(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

1080585.jpg

asshole! my ash angry!

poor baby.

happy birthday sporty!
1080586.gif

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY SPORTY!!!!</font>

Sweetbaby, hmm so far never come across such problems before. i hope i nvr have such problem *touchwood*. did the person contact vpost directly by calling the helpline? sometimes, it is because the box is huge so that is why the shipping charges is high. amazon may have package it in a big box which the person is unaware of. alternatively, you can always have direct shipping from amazon to singapore using international shipping but I am not sure will it be more expensive...

mei2, sure you can add my blog to yours.

mich, ya lor the maid horrible ya... somemore my friend is the kind nvr really restrict any food to her maid. whatever she cooks, she will give separate a portion for her maid to eat... but the maid no brainer one lor... anyway she send back her maid liao... hope you find your job soon... good luck :)

happy birthday sporty!

agree with the ladies here better dun take d maid back... its probably worth the trouble to train another new maid rather than taking the risking... otherwise u will hav to interrogate every now n then... got better things to do with arielle

re:pediped
me oso considering to get anot... cos was told not to let boy wear shoes till he can walk... duno wats the rationale...

hui, you miss me huh!!! kekekkekeke, no lah settling the vpost lor... i email them to duplicate the invoice, they did not do it, so I need to call them ask them to send request to duplicate the invoice. got hsework (wash clothes/vacuum and mop the floor) to do mah, now my boy start to eat got to prepare two types of food (one for my gal and one for my boy)...kekekeke and I have to feed food to two person now... so they take turns to eat. so slightly more busy than usual... so now my boy sleeping, so got one child to handle only so can come online... hehehehe *a typical life of a SAHM*

hui, ya lor... busy lor... now i got nothing to do alr... all finish alr... now not busy liao... kekekeke... but hor i haven bathe yet leh... hahahaha, if i bathe now my gal will disturb my boy... so i got to jaga her so that she will not disturb him...

hihi...me back...phew...come back to my half eaten lunch.

dryperb: today i running up & down e ani facility. change clothes til i tired...

hui: mai! :p hahah...

Happy birthday sporty
*must be hm enjoying w ah lao issit? never log on*

hey thanks hui : )

in the long run, is renting toys more economical than purchasing them? feel like getting something new for my baby to play with

hui, these 2 bosses can bluff one lah... and i can een scold this two boss... kekekekeke and even ask them to do my bidding... kekekekee dun think can find such bosses... hahaha

tano ayo, you need to wear labcoats all the time or only at ani facility... anyway when will your course starts? next year huh?

thanks ladies for the advice & listen to my lor soh story.. i think i sound like a loser here..coz i actually feel bad and sad abt the whole thing lah...my colleague just told me since i find the maid so good, then give her a 2nd chance, but that 2nd chance does not have to be given by me. The 2nd chance will be for her to treat her next employer with honesty.

So now this is a lesson learnt for me and her.Hard but no choice, i guess i have to get another maid in... Now I gotta to think whether to hire a new maid from indo or get another transfer maid.

enuff abt my complaints...

HAPPY Birthday Sporty..how old are you now ?

Milky, toys can be rented at www.rent-that-toy.com

hello nineonefive

thanks. seems like this toy rental company is quite popular! sorry to hear about what happened. i hope the next domestic helper you employ wont give you headaches.. my maid and my mum's maid had a big fight ie. threw pails and brooms at each other!! sent mine back cos' my mum's has been around for 15 years. will need to get another new one in soon too.

dryperb: let me explain ah...as in right nw i am in office, no need lab coat. my office connects to our in house lab, THEN i jus throw on a lab coat. BUT if i go downstairs to ani facility, i hav to change all my clothes (except undergarments la) lor...then go thru air shower bla bla...change clothes change shoes put hair cover...til i xiao xiao at e end of e day...

next yr. 15th jan 1st day of sch.

v different huh? u being a sahm...when u think u going back to teaching? or don wan to work alreadi?
u ever thot of joining my field of work?

sch>>> yes, exciting & some wat scary. fingers crossed*

Milky, this toy rental co is not bad. i rented a bumbo seat once...but take note that u will have to pay delivery charges if ur rental is less than $30....

wah...maid and maid fight??!!

all e maid stories...v dramatic leh...

to contribute: an auntie once had a maid who wanted to FLEE e country packed w a huge suitcase of e owner's clothes & photo albums etc *i duno got $ or not*. BUT forgot that her passport is kept by e owner/maid agency. in e end, run back to e agency, kena caught.

yup! fought man! scary. next one would have to be someone less so she'll appear less threatening to the older one. they do play politics , too leh.
bumbo useful for me. my baby sits in it and have breakfast with me in the mornings.
gotta be careful when she's in it though cos she'd push up so high and would have fallen backwards if we didnt catch her in time.

yup! fought man! scary. next one would have to be someone younger so she'll appear less threatening to the older one. they do play politics , too leh.
bumbo useful for me. my baby sits in it and have breakfast with me in the mornings.
gotta be careful when she's in it though cos she'd push up so high and would have fallen backwards if we didnt catch her in time.

sporty, happy birthday~~~

tano, u had signed the offer letter? good...start school again.
jia you.

milky, i rent toys fr rent-that-toy too. the lady is very nice and friendly.

hui, i think i had to cancel appt with yenping tomorrow. bcos i feel my breast quite ok now and my hubby not free to accompany me to go and my both kids is sick now.

re maids - got even scarier story, my ex colleaugue says she found her hubby's younger time photo in her maid's possession. what do you think maid trying to do? she quickly send maid packing in case she try to be funny.

hello gals

thanks for all the well wishes... *touched*
didnt kno how hui found out tha its my bday today...haha
anyways, not on leave today, at work...been bz with meetings since morning...

so much maid talk today eh?? read already till i also scared of getting maids...

kc/glayz, ur gals looks so cute

915, juz send ur maid packing la...no need to be soft hearted...btw, i'm OLD liao la...dun ask my age hor...kekek

hui, thks for remembering my bday

mich, going for buffet dinner with mr sporty tonite at aquamarine...hehe...cant wait for the oysters...kekekke :p

leobaby, saw ur blog last nite...ashlyn's a premmie eh? she's really a strong gal

tano, not enjoying my day la...slogging away here...heheh

phy, why need to go back work during skool hols? btw, tried emailing u the itnerary but got rejected leh...whats ur email?

vic ma, i hope leh...ANOTHER LV!!! :p hahha *wondering whether mr sporty's reading this* hahhahaha

tano, should be back to work in 1 yrs plus time... if i can extend another yr of npl if possible. then most prob i will convert to part time teaching. and eventually will quit job if financially is possible.

dryperb: then like that u stil wanna study masters??? hahaha...i jus pass u my notes, u read at leisure can liao...

sporty: aquamarine is where? orchard? i hint hint to my hb, oysters buffet at The Line...v ex leh, jus oysters $80+-

Sporty
Happy Birthday !
Aquamarine? My hubby loves oysters, can recommend the place?

MAIDS
Any good experiences? agencies?
Me looking for maid for my boy.
Dont really want to sent him to my MIL, dont think she likes me much.

Facebook
I am abt to complain that I cannot go in...ta-ta..it pop out!!!!

Sporty
Think is those workshops or seminar lor
So Phy had to go back

tano... kekekeke, can take masters what... SAHM with masters... very qualified candidate... heheheeh, i think i will take masters eventually when i save enough just in case i decided to quit teaching then noone sponsor me to study... actually i love to study... but hate to work

sweetbaby, so you look for maid to take care of your baby alone? no one to supervise?

sporty, sounds like a lovely celebration! Enjoy.