(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Glayz, yes...I think PP is blk 168. I think huh...coz I never really go and see.

Oh, near the chinese medical hall huh, no wonder I didn't know coz I never been to that shop before leh.

Sporty, yah lor...its really in one corner leh. I think it must be to replace the shop which used to sell electrical appliances.

Hui, I didn't hear you call Joshua leh. Must make you do it the next time I see you. Hahaha...

Most people says Joshua looks like me. Sporty says its like ang ku kueh mould. Exactly the same! Hahaha...

Mich, I will start Joshua on Xmas day since it will be his 6th mth and my hb will be around to witness it too. I am very excited leh...coz after Xmas I can really reduce my pump already. Heehee...

Sweet, bananas no need to steam or puree... I just mash with the spoon can already. I heard the small type is better but Joy prefers del monte kind hee hee.

Bear, can start count down to CHristmas already. Now I have successfully dropped to 2 pumps, so happy hee hee. Starting solids is very exciting indeed... I got this pix of Joy the first time she eat solids with cereal all over her mouth and bib...ha ha...must post in multiply soon.

txks all for e recommendations, hv to get e pressies by tis weekend. originally wanted to shop for e gifts at suntec/marina sq aft ktv, but tink of it, can't cos no car to use tis fri/sat, my hb bringing e car for some repair works! sianz...

mich, icic thanks! looking forward to the pic of Joy's 1st cereal "look"

there are some simple DIY science kits below $10 more suitable for children below 12...saw this fair at tiong bahru plaza yesterday

Mich, yes its exciting but I know its super messy too. Hahaha..
Yes yes...I can't wait to reduce pump coz very tired.
I cannot imagine have to pump, cook porridge and make pureen leh. Will need to have octopus's arms ah.

I am counting down. Those on my msn list will know. Hahaha...

powermama, haven't rcvd ur PM, will check my email again later. my nephews - 10, 13 & 14 yo.

pinkzebra, initially thot of getting board games for them to share but then... since it's xmas, tink they all prefer to hv their own pressie bah.

hui, wat happened? jake aso v.sticky to me nowadays til my hb jealous like tt. last weekend, at hme, hb carried him, he din c me & cranked, then when i appeared, he diam diam liao. then bed time, oni me can put him to bed. e oni time he's ok w daddy alone is bathing & kai kai time.

poo poo
thanks glayz for consoling me on teh barley - today still no poo yet. boo hoo!

my cousin more kan cheong ask me bring got hosp cos bb constipation will get fever she said faints. i at work but my heart's all over the place

Bear, my life has improved after I dropped to 2 pump. I actually feel sane enough and told hubby I will therefore carry on till she is 7 months... and he was like "what? thot you are stopping" ha ha ha. It is very mah fan to have to manage the puree and porridge on your own plus pump. Today Joy was irritated by some construction noise and so I could not put her on the exersaucer as she will eh eh eh. Then I had to make her cereal and steam her pumpkin. So I had to make my maid stop mopping floor to carry her. Definitely cannot cook and carry her at the same time.

vic_ma, I really think no need to worry so much unless Vicky is fussing big time. If she is her normal self, it means she is not having constipation. My PD says constipation is when the poo comes out hard and in lumps + your baby super fussy lor. No need go hospital bah... the most go see your PD.

she's fussing abit more than usual but only at times - but that's usuall when she wants to sleep. other times she's all sweet & nice & happy & smiley.

Mich thanks for icing my head - i getting paranoid! & worrying

Mich, you won't believe it, I've ever carry Joshua and wash bottles at the same time.

I need to go to 3 pumps 1st before moving to 2. Definitely looking forward to.

Bear, wow, amazing... how did you do it ah? Use the sling or what? But cooking cannot carry and cook... very dangerous in case they kenna burnt or something. If I have no choice, I will leave her crying in her playpen while cooking.

Bear, oh by the way, Joy's milk consumption has dropped after eating cereal. Sometimes her 6pm feed only drink 120-130ml cos at 4.30pm she takes cereal.

That's why the 2 pumps + some frozen EBM stock can still give 4 feeds a day - I'm so happy

anyone knows where to get earth best's cereal? tt time, i bought 1 box at tanglin mall when we went for e gymboree trial for jake to try, e cereal finishing soon & we r starting him for 2 cereals a day fr today onwards, so need to buy some more.

hi mich!
yup school hols.....tt's why not online most of the time.

i'm trying ot read some of the archives postings now to get an idea of what i missed out. :p

how've u been? u're still breastfeeding ....tts great!

hi lin! u read my postings earlier? anyway, pls email me ur acct details so tt i can trsf back $11.08 to u, tis is e refund for 6mths bb bash.

