(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ya lor...
My aunty up to now still dunno how much was taken... as she send her $$$ back monthly lor...
and they never record their earnings....
They suspect the amt recover is not full lor....
But think that time the amt recover is more than $500... u think over the 2 yrs how much was send back???

jen, ya lor..i think prob have to let her go..hard decision but u r rite lah..Hao Ma Bu Chi Hui Tou Cao..actually was discussing with my hubby over the phone last nite (he's not @ home this whole week), we nearly wanted to take her back and want to warn her before bringing her back qnd monitor her closely. But then later my in-laws said that it's better to get a new maid and start afresh although we dunno if the new maid is going to be worse, but at least now that we have experience with maids, we can lay the ground rules better.

you know..last nite when she come running to me, she was actually looking out to see if she get to see the baby. She loves arielle alot and my baby also likes her....in fact arielle always laugh so loud when she see her..but not that excited when she sees me (sometimes i really jealous man).

Think she trying to use ur ger to make ur heart soft so u let her stay la....
Send her home really....

Leobaby
Ya lor..next time u had friends whose maid contract end and they want to bring cake home..make sure u cut the cake to make sure nothing is inside

glayz, can understand how "kor kor" feel when u didnt get anything for him.. :p

tano & jen, added! thks

keke am on leave tml!

jiak lat...i really hope i dun have to do the same thing to my next maid (to send her back to agent) Very heart wrenching one leh..these 2 nites also din sleep well

Sometimes really wish to be a SAHM

wah, i jus pop downstairs to start mickey mouse expt, u all chat so much liao!

e pediped offer stir up alot of attention huh? :p

glayz, faint liao... quick, call an ambulance for me. haha...

915, e maid fr indo? then BETTER DUN TAKE HER BACK!!! hrd tt some know how to do GONG TAO or xiao gui, wait she got chance to go back ur hse, do these kinda of things 1st in case u wan to send her back again. my SIL's bro got mesmerised by e maid tt he ended up divorcing e wife & left e kids. e maid is not pretty pretty type, my bro says so ugly & fat, he aso wans! e maid can't stay in spore anymore, so she went to malaysia & hide & e man just went w her, having a hard life there aso guam wan. a lot of pp says he must hv kanna gong tao by e maid

915, mummytang,
Sad to say lah, we can't have a perfect maid, the kind that we expect. My maid also good lah, but she sometimes will do disappearing act... maciam David Copperfield. She'll take half an hour to come back form the mini=mart, just to buy bread only! She will go chatter with other maids *FAINT* Very fed up when you really need her to be around or look for her. Told her not to do it again.. but when I'm not at home ... how I know? Sometimes she'll tell my mom she go buy bread, then took very long to come back *ARgh* Now I close one eye lah, as long as she take care of my boy and do what she's expected I'm fine. Sometimes I really wonder if I'm too easygoing with her... my hub always remind me not to be too harsh on her, as she's taking care of our boy.. never know if she'll go bonkers if I scold her and then she do something nasty to our boy!

Dryperbaby / Anyone who can help

Ladies I heard this story from hubby I'm so afraid to order online myself again.
Anyways my hubby and I I trying to help him.
If you can, pls share your experience/knowledge.

My hubby friend orderd 1 item from Amazon (stated in website thats its suppose to ship in original packaging)
ActuL Weight & volumatric weight suppose to be 10/11kg.
Now Vpost charging vol. weight 50kg.
Thats almost $500 in shipping cost.

What can he do?
How not to incur the shipping costs?

Pls POST your advice here
or you can email him at [email protected]

THx

leobaby, yes. take note. must warn him.

glayz, i just told my maid the story of the CaKe. she juz smile and ask me wat happen to the maid at the end. i modified the story and tell her, the maid end up in the prison. keke.... and i said i will not allow u to bring home fr here when ur gg bc to indo.

915, my gal also likes my maid a lot! i jealous initially, but now get use to it. and if she loves my kids, i also can "fang xin" go out and leave them at home.

hui: i dunno leh...duno wan to buy another 6-12mths or not? cos i alreadi hav one pedi 6-12mths. then this age they don really walk also? waste $ or not? *split* then i hav 2pairs of shoes fr 12-18mths alreadi :X

bear, txks for ur vote.

hui, ya lor... boy designs not as many as gers, i aredi can't decide. if mine is ger, i tink i stare at e website for whole day aso dun know which 1 to choose?

ladies, how huh? which 1 shd i get? tyler all blue, e other 2 white & blue, was tinking e white & blue ones nicer than all blue. wat do u gals tink of liam-orange/brown? me can't decide!!! btw, e organiser 1st post is on tis BP aredi, u tink trustworthy or not?

Tano,
i heard from elderly dun give bb wear shoes b4 1..duno how true it is..

Jen,
i understand how u feel..if ger ah.. duno muz biy how many pairs liao lor..haha
Aldan-white & blue and Laim-Tan brown not bad

Tano
Buy bigger la...
Esp the time when they can wear from around 10mths... these time we will be happily holding them and supporting them to cruise around....
and make sure can fit till 16mths...that when they learn how to walk by themselves...Sky start walking at 14mths

hui
I heard abt that also...
But hor...dun let them wear those REAL sole la...
all these soles are not the rubber type so is consider FAKE soles... my mum is ok with fake soles....

Glayz,
so far i onli let Jovial wear soft wan..
bought one pair b4..fake soles but grandma say this is shoes..so nvr buy liao lor..but bought 2-3 pairs for him 12mth and above wan..hehe

hui
Like that har....
I also dunno liao
Sky I never let him wear shoes la...before he turn 1
Mei mei I just let her try size onli....
But think mei mei will let her wear those fake soles one if I want to support her to walk... can imagine my hb let Sky cruise in market in his socks... *faint*

tano, u got 3 pairs aredi & u r getting some more? they dun walk now, so like v.wasted hor. but gers designs so many & nice, v.tempted to keep on buying hor.

jen: diff sizes...OK, i closed e pedi website. no more buying...don wan to buy & keep so long. next time wil hav chance ba.

915, you're in such a difficult position. But agree with the rest, shouldn't take maid back no matter how good she is with housework/cooking. Your next maid may be even better. Stealing is the biggest no no where maids are concerned I think. Even if forgetful or slow never mind... as long as attitude good more important.