(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Glayz,wahahahaha...you damn funny leh...coz I made the same mistake too!

Mei2, I think you went to the GP downstair huh? Coz that GP is not young man.

bear, wow really ah?? li hai...i do tha sometimes also esp at nite he eh eh eh...and i try to shove him my boobs

glayz, hhahhaha...so funny...thot u pang kang liao, still dun bear to leave eh...kekke

hi glayz.. saw ur post then remind me of something..kendrick like to take his pacifier and try to stuff it in his ears... any baby here doing that? dun now isit his ears are itchy or he's just curious...

JaNG
i tried to massage as i pump past few sessions does feel better - will cont to do so thanks for the tip.

ON sleep timing & bb stickiness
Heng vicky trained by us to sleep at 12-1am nitely our time - she cannot sleep any earlier cos we still awake & with lites & motion & sounds keep her awake.

I reach home nitely only past 8pm so only have about 4 hours with her awake in a day - else i dont even get to see my little one awake at all. morning she sleeps with us sometimes in the cot in our room, but we wake, interestingly recently she started to wake when we wake just to spend time with us smile & play while we get ready for work & scratches my bum while i pump in the morning.

Then she will drift back into sleep while we are about to leave - as if she knows & wants our company - i find it very endearing & heart warming.

hello ladies!
did not come in for the past few days cos whole family down with stomach flu. Started with my maid, then hubby, then my elder girl. Then me yest. Totally bed ridden yest as major LS & vomitting. Can die... Just hope that bb Ariel dont get it.

Din manage to read thru all the previous posts as just too many. Only manage to get a glimspe of the Aquamarine dinner gathering. Am keen! When huh?

Sporty, really ah..I stuff few seconds then wonder how come so long not sucked in then realised its the nose. Wahahaha...

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on 13 DEC (thurs) since most pple prefer tha day...

1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy
8. ros
9. jang (not cfm, maybe gg holiday.. hee)
10. Glayz
11. Caitlyn - ok, if MS subsides by then...
12. Qiuling - gg bcos tempted by the food ..
13. xtine (TBC)
14. jen
15. SNG mummy (if i'm not swamped with work)
16. cary
17. Mummy Tang.....bcos tempted by the food !!!
18. KC

any more gals keen?

Bear, thanks for finding the post! But think cant go if it's 13 or 14 dec cos my elder girl has no school that few days & I will be on leave to bring the kids out. Dont think i can sneak out without her knowing. Yest nite was so sick & can't take care of her (she having high fever). But she totally refused my hubby & screaming her head off. My hubby got so pissed off with me when I told him to stop scolding her. In the end i have to take care of her myself. Sigh... i really wish she is not so sticky to me at times. Need breathing space!!

sporty, i think so also lor...when weighed in polyclinic, then at the clinic same day, the weight is different lor...polyclinic one, he is heavier by abt 200-300g...anyway, as long as he is healthy, can liao..

kc, hope your family recover soon hor from the stomach flu...i never kana b4 so don know how it feel..but guess must be very terrible from all of u who had it...

mei2, u went to another clinic huh? the clinic we toking abt is healthway clinic at level 2..

Yohooo!!How's everybody today?! Got miss me anot?!hahaha!Today on leave, Wee bithday and brought Jovial to Bird Park and shopping!!hehe

Pinkzebra,
ur birthday today? Happy Birthday!

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on 13 DEC (thurs) since most pple prefer tha day...

1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy
8. ros
10. Glayz
13. xtine (TBC)
14. jen
16. cary

any more gals keen?

KC,that is terrible...when mummy is sick and can't look after bb that is really awful. Somemore your girl is sick too. Do take care and hope you recover soon.

Hui, 13th Dec you can make it boh?

sharon, TMC nurse booked the appointment for me while i bring my girl for assessment.

glayz, i think is only applicable to TMC babies.

Bear,
TBC

KC,
i understnad ur feeling.. esp when i ate med that coz me drowsy even worse..cant take care of Jovial so i will leave him @ grandma hse

Redrain,
u got watch the latest match by Liv's?

Brought my girl to the clinic today.. suspected
that she's got throat infection.. she keeps
doing "kaa.. kaa.. kaa.." like half coughing and
half clearing throat.. turns out to be true..
she's got throat infection
Could be infected
by the maid at home.. now i feel like my throat
and ears abit painful too :p

aloha!

vicma,
haa.. my bday this Sunday ler.. hee... anyway, thanks for the early bday wish ;)

very tempted with those yummilicious foodie posts, but I can't confirm as yet, anyway I put my name first 'k ;)

1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy
8. ros
10. Glayz
13. xtine (TBC)
14. jen
16. cary
18. pinkzebra (TBC)

any more gals keen?

evening ladies!

for the record, pinkzebra's xavier holds the heavy weight champion title at 9.5kg!!! mine is only 9.3kg. hehe

btw, who is going for the gymboree this sunday?

kc, hope ur entire fsmily gets well soon... sounds really stressful. i'm so afraid of falling ill nowadays, it just spreads so fast in the family, doesn't it?

jang, bb bash coming! must get well k?

jang, take care.. my whole family got nose infection. bb kena the worst.. 2 weeks still not healing..

buffet
only mummies going right? or can bring hb?

jang, hope ur gal gets well soon...

hui, of cuz miss u la...glayz missed u the most, no one pang kang with her...

pinkzebra, any special celebrations on sun?

dryper, gymboree is juz beside the kindermusik tha we went...if i'm not wrong...

sy, I think most of us not bringing hb. You want to bring also can.

