(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glayz glayz glayz: *TSK* u never report luvable frens romper small...i bought quite a few rompers 9-12mths leh. & Leting is 7.1kg at 4mths. shld be stil ard this wt or slightly more nw *SOBS* my ger got not much clothes to wear liao...cannt last her too long.

Sporty, y ur hubby dare not drive to msia? scared got robbers? We go together then not scared liao lor...I think Malacca quite safe, Johor is a bit more dangerous.

Sweet, i think its about 4-5 hours drive to Malacca. Very tempted...

tano, still getting used to the new company lor...so far so good...pretty good benefits, nice nursing rooms, but so far have been working late and pretty bz as i'm new in the company...luvable frens really slightly smaller, thas why the $1 romper, i bought size 12mths to 18 mths...bigger better than smaller...

divamama, but go malacca also must go thru JB mah...kekeke :p ur hb drove to malaysia before eh??

Sporty, i've never went to Msia with hubby before. Think last time he has gone there with frens. But I've driven with some other people to Msia before, quite ok. For me I'm more worried of the water cos need to make milk and cereal. Not sure if the water is 'clean' enough for babies. I also san xin liang yi, maybe go sentosa lah...

Lin, it's not missing.. but just somewhere loh.. my maid packed the study table and it's too clean to find anything.. likewise for the token..

Divamama, i keen.. Genting can bo? genting will be more fun.. Malacca like nothing to do leh..

Glayz, my hb tell me i better don't go.. he just reminded me i lousy with digging de.. i need pple to find the size for me kind.. that's y i hardly buy anything during sales..

SNG, Genting...do wat there ar, I've never been to Genting...keke..and I dun gamble...Ya, Malacca is a laid back town for lazy people like me, walk here walk there, eat chendol, chicken rice...look at buildings...haha.

sweetbaby, babies can drink mineral water?

hui/divamama, i used to go JB once a mth pre preggy for shopping and makan...now very long never go liao...

divamama, ya la...think go sentosa better la :p heheh...safer...

glayz, if u going fox warehouse sale today...update if there's anything good hor, in case i wanna go tom :p

sporty/divamama, go malacca, not so bad. dun stop at jb lah... jb is dangerous... my hubby friend park his car at jb, and when he want to come of the car got this fella pointing needle to him, ask him to give money if not will poke with the contaminated needle... geez... so no choice have to give the fella the money lor

go malacca and genting hor, no need to pass johor bahru lah.. go thru tuas loh.. And, malacca only 2-3hours drive lah.. last time hb and me used to drive to genting once in every 2months.. max max, 4 hours reach genting liao.. we drive car leh, not coach.. no need so long de..

Foreign water : what i usually do is i bring along our water (1 litre) and as we go along, we mix the water with the local water.. as far all my children are fine with this.. i brought Grace to my MIL's place last month and she's also ok with that.. i also usually bring my own travel kettle (cos cleaner mah).. i've seen pple cook instant noodles in the hotel kettle before.. faint..

Divamama
Mineral water
Advice from PD cos we planning to go to Hanoi.
My PD say can, but not longterm cos no added fluoride like tap water.
Guess same like not suppose to give baby soft water (water that has been rebolied many times) cos lesser minerals/fluoride will affect teeth.

SNG,
talking abt Foreign water..got one time the KL water is yellowish from tap.. Then China wan the water smell got those bleaching soap smell..

Sweetbaby
POO????
No la... That time my boi already like 8mths old liao...
And we make sure he will either already poo liao... or will not poo there...

Me organising the wonderbox.... Think the bp onli limit to books... becos she onli say books also..(actually I onli ask abt books la)
Pls keep it to books OK???

Mich
Or u embarass har...
For me..Sky can wail all he wants in public..pple look at me..I stare bak at them... My skin very thick liao

Once in Genting he even did SIT AND REACH , crying lor.... until the face almost touch the ground
I stood in front of him WATCHING...STARING at EVERYONE who even dare to pt fingers at our direction

Tano
I also dunno mah....
Onli after the spree..then I was like..OH YA... I have 1...then I took out lor....
Then I discover...is not as big as I tot.... It used to seem giantic lor.....
But hor.... wear on her... the length seem just ok leh.....

Dryper
Still on la...
I need to see how many interested... If not many.. NO WAY we can hit $1500 lor...
Then need to see amt we are going to buy each...(by adding to cart..)

