(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty, good suggestion ah..since Athan's pte pool very big! Hahaha...

Mich, I also wanna get hb to apply liao coz I wanna go there again next mth.

mich, good deal!

okie dokie, me go pump milk and then lunchie liao.. ciao!

anyone using baby blanket for their babies when
they sleep or just put them on full sleep suit?

My baby loves blanket.. think she is like
Snoopy.. she will hold the cloth while sucking
her fingers or smell it to sleep but I'm also
worried that the blanket might cover her face..
dangerous.. so I'll get up now & then to check.
I tried giving her bolster, pillow but she still
favors the blankie lehz...

mei2,

my baby doesn't make noise when hungry now..
unlike younger days. Sometimes, she just suck
her fingers "ferociously, more than usual" or
she will salivate more.. and happens to be near
her feeding time then i know she is hungry..

hui,
i think so too. she's playing with her socks now.

mei2,
my gerger will scream when she's hungry. i think it's better to monitor the interval from the last feed as well just incase ayden doesnt make noise.

mich, wow...u very cute leh...wanna apply credit card juz for the discount...heheh...

sweet, if trishelle's a patang bb then better keep mouth shut and dun anyhow say things...hehhe

ken ma, maybe u can "train" ken to sleep thru the nite, then at least dun have to wake up for the nite feeds...now i'm asking my mum to train athan not to wake up for nite feeds liao...

bear, ya lor...bring josh to swim with athan la...if not one person swim very lonely...lol :p

jang, my boy dun wear sleepsuit or use blanket...he juz sleep in his rompers and his bolster...

seems like so many mummies here like aquamarine...maybe we shd organise a dinner gathering there :p

sporty, ha ha, this will save $20 off the dinner
Then I get isetan vouchers too! so your mum give athan pacifier if he wakes up at nites?

Hi Hui,
thanks! think he learns to crawl earlier cos he has been sleeping on his tummy since 2 months old, so he has been wriggling around and practicing..his legs are quite strong, so now he managed to push his butt up and stand..but its quite dangerous,cos after a while, he will gets tired and will just simply let go...

ken also like his bolster a lot.. now he has a new pattern when he sleeps... will update my blog tonite....

jang, yeah...he dun sleep in aircon room...either with fan or w/o fan...

mich, yup yup...she gives him the pacifier when he wakes up but nowadays she try not to also la...try to see whether he can sleep thru...wow, the aquamarine's dinner must be GOOD in ur opinion for the trouble tha u going thru to apply the card...hee

ros, yalor, someone also told me cannot but when I ask abbotts, they say can, and the nurses at polyclinic also say can.

Jen, its ok, I am so slow in doing this exchange thing.

Ken-ma, yalor, they told me u sub all similac liao, no problem, first com first serve mah. I am giving 150ml every 3hrs.

Sporty, I cannot tahan liao lah, so want to wean off BF.

seems like most babies like bolster and
mine "pian pian" like blanket :p have to
check on her a few times at nite just in case..

my panda eyes is getting worse :p
anyone using mtm skincare for eyes?
I heard its quite good..
Maybe i need to go aesthetic clinic liao..

hi ladies...

ayo, talking about baby sleeping... yesterday was horrible for me... my boy seems to have disturbed sleep, keep wanting to nurse... i think either he too excited because he can crawl or his gum is hurting or he is having growth spurt... hmm hmm... enduring enduring...

voi sales/amazon spree: amazon items has reached VPost USA. Waiting for them to match the invoice... soon my shipping calculation headache going to arrive at my doorstep... kekekekek

hi sporty
How to train ah? I need my sleep badly..keke...
he will scream to bring the house down till he get the bottle in his mouth... and he start to pant like a doggie when he sees me walking near with the milk bottle...weird leh!

JaNG & leobaby,

ayden will cry on/off lor.. his interval nw is 4hrly milk with brown rice @ 180ml, so in 1 day he only takes abt 5 feeds.. do u gals think its too little?

divamama, heheh...sometimes i feel like weaning off when i see my clothes in my closet...cuz now all cannot wear becuz of the size of the boobs...sianz ah...hehe

jang, the MTM eye thingy works...my cousin swears by it...but must pay for consultation etc...not cheap tho...

dryper, aiyo...u better rest more today...read tha bbs will have growth spurts when they are 6 mths old...

ken ma, try pacifier if he cry? or maybe feed him more during his last feed?? my hb started training athan with pacifier if he cries...then after a few days...he's ok with pacifier and dun need milk...yeah, i agree tha when they are hungry, they are like drug addict...kekkekek

sporty,

we can't go without aircon for baby... the house
very hot! I guess you must be staying high floor
or the room facing is windy? Sleep without
aircon good lehz.. can save $ on electricity and
no need all the blanket, sleepsuit etc.
hehehehe...

hi jang... think we can ask mtm will it be cheaper if we buy in bulk...keke...

hi hui,
ken also dun like pants...he practically sleep with a singlet and daiper only lor.. the last time that he has put on long sleeves and pants for sleep was when he was 2 months old... now, all the long sleeves and pants are like white elephant in the drawer...
as for blanket,he will kick the blanket away when he sleeps,so me and my mummy have to cover him up quite a few times every nite...

