(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Congrats Caitlyn!

vic_ma, of coz if got liao den accept it as God's gift lor.. i agree on tat.. but if not yet den try to wait lor.. unless ur age can't wait.. hee.. juz haf to weigh the imptance bah i guess.. to each individual, one might b more impt den d other.. ;)

Hi Pinkzebra,mummy_tang,peck,hui - yeah.. i oso scare man.. cos my gal recently has been licking her toes.. somemore.. lick until so shiong :S then i warn my hubby , dun make mi preg hor .

sporty, when there is a maid, a car, plus kid in childcare + baby... the expenses will sky rocket... when it was just me and hubby, the 2 of us can live on less than 2k a month.

Glayz- Is true, i heard tt too. Oysters can make man potent. hehe but must action lah,.eat so many, no action oso useless. haha

hui, who say i afternoon shift cannot serve net....you wan #2 asap u better diao ur body..tat's being responsible.

to all who say that oyster potent...eat too many later kena diarrhoea also very potent leh...ha

okie gonna go babysit my kids already...hui u think abt it - tomoro visit chris or?

sharon, ha ha... but not always true bah... my elder one licked her toes when she was like 6+ months then she stopped... I didn't have my 2nd one till she was like 15 months old lor... I thot all babies lick their toes??

mich, ya i agree... to think abt it how we end up like this... kekekeke... but no kids also quite boring, nothing to do just look at hubby and hubby look at you...

dryperbaby, yah I always wonder how I ended up in this state lor especially when my elder one throw tantrums hee hee. True quite boring when hubby and I just look at each other but but but we had lots of money to spend lor... now I eat one meal outside also think hard and long...

Pinkzebra - haha.. nw i veri scare leh.. when i see her lick her toes. I will always pull her back. but she will cont'd to suck :S

mich, ya lor true, more money to spend...i also think like tt when my gal being difficult at times... but when they are asleep, they look so peaceful and like angels and i will forgot all the problems i hv...

Hi Mich, tt wat i ask my mum too. tot all kids will lick/suck their toes. But she said is nt true . tt y i oso "ban sin ban yi"

sharon, my gal dun lick toes, but my boy lick toes... oh no!!! i am not having another one plzzz... i think it is just a saying lah... dun take it too hard...

all the buffet talk made me feel wanna eat & eat..and suddenly wanna
drink creamy mushroom soup...anyone got homemade receipes to share?

AF ......I stop bf end oct, AF has not been here at all... is this common? anyone has idea?

Expenses, yes yes yes all the expenses go up with maid, car, sch fees etc....

celtricia, i agree w u tt we need to wait for a period of time b4 getting preggie again. my SIL shared w me tt her SIL had #1 & 2 TOO CLOSE liao, both same yr, ger beginning of yr & boy end of yr. as mummy din "replenish" her body b4 getting preggie again, tink her #2's development was badly affected, not tt smart, v.slow & no interest in learning, academic results v.bad, tink he din even complete his "O", then learning attn aso v.short, say wants to learn tis, then aft a while, dun wan, wan to learn another skill, gone case le. e father so mad tt nearly chased him out of e hse & quarelled w e wife over tis. so my SIL advised me to recover my body 1st cos during preggie, bb gets all e nutrients fr our body. i agree lor cos jake consumed all my reserves tt i lost even more wt than wat i had gained during preggie. some more, i bfeed, lagi worse, all nutrients go to jake, not much left for myself.

looking at my hb's eldest sis, who popped almost 1 aft another, #1 & #2 1yr apart, #2 & #3 2yrs apart, & #3 & #4 1yr apart. his sis looks so so much thinner than when she got married. they all so skinny, like malnutrition, e maid looks more well nourished than them. pardon me saying tis but i dun tink they r v.smart tho they r v.guai, somehow, tink #3, e oni ger, looks smarter, at least i always c her studying hard.

as both hb & I got prob conceiving 1, so we'll oni try again aft 1yr. meanwhile, enjoy e time we hv w jake.

ester, agree tt children r god's gifts & age is catching up w us, i oni younger than u by a bit bit nia. but we r still bfing, dun even hv enugh nutrients for ourselves, how to feed e little one in our body. by delaying a bit, it's for both mother & bb gd lor.

Dryperbaby - I agreed with you. When I see my gal is zzz so sound, I will 4get all the prob
Yeah.. sometime when she is zzz for long hrs, I oso like feel so lost.. duno wat to do. hee

jen, there is a study on getting pregnant too early is not good for a baby and mother. they say the ideal time to get pregnant is after 15 months to 24 months later. i read it in papers 1 yr back on this study. i think it will increase alot of risk for the mother and baby.

sharon, ya lor...sometimes when my two kids asleep, like so quiet suddenly and i feel so lonely... but hor, got mummies here in the forum to talk to... kekekeke

dryper, got a study on tt, huh? never read b4. anyway, as i said my wound din recover well, teared twice, so i v.scared will it tear if i get preggie now, then how wor! tt's y we din even xxx cos pp says women r more fertile within 1st 6mths aft giving birth. if 2 persons aso subfertile, chance of getting preggie naturally not tt high but if i super fertile, who knows even if hb got prob??? we start trying aft 1yr, tink by e time i can concieve wld be e period u said bah. anyway, let nature takes it course, stressed or kan chiong over it will oni reduce chance of conceiving.

dryperbaby, yah sometimes I sneak into their rooms at nites and look at them sleeping peacefully then I think this sacrifice is worth the while...

jen.. serious ah.. hmm.. din noe its to tis extreme case.. tat's y when i had my #2, i was a bit worried..but lucky its a 1.5yrs gap.. so self console tat i shld by den replenish all the nutrients i lost.. n while i was preggie wif #2, i make sure i take lots of tonic n supplements..

i was told that the best is to get preg after 18months.
anytime before 18months, for every 1 month short it's 3% risk.
not scaring you all lah, it's just what i was told.