(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

powermama yes offer for both Friso 1 and 2... I called Friso this morning for a sample tin of Friso 2 and they told me abt it.

ros, u r welcomed. din see the sale until when, but its in today's papers big big advertisement.

SNG, 5 of u drink 14 jugs! Beer or what? if beer, haven drunk also stomach burst liao...

Glayz, why dun u be our official spree informer. Every morning just update the latest sprees here, then we dun hv to go and scroll and chk...hehe, I saw u buying clothes...keke, sexy camisole somemore...

BTW, anybody using huggies dry M? I bought for my gal but she got rashes from it...thought the cutting is better but she allergic to it leh. I used a few pieces liao, looking for mummies to barter trade with pampers dry S

Divamama, ya.. beer.. the tummy didn't burst, and best thing is my buddy could still drive me home after that.. and i could still walk.. haha

ros
i have mail gold , u want to exchange for similac stage 2?? have not let my zac tried similac but will try it next month when he finish his enfalac tin

i aso hv mamil gold w/o immuno, looking for enfapro or nan2. tinking of switching fr enfalac to enfapro & eventually to nan2.

anyone knows how much does a box of avent size 3 teat costs? i forgot how much i bought at, now want to lelong off cos i bought too many.

Ros,
The rocker I have is exactly the one posted by you. There is a short tune when you pull the hanging handle.

Don't mind me asking, are you a fan of Mozart?

Sporty- I dun mind hving 2nd one. but nt too soon ler.cos scare no energy & i wan to spend quality time with Jayda b4 hving the 2nd one.

gg lunch soon. njoy ur lunch ladies

sweetbaby,

(1) soak in water for abt 10 minutes (to remove salt), wash and clean ikan bilis
(2) pan fry till ikan bilis is dried (no oil pls)
(3) grind the ikan bilis
(4) u can add some of the powder when u are cooking porridge for baby...

just saw a BP selling contact lens, ladies, u better dun buy cos it's illegal to sell or supply contact lens if one does not hv e license to do so. surprised tt e mods allow tis kinda of BP, alerted e mods to remove tt BP b4 SMH gets into law issues.

sharon
can help me check if Pampers got sale or not?
if have after work i chiong there liao.
left last pack of diapers only...
hahaha..........

good noon mummies!

can i check hw many times of milk does all ur babies drink nw?

Ayden dun wan plain milk nw, he rejected it leh.. only wan to drink bi-gor mixed with milk and each intake is 180ml-200ml. 3x a day.. is it enough?

JEN,
i just bought. its $6.50 but i bought during 20% robinsons sales. quite worth it. i went to taka anniversary sales(30%). i search the whole place. all the teats got wiped out! oni managed to grab 3 260ml bottle for $16.10

sha sha

jen
how much you selling the Avent teats no.3?
one box got 2 issit?
aiya.... i always buy one box and end up using only 1.
i'm interested in getting the no.3

Hi all mummies,abit quiet today...

Hui, can check with you Jovial's drinking schedule?
Megan is on porridge now.... twice a day but we can't
seems to catch her drinking pattern...sometimes after
porridge cann drink all 150ml, sometimes dun wan...
so abit lost....

Mummy Tang,
for me after porridge will still give another 50ml milk then 3hrs later 150ml milk lo.. coz now he drink milk with brown rice for every meal and 150ml 3hrly

those who intro solid for awhile, do we have a schedule to follow say what time to give solid and what time to give milk? any guideline that how many time of milk and solid to give per day?

my boy is taking cereal once in the mid morning around 10ish, abt 4hrs++ later he'll cry for his milk. He's been taking 200ml of milk since last mth, and he always bottoms up. Just that he'll take longer to finish it nowadays, coz in between he'd wanna play and gets very easily distracted *roll eye* He drink 3x milk during the day, and 1x before he sleep, then sleep thru till the next morning. It has been like this for coming to a month already. I'm soooooooo glad that I no need to wake up in the middle of the nite to feed him

peck, for a start, give once a day solid. and milk feed should be ard 5x a day...

morning: milk
noon: feed half of bb milk, then feed solid and continue with milk
afternoon/evening/night: milk

as baby grow you got to adjust the schedule and no. of milk feeds

pink, wat time is his sleeping time?

Mine,
8+ milk or 9+ depending on time she wake up
11+ porridge
1+ milk
4+porridge
7+ milk
sometimes 8+ she will koozn liao, so no milk till like 2am
in the noon, sometimes she will be on milk strike, yet sometimes
she can ask for addional...so makes us puzzled...but PD advised tat
she's more to those small amt, many meals kind, so we kinda wait and
monitor day to day

mummy tang, your schedule looks quite fine to me... cos that was the schedule of my elder daughter when she had 2 meals of porridge also. Just that she would take an additional bottle at 11pm rather than 2am. Eventually she also dropped the 11pm milk and could last 7pm to 7am.

sweetbaby,
My boy also leh... he'll "forget" what is hungry when he's out. He can stay "milk-free" till the moment we get into the car. *shake head* Too much distraction out there, and they gets too busy looking around and screaming away, till they forgotten it's pass their milk time *LOL*

mummy_tang,
Surprisingly, these few weeks, my boy take more naps during the day, he'll doze off after milk. Then wake up play for a while, make some noise, tired, sleep again. His bed time is usually 8+ or 9pm.

pinkzebra, its good your boy taking more naps, I'm waiting for mine to take more and longer naps! Yah Joy also when she is outside can forget about feeding her... even in the nursing rooms of shopping centres, she will still KPO and look around. Usually gotta bring her back to the car to feed.

Mich,sometimes after the 8pm feed, if she dun wake up at 2am, her next feeding will be when
she wake up i.e, 8or 9 or10... the problem is sometimes or most of times esp this week
she dun want to drink also.....8pm till 10am? she will eat/drink at 12noon sometimes...
abit long rite? plus she drink only 150ml leh... this ok?

hi ladies! Am at home now cos MC. Having tension headache.

SNG, mine is 900g. Ariel is drinking abt 170ml each time for 4-5 times a day. She is on full FM. But yours 3 weeks seem very long leh. When she was drinking 120ml last time, we also finish 1 tin every 2 weeks plus.

Glayz, you know i was so stupid then. Didnt know can take medicine to stop the itch. Tot it will go off after a while. Until i cant even sleep on the 1st nite. Gave up & ask the nurse for help. Guess what's her reply? "Oh, I am surprised you are only asking for it now (the medication). The lady next door has already requested in the afternoon." I feel so stupid after that.
kao_angry.gif

mummy tang, I think if she is hungry, she will wake up for milk on her own, so you don't have to worry too much. If not, you can dream feed her at 11pm... meaning just wriggle a bottle into her mouth? Mine will suck it all down in her dreamy state then fall back to sleep immediately.