(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Peck,
bye!!

Dryper,
Jovial hard or soft he juz rest his head suddenly wan..so better be safe i alwaz put cushion
ur side no raining?

OK ladies.. i pang kang liao!tata! Chat slowly hor so tomolo i can catch up!tata!

Dryper, he ask me to stop cos he thinks I'm tiring myself out... actually he asked me to stop long ago but when I told him I really wanted to make the 6th month mark, he supported my decision. But now at 6th month mark, he will be nagging me I'm sure ha ha.

Dryper
By the 2nd paper..I already so tired and bored...
and I never get to finish any except the personality testing...wahahhahaha

wat a biz day, now then hv a bit of time to catch-up on e postings.

leobaby, txks for e info on e sunscreen. haha... i read & just passed like tt, tinking it got nothing to do w me cos it's not jake.

bear, haha... hb rewarding me, aso becos he witness e tough period & pain tt i've gone thru, sore/cracked nipples, suffering bb's bites. actually wanted him to get me something but he asked me wat i wan, then he said give u a treat easier, then i said let's go aquamarine so tt i can eat as much as i can to replenish my body's reserves. i like sashimi & it's gd for milk ss. yes, must feast while still bfing.

sporty, XXX huh? where got e energy? aso, most of e time i ko tog w jake.

The Line vs Aquamarine? hmmm... maybe shd get hb to bring me to The Line instead. it's e oni time i can tell him to reward me for reaching my 6mths target & to push on further. aft tis, hv to wait till i hv #2, tt is if i having #2. as for aquamarine, i treat him as his bday coming. haha... he treats me to e more ex wan!

dryper, jake aso wakes up more frequently at nite these few days.

bbfactory, ya... told my hb aso, if i can pass thru e initial stage, tis one is not a prob. if can't endure, wld hv given up long long ago. wah... 9kg!

ros, happy birthday!

glayz, y u tink i'll hit 2000 postings 1st leh? i've been biz at work these days, hardly got time to post in e day. but then, i can those wake up at 3+/4+ to post. haha....

so many postings, din manage to read all yet, gotta go now. bye...

Sporty,
You're so right.. Macdonald's kinda a luxury
food la.. hehehehe... so sick of those herbie
chicken soup & stuff :p The thing is confinement
really feel so confined lor... hahahaha! I know
i sound silly :p

sy,
may your girl get well soon real fast. same to you and hb.

jen,
so paisei. was typing while in class. so kinda kancheong lei.

ey is Robinsons having private sales again?

glayz, i have confidence in you la...jia you and hit 10k posts...kkekekke

bear, ya lor...i also thinking of pumping till athan can take 3 solid meals but dunno whether can tahan tha long or not...lol...sekali next mth i stop liao...hehhe

mich, think we are "hooked" liao...hahha...very diff to stop liao as pumping have already been already part of our lives...think usually pumping mothers cant stop not becuz of the bb, its tha they juz cant give up...ehhehe

jen, think some gals here tried the line before...maybe u can ask them for their opinion before u go...

jang, frankly i think tha confinement was more horrible than the giving birth process...hahha

dryperbaby, my gal slam her face on the floor 3 days ago.. cried like she is to tear the whole hse down.. after that only dare to slam face on mattress..

jen, u no need zzz ah? still have energy to wake up at 3/4 am...

leobaby, thank you...
my gal already postpone her 5th mth jab twice already.. i dun want it to drag too long..

sporty, ya, abit difficult to stop pumping. now sick supply drop again. can take tihs chance to wean off ..hee.. somehow still continue to pump *stubborn*

jang, my gal also dun make noise when she is hungry, usually when is near to her feeding time, i will test using water. if she suckle vigourously, then i know she is hungry.. :p my gal only complains when she needs to zzz...

Me me...I've been to The Line before. I suggest to go on Thurs nite if you drink alot coz free flow of beer & wines thats why its $100+++.

The spread is wider than Aquamarine but service not as good. And, its noisier at The Line.

sy, think its really more of the mummy who's bu she de...kekkeke...aiyo, u sick ah...hope u get well soon....

bear, free flow of bear or wines also no use...now cannot drink...kekkeke...what else they have at the line tha aquamarine dun have?

Sporty, the dessert at The Line is much more. They have this 'fry ice-cream' which is mix ice-cream with some cookies or m&m and 'fry' them together on this ice board.
They have indian section, chinese section etc and each section has much more variety than Aquamarine.

But hor...The Line don't have tempura prawn leh...and I like it very much.

sporty, yah can't give up is right, no cos of baby... but on the other hand, i dream of pumpless days when my life isn't structured around a pumping schedule. Like tomorrow I got to meet someone at 3pm for work stuff, then I realise I also gotta pump at 3pm so have to change schedule.

bear, the fried icecream sounds yummy...the tempura prawn at aquamarine must eat freshly fried one, if not...not nice one...aiya, can drink one la...the drinking "genes" already there...hehhe

mich, we juz cant make up our mind eh?? hehhehe...tha's why i dun dare to say one yr...slowly la...go by days or weeks lor...

leobaby, not smelly leh, cuz the water is rain water from the pipe that come down from ceiling!! before going down to drain reach us first!!

Mich, that is one thing I dislike about pumping too. Everytime need to go out must plan properly. If no need to pump then can just go as and when you want.

Sporty, yah lor...they have alot of ingredients for you to pick what you want to mix with the ice-cream.

