(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

my gal is still taking 4oz (120ml) milk every 3hr. sometime, she will not finish her milk. leaving abt 1oz. she is veri active. & her nap time has shorten. At times , i oso worried that she will nt grow healthly.

glayz, wah u reli took my suggestion? The angel wings tank top V NICE. Hmm, u think I can squeeze into size 6...hahaha. Then Megan and I can wear the same tank top....

sharon, since a few weeks back, my girl's nap time has also shortened... meaning she used to be able to sleep 2 longer naps in a day, then now can only sleep 1 longer one and 2 short ones on good days and on bad days its all short naps! *faint*

Divamama
I also think VERY nice... but VERY ex la....

Ya lor... nothing better to do mah..so just post lor...
read too many chapters of manga...eyes tired... going over to other section to help out...bye

KC
But my face itch goes away after I deliver ...

Hi Mich, think my gal zz pattern like ur gal .when she dun zz long.. cant do my husework

sharon, my girl will be 6 months in 10 days time. She started this pattern at around 4.5 month.

mummy_tang, your mum so funny. So your mum also got no time to do housework since she look after your girl?

So I see its not just my girl that have this pattern... I have been totally stressed over it for a long time but have decided to let go. I can't force her to sleep so I'll just let it go lor. There are days when she is soooo tired that she will KO by 6pm!

powermama, ya me too... that half an hour is precious ha ha. AT times even when she wakes up already, I leave her to whine for another 15 mins on her own while I continue with my stuff for that extra 15 mins.

Do they ever outgrow this????!!!!

Icic.. u knw hor..unless my gal is veri tired, else hor, cant put her to zz on bed. she will leap leap & leap ! most headache is to make her zzz
we gt to carry her & pat her until she fell zzz then we can put her to her cot.

sharon, mine will flip around and smile at me then no need sleep liao. I have to hold her butt to prevent her from flipping and pat her back.

mummy tang, yah i can imagine your mum must be busy. Your boy goes to childcare? My MIL gonna help me look after my girl soon, I have hired a maid plus put my girl in full day childcare if not how to manage?

Mich - mine the same lor... she smile at mi.. (win liao :S) . Hold her butt oso useless. cos she pause awhile,u realise, she back in her action again.

Powermama - haha.. serious huh

Mich, my boy goes playgrp, 3hrly/day... ya lor she super bz....
for me i cannot stand being at home looking after the kids,
tat's why i quickly come out to find job and work....

Hello Mich

milky is working but actually thinking of stopping work to look after baby! hahaha
my mum helps to look after my baby now but she always says my baby KO (knock-out). haha! thinking maybe i should send baby to half day infant care when she turns 1 maybe.. give my mum a break though i think she's gonna miss baby like crazy if i 'take' her away to infant care for such long hours.

Any infant care out there you recommend?

I have a nice babysitter here. However, coming Jan08 I'll be sending my gals to childcare.

Anyone looking for a babysitter to care for newborn or toddler? her charge is about $650 neg. she is 40+ chinese speaking, have 2 children in sec sch. She only do daycare for 5-day week.

mummies, if you know of anyone interested in looking for a babysitter in toa payoh pls pm me.

Thank you for your help.

joke of the day

Having registered with borders i was telling a friend who's PT doing degree & working full time about the coupons you get from joining their newsletters.

he told me "no time for books now ar"

I replied " for me no choice - i already got the toy (Vicky) now have to read the instructions manuals - so got to get books"

vic_ma, I love your sense of humour... I must say that is a refreshing way of looking at the baby ha ha. So have you read the instruction manuals yet?

glayz, the pediped BP closed....*sob..sob..* i juz want to discuss with my hb which pair is nice... and read the thread ~~CLOSED~~

dryper, ya ya.. if got donut one, please give me also.. i want to try..

So happy.. gotten my new oven.. tomorrow can try cakes..

SNG,
wooo... I see you're in a baking frenzy huh! hehe
maybe you can tap on Hiroshima for cupcake tips ... she's into baking too and saw on her blog she just made a very cool Birthday cuppies for her elder boy's birthday recently.

hey all...bz day today so no time to check on forum...
not very active hor...

divamama, hope u feeling better after seeing the doc...

hui, u on leave ah?? no wonder so little posts today...hee hee

kc, hope u feeling better as well...down with forum withdrawal symptoms ah??? hee hee

sng, so fast ur new oven's here...happy baking...

Re: BB Bash
Today my bro jus told me his son's 1st birthday celebration will be on 9th dec...aiyo, so qiao...hopefully his celebration wont be too early...so tat I can rush over in time after the bb bash...

Mich, I will consider tat when Amadeus is older...now he cannot leh...but the table looks good n big...

divamama, hope the discount till this weekend...only will be free then to go n see...

sng, u all very gd drinker leh...can drink so much...peifu peifu...and your fren so bold to drink n drive huh...very dangerous leh...wait kena caught by police...

Quiling, u mean u wanna exchange your similac stage 2 for my mamil gold? didnt quite understand your sentence...i wanna exchange my mamil gold stage 2 for similac follow on milk...so if u have similac to exchange wif me, then if u going for bb bash, can exchange wif u on tat day...

kompass, not exactly a fan but I have a CD for bb by Mozart...

Mei2, amadeus drinks abt 4-5 times per day but his intake decreases recently...

Glayz, u really our spree/BP informer leh...kekeke

sharon/mich, amadeus also like tat...in the past he can nap for 2 to 3 hrs but now his naptime very irregular...sometimes 20mins, 30mins, 45mins or 1hr...don know why leh...and I also cannot do anything...he always wan someone to be there beside him lor or else he will cry...haiz...donno y suddenly he becomes like tat...

peck,
sorry to disappoint you... I just realized that the milk sample I got is NOT Similac, but Enfapro stage2 instead. So paiseh, my bad :p Should have check with my mom first then confirm with you ;p

sharon/leobaby, u bought e avent teat size 3 at $6.50??? is it variable flow? i went to dig just now, e price tag said $5.90.

lizardess, $5 for avent teat #3, ok mah? ya, 1 box got 2. if u wan, i pass u during 6mths bash.

mich, jake's nap time aso shortened, half to 1 hr nia, then nite time sleep & sleep.

kc, speedy recovery, take care.

glayz/hui, ytd 3 of us & some other ard, yak & yak, some more got lots of topics to tok abt. then today, we not ard, so not much yaking bah.

shannen, pediped so fast close liao. i can help u ask if can add 1 more order & hv tt sent to u?

ken-ma, i reserve e similac for u, u wan mah? but dunno when they deliver, if in time, i pass to u during e 6mths bash.

ros/jen, I am thinking its probably a developmental thing that their nap time shortened... perhaps they are simply more alert, active and curious so harder to take nap in day. I just hope that someday they will sort themselves out and take longer naps again!!

Jen, day naps and night sleep seems very different hor. For Joy also, for naps can cry cry cry before falling asleep but for night time, all I have to do is put inside cot say good nite and leave. Half hour later, I go in to see, already in la la land liao... no crying and not a sound at all.

ros, yup yup keep in mind the table for when your boy turns 1+. Its really very nice and useful.

good morning everyone.

hello mich, about infant care. if my mum gives up now, i think it's gonna be really tough for baby to adjust if i send her to infant care. she complains that baby takes really short naps too. we used to put her in the sarong and she can zzz for 2 hours at least but nowadays, she hates to be put in it and wakes up after 15 min or so..