(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweetbaby
I just add in water...

hui
here here...
Just now test samples la... quickly test quickly finish...then can log in to talk mah

celtricia, my SIL's bro's family, me, my hb & mum aso know them, even join them for CNY reunion dinner. e ger ok, study not bad, v.guai, e boi jialat til e father wans to disown him. in tis society, how to survive when u dun even hv a basic cert, academic cannot, at least learn some skills but he just wun down to earth lor, learn tis a few mths, switch to learn another, few mths later, say wan to switch again.

hui, my SIL's nephew is tt bad lor, wu yao ke jiu le. i c my hb's eldest sis, to me, her children look malnutritous lor, e 3 boys all as thin as my hb. those who've seen my hb will agree tt he's really very very thin.

sweetbaby, yup... teared twice, 1st x on e left, 1 inch long, 2nd x same spot but 1 cm long. mine is c-sect.

mich, ya... taking calcium, vit c & fish oil now. iron, tt time i took oni when i giddy, can't keep on taking cos can get v.heaty, aft tt, constipation.

redrain, no lah, i read so many books before i feed my gal now i re read the same books to feed my boy... so just sharing the info that i read from the books...

glayz u farnie leh, ur hb straw huh... kekekeeke, my hb used to be bamboo stick (hang clothes one) but now he put in abit more weight so not so bad...

dryperbaby, in future got question on weaning, ask you can already. Dont need to read books. Hee..

redrain dun like that lah... you also must read too, then can share share... anyway i will update all in the blog... will add recipe from the book too when i make for my boy... :)

Jen
Ur hb not tall???
Then mine.. KATEH

Think if i raise my both arms...I still shorter than ur hb by more than half a head

Good afternoon everyone!

so many posts today...cannot catch up le...

hui, the monkey game so cute...no number to buy 4D can use this game for ling gan

Wow! another piece of good news! CONGRATS to Caitlyn!

hahahahaa.. powermama you very cute leh hahaha...
you try get some lucky number from the monkey game and buy this weekend lah hehe.. if strike hor.. don't foget to thank me hor! *LOL*

pinkzebra, depends if you wanna make the brown rice powder for a few days to store then need to sun dry/oven. if for few days you need to wash, dry (by sun or oven) then blend into powder and store in the fridge. if only for one meal, you just wash and blend and put in the blended brown rice into boiling water.

peck, yup better buy some books to read or maybe can borrow from nlb.

i recommend:
(1) Super baby food by ruth yaron

For local recipe, you can try:
(1) First foods
(2) Feed your child right

I think you borrow from nlb if got copies and read through first if it is to your liking then you can buy... actually hor i sometimes photocopy also... kekekeke dun say i say hor...

dryperbaby,
ok i jot it down in my notebook already. thanks

powermama,
haha! good luck to you with 3171
*sending all the good winning vibes* *LOL*

leobaby what is yaocai huh? egg you can only give egg yolk not egg white when baby is ard 8-9 months. egg white after 1 year old... for me fish and meat after 1 yr... but some books add meat in their recipe for 8 months and above... so it is up to you to decide lah what is best for your baby

dryper,
super baby food by ruth yaron
- good lei teach so many things. even teach you how to buy a good, safe high chair, feeding spoon, bibs.
think will go buy the book.
gotto do homework le. cannot be lazy anymore.

glayz, u so farni, ur hb straw...so mine shd be toothpick lah...short and thin...

Jen, my hb 2 cm taller than ur hubby i think...keke. not much diff...but who am i to complain hor, I also v short...haha...

peck, quite a # of us bought both first foods & feed your child right cos if order using e order form on e forum's homepage, got 20% disc.

Jen
U SURE!!!!
He looks SO TALL...
165cm.... a bit taller than my hb leh... hey my hb promote to bamboo liao

divamama, ur hb not tt thin mah. too bad glayz' hb not going for e 6mths bb bash, else we can compare our hbs side by side. hahaha...

i think better not intro herbs to baby, one yr old also they are still quite young to eat herbs... better wait awhile longer...

leobaby, i love the ruth yaron book. very informative... at the back of the book, she also have some recipes for toddlers... but some not to our liking because to ang mo-ish so that is why i get the first foods and feed your child right because it is written by singaporean, the recipe more to our taste...

ok ladies, nice chatting with you all, gotta go now, need to cook dinner for my gal... take care.

Jen
Ya if u look at body size...can compare... but my hb EDD think next May.... wahahahahahaha...his belly BIG la... any bigger look like those Africa kids liao...

peck, yes... go to e main page & u can find le. 20% disc. i din opt for registered mail, so was waiting to c e books in my letterbox. but somehow, they hand deliver. tink too heavy, maybe costs e same whether send by post/hand deliver, so might as well, hand deliver. better put an addr tt someone will be hme during daytime to wait for e books. but miss, aso never mind, they can re-deliver.

glayz,
you very mean lei. but somehow you are like describing my hb. keke. but after he went on outfield course for 3 weeks the belly gone by half. maybe you should send hb there.

harlor,
who's using sleeping baby ah. i think seen at someblog. was telling peck this morning saw an advert on silk sleeping bag that cost $90. so expensive. will that help in preventing bb from flipping in slp?

i have a sleeping bag from mothercare. it's good if your baby always kick the blanket away like mine. However, it doesn't prevent my girl from flipping in her sleep. She flips as usual with or without the bag.

jen, ya the book quite big leh, hardcover somemore. not handy at all... i sure reading at it if i go kino hee... still pending, dunno wanna buy or not lor.. too bulky leh