Mich, no sling...one hand carry one hand use the brush. Very difficult ah..

Yes, milk consumption should drop since its now supplement, no more 'main course'. Haha...

Lin, why MIA? Since alot say SAHM very free leh.

hi Jen..oh there is a refund? ok ok I will email u my acct details. thanks.

btw, I am also looking for Earth best's cereal for Gabriel.

Hi Bear! MIA coz I am spending my time with baby/family and friends so seldom come online.

jen, i've emailed u thanks.

hi Hui! Tt day 6 months party I came very late and I dun think I saw u. Anyway, belated Happy Birthday to u!
No lah no overseas trip, did stay over at The Sentosa for a couple of nights though.

wah see from previous postings, u gals had makan/ feasts gathering

oh yeah, wanted to ask if fever is one of the symptoms for teething? Gabriel's temp went up slightly to 37.5/6 last night. His usual is 36.8 to 37.1 He is also fussing whenever we are eating (and would keep gnawing at any surface he sees). wondering if u have to bring him to PD or just wait till next PD visit.

vic-ma, as of today how many days have vicky gone poo-less?

hello lin, long time no see u here!

mich, great that Joy is taking frozen BM well! trishelle refuse to drink it and my hb dun wan me to mix frozen BM with the fresh batch. last fri, just given away bout 30+ bags of frozen BM to a needy mummy whose baby has rotavirus.

dryper, dun think can rest at home...nowadays my weekends= no rest...hahha...have to do chores and take care of athan leh...

glayz, ya la...think everyone's excited for u...hehhe

bear, dunno which electrical shop...heheh...anyways, i haven been to the tumbletots there also...only kno its at tha corner...hehe

mich, wow...thas fast...u cut down to 2 pumps already eh...i still thinking on when shd i do it..hehhe

lin, hihi...think u have alot of archives to catch up...hhehhe

wow that was fast jen. yup received the $$. thanks.

hui.... oh really ah? then i suspect tt Gabriel likely to be teeting coz when I just googled on teething symptons. Gabriel has 90% of them

juz vacuum n mop floor... had rearrange emmanuel room.. shift d playpen into his room n rid d old queen size mattress...
will be letting him sleep inside his playpen tonite... wonder if my back will allow me to bend up n dwn when nid to carry him for his nite feed... hmmmm

Powerpuffs, even short girl like me find it a chore to bend up and down the cot and playpen. I am sure its tougher for you. Heehee...

hahhaa d way u put it sounds funny...

cos i find quite difficult to put him in if he is sleeping... or pick him up when he is sleeping if morning wana bring him to my inlaw pl... but to put on bed (bed on d flr) quite risky cos he ever roll off d bed...

Hi Bear,
Hahah!! finally u post the website for :JAH-shoo-uh... should find if there is any for Kendrick so that I can send to my MIL and let her learn how to pronouce properly... otherwise,she keep on calling him: can-lick.... gosh!!

lin, wanted to stop bf when she turned 6 months but now looks like I can make it to 7 months afterall hee hee. Hope you're enjoying your break

sporty, actually I wanted to stop pumping completely one so I tried to stretch the time. But 2 pumps supply still quite decent so might as well continue till she turns 7 months which is only 2 more weeks. Then at least can say bf for 7 months mah. If you can feel that you still tong, then why not go on with the 3 pumps?
but i know its super tiring. I am so bored looking at my pump now.

Sweet, i'm sure its a good feeling to know that the FEBM is helping another baby
Joy doesn't seem to mind the FEBM... she also doesn't seem to mind any brand of FM too ha ha.

powerpuffs, hi, nice to chat with you yesterday
so how was the birthday party? Emmanuel got managed to take a nap in the car? I managed to make Joy sleep again at 10am+... I think the playpen should be ok. I put Joy inside a playpen too and its not too hard to bend down to pick her up for the feed.

afternoon gals,

bear, ya la, have to rush to zara as hb wanna buy shoes then rush again for a 1st mth celebration...busy day yesterday...bear, high 5! so we doing it on the same day la n also to enable hb to witness it....hee hee

jen, i PM u my acc liao...

elaine, if u really buying the OSIM snore pillow, let me know whether is it useful...

qiuling, so gd got 2 coach bags...envy envy...

hui, when u going aqua again? u addicted to the buffet there huh? hee hee

hi lin, gd to c u here