(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

peck,
harlor. she can like put 8fingers in at the same time. sometimes i wonder if she's a ger anot. she found her new love. her toes!!

Any mummies buy Heniz products? They have this promo quite long liao but till 31 Dec,, You spent $15 on their products and pay $50 u can get a package worth $188 for Family Package.. Very worth $$

mummy tang, glad tha u feeling better
pls take good care of handsome lucas :p

hui, i think this past week u had alot of oysters leh!! overdose leh...heheh

pinkzebra, ask mr pinkz to pay u pocket money lor *wink wink*

Leobaby - haha.. ya think both our gals quite alike hor. wat ur gal's name huh ? paiseh.. did we meet each other @ the bb bash ? :p

sporty,
huR hUR HUR! but cannot indulge that kind leh

peck, rina,
will u gals be at anywhere in town on this Sat? I can meet you to pick up the stuff
gimme a call or sms to arrange yeah

sha sha,
your baby is Jayda hor? hee paiseh for that booboo mistake. I shd be able to pass you the tee next week, I'll arrange with you when I'm ready
can you email me your contact no. Thanks

my colleague just told me not to feed baby cereal mix with milk powder using milk bottle, for fear of baby choking and also not wanting to be fed by spoon in future.
anyone uses milk bottle to feed cereal?

sha sha...ha, you tell baby no, i smack baby lightly and say " say bye bye" no more...every of his waking minute. i am happiest when he sucks his own fingers and toes.

peck,
i think if you put him on bumbo more often hor. he'll join club earlier. she picked up her skill when she in there.

sha,
keke. my ger name's Ashlyn. no i din go lei. hope can join you all on the next gathering.

lizardness,
i used to do that. but she's Ok. but now she's feeding from spoon le.

Sporty,
reali leh..now tummy abit buay tahan..haha..
That day bought 3 dozen of Oyster..quite good and cheap.. 1 dozen $21 nia
SO thurs muz control

Peck,
Family photo package

Re: BB Bash pic..
Thanks for sending the pics to me..
Ros..when u take that pic huh? how cm i duno wan leh?

Pinkzebra - hehe ..is alrite ler. take ur time .can i hv ur email address ?

lizardess- i mixed cereal with milk leh. but only 1 scoop ler. so far , i spoon feed her as well .No prob. she enjoys it

Sporty/Pinkzee, yah yah...I also tried putting Joshua outside the bathroom and watch me bathe. The feeling is damn weird hor...to have a little one staring at you bathe. Hahaha...

Sha, you can still see your girl when you 'er hem' huh? I cannot see leh...I just have to quickly finish up what I am doing. I can't call out for him from the toilet too as I think my neighbour downstair and upstair can hear me calling from the toilet leh. So embarassing right?

Pinkzee, want to be SAHM faster hor...coz they are turning 1 very soon. You only left 6 mths only.

Sporty, yah lah...referring to you. Your life is tough ah.Forever rushing for something. Tiring leh.

Sha, you can try TOPS washing powder as they claim that it is suitable for drying clothes indoor without the smell. I tried and I think its good.

bear- i cant see her ler. so .. hv to do chop chop lor .haha today when i was changing my clothes, my gal looks at me oso.. haha.. ok ler.. dun feel weird.. maybe she is a gal

leobaby - icic.. hope we can meet up on of these days bah

pinkzebra, ya la...have to give and take if become sahm...tighter pockets :p hope tha ur bonus will be fat fat and u can fulfil ur "dream" ... kekke

lizardess, i feed my boy cereal using milk bottle as well...its abt one tablespoon to 160ml of bm...so far ok leh...

hui, ya la...i see ur blog...oysters oysters...think u better dun eat too much tom...save it for us ... ekkeke

bear, bo bian la...think by the time our sons grew up, they dun rem abt us being naked liao...lol...i used to shout when i was in toilet to tell him i'm still ard, dun care la, really like siao char bo...hahhaha...the TOPS washing powder is good, been using it but recently changed to another brand but not as good...so gonna buy TOPS again when this brand finishes... ya lor, sometimes i feel tha 24 hrs not enough for me...haiz...hope this is juz a passing phrase...

hi ladies!
Sporty, yes, major re-org recently. No more marketing division. Everything collaspe under pdt mgt. So new boss for me. Tell you more next time.

