(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, hk this time.

sweet, i'm still figuring out. don't thinku can bring on plane unless u bring bb. can only checkin as luggage.

sng, i think someone mentioned dry ice and check in as luggage, but how to pack? should be gone about 3 days max 5 days. flight to hk abt 4 hrs? should i buy a hard box cooler? is it just throw the dry ice and fbm packets in and seal with duct tape???

bbfactory, 4 hours flight no need to buy cooler box.. freeze all the milk into cubes.. pack them up with newpaper, layers after layers after layers.. use masking tape to tape them up to ensure the newspapers don't open up. the thicker the better. Pack into lagguage bag inbetween clothes.. this can last at least 8 hours.. the moment u are home, just put them all into the freezers. tested liao and it works.

Hui, website got problem.. link is correct.

hui/sy, u can get huggies disposable swim diapers from toyrus...abt 16 bucks...

bbfactory, have u checked with the airline whether u can bring it onboard?

sng, u really kno everything abt malaysia...hehe

sporty, with so many kids hor, it's difficult to go by flight leh.. can only do self-drive.. i pack almost everything at home into the car and go.. easy mah.. haha..

When nick was 4mths old, we drove all the way to penang.. and he was the only driver.. Driving trips can be very fun too cos can stop along the way.. no need to follow tour..

hui
Not all place sell swim diapers..
I last saw huggies at Cold Storage NP... not sure if still have.....
But think Toy r us is the safest choice

sng, i was thinking of using the milk bags, freeze into cubes too lay chey. put the milk into ziplog then wrap dry ice around using newspaper correct?

sporty, there is a restriction on the amount of liquids for hand carry language like 100ml bottle. thanks, i'll check with SQ again just to be sure.

Hui
I bought my iplay diaper at taka baby fair, rmuch cheaper than the BP price. But not much choice on designs.

I think some of the online shops also sell.

But I think next time I'll be getting the disposable type. I think easier.
The iplay my boy using small (up to 10kg) very tight around leg. If got poo surely if take out all over legs.

Hi Sporty,

Ya have been busy with work and travelling. But I will try my best to keep myself update to read the forum when free. But the thread is running too fast for me to catch up! Usually can only be a silent reader. haha So how life for u?

Hi Glayz,

Thank you for the lobang, it is indeed cheaper. I will purchase from there, thank ah!

My baby fell sick 2 days ago with slight fever and coughing. Now still the same, not recover yet. Have brought him to see doc yesterday, but seem like not much better today... He actually infected by my inlaw as they are sick recently. Do you guys face this problem? Appreciate if you can give me some advise, thank you.

My baby suppose to have his 3rd 5in one injection tmr, I think will have to wait till he recover. hai.. see him moody moody lay on bed, my heart so pain...

Dreamy
Postpone the 5-in-1
Even if u go... they will ask for the status of bb..... and will tell u to come another time...
Vaccine are injection of milder virus...so our body is enable to produce antibodies (of some sort) against it... if ur bb sick..boday may not be strong enough to do that...

Dreamy
the sleep bag... I was thinking also lor... to buy or not to buy..... becos it is less than $40...

Tano and Hui...
Dun amm tui hor.....

Hui
0.5tog... very thin har

Glayz,
wun amm tui..0.5 to me is ok leh.. somemore Jovial nvr wear long pants.. but hor he sleep till halfway will eh eh eh thn i got to unclip the top and pull down..so onli his leg is in the bag.

dreamy, me been ok...juz started on my new job abt 3 weeks ago...so far so good lor...my boy was also down with running nose and cough last week, but he's ok liao after medication...ya lor, ur boy cannot take jab if he's sick...u going to the bash hor, hope to catch up with u then...btw hor, i find u familar, maybe we met somewhere in skool before or maybe at dr ang's clinic before...heheh...

glayz, juz go la...if not tonite u cannot sleep...kekeke

sng, sorry to be so lor sor. teach me how to pack properly kay? i worry my precious milk spill and decompose in my luggage. i very kan-cheong spider one.

