(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

redrain, ya lor... both kids sticky with me... so i got to bring them along everywhere i go... sleep also need me to be ard... if not my gal will wait for me till i come home then sleep...

dryperbaby, mine also!!! So i go where got to bring her along. Cannot leave her to anyone else. Headache. Esp at nit, MUST be me to feed her & pat her sleep. If is other ppl, she will cry non-stop & refuse to drink milk..

dryper/redrain, I also never go anywhere at nights lor. Both have to sleep super early which means hubby and I never go anywhere unless we can ask my MIL to help jaga but that is an occassional thing.

Mich, u also same boat as us huh.. ha! But if your kids wake up in the middle of the nit while u r out, can your MIL handle them? Mine CANNOT LO! If she sudden wake up cos of nitmare, I MUST be there. If not, she will cry till very jia lat..

redrain, yah same boat as in must sit at home and jaga the kids cos by 7-8pm they must sleep. Er, my MIL can handle the elder one but younger on never let her try yet... slowly I have trained my hubby to handle the younger one, but his pattern is baby cry ah, just let her cry back to sleep...

Mich, your hubby steady lei. Can let the younger one cry to sleep. Mine can cry for 2hrs till she see me lo!! Once, i make her sleep then i go out with mu hubby for drinks. SHe woke up, cried till i reached home lo!! I so heartpain!!

redrain, ya lor, my hubby says she is old enough cannot pamper too much, what to do? Wah, cry for 2 hours???? So that nite when you went out, your mum also cannot coax her back to sleep? Must train other pple to help you or else how ah?

dryper, my version of nite entertainment is eat Kettle chips, drink juice and watch my 9pm chinese drama... otherwise dun have nite entertainment. The last time I had dinner outside at nite was 2 months ago when I managed to sneak out with friends for 1 nite and hubby hold fort at home.

Mich, ya lo!! She very stubbon lei.. I seldom carry her at daytime lei.. Always let my mum handle but she very sticky to me.. I also dun know y she like that..

redrain, on one hand its good she is sticky to you but on the other hand quite headache leh... why dun you ask your mum to put her to sleep for a few nites then she will get used to it. Or else very stuck let...

yoo ladies ,im bk frm lunch . wow juz away a short while so many post liao,see until blur.

Jen - u can make it one. ma ma is wei da de
u r "police" too ?? oh dear.. u mentioned wat voucher thing huh ? u mean if we hit certain nos of post, we gt FREE VOUCHER???

Gladyz- ur gal n my gal the same leh. Two days ago. We bought the walker for her (trying our luck) . after sittin awhile ,she refused to GO IN liao !!! sigh... My mum & mum-in-law duno hw to handle her. cos she is veri active. she wans FREEDOM !!! .

Ken-ma - thks .

Mei2 - u keen ?

redrain - wow.. so it must be taxing on u lor. cos ur gal only wan u to pat her zz. Im definitely will be gg wif my gal.w/o her i go there MEANINGLESS. hahaha.

Re-Cleanin toys
I dun have many toys for my gal. Those big item, i will wash it under tap then use clean cloth to dry it. for pram toy, i use clothe to clear then airdry

Jen
Ya think is senior member...
Becos I went to see this other member in forum who had 18000+ posting...she is senior member

Dear all mummies,

I am a new mum to a baby girl who will turn 6 months 2molo. I'm very keen to join u all for the coming June BB bash, wonder am I eligible to join in? Because I'm only a reader to this forum all the while.

Both hubby & myself think it will be very fun to meet mummies & babies of the same period.

I do not have much chance to access to internet during office hours. My email add is [email protected] Thanks.

Hi Peck,
Im attending the same antenatal class with u & hubby at KKH, we r the tallest couple in the class wonder u still got any impression of us.

Mich, i tried alot of times to let other ppl pat her to sleep but she cry & cry lo!! Then i give in.. Useless mummy..

Sharon, thats y i go where also bring her..

Vendy, welcome!!

sharon, i bought walker to my girl when she is 4mth old. She love to sit inside her walker & play with the toys in front.

Cleaning
I had dump ONCE those smaller toys into a big pair with sterilising tablet...and then dry them lor...

Otherwise..i will just wash under tap... need to wash more often now...as hb and sky had being offering mei mei with Sky's toys...and she love EATING the meagabloks...*faint*

rehi gals...
back from lunch and my training...

glayz, cannot eat too much but try to eat abit more lor...lol

pooh, hope u are doing fine...2nd trimester liao bo??

redrain, no exchange of gifts at the bb bash...juz go there and enjoy urself!!

sharon, i can give u a lift to the bash if u want...how?

vic ma, think pinkzebra's bday not today la...in few days time...

vendy, welcome to the thread
can u PM me ur details like contact no/email etc for the bash?

qiuling, good tha sng mummy's taking over ur lunch slot...at least dun have to lugi ur $$...