Bear, my MIL not really here to help me bbsit. My maid is doing it now. Just that she is very old already & my SIL getting married soon. So no one to take care of her in HKG. So we bring her over or she will be very lonely in HKG cos half the time my SIL in China (her future husband is from China). But she can also help me keep a lookout at home cos afterall maid is outsider. Not the same as family member.

Talking abt bb waking up at nite. I remember reading somewhere that bb after 6 mths will tend to wake up at nite. There's no explanation for this. Some docs said it could be a development phase that make them wake up in the middle of the nite. E.g. they wake up not bec hungry but to try out their new skill like crawling. Guess we just have to pass thru this phase.

Ariel is still sleeping thru now but she super restless when sleeping. Like last nite keep hearing her bump into the side of the bb cot but she can continue sleeping. And i have to wake up so many times to put her back in position. Sigh...

Pinkzebra, yah lah..just sacrifice for 6mths then you can always go back to full time working mum again.

Sporty, talking about bonus ah? Wah...makes me super jealous leh. I already hint to Mr Bear that I very poor thing no bonus already so I hope he is 'automatic' end of the month. Hahaha...

I really do hope our son cannot remember watching us bathe when they grow up ah. Or else they will be so traumatised.Hahaha...

Just now Mr Bear told me I have to make sure I don't turn into 'huang lian po' ah. He says its not nice for my own self-esteem and his 'view'.

I do agree that TOPS is good too.

KC, I think as long as MIL knows how to be 'ke ai lao ren' then its no problem to stay with them at all. Good MIL can help alot.

kc, sure sure...good tha ur MIL's coming over, at least someone to keep an eye on the maid...

bear, ahem...then maybe u shd go to LV this weekend to "aim" for ur bonus...kekekke :p yes, being sahm is not = huang lian po, still need to groom up

Sporty, don't want LV liao lah...buy so many for what? I am a SAHM leh...bring LV to go buy lunch meh?
At least you work so can have more bags.

I want CASH!

bear, before I started my SAHM stint, i told myself, everyday must still wear nice nice and groom myself even at home. Wahlau, if u see me now, i machiam ah soh, hair all bun up, clip fringe, wearing glasses, big t shirt...must reli put in a lot of effort not to turn yellow. Yday, hb came home saw me watching 7pm chinese show. He said, "y u becoming like ur mother ar, watch this kind of aunty show..."

TOPS Detergent, I like the advertisement, nowadays dun see liao.

We change in front of Megan all the time, and she actually watches us intently, wonder what is she thinking...

pinkzebra, don't think too long if you want to be SAHM... the time is now cos when they turn 18 months its time to send them to childcare already so no point being a SAHM (unless u have no. 2 ;) When they are older it'll probably be better in a social environment with other kids and learning stuff. Although I am tired and bored and want to go back to work, leaving my job was not something I regret. That day my girl's childcare teacher was telling me some good things about her and I felt like every investment and sacrifice I've made has been worth the while.

hi hi ladies!

today's topic SAHM ? wah I don't think i can take the stress, I think will need a maid, my mum / hubby/ anyone else that i can order around for help, like what i do on the weekends. really admire those who are.

lizardess, perhaps the particles in the milk poses a risk for choking but it's really up to u lah. how u want to do it. this practice is fairly common. haven't done it myself, but i don't think it impedes learning to feed, because i don't think i know of any toddler who still refuse to eat solids.

i think it's ok for children to see parents naked, helps to make them comfortable with their own body as they grow up. jap families go hotspring naked together also what. but for those of us with boys is a bit more tricky mayb have to stop doing that when they turn 1, or they'll tell the whole world.

bear, i think bathe is ok as long as they don't see us XXX or else they may need to go to a psychiatrist.

divamama, my son also gives me that curious/cheeky look when he looks at me in the toilet from his cot. like he knows what i'm doing like that....weird, but don't thinkthey know lah. heheh

vicma, don't waste $$$, i can pass u my manual avent if you don't mind. i bot it as a back up and only tried to use it once but didn't like it. then my colleague passed me her ameda as backup so it's been shelved up since isaac was born.

mummy tang, sorry to hear that lucas is still not well. Hope he gets better by today. I'm not the kind with patience also, but I have certainly developed it after 2 kids and having spent some months looking after them full time hee hee. I think the elder one needs more patience than ever... esp with the tantrums.