sharon, she's gone.. haha

bbfactory, if it's not frozen, how to keep for so many days? frozen milk, no need to put dry ice.. Just wrap in layers of newspaper.. the thicker the longer it can last.. As long as frozen and put into luggage bag, there is no restrictions on the amount u bring back.. the restriction is on handcarry only.

what time is the wing tai fox warehouse sale opening hours? i live very near it -

its w/i walking dist from the kovan MRT leh!

is it only for children's clothes?

i can go sat morning - abandon my hb & vicky anyway they will be sleeping then drive there. quite nearby cash terms or what?

sharon, ok, noted tt u've transferred via atm, payment rcvd, txks.

hui/dryper/ester/sweetbaby, payment rcvd w txks.

JaNG, mrs wong said bb min must drink 750ml of milk ea day. maybe, u wanna try to change e teat to bigger size? previously, jake aso can't finish his milk, thot he lost interest in milk & wanted to start solid, check w mrs wong, said try a bigger size teat, we did & now he's drinking btw 130-140ml of milk, all finished up, previously oni 110ml & he can't finish.

phy, i been to HK twice free & easy, i try go & dig my programme.

glayz, i'm keen on wonderbox. actually, if everyone buys $100, 15pp can hit liao! haha...

sporty, wonderbox website got bb einstein stuff, e price much more cheaper compared to e BP we bought fr last time. e 365 days of bb einstein we bought tt time at $43, wonderbox selling at oni $31.95 + $6 delivery fee, still cheaper.

glayz, paiseh paiseh, i thot you dun want to organize wonderbox alr... kekekeke... so how? did you go for the fox warehse sale???? anything good?

sporty, ya lor scary... i heard alot of horror stories on Singaporean going to JB. I think the only safe way to go JB is either you drive a 20 yr old vehicle or go by bus. if by bus make sure you go places with many people... i think they can tell if you are singaporean or malaysian by our looks and confirm it when we talk...

jen, no prob...

dreamy, ya lor if any adult get sick and they get close to bb, bb will easily get infected also... I hope ur bb will recover soon... yup, you got to postpone the jab...

Hi Jen, juz tt $50 (for 6th month bash) this evening. Below is the details:

Date: 15/11/2007
Time: 18:45
Ref: 8800
Amt: $50 to POSB Savings 122-05898-0

thx

Ester
It open from 12-7pm... Tues- Sun
The sales think end 24 nov...

Dryper
I almost faint there... machiam like WARZONE..EVERYTHING in a MESS and everyone digging like crazy

Fox warehouse Sales
My damage is $26..
Bought for Shane 2 bottoms, 1 top
Bought for Sky 1 top....

Most of the size for bbs are 3-6mths and 6-12mths
I dun see any bb shoes there.. a lot of socks..for NB...
The tod clothes are mainly for 4-10 YO... but bois if u dig...can find size 4..
I saw a size 3 SKINNY JEANS.. but dun want to keep too long for Shane

And out of my 3 items for Shane.... 1 bottom I like so much that I almost dig everywhere i see but all are 3-6mths... and few 6-12mths...
i dig for half an hour or so.. but NO 12-18mths..anyway still buy 6-12mths..haiz....
the other a pair of jeans 12-18mths... feel like STRIKE LOTTERY!!!!
Then I anyhow pull out this long sleeve blouse..18-24mths.. feel like striking lottery again...

but I bu gan yuan..went on to dig further 12-18mths for the bottom I like a lot..BUT FAILED..
Then went to make payment.. in the end I spent a whopping 1 1/2 hr there... and arms sng like SIAO...
Saw this skirt VERY nice... but 1 button DROP off..think from INTENSE digging by OTHERS..

And if u want to go there...make sure u get ready a PLATOON... need coordination..
I saw this group of friends.. just grab everything the same design... then they go to one corner..lok at the state of clothes... and see the size...

Jang
Crazy lor...
There is this couple.. BLOCKING the way... HOG the whole cart to themselves.. but I cannot push la..the woman is a preggie..I can onli dig at the side..when they left..aim for that cart...

