(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui,
highest score 1233... =p
aiyooo i so not in any perfect mood to work these lately... year end mood, plus so many interesting events coming up hahahahohoho ...

jen/dryperbaby, my gynae also shared with me that after giving birth MUST in put back all the lost nutrients like iron, calcium etc... for at least a few months or else he says later on not possible to catch up again and body remains weakened.

hello ladies ;)
taking a break from my work now.. wow!! june mummies preggy!! quite good ah, get the job over and done with sort of in a way though babies are really cute and I wouldnt mind a #2 within the next year or so! mummies who are pregnant again, did you get your period or period still not here but so happened to hit jackpot??

pinkzebra, will try it out... hee hee

jen, got a newspaper article on it, i think on Today newspaper... i think it was 1 yr plus back when i am trying to conceive my boy... hubby show it to me...

sharon, me temp SAHM...

sweetbaby, another baby!!! i think i will go bonkers... kekekekeke

Pooh
Congrats to you too!

I'm still overwhelm with one baby, dont know when to plan for another. Hopefully not so soon.

Anyone here on birth control? Is there birth control that is safe to take when BF?

dryperbaby, yah whenever my hubby mentions another one, I will have a headache and glare at him...

sweetbaby, quite normal to be overwhelmed... I remember being overwhelmed till at least 7-8 months with no. 1... the feeling only went away when she became 1 yr old.

Healthy times

Mummies who have started their babies on Healthy times cereal:

How many spoon of cereal to water/milk? Consistency?

Thx so much

Sweetbaby
For me..my ger love the cereal to be a little sticky... so I try to fix stickier for her....
The perfect mix is one ur bb will love...MILK IS DIFFERENT hor....

sweetbaby, it is normal to be overwhelm with my gal's erratic feeding pattern... i even thought like what in the heck i gave birth for... make myself suffer only... i start to accept my role as a mother and caregiver after my gal turn 6 months plus... then i realized that my life has changed and i have to wake up my idea... kekeke

mich, my hubby told me close shop liao... i tell him wait till i 35 yrs then i will tie/cut my oviduct first then confirm close shop... sometimes accident happens even with all the precautions...

Thx Mich
Glad I'm not the only one.
Hubby and I want to wait till his older before we try for his meimei.
Plus my hubby doing his master next yr.

Mich
your girl adjusted well when #2 came? How old was she?

Sweetbaby
I was overwelm when my boi cry when he is at home...he recognise place... and at 6pm he sure make a BIG DIN...he wants to go gai gai....
But hor... things get better... read: I make sure I am out of the house at 5.55pm

Experienced mummies,

Can i mix apple with porridge for a start for baby? Or anyone can advice what food is good to mix with porridge??

dryperbaby, my hubby dun want to close shop... but I think I've had enough already. yah tying tubes is most reliable... my friend wants to tie hers after giving birth to no. 2 but gynae tried to dissuade her as she is only 32. But she says she cannot afford to have anymore accidents cos both are accidents!!!

hihi...i am back. more/less done for today
& tomo is my last work day of e wk.

caitlyn: congrat on being e no.2 person to DRUM ROLL!!!

sporty,
keke. Ya lor her face pretty chubby but hor. i can fell her bones on her ribs when i massage for her lei. sigh... i think she's hyperactive maybe that explains her size. she canT stay stay for even a min. she tries to get up when we put her in her bumbo seat.

Pooh's preggie too?
well congrats!!

i think i need a break though we planned for 2.

sweet... birth control as in taking contraception?
ey we use the condom lei. i hate pills.

Sweetbaby, when my younger one was born, my elder one turned 2 yrs old. She adjusted very well, she tells us she likes her sister and always wants to play with her... Hardly saw any signs of jealousy at all. Yah if your hubby is doing his masters, dun go and have no. 2... or else cannot manage and everyone get depressed and stressed....

Glayz
You just add water is it? Can also use premixed milk?

I tried nestle cereal but very sweet I think cos already have mixed milk.
Scared I give him try Nestle, he wont take the organic stuff.

Hiaz...

redrain, it is best to feed plain rice cereal to bb first. if ok then you can add apples to cereal, if ok then you can try banana, avocado...

mich, ya lor now i think most gynae will dissuade woman unless they are older... govern pro mah.... ayo both also accident huh... geez scary huh... i hope i dun have accident... very scared leh...

sweet,
ya nestle very sweet. i tried the sample and dump away. my ger is taking healthytime brown rice cereal now. healthytime de quite blend so its ok.
after that will let her take eartbest.

redrain,
i think better not to mix. if you wan to intro fruits bette to mix into cereal than porridge. can try banana, papaya and avocado.

sweetbaby, ya. I refer to homecooked rice porridge. Intend to introuduce when she is 7mths. Now she is taking rice cereal. But i will like to introuduce something else on her 6mths.

redrain, first just plain cereal. give the same thing for 4 days, then if ok u give pureed apples with cereal, also wait for 4 days. then u can try other fruits, then slowly vege..., u can also try sweet potatoes/pumpkin with porridge... for me i only intro meat/fish after my gal turn 1 yr. but i give ikan bilis powder when she turn 8 months plus. some people boil chicken/fish to get the stock then use this stock to boil the porridge. i think 8 months onwards can try... so it is up to you to decide...

redrain,
you could blend apples or other fruits for a start. but so not mix then when you start off.
a colleague daughter is found to be allergic to banana.

redrain,
you could mix it raw, blend or mash it. i'm letting ashlyn lick and suck fruits everyday. you can try that on baby too.