(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi jen..
I am here....

by the way,anybody wanna exchange the ntuc redemption voucher? I have got abt 30pcs,but i dun intend to change it to the utensils cos my MIL has already flooded my kitchen with all her utensils liao...

mummies, what do you use to clean the toys that are battery operated? esp those on the exersaucer? i find them so bacteria prone after bb keeps chewing on them and full of saliva.

looking 4ward to the bb 6th mth bash

jen RE BF & coffee

i think its ok lah, unless your baby dont sleep much then maybe cut down - i try hor weekends dont drink or only 1 cup instead of 2. weekdays if i can lun just 1 cup a day.

no coffee no battery man!

sharon, haha... i still drink kopi during preg but i cut down lah. jake, gave him anti-biotics, still observing & c if e med helps or not.

mei2, huh? then ntuc brand shd still hv bah. today go & c if got nepia.

ken-ma, wah... u got 30pcs? buy a lot of stuff fr NTUC? i dun intend to get e utensils too, hardly cook, no pt getting.

glayz, but u need pp to be here so tt u can yak mah. yakking to urself like siao za bo leh.

weekend coming liao... no mood to work. plus keep tinking of e secret mission, lagi no mood. ok, let me make myself a cup of mother's milk tea & sip sip.

Jen
Ya lor...like siao zha bo... s u see no one yak...U dun see me yak also....

now reading manga online...wahahahhahahaha

Wei...what secret mission.... keep telling us there is a mission and refuse to reveal details...

morning!!!!!!!!!!!

oh my! you gals are bad bad bad.... all your aquamarine food post is making me HUNGRY! Haven't had my breakkie tho'.

Anyway, I'm giving away FREE Disposable PIGEON BreastPad. Any takers? First come first serve

I don't know how many pieces are there lah it's 1 plastic bag full, coz I've opened it up and put all in the plastic. If you're keen, I can pass it to you on the 9thDec at the BB.Bash

jen -ok.

redrain- u gg too ? im gg alone , my hubby cant make it, outstation. then my sis last min tell mi she may nt bt able to make it

redrain - can if u want but stressful enough to bring baby along maybe better not ba? just bring something for one of your fav organiser to thank them?

glayz, haha... let u all know aft i've updated jake's blog, it gotta do w him. keke... so mostly, oni 2 of us yakking away.

redrain, not hving gift exchange tis time, going to leave it for e 1yo bash.

pinkzebra, pigeon breast pads, can i hv them?

sharon, gets someone else to go w u?

vic_ma, no need to bring something for organisers lah. know ur pattern liao, u sure up to something.

Jen- yeah... hoping to get to my sis to cum along.else hv to think of other alternative. I dun wan to give it a miss again for the gathering

Elaine ,
i used only wet cloth to clean and wipe .. cos MIL says no need to be so clean cos she says then bb will be immune to soem house virus .. so far .. only last time have diarhoea once.. think not due to the activity station.. so no problem .

pinkzebra, jia you... another 3 more posts!

looks like i yak a lot too, surpass a few who hv registered b4 me but... i can never beat glayz.

glayz, just calculate. wah... u had posted >500 postings per mth, tt's y can hv 9200+ postings in 1.5yr. pei fu pei fu!

pinkzebra, gam sia. haha... reminds me of e deal or no deal. was just telling my hb tt my breast pads stock running low, gonna stock up again. tink not many pp fights w me cos most gonna stop or planning to stop bfing, me still wanna carry on!!! in fact, was tinking... shd i continue beyond 1yr. counting down, 2 more posts... keke...

sharon, no... can't post in wts. aso, can post in wtb/free sects to sell, got "police" in tis forum, thread removed still small matter but acct may kanna suspend. can't exchange for vouchers too.
y dun wan e bumbo aredi? y not try to sell at yahoo auction?

Sharon
Maybe u go to WTB..see anyone posting request to buy...then u indicate ur interest to sell???

Think my ger also cone shape butt.... cannot give her bumbo...
Even the walker where she can roam about..she also will scream for attention when she realise...THERE IS NOBODY ELSE....