Mei2, whey...the relief doc that lousy meh? Why say suay...

Dryperbaby, Sporty says she will send email out on the bb bash details over the weekend. Akan Datang...

hui,
yah.. trying to remember to drink more water..
haven't been diligent at doing it.. hehe :p

bbfactory,
yah, baby bash is next week!!!!! Hopefully both mommy & baby will be well and daddy not get infected by the two of us.. hahahahahaa!

sy,
yeah.. tats what I'm worried abt..baby infect
mommy, baby gets well & mommy infect baby
again :p

Any of the babies here has stranger anxiety huh? I think my Joshua is afraid of strangers leh..so I scared he will start crying at the bb bash when he sees so many daddies, mummies and babies.

thanks sporty

she has been quite well bahaved so far even with
the throat infection.. just go "kaa..kaa..kaaa"
at times only.. hehe..

bear., i think my baby doesn't like crowds..
she'll get very distracted.. looking here &
there and gets over stimulated then starts to
fuss :p She's got crowd anxiety.. hahahhahhaha!

Thats what happened during the gymboree class
last sunday even though there are only 5 other
babies with moms & dads.

vendy, yes i did recieve...we cant print the baby tee for you as its too late already...so u juz join us for lunch? $24 for u and ur hb...

bear, so sad...joshua saw us and he cried...we were the "strangers" ...kekkee

jang, at least she's not grouchy la...then not as bad

dryper, yes...will email to u by tom...

Jang, like that ah...then we both can expect our bb to fuss during the bb bash. Sigh...

Sporty, whey...you are not stranger to me but you are stranger to Joshua leh. Can't blame him lah...coz he is home with me most of the time. I thought bringing him out on most weekends will help but obviously it doesn't.

Thanks Sporty,

Well we already expected that & really don't mind about it too. So how can I make the payment? And will I be inform about the date, venue & time?

Hi JaNg & Bear,
I guess baby around this period is like tat. Becos my baby gal also behaves like what u two had mentioned. Both hubby & myself tried very hard to bring her out as often as we can, but still she seems to be very unfriendly whenever pple try to play with her... headache ah!!! heehee!

bear, hopefully he wun fuss next week at the bash

vendy, payment wise...i have to check with our treasurer see whether u can bank transfer to her or pay her cash next week...anyways, the bash is on 9 dec next sunday at 1130am at Rio Vista condo in hougang...

hui, i don't sleep so early one...once bb sleep it's my time to play hee hee

dryper, see u this sunday then!

jang, bear, no need to bring bb to crowded places lah....just make them interact with all the shop aunties who will then entertain him on ur behalf while u shop. :p heee hee

bbfactory, it all depends on my boy's mood. Sometimes he is okie when strangers play with him sometimes not.
I better make sure I feed him and let him have enough sleep before bringing him to the bb bash.

Vendy, boh bian lor..have to let them slowly get used to strangers.

Sporty,

Shall see u all on Sunday then.

Oh ya, U will expect to see a "twin" tower & a "mini" tower that day becos both hubby & myself are very tall ...heehee!!!

Bear,

Agreed with u, got to fed them & let them have some power nap before going. Im worried too, becos my gal usually only can fall asleep in the sarong during the day (very troublsome), only once in a blue moon if she really tired then she can juz doze off anywhere without making a big fuss.

BBfactory & Bear,

Lately I find that my gal tends to sleep lesser in the day, dunno izzit becos she slept quite early in the night. She is a earLy bird, sleep early wake up oso very early...hahaha!

vendy, my son also sleeps lesser these days, i think he is too excited exploring the world to sleep! it also takes a bit longer to put him to bed. so little me time now...sigh

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES!!! i juz sent out an email regarding the bb bash next week...pls check ur emails
if you didnt recieve it, pls lemme kno...

btw, peck...i cant send to u cuz i dun have ur email addy...can PM me?? thks

vendy, wow...how tall are both of u?? lizardess also very tall as well...

bbfactory, pls dun post toys here la...wait my weekend sure kena nagged by mr sporty one...hahhaha...btw, u bought or rented it?

jen, can u advise vendy how she's gonna pay u? thks...

sporty, hahah sorry...but this one seems like it is worth getting excited about...i'm also very excited! hahahaa got ur mail...the invite also so nice! another pinkzebra creation?

Sporty,

Im 1.78 & hubby 1.86...

Now start to worry abt my gal, wonder will she be even TALLER then mummy in future. Hope she can find a TALL bf...haha