(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Mich,

my mom helps me once a week.. i get to have 4-5
hrs off but i find that end up looking at baby
things when jalan jalan :p

Hubby also ask me to take a break and go out
while he stays with baby but in the end, it'll
be his aunty who will be taking care of her lor.
This aunty is the "kan cheong type and carry
baby whole day/whole nite type" When baby crys
for milk.. she can kan cheong until milk powder
haven't mix/dissolve in water, she'll quickly
put the bottle into baby's mouth to stop her
from crying. So, in the end i still can't let go
of baby.. I'm just waiting for my ILs to come
home next month from their trip.. at least my MIL
not that "kan cheong" type

divamama, hope you get well soon. rest well ok.

powermama, your no. 2 so cute hor... hahahahaa.

jang, now bb need constant attention. if i turn my back on him, he will start to cry. so sometimes, when i really need to do housework, i ask my elder one to entertain bb. i will put bb at playpen and my daughter will start to talk bb talk(dun understand what she is talking about) but my boy will laugh like it is damn farnie lah. so I will quickly do what i need to do. i think you better tell your aunt to stop carrying your bb too much. now at this age they are more aware and by carrying them too often, you will pamper ur bb too much. then you will be in big trouble...

jang, yup me too, I never buy anything for myself anymore! So your MIL will help u out daily next month? That's good, if you can go out for an hour or 2 everyday also good leh...

dryper,

ya.. i know.. i keep saying and repeating dun
carry, just sit and play with her but she dun
listen lehz... keep saying baby dun want to sit,
dun want to lie... sometimes i damn frus already!

So sorry gals.. i feel like i become complain
queen now lehz.. like i become more grumpy and
grouchy these days.

Mich,

ya, thks! hopefully things will get better after in laws get back

dryper, u've got a great helper!

i'm already in trouble liao...FIL will carry my boy n rock non-stop even he is happy n contented...so stubborn, everyone's been telling him to stop but he'd just ignore us!

powermama..

oh no.. your FIL just like my aunty here.. my
baby happily playing alone.. she'll suddenly
pick baby up and carry her walk here and there..
arrh...! Cant understand why!

jang, my FIL will tell us: he wants me to carry lei! *faint*
my kaypo no. 2 very bu ke qi, he'll go tell his grandpa off: bu yao yao! hai yao!?
your aunty staying with u?

powermama,
its my hb's aunty.. FIL's sister. i stay with my ILs and she comes to stay with us when ILs goes overseas..

maybe old ppl like to feel needed..
your no.2 is speaking the truth.. haha.. very good.. help mommy.. hehe..

sporty, jake takes anything fr latching, freshly pumped, chilled EBM, frozen EBM & FM but not water. how long can milk bags be kept?

dryper, hee... tt's wat a lot of us did, we hv been informed of timing b4hand. actually, i felt tt all these fire drills r just for show to SCDF tt XXX did y times of fire drill ea yr. seriously speaking, if fire broke out, still can hv fire warden, usherers, etc? everyone will run for their lifes & it'll be chaotic, still can stand according to e labels to take attendance, got mic, etc? not bad huh, can get #1 to entertain #2, then do ur stuff.

glayz, ya... agree tt e teapot is ugly.

lizardess, ok, will pass u e teat on 9 dec. i bought 4!!! was trying to accummulate to some amt for dunno wat reason, dunno wat to get, ends up buying size 3 teats cos if u buy 125ml & 260ml bottles will come w size 1 & 2 respectively. reasoning tt time is i wun be bfing aft 6mths, so thot need to hv more teats so tt hv some at SIL's plc & some at hme. me siao, rite? haha... anyone else wants a box?

ros, e pd u toking abt is rivermall MALL. Dr Lilian good but always hv to wait v.long, jake c e other PD but for jabs, we go to our GP, which is much much cheaper. whether bb is ok w other pp carrying, i guess it depends how much e bb has been exposed to other pp. if bb most of e time at hme w mummy, not taken care by other pp & not brought out frequently, tink he'll cry if unfamiliar pp carry. like my jake, he got so many pp to play w or carry him at my SIL's plc, then every wk, we go my mum's plc for dinner & my parents come to our plc every weekend, he's so used to so many different pp tt so long he's carried & got e attention reqd, he doesn't even care who is tt person carrying him. e oni time tt he cries, is he wanna milk.

bbfactory, happy bday!!!

i just hv tis tinking. as parents, will tell other pp not to carry/yao their children so much. then when parents become grandparents, start to carry/yao their grandchildren. my parents come over e weekend, my mum c jake, can't tahan, start carrying him tho he's not crying, laying on e bed. my mum will look at jake, y... u wan po po bao bao, huh? aiyoh... luckily, not everyday routine, so i let her be, else cham. now, we r doing exactly like wat our parents did last time, tell pp dun carry/yao my bb, hopefully, nxt time when we become grandparent, we dun do e same so tt our children or son/daughter in law wun complain abt us carry/yao their bbs.