Divamama, huh...watch the chinese show is considered aunty ah. Then how? Can only watch CNA or CNN then considered not aunty ah?

I always watch those 7pm and 9pm show one leh. But the lucky thing is my hb never say its aunty.

Its not possible to be all dressed up at home lah. As long as when we go out, we bother to dress up then I think its considered an effort already.

sporty/ bear, yep. So thinking in a positive way, guess it's good for me too.

Talking abt SAHM, think it will really take alot of effort to still maintain good looks. Looking at how i dress during weekends these days, am already very yellow liao. Cannot imagine if full time housewife. Think will look older than my hubby liao.

Just saw the fotos, aiya, I left too early. Miss the group bb shots.

afternoon ladies!!

sahm
i salute to those SAHM n FTWM... heehee me can neither b one... so im a half SAHM n FTWM hahahaha... half a week FTWM, half a week SAHM

today's weather so cooling n rainy.. later gotta bring emmanuel out for his eye test... hope d rain will stop by then...

back from my lunch...had subway...yum yum

hui, ya...think u better control abit...not good to take so much oysters within a week...hehhe

divamama, cannot imagine u being ah soh...hee hee... i was looking like tha during ML....hee

vic ma, why need a manual pump?? thot u using PIS

powerpuffs, guess u have best of both worlds....half half here and there...hehe

subway... yummy my fav..
in a way its good.. yet for my work if din put in full time wun c d full potential tho... so thrs really nth perfect... or best of both worlds actually...

j&mum
u mean u hand expressed in ofc? i tried once when i din bring my pump put to my mum's place. v tiring.. my neck almost break... gotta bend so much cos nid to aim into d bottle properly...

divamama
i oso cant imagine u being ah soh... heehee...

sporty/powerpuffs, haha, wait till u all see how I look now...

leobaby, Glayz on leave today, took Shane for injection. Was still discussing this issue with hb the other day. Cos I taxi queen (before we bought a car) I can spend up to 800 per month on cab fare lor...so I told him, lucky we bought a car but he was grumbling saying car still more ex..blah blah blah...

HAND EXPRESS
I've only used it when i have blocked ducts. The pump doesn't seem to clear certain blind spots so got to hand express to really clear it, but damn siong, after that finger cramp...

powerpuff, ur hb reli chatty hor..he's doing sales ar?

sporty,
haa me looking fwd for a fatter a/c this payday haha

bear,
yeah lor, staying at home also must still look good to feel good, else really low morale one hee.. but no worries lah, staying online also can keep u connected and updated with watz going on

divamama,
I can't imagine u looking ahsoh leh.. i think you do live up to your nick
at home must dress more comfy mah, dun tell me you wear heels walk ard the house instead of the bedroom slipper ah *LOL*

Mich,
nah.. I'm not looking at long term to be SAHM, at least till he's 1.5yo. I know what you mean by the great sense of satisfaction you got when you receive good comments of your child's development, its the best reward for yourself!

my hb? heehee he not in sales... im hahaah
he in rsaf as technician... tink thr not many ppl to talk to... oops heehee... ya he can b quite chatty...

powerpuffs, seems like alot of mummies here like subway too :p ur hb have the typical regular look :p

leobaby, think glayz's hb drives comfort sonata, if i didnt rem wrongly...anyways she's on leave today and bringing her gal for jab...tha's why not online

divamama, aiyo...cannot imagine leh...everytime i see u...u look glam glam...now really cannot imagine...lol...wow, 800 bucks on cab fare?! you shd have bought a car long ago!! hehe

pinkzebra, whoa whoa...good tha u can ur bonus year end...then can start to SHOP!!

diva,
depends lah. but i think car more convenient.
i pity those old folks who need to take cab to and fro hospitals for their appointment. where do they find the money to pay.

powerpuffs, YES, the hairstyle!! very typical
kekeke...anyways, ur boy really look like him!

leobaby, think she will log in later when she's home...heheh