(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweet
She will play play play... then look at u....
Sometimes she play herself will scream lor... then I take peek... she see me peeping at her will be so happy will start screaming in DELIGHT lor.... so when I saw she saw me.... I will turn and have my back face her... bad mummy hor...

glayz, hahahhaha we will do anything just to have more sleep!

glayz, good meh? but he zzz late leh...so when he wake up at 6am/7am, juz cry and feed him and he will KO immediately...

dryper, ya lor...he zzz so late...almost can zz thruout, mr sporty already "trained" him tha no milk if he cry between 12am to 6am/7am by giving him the pacifier...ya, i kno...sometimes weekends i also feed him lying down, next morning i also dun rem whether i did fed him or was it a dream...hahha

hui, how was the lunch? what's avaliable?

sweet, but still cute la...and she can play by herself if she wakes up first, athan also like tha...hehhe...but when he played until he sianz, he will start to kick/hit me as i'm sleeping beside him :p

jen, i still have the bags at home, think maybe can keep for #2...i dun bag now as athan doesnt really like frozen ebm (according to my mum...) so my mum prefer to feed him "fresh" ebm....

jen, why dun you pretend to go toilet when it is abt to fire drill but instead sneak out and take lift down first... and wait for the rest to come down... this wat my hb did but he ask the security guard what time is the fire drill so he can time when to go down first

Jen- yes.. abit troublesome lor. before feeding , u gt to make sure the marking is pointin at their nose.

Sweet- my gal oso wakes up late during wkend. She norm will wake up for milk ard5.30-6am (wkdays) wkend (8-9am)

Glayz,
how can u ignore me..
1086856.gif

SPorty,
international buffet
..Seafood,Pastry,ice cream,Japanese,Malay,Chinese food..Jovial had his 1st Orange taste and ice cream taste ;p

Jen,

sporty, wow, athan can zzz till 10am in the morning?? So how do you and your mum entertain him in the evenings since he dun want to sleep till 11plus? so if you give him the pacifier, he will KO again and won't demand for milk?

hui..

(_ _"

Leobaby
U NOW tempting me..
But the teapot is <font size="+2">UGLY</font>

Now I am doing something VERY obvious
I am now logging in and typing away in ANOTHER room...wer my manager used to be...wahahahahahahaha

sporty, hehe yuan lai athan also sleeping with u! much as i prefer trishelle to sleep in her cot, but we realise that she slept better if she's sleeping on our bed ;p

sharon, hehe!! great, then at least weekends we can wake up later ;p

hui, wow! sounds so yummy!!! make me hungry again...

glayz.
LOL. the star looks better but my girl love this ugly teapot. i put it my bag. practically bring it everywhere i go. but i dont have it with me. i'm at my mom place. bring my girl for jab this morning.

hui, how much is lunch?? any oysters?? hee hee

dryper, ya lor...sometimes i too tired on weekends, i will tuck my boobs to him whenever he cry...then continue zzzz

mich, yupz he can zz till 9am/10am after his feed at 5am/6am...in the evenings, my dad will play with him or we leave him alone in the activity station or bouncer...then at 8pm+, we will visit him and play with him till 10 plus lor...yeah, after pacifier no milk liao...cuz think his fats can tahan him la...lol :p

sweet, athan will sleep with us on weekends la cuz i find it easier to feed(latch) him at 6am/7am++...sometimes he sleeps in his cot...depends...

glayz, wow...u really very addicted to the forum...ekkekke

mich, sometimes he do take short naps of like 30 mins if he cannot tong...hehhe...anyways, we dun really have a fixed routine for him...tha's why my mum sometimes complained tha she cannot cook as my son's fussing...

hui, any drunken prawns today? wow...u good leh, still can bring jovial with u...tha day we went w/o athan as we dun want him to "disturb" our feasting...hee hee

Sporty,
got prawn but duno issit druken prawn coz is WEE take out the sell so i onli eat the prawn meat nia..Jovial lay in his pram thru out the 2 hr but coming end he wan "come" up and see see look look..

Afternoon gals,

Jus send amadeus to SIL's place...finally got some quiet moments for myself...

Mich, tks for all the info regrading the infantcare or childcare centre...find it quite informative...

sporty...n my boy will be 5mths old tomo...kekeke...and u going for a hotel getaway rite? enjoy n have fun
sure, sure, will definitely stay for photo taking...maybe u can look at lin's blog regrading the gymboree class..jia you for your bf till 8 mths...then maybe can carry on somemore...lol

hui, u bringing Jovial to c pd or gp? there is 1 pd at rivermall plaza which is quite gd...called the kids clinic (shld be correct)...Dr Lilian quite gd...very detailed and will explain the condition etc...u migh wan to try...but by the time u read this, think will be too late liao la...hee hee

sweet, take care n have lotsa rest
your parents not tired of cruise one huh...or they go to tat kind tat can gamble one...kekeke...amadeus also sleeps quite early by 7plus to 8 plus, he will ko liao if he is at home and only wake up at abt 6-7 plus...think he is a lazy boy...hahaha

SNG, tks for explaining the difference...now i got better understanding of it liao...