Yes ah...freshly fried tempura is VERY nice!!!

Calling for qiuling...

I have checked with the other committee members regarding ur request for the refund of the buffet monies...

I'm afraid we cant refund as we have already placed the booking for the buffet and too late to change as we managed to negotiate for some special perks based on the number of paxs tha we have committed...

moreover at the point tha we collected the monies, we did mentioned tha no refunds will be entertained...

hope you understand as we are ordering the buffet for a big group and the caterer tha we are engaging need a early commitment from us and we have already committed to them...

maybe u wanna try to make it for the lunch?? food's served till 3pm

sporty, yah can't decide but at least having done 6 months I actually feel the liberty to stop knowing I've given it a best shot.

Bear, the way you talk about the ice cream & tempura makes me want to go to the buffet now ha ha.

mich, ya lor...at least u given the best shot...oh no, u better go find out which credit card have discount for the line...lol :p hahha

Mich, hahaha...go to the Aquamarine one lah, its more value for money. Actually hor, I am feeling hungry now leh.

Yes, once hit 6 mths, won't feel so guilty if we choose to stop.

Bear/sporty, probably go aquamarine since its more worth the bucks.

Bear, I just ate potato chips but I'm also hungry again but won't eat now as scared put on weight. You are gonna have a snack?

Mich, I am waiting for hb to come back and see if he bought anything back to eat. If have then eat lor. Hahaha...no wonder I can never lose all the weight.

hello all....

no time to catch up on posts lately, so many deadlines to meet. haiz.

sporty, mich, bear, it's wonderful that all of u have made it! i worry about bb being fussy and having difficulty weaning from breast when i finally decide to give it up. got any good ideas how i shld go abt it? my son really seems to draw comfort from latching when i get home.

jen, ur hubby so sweet. just dig in to oysters at aquamarine....mayb can lead to improved XXX hee

my colleague commented that my back is very hunched. i suppose there is no wonder carrier that can save it already. for the record, my son weighs 9.3kg when we got him vaccinated today.

mich, u r very slim, i think u will need at least 2 packets of chips each night to put on weight. i were u, i'd eat all the chips i can get my hands on.

bbfactory, I have not made it yet...still got 27 more days to go before I reach 6 mths.
Can't help you on the weaning as I don't latch at all.

Wow...9.3kg ah???!!! Your BM damn powerful ah!

hi ladies..

sporty/bear: yes yes... really hook on pumping, latching... that's y till now I have not given up on BF yet. But as what lizardess said b4, we are like mei wan mei liao one... My heart tells me to stop after 6 mth so i can exercise, but my the other side of the heart say don't give up... continue lah since still got supply...

*faint*...

divamama/ken-ma: my boy drinking similac too.. but we only let him drink 1 time per day since i am still bf... So far he is okay with similac lor...

BTW, i've a tin of mamilGold 2 with immunofortis.. anybody wanna exchange with similac? heee.. i wonder if i want to sell in WTS, u think how much will this tin cost?

bear, wow u count down until so exact. i suppose i have abt 2-3 more weeks to 6 mths. we jia you together, can see finish line already.

he is quite a small eater compared to some of the bbs here. i think it's more of my hb genes than anything.

hi ladies..

sporty/bear: yes yes... really hook on pumping, latching... that's y till now I have not given up on BF yet. But as what lizardess said b4, we are like mei wan mei liao one... My heart tells me to stop after 6 mth so i can exercise, but my the other side of the heart say don't give up... continue lah since still got supply...

*faint*...

divamama/ken-ma: my boy drinking similac too.. but we only let him drink 1 time per day since i am still bf... So far he is okay with similac lor...

BTW, i've a tin of mamilGold 2 with immunofortis.. anybody wanna exchange with similac? heee.. i wonder if i want to sell in WTS, u think how much will this tin cost?

rehi gals,

the surprise dinner was not a surprise afterall as i expected it to be at aquamarine liao...hee hee...the food was good...oh ya, there was 20% discount for DBS card...

finally home...
was at my mum's place juz now as she went for wedding dinner...

mich/bear, i'm feeling hungry too...but cannot eat la...so late liao...

mich, u so skinny...wun put on weight la...

peck, its at marina mandarin hotel...

bbfactory, think maybe u shd reduce latching? at least can prevent ur son from treating them as his pacifiers...wow, ur son's huge...how tall is he now??ur hb very big sized meh?u dun have to lose weight la...u very skinny also!!

j &mum, thot u love the mamilgold??? why wanna sell?hee hee

ros, i also guessed was aquamarine tha ur hb will bring u...so had lotsa oysters?? hee...wow dbs got 20%?? good...maybe can go n makan soon...

bbfactory, that's because my son will turn 6 mths old on xmas day...so its easy to count lor. Hahaha...

Small eater? I thought 9kg is ALOT????

Must be potato chips huh? I just took bao...hb bought it back. Hahaha...

J&Mum, yah lor...really mei wan mei liao leh.
I also keep telling myself I will exercise after I stop pumping but hor...I am getting super lazy leh.

Ros, glad that you like Aquamarine. Did you eat alot?

sporty, if i reduce latching now means must i increase pumping? wah i hate reporting to pump....don't know abt that.

i didn't measure the height but i reckon he is abt 65-70 cm. hb is not very big size but in comparison to my side, we are all quite elfin.

sporty, seems like u started this aquamarine craze. they must b having good business with all the june mummies flocking there to get some oysters.