Mei2,

my baby just turned 5 months a few days ago..
and she is only taking 150ml (sometimes lesser)
five feeds a day. I suppose yours is ok bah..

jang, i stay on high floor but weekdays when he stays at my mum's place, its on lower floor lor and my mum juz on the fan...and he's like ken ma's ken...can sleep in singlet and diapers...heheh...ya lor, at least can save on the sleep suits $$$...heheh

ken ma, MTM cannot BP one la...cuz they will personalise the product according to ur skin...

sporty, ya lor... so tired but now much better, after doing the housework exercise... now more awake already... maybe he is having growth spurt... crossing my finger that he will be able to sleep well soon...

wah talking abt mtm... does it really work?

JaNG,
thks! think i will just stick to it ba

self assume not enough will ask for more haha :D
ayden oso turned 5mths few days ago on the 22nd

ken-ma heard abt thousand plus... i also dunno... can pay by installment means expensive lah hor... but when i walk pass the place, i saw all the beautician eyes all got dark circles leh... cover up with thick make up also can see... so i wonder whether it is effective or not...

dryper,

really so ex ar??? aiyo.. and beauticians still have dark circles? kekekeke.....

then maybe i can consider aesthetic.. faster and same price.. about a thousand plus also :p

Ken-ma,
Jovial cover blanket and i will use a bloster make with tea leave to stack on blanket so he cant kick away..

Mei,
180ml x 5 = 900ml..is engh lah

yo everyone1

sporty, he can't sit very well unsupported yet, so i have to hold on to him when he plays with the door, bell, and other gadgets in case he slams himself onto the structure. he enjoys being in the tent and crawling around exploring.

jen, the only way to succeed in bf is just endurance and pain tolerance. if u can pass the initial stage u can conquer the rest. i'm sure u'll work thru this.

bear, u can buy the inflatable pool and have the swimming done at home like wat some of the mums here have done.

vic_ma, mei2, my son is 5.5 mth close to 9 kg and he drinks 80-120ml every 3 hrly. dun worry, as long as they con't to have steady weight gain. they'll cry when they don't have enough and we can always give them more.

dryper, i'm also experiencing the same thing. he keeps stirring at night. hope this will be over 4 us soon.

thks mummies! set my heart @ ease haa!
hae been pondering this question for quite some tiems already haha :p

JaNg, really?? haha!! yeah finally found someone who got the same bday as ayden.. keke

back from pump and my lunch...now eating...

dryper, i'm lagging behind my housework lor as been bz and sick recently..hehhe...but dun care la...

ken ma/jang, think the mtm eye cream is abt 90 bucks excluding consultation...if i rem correctly la...if wrong dun hantam me...

bbfactory, icic...sometimes we put him in bumbo and let him play...kekeke...easier la...ur bb's weight gain very steady leh, my boy also lose to him...

SPorty, I just read the HSBC credit card promo again for aquamarine: if 4 person goes, just have to pay for 3 buffets! Even more reason to have the card now.

bbfactory, 9kg? wow, impressive!! saw your blog, breast milk really does wonders for weight gain

ros, happy bday! so where are u celebrating?

wahahhahaha. spelled jake's name wrongly. sorry jen

jang,
It should be Jake not Jeck. keke. carbo overload!
Jake and Ash birthday's on 27 May.
Ayden and Andrea birthday's on 22 June.

mich, wow...really ah...makes me tempted to go apply for the hsbc card...hehhe...but hsbc cards dun have much perks leh...hehe

jang, tha's what i rem when my cousin told me la...cuz she had been trying to find ways to solve her eye bag/rings prob and tested many products and tha works...hehe

ros, happy bday

bbfactory, i also hope this will be over soon too... hope it is just a passing phase. wah bbfactory, 9kg huh... wow impressive...

sporty, no choice lah you working mah... anyway, most of the time noone at your hse, so not so dirty bah... last time when i work also, i did not clean everyday, the hse still quite clean because most of the time noone is home...

<font color="ff0000">ROS HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!</font>

sporty, i know, which is why for so many years, I did not bother with having a HSBC card. But now its 2 years annual fee waver so why not? But anyhow, I have never paid any annual fees for any of my credit cards... everytime they want to charge me, I will tell them I want to cancel and then the fees will be waived hee hee.