Ros,
like wat sporty say..can book urself..actuali can plan ur own schdule on wat to do that day..ur birthday mah so muz do someting u like

Sporty,
i lazy to "ba" the shell mah..

arsenal, pls pay & collect ur 1st teeth toothpaste asap as it has been outstanding for a long time. u can opt for postage if u r unable to drop-by my plc. if not collected in a wk's time, will lelong off le cos i want to pack up my stuff for e coming festive seasons.

Aiyo.. I rec a "cheat" email say wat Mircosoft lucky draw and i won USD 10,000..now tis kind of mail back in train again..WEE also rec one but storyline diff from me..

Mich, Dryper, thx for ur concern

bbfactory, Happy Birthday To You.

JaNG, just complain as much as you want here, we are always listening. Last time i always bitch abt my MIL here too. Its true babies need more attention now, mine too. Sometimes, she sees us all sitting at dining table, then she eh eh eh. So we have to put her on the pram and push her near to us...

Jen, think Glayz will hit 10000 first cos she everyday will post '2 more mins', 'pang kang' like that 2 posts already. Wah, u sound like da er long. I also hope next time I become old won't be so annoying like my ILs.

Arsenal, u btr quickly come out....and collect toothpaste.

powermama, ur no. 2 is good, become ur voice, I hope I can hv ur no. 2 to tell my annoying ILs to buzz off...

thanks divama/everyone,

i guess our babies do need more attention these days..

Baby's growing so fast.. last time in hospital when first born so small only and now suddenly so big, heavier and long!!!!

divamama, hahaha...he's very bu ke qi one hor, u'll see him on bb bash. MIL used to threaten him say she'll leave us n go stay with the other bIL, he'll tell her to go lor, imagine my MiL's face???hahaha! I have to remind him to mind his words...

powermama, yup i got a great young and small helper... kekekekeke...

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY BBFACTORY!!!</font>

jen, ya lor these fire drills all nonsense, schools also have fire drill. if really got fire, i run first lor and flag a taxi home... hee hee

wow all so touch!!! 10q 10q everyone!!!...it's been crazy for me at work lately. no time to post, can only quickly look see look see at night. i got special priviledge just for today. my mum, dad, mil and hubby all working ot to look after my son. hahah i'm freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee until the next feed lah.

bbfactory, Happy B'day

Jang, sometimes I'm also frustrated with amadeus and will scold him even though he doesnt understand, worse beat him...now i try to minimise tat cos I scared will traumatise (wrong spelling) him...i will try to calm down n reminded myself tat he cannot talk and he can only cry to bring across his points...maybe u try to talk to your aunty not to keep carrying her and express your concern to her...

powermama, i also do tat to amadeus, and when his thigh turns red from the beating, I will feel heartpain...and I promise him tat I will try not to spank him in future...hahaha

jen, oh ya...tks for correcting me...for amadeus, he siao siao one la...when he gd mood, anybody carry him also can, but if he bad mood or when he go to unfamiliar surrounding, he will cry when pple keep carrying him...

hui, the problem wif me is I dont like to plan my own b'day...i like surprises..haha...nowadys, alot of cheat mails or phonecalls going around lor...we jus have to be careful...

Happy 6th month to Athan & Happy 5th month to Amadeus!

Sporty, congrats ah...hit 6th mth of bfing liao!

bbfactory, hahaha...eat your cake slowly ah...okie, that is one luxury for most mummy.