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on 13 DEC (thurs) since most pple prefer tha day...

1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy
8. ros
9. jang (not cfm, maybe gg holiday.. hee)
10. Glayz
11. Caitlyn - ok, if MS subsides by then...
12. Qiuling - gg bcos tempted by the food ..
13. xtine (TBC)
14. jen
15. SNG mummy (if i'm not swamped with work)
16. cary

any more gals keen?

Gals who are keen in aquamarine dinner...shd be on 13 DEC (thurs) since most pple prefer tha day...

1. bear
2. sporty
3. Ken-ma
4. J & mum
5. powermama(not cfm)
6. Hui (TBC)
7. sy
8. ros
9. jang (not cfm, maybe gg holiday.. hee)
10. Glayz
11. Caitlyn - ok, if MS subsides by then...
12. Qiuling - gg bcos tempted by the food ..
13. xtine (TBC)
14. jen
15. SNG mummy (if i'm not swamped with work)
16. cary
17. Mummy Tang.....bcos tempted by the food !!!

any more gals keen?

company internet down since 12pm!! argh.. making me so boring leh..

sha sha, my gf interested but she would like to know hw much u willing to let go..
btw wat color is that?

where's everybody?? glayz??

sha, think a few gals stay near amk mrt...maybe see whether anyone can give u a lift...

seems like we are getting very good response for the aquamarine...kekekke :p will make a reservation next week for it as we definitely need a big table :p i can imagine how all the mummies here gonna "sub" all the oysters...kekkeke

I just woke up from nap after lunch...Joshua very whiny today due to his jab yesterday. Then his body abit warm so fed him medicine liao.

Wow...the response for Aquamarine really very good. I guess they would have to reserve one section for us liao

Sporty, I can help to make reservation.

glayz, today ur manager not with u eh?? can read manga...

bear, sure sure...i think they will give us the biggest table...the one at the side one...hope joshua's ok after the medication...

brought amadeus for his last dose of 5-in-1 this morning...he is now 7.76kg n 70cm long at 5mths 6days...only put on abt 500g since last mth...

Sporty, I think they have a pte section at one side...furthest away from the buffet.

Yah..hopefully he is ok later as hb will be back late. Or else when hb comes back, I will be botak!

redrain, mich, dryper....ah. dont worry, you are not alone...my boi also very sticky to me, by 7/ 8 pm sure must sleep , if not super cranky. if wanna go out, must wait till put him to sleep first. i force hubs to try make him sleep before, big disaster..bb dun wan him, even if have maid , also useless, cause she cant do it. it is really tiring....then recently, dunno why, he sorta found the use of his hands to push my face or cover my mouth when i try to make him sleep, must hide all the toys from him too, else he will arch his bod towards them, and it will be really difficult to make him sleep.

Mich, Joshua's weight was 6.24kg when he was 3 mths old so he put on 1.25kg and average also 500g weight increase each mth.

What's Joy's weight now?

Sporty
Think she also know me very eng la...
Tues I surf WHOLE day with her just beside me lor...
She gave up liao...dunwan to do my test anymore... she allergic to the chemical..keep having headache and itchy skin

mei2 - mine is in grn colour.
sporty - free today huh ?
mummy_tang- dun wan to tire her leh.hehe .cos she is tired looking after my active gal . so i try nt to disturb her. ur mum cumin wif u huh ?

btw hor- bb bash will be my 1st time meetin all the mummies here. Hw do i kwn who is who huh ?? put BIG BIG name tag ??? hahaha

sharon, i can give u a lift on that day. I stay at yck. Very near amk.

elaine, think this is the problem that SAHM facing.. Our baby too sticky to us.

Bear, I have not weighed Joy for the past one month already but I guess she won't be more than 6.5kg as one month ago at 5 months she was 6.2kg. SHe only puts on 300grams or so a month and PD tells me its the normal/average weight gain.

ros, amadeus's of good weight
which percentile is he at now? 500gms considered alot leh?? so u went to the PP clinic?

bear, yeah...tha's the table tha i'm talking abt lor...cuz tha time i went with my ex colleagues we sat there...but very diff to talk la...u can cope with joshua la, u so zai one...

glayz, so is she gonna take over ur job when u are gone??

sha, not free la...doing work now...yes, there will be name tags provided on tha day of the bash... redrain can give u a lift!!

mich, joy's a gal mah...as long as she's of average weight and healthy shd be ok la...bm is more for immunity mah :p

Mich, now that Joy is on semi-solid, won't her weight increase be higher?

redrain/elaine/, although my boy also sticky to me, but he can sleep if my hb or mum pat him. The impt thing is give him a small pillow and cover his face and he will sleep.

sha sha.. hw much u can let go huh? $45?
its in good condition rite? haa or u wan to liase with my frd urself? keke