For those bb who still can fit into 3-6mths.. this sales can go lor... becos u ANYHOW take will be either 3-6mths or 6-12mths

I was SO ANGRY that I want to bite the head off EVERYONE...
The more I dig..the angrier I get..until I strike my first lottery

jang
u need to buy MINIMUM 5 pcs..otherwise they will tell u din hit quota cannot pay...
Luckily there is this other woman who had onli 2 pcs..so she lobang me to pay lor...(she buy adult singlet.. $4 each)
She say the staff super inflexible.... becos she couldnt find anymore pcs she want..and ye they dun let her pay.... and she wait near the q for pple to make payment see who can help....

pricing
In case u all are interested
Singlets $4
Tops $5
Bottoms $8

hello ladies
i've sent trimelle to my mum hse early yday..
poor ely keep mumbling in pain.. haiz, hb also haben kenna chicken pox.. hope he wont.. think too painful for him to bear at this age..

i'm so tired runnin ard now.. today worktime, i just stoned there.. today after work, i got knocked out on my bed instantly til hb wakes me up and serve my dinner in bed.. feels so tired that i tot my bones breakin in pieces liao..

sorry for listenin to my "lor soh"..
i'm goin to sleep again.. gotta wake up at 5am for work

Pooh
U should sent Ely over..not Trimelle
U need to think of ur unborn bb..u ganna before does not mean bb in ur stomach WILL NOT GANNA

glayz
cannot sent ely over coz my mum bbsitting a 2mths plus bb and a 18mth old toddler also..
now is i stay one room, ely sleepin with my PILs in another room lor..
i called dr chua and asked abt pregnancy and chicken pox.. she say not a prob wor.. but the GP ely seen.. told me to keep away from her.. haiz.. dun noe who to listen

Hello ladies!

Glayz, "AH BISH" " KARATE CHOP" you!! Gloating at my pain behind my back!!! No wonder i feel my eyes twitching today. And my pain is further aggravated when i realise they have blocked all the blogs under blogspot as well! Gosh, this is the time i hate working in the bank. The IT super efficient when it comes to such things. $&#*$

sporty, I also found u familar too.. haha think we pass by each other @ Dr Ang clinic

Ah!jayden was having fever @ 37.8. But after taken medicine, it will then go down...8 hour later, fever come back again... how ah? hai.. And he cough n cough...so sim tiam

Glayz, you intro me that dreambag spree closed liao, i was too late le. Maybe will have to buy from the other spree, but will be more x. So u still keen to buy ma?

sng, oic frozen milk, no need to put dry ice ah...i thot must freeze and then wrap with dry ice using newspaper. ok ok... i get it now. thanks!

glayz, lucky u warn us abt the crazy sale, i was thinking of going down this weekend.

pooh, try to rest whenever u can. i cannot imagine ur level of fatigue...#1 already very siong don mention #3 coming up...

sweeybaby / divamama, my bb constipated one... only will try to poo when we make the poo poo sound
but i think should get.. more hygenic. and wont be embarrassed when bb poo and dirty the whole pool :p

sweetbaby, BM has to be check-in and cannot be carried on plane if no bb is with you. cannot even hand-carry 100ml.

bbfactory, for 6hrs flight, i freeze BM in those ziplog bags, store it in those thermal bags. that time for 10hr without freezer, i but dry ice and pack them into the thermal bags. Reach home still hard as ice. None of the BM was thawed.

jen, min 750ml per day? my gal drinks only 700ml. But i think she is ok leh..

Dreamy
I overshot my budget this month....
Wahahahahahaha.... Spent near $90 on frog...
Cannot buy la...

If not u wait for bluemoose to see if Spree#1 goes thru finally...maybe she start #2??

KC
my coy bar everything with this word MESSENGER
It used to bar log-in to blogger... then ban lift after few days
Then hor.... it still bar hotmail (think due to messager word) and for sometime unable to go to yahoo mail...
My IT dept too eng liao

jenn,

I've changed to a bigger teat already.. she is
easily excited/distracted by people talking,
noises etc. When that happens.. she'll stop
drinking and start to play.. :p