Ros, since you hint hint already might as well just make reservation and make hb pay for it then can enjoy good food.
Later your hb bring you to somewhere you don't like lagi jialut.

morning ladies.

hui, hv aso rcvd tt kinda of "cheat" email, dump it into trash bin.

divamama, ok, like tt, then nxt time i'll hv, 'count down now', '5mins', '4mins', '3mins', '2mins', '1min', 'pang kang', 'but not going hme yet', 'officially can surf net liao', surf surf chat chat, aft tt final post 'ok, gotta go liao, to be moo moo cow again'. like tt got 10 additional posts ea day. wahahaha... dao er long earns interest, i dun leh, bo pian cos really too long liao, it's one of my earliest sprees.

dryper, ya lor. e fl wardens got a cap, bag, attendance sheet & signage board, machiam like tour guide. then they gotta walk 1 rnd to cc tt nobody else on tt fl b4 going off. in real like, everyone will chiong out for their lives 1st lor. by rite, shd just tell u e fire drill is any day any time tis wk, e fl fire warden aso dunno when, then alarm goes off, then u'll really c e real situation & how long pp take to evacuate. if u r in toilet half way doing big biz aso must stop, pump half way aso must stop, etc. a lot of pp purposely choose tt timing go out mtg/team bldg or comes down b4hand, so if they tink "waa... not bad, e 2 bldg's pp can evacuate within xx mins".

Morning Ladies!!

Jen,
ya, i also..

Sporty,
Happy 6mth old to Athan..juz nice u can celebrate with me as is weekend todae

Ros,
Happy 5mth to Amadeus
the videoclip so nice..having great fun with ur fren huh..

morning ladies

powermama, ur #2 very cute leh...can say tha...so cute...

mich, yup yup...tha's why i told my mum dun cook if athan's bothering her...we will ta bao...

Jang, think u will need to learn to let go...take a day off once a week and go get some fresh air and find back something which u always love to do...

jen, i think milk bags can be kept 2 to 3 yrs?? anyways we dunno how long they had been manufactured unless they print it on the box...i think glayz will hot her 10k postings first...kekekke :p

bbfactory, hope u enjoyed ur bday
yeah...our bdays juz days apart...dunno whether same yr or not...sekali we used to stay beside each other in the nursery room in the hospital!! hahha

bear, wow...still awake at 4am ah?? ya lor...i hit my 6th mth liao...whatever extra is bonus...kekkeke...u also jia you jia you!!

caitlyn, *sayang sayang*... what time is ur wayang till??

hui, thanks

ros, happy 5 mths to amadeus

Caitlyn,
no wonder nvr see u lately..cham leh..schl holiday still so biz.

Sporty,
Enjoy ur hotel stay!

u tink JOvial can call PA now? juz now i keep teaching him Pa Pa then i keep repeat many ime and he look @ my mout suddenly let out PA! haha..then now more liao onli the mouth shape is there..

jang... haha, just read your post on your aunty. i can truly understand but at least your in laws are better than mine. i just told my MIL off yesterday. I was going to go to work and dylan jsut woke up at 2. 30pm , so i figured by 3 45pm he will be tired and noisy.that's him you see, he cant last that long at home. and my mil happen to come back from work adn want to play with him, so i hand him over to her but SPECIFICALLY told her to give him to the maid at 3 45/ 4 pm cause he will be tired and MIL dunno how to make him sleep, i dun want him to be overstimulated. off i went......and when i am back ,i asked maid and maid told me she had to go into MIL room to collect dylan to make him sleep, cuase he was damn noisy and obviously tired and agitated. wah lau. i hear already my blood boil. dun care respect or no respect to elders, i mean if you want harmony living together, better take each others words with respect and do what they say especially when you( mil) din even take care of own kids, think she know better is it? feel like screaming at her but of course din, just gave her a super black face and obviously very angry when i questioned her and ask her why she never took my words into consideration.bloody hell.this is not first time that is why i am so piss. gave so many chances already still like that. bu ke yao jiu!jang, you are nice enough already, if your aunty in my place, she sure get it from me, i have learnt not to give in too many times cause some pple are simply imbecile and take you for granted. old or not old. just hope that next time when we old , we dun do the same thing too.

Elaine & JaNG,
i understand ur feeling but as respect juz REN lor..they have their way if handling kids bah..Some elderly they still tink nowadays bb is still like last time bb..I alwaz told MIL now millenium(sori if i spell wrongly) is so clever not like last time gong gong wan..

Sporty, not still wake, its just woke up. You know why lah...think I am the rare few one left doing it at this kind of timing.

Yes I agree, anything after 6 mths is 'variable bonus'.