Jen
Ok... I yak a lot... maybe 10-20 posts per day???
My counts onli increase a lot after having this thread la...before this..not so much lor...

jen,
kudos to you! you have my moral support to keep it up
haha... i'll do my grand 1000th post before I go off haha.. me on half day today! *YAY*

toys & cleaning

once a week i try to get maid to wipe with wet cloth those bigger toys she puts in her mouth like dolls, etc, those smaller items like teethers & rattles i wash once 1-2 days. The toys like dolls I wash with pigeon wash once 1-2 mths or so then put in sun & let it dry few days after washing then give baby.

i dont have any big item like exercise (flying - keke) saucer yet but will also use cloth to wipe will do le - cos u use say dettol disinfectant to clean - must still make sure sure rinsed off all incase baby lick lick & say "MUMMY Toys tastes funny today" so u see how what u want to do lor.

New toys i just took our for vicky FP small stuff - i use dettol hand soap & a sponge to cheap & wash before giving her (1st round) but i rinse like siao lor. I find the toys if i just rinse dunno why got some slippery feel on it - some chem residue from manufacturing?

1388 leh good numbe buy 4D! keke

NTUC yday so funny only left 3 packs M papmers active baby. hubby hold on to them dearly as i was at the atm outside asked him to go in see 1st.

But we have the NTUC ATM card with my MIL we didnt bring then cannot chock up link points. & since someone told me pampers slightly smaller than nepia, i tot better get L pampers instead ba so wait for tomorrow. (asked they said new stocks coming in) But hb still went again to caress the 2 packs of pampers size M few times.

haha I told him wait lah tomorrow we buy one M One L less risky lah - we reluctantly left but bo kam guan went to buy some veg & tofu before we left to jia chai for tonite's dinner.

Ask u all ar - Vicky now Fitti M ok still quite big for her but fits no leak, Nepia M just nice, pampers cheaper dry comfort one size M is just nice also. should i buy Pampers Active Baby M or L? I still have about 1.5mths worth of size Ms for her to clear fitti m & pampers dry comfort M.

Is pampers Dry comfort (cheaper one) & active baby (more ex one) sizes the same?

Hi vic ma,
for me , i prefer the dry comfort leh, price is cheaper, more comfy, absorbance wise, i think its abt the same lor...

i was also busy hunting for similac promo pack last nite at paya lebar... apparently, they did not put the promo items together with the rest of the milk powder.. was slinging ken and running ard the whole ntuc looking for it.. managed to get 4 sets..keke...
i m those lazy bum who prefer to stock up...so my house is like a mini ntuc now...

glayz, haha... tt's how i sold off some things, go to WTB post & wait for pp to reply. ya... tink when i hv #2, # of postings will aso increase bah. haha... when i say police, i meant got pp browse thru wtb/free sects & highlight to mods abt newcomers trying to sell in wtb/free sects.

sharon, when u post on wtb, dun just say i've pm u, like tt, oni e person who created tt thread will know e details. best to say "i've pm u but i'm listing down e details here, in case, u din rcv my pm." then u list down details like how much u r selling, colour & condition of e bumbo, meet-up or collection pt, etc. so tt other pp who is interested will pm u.

vic_ma, 1388 sounds like yi sheng fa fa, quick go & buy 4D for tis weekend.

pinkzebra, waiting for ur grand 1000th posting!!!

haha... tink i started tis bo liao keeping track of postings by 1st pointing out to glayz tt she's hitting 10,000 postings, then i want to compete w her c if she reached 10,000 1st or i hit 2,000 1st. tink a lot of pp bet on glayz. haha... was just wondering aft advanced member is wat, senior member?

yoohooohooo!

Marking my GRAND 1000th post!

Alrighty! I'm going off for my good ol' Friday halfday! YAY! Orchard here I come!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pinkzebra, wah... GRAND 1000th post!!! congrats. u going orchard? i'm going town area too, wonder whether to go robinsons or go chiong ntuc. haha...

ok, i aso going off le... pump, lunch, pick-up jake & go for my secret mission. keke...

robinsons got sales?

i loyal lobinsons lupporter!
Royal Robinsons Rupporter!
Soyal Sobinsons Supporter! (can tell i quite bored at work)

pill to STOP BF

my friend just took it - instructions says not to pump or latch as it will further stimulate milk production. but there is lumps now & she is concerned about the lumps - what should she do - Just LUN IT OUT?

sharon, yes, i gg to the bb bash. Come alone with your girl la! Dun worry, i will keep you company. Also, so many of us there to keep you company.

vic-ma, ya, robinson got private sales for the past 2 days.
2 days i camping here. hahaha