Ger must have sweet sweet cute cute voice...

ros
emmanuel oso like to pull my hair... when i saz ouch.. he smile n pull again...

tink our bb r trying to out smart us hahahaa... bullying us b4 we start d disciplinary action on them

powerpuffs, no wonder my hubby said that he saw you and your hubby and emmanuel when he was with my girl at David's Club. Think Joy yesterday overly stimulated after service and refused to sleep in the late afternoon. Then KO for the nite at 5.45pm.

jen, wow...scary...luckily u already put the mattress on the floor as a precaution...

sweet, boobs will shrink meh? thot they are bigger when bfing?? now the pacifier dun work, very diff to put him to sleep leh, sometimes i even resort to latching him to sleep, which i dun want as what if i stop bfing...hahah

pinkzebra, ya lor...the fake cry...damn fake lor...i even took a video of it, next time gonna show it to him when he grows up...hahhaa...nowadays they have lots of patterns...buay tahan...

glayz, i read ur msg wrongly...u wrote " i left her on her own to brush teeth"...i thot WOW, shane knos how to brush teeth eh? hahaha...then i read again...its u who went to brush teeth...hahahha... u kno why ur boobs shrink??? becuz u LOST WEIGHT la...tha's why...

mich, yes...very tired and really switched off...haha

ros/powerpuffs, thks for ur concern...yeah...his feeding is normal...guess he's ok ba...

mich
oops din c ur hb thr...

d kids r having so much fun huh... dancing n singing...

re:menses
those of u who BF oredi start having ur menses? mine haven leh...

Sporty
Maybe lor...
but it drop lower leh
wahahahahahahhaha.....

Powerpuffs
Wah...urs really take a long time...think most mummies already had theirs...or u drum-rolling soon??? *wink wink*

powerpuffs, u are not alone...no signs for me as well...

glayz, better go buy some good support bras la...if not you so slim but droppy boobs then not nice liao :p

mich, my boobs so small liao, if still sag, i dun wan to live liao!! *sob*

glayz, hahaha trishelle same! i scream at her SHUT UP, she will stun for a few seconds and continue her wailing

ros, all babies now have a lot of strength! my wrist now bears blue black marks from her pinching

powerpuff, hahahha yalo she will bit the handle part, suck and suck then realise it's not the teats and she will get pissed

sporty, dunno leh but my boobs shrank leh! so sad!! now my wt only 39kg+, practically every part of my body went smaller, my colleague even commented that i looks like i m wearing somebody else's clothes, coz looks so big on me. i abit worried, dunno whether normal or not...

Sweet, wow 39kg??? is that underweight for your height? You can eat more this christmas and CNY to put on weight.

powerpuffs, I also don't have my period yet though I'm only doing 2 pumps a day... I keep having cramps but no sign of period still.

powerpuffs, there's too many people at David's Club, very hard to see anyone. My elder daughter doesn't seem to enjoy the session leh... too many people already so a bit messy so she cannot follow and will switch off.

mich
i dun ve any cramps yet... but realise certain days will ve sticky dicharged, tink tts ovulation??

re: david's club
unstd cos w adults tog... d kids cant really c d front...

mich, yup it's underwt even for my height.. actually sometimes i do eat alot leh, like 1 bowl of prawn mee + 1 packet of chicken rice for lunch (though not very often), just dun understand why the wt just kept sliding downwards

looking forward to steamboat with my family this thurs

Sporty
Bras... I buy online from maidenform lor... good enough...
My cup size for maidenform din change leh...even tho for some other brand...it did look smaller...wahahahahahaha....
Or should I start buying the triump Push up liao....wahahahahahhahaha...

Sweet
Once my mum play with her pacifier hor...she will turn it the wrong side up lor...dunno how she manage to suckle... me using Nuk...the teat will curve up type...so she turn...the curve is downwards lor...and can see she smile at me when she see that I am shock...

aiyo anyone using hotmail? is thr any prob w d website? i ve been trying to open my mail n delete those junk mail... since morn still got stuck at d the same page...

sporty/ros, i dun think i eat very little leh! my colleague always shocked by my appetite, after main course which is usually noodles or rice, i can still eat shilin's chicken cutlet!

ros, i wan my boobs to be bigger! hahahaha

powerpuffs, I thot with ovulation, the period that follows also?

Sweet I guess for some pple they just cannot put on weight kind... its good lah hee hee.

Ken-ma, on the speaker loud loud and let your MIL listen on the pronunciation. Then makes her repeat after you. Hahaha....

Mich, I want o cry everytime its time to pump.

Ros, not you go Zara and shop but your hb ah. Aiyo...you damn hiao hor?

Yes, hi5...heeheee...

Hahaha...I agree with you on Wee's reply. Damn pro ah.

Pinkzee, that sounds terrible! Hope Xavier will be better tonight.

Jen, I pm you my account no. aleady.

Glayz, Joshua loves the wt wipe too. I will find lots of saliva on the outside after a while.

Sporty, so no more dozing off for you already. Must take turns with hb to jagar Athan.