Mei2, welcome
he had been drinking 180ml but these few days, he drank lesser abt 100 to 120ml...dunno whether is it cos he is teething so drink lesser...

Sha Sha, I brought mine to a wedding dinner last sunay...initially he was ok but when ppl requested to carry him, he cried big time and only calmed down after a very long while....think it will be better not to let other ppl carry baby if he is not familiar with them...let him settle down 1st...this is the lesson i learnt la...

hui, sounds delicious leh...i also hinting to my hubby to go there for my bday then he asked me go reserve...i say forget it!...where got b'day girl reserve herself one...so i told him to settle it himself on where to eat...jovial very guai leh, can sit in his pram for abt 2hrs w/o fussing...

finally get to log in today. Me still fluish so din carry Megan since yday, really miss her

RE:CHILDCARE VS MONTESSORI

There are so many childcare programmes in the market. Actually its not that childcare centres don't provide opportunities for process thinking, the key is the TEACHER. Good teachers ask good questions helping children to think and problem solve. So its not about brain-based learning, or childcare. Its about how the teacher facilitates learning. If teachers are always spoon feeding children, then they've got no problem to solve mah...

As for montessori, children work independently and they do not discuss or work in small groups. Therefore, they lack the opportunity to socialise. I do not recommend full Montessori as children will have some difficulties phasing in when they go to P1. But it will be good as an enrichment as Montessori children are very good in self regulation and discipline.

milky, so if you are selecting childcare or infant care, don't bother about good brands or lousy brands, go to the centre and ask to speak to the class teacher for your child's class. That should be the deciding factor.

halo everyone,

long time no log in liao.. my girl is keeping me
busy and crazy.. She just turned 5 months yesterday.. dunno why but these few days she kinda needs constant attention. Whenever, i walk away from her only for a little while, she'll scream and cry. Wants to be carried as well.. last time still can leave her for a few minutes but not now. Wonder is it my aunty at home carry her too often liao or she is changing??

signz..

hui, wow...ur hb so sweet to u...peel prawns for you :p

ros, ya hor, amadeus will be 5 mths old tom :p yeah, going for hotel stay tom, will have fun, thanks
for bfing beyond 8 mths??? let's see....haha...oh yah, i made reservations for aquamarine myself also...hahhah

bbfactory, think ur bday tonite rite?? HAPPY BDAY!!

Jang, think bbs seek more attention now...it happens to my son sometimes...

nowadays, i get impatient with her rather easily
as well.. esp during feeding sessions.. she
struggle and kick and easily get distracted by
the slightest sound. Aunty at home likes to
carry her, walk around the house, pacing back &
forth from the kitchen to the hall.. even when
watching tv also standing up pacing back & forth
carrying baby,. I'm really worried if this will
have effect on baby's character.. will this make
her a more needy baby, wants constant attention?
Also, she is used to the moving motion.. i
wonder how long i can last if only me & her at
home alone. I would have to carry all the time
and my arms are already aching esp the wrist
area.. hmm....

sporty,
baby needs more attention now..really ar?
haiz... i dunno lehz.. nowadays i get kinda
impatient very easily. I stay at home whole day
with baby and i think i'm gg crazy sometimes.

Jang
BB need more attention now...
My ger will CRY whenever I turn my back...
But hor...think urs really JIALAT leh...anyway to stop that aunt from carrying ur bb CONSTANTLY???

Jang, looks like we are in the same boat! I spanked kai kai 2 days ago lei...he refuse to sleep, carry him also wriggle wriggle n cry for 1hr! i gave up, put him down n scolded him den beat his thighs, my no. 2 saw, he said i'm ill-treating didi!*faint*

Jang, be careful of your writst. I had this tendonlitis (or something) and had to get a jab to relieve it some 1.5 months ago. Doc says it is v common in first time mum.

glayz, u trying to clock 10,000 posts ah?? hahahha....then will be what? senior member??

bbfactory, paiseh...now i read back...i meant ur bday TODAY rite?? instead of tonite...hahha

powermama,

your no. 2 how old??? He can say that to you ar?
Wah..!! Goodness! Nowadays, kids learn fast manz!
hehehe.......

divamama, hope you feel better soon. Yup thanks for sharing abt the infant care/childcare... I do agree at the end of day its the individual centre that counts. Many pple tell me that NTUC is not ideal but this one my girl goes to has been really good for her - in terms of the way teachers are taking care of her as well as the way she has adapted so I guess it works for us.

sporty, its definitely hard to be cooking with a baby around lah... esp if you're cutting something half way and they start going eh eh eh. I used to cook only after putting Joy to sleep.

Jang, is there someone who can help u babysit on and off? I totally understand how we can go nuts staying at home ALL day with a baby. If your hubby can come home earlier or look after on Sat, maybe u can go and jalan jalan.

kompass,

is it? gosh.. i better tell this sunt of mine
not to carry her so often.. later i get this
tendontitis thingy. So, now how? you're better already?