Fox warehouse
Wei... anyone can tell me what bus to take to reach there or not...
Later I go kovan also dunno where is it..... Gam Sia...

dryper, ya lor, so far, i stay in jurong, if not i also want to go and buy. But I am also not good in digging type and if i see alot of people all the clothes all thrown together, i dunno how to shop liao..

SNG, u r right, go thru tuas nearer..somemore i stay v near the 2nd link. so how, u keen? we can go together? i ask hubby if he wants to go genting...when u looking at?

sweetbaby, mineral water and reboiled water is considered "liang".. That's y for children, it's better to get them bring their own water bottles to buying mineral water for them.. Asthma children (my 2 elder sons) cannot drink mineral water at all.. if i give them that in the afternoon, by evening can hear them cough liao..

Glayz, I am not too worried if its in an open area where it will not disturb others... but in the plane hor, will disturb other pple's sleep mah. I get very irritated with crying babies if I want to sleep on the plane.

arlow all

any mums already been on business trip and managed to pack their bm back using dry ice? can anyone teach me how to pack for check-in luggage? i just checked with fedex, they refuse to courier it.

dryper, tha sounds scary...

hui, i missed the bak ku teh and the wrapped herbal chicken at taman sentosa...yum yum...

sng, cook instant noodles in kettle??!! omg...

dreamy, hello...haven seen u ard...how's u?

glayz, take cab from kovan mrt lor :p

mich, tha's true abt crying bbs...i rem on my overnite flight to japan, tha was this bb tha kept crying and everyone was so pissed!!

Hui, KL water cannot fight with china one loh.. i went kunming, use mineral water to brush teeth.. the water smell liao also want to puke! in shanghai, it's better.. dunno y..

divamama, when are u looking at? i ok with the dates, but best keep it to weekends, maybe friday morning go up and come back on sunday.. my lao gong prefers to drive off at 4am if go genting de.. 4am less car and reach there just nice for the children to play.

Divamama
Thanks a lot....
Now need to check anywhere I can get on these bus service.... I dun take NEL service home....

Glayz
I'm interested in the wonderbox bp.
Ok with books only. But I can only pay after dec 12. If I buy anymore, my hubby surely go up the wall!

Glayz/Dryperbaby
If you guys check out the fox warehouse sale, tell me if sale good k? Than can convince my hubby why Luth needs more clothes.
Sat/Sun open?

haha.. i think flight, 1.5years old at least will be good.. pack a lot of toys loh.. i had close to 10 hotwheels cars stuffed in my pouch when i took nick to japan earlier this year.. when take out passport, i put the 10 cars on the immigration table then give him our passports.. after that, i stuff the passport back and then put the 10 cars back into my pouch.. haha.. nick didn't get up and walk at all on the 7hour flight.. either sleeping or playing with his cars..

bbfactory, i thought we mention that packing thingy b4? how long is ur flight and how much are u bringing back?

glayz, if i going i call u.. then can pick u from tampines ikea.. then again, got to see what time my driver comes home.. he drove the car today..

sng
thx for the advice. headeache la.. mayb i'll jus bring extra breastmilk to mix cereal.

bbfactory
if u find out how to bring breastmilk on plane, pls share. thx

Sng's mummy
Dun need ur lift...

Wing Tai
I want to whack myself liao la.....
I used to walk from the ex- Hougang Super bowl to the bus stop to take 854 home.... I walk past Wing Tai lor.... And I even call my colics who live near there.. WHERE IS WING TAI.. when she finally reply.. i suddenly realise.. HEY THAT IS THE BUILDING I KEEP GOING PAST WHEN I AM IN SEC SCH!!!!!!

bbfactory, travelling to japan for biz trip eh??

glayz, seems like u are really KEEN in the fox warehouse sales...kekke :p

Sporty
Go there and see mah....
See anything good can DIG lor
Me intend to buy DEMIN shorts for mei mei....

SPorty,
aiyoo.. i miss the "di kar" some more they cut into smaller cs no bone wan juz eat whole thing!

SNG,
Kuming not as "FAN HUA" as Shanghai lah..Kunming still consider "village"..Shanghai and Bejiing is fine..

SNG, i ask laogong tonight, i also looking at weekends cos hubby just changed jobs cannot take leave. But doubt he can wake up to drive at 4am...u haven tell me what to do at genting leh, cold or not, must bring thick clothes for bb?

hui
NO....
My school in Seranggon la... but Hougang is where all the shopping is...
Last time either go Bishan or Hougang lor... at least not scare teachers coming to catch those students who din went home...

glayz.. u hor.. big blur sotong..

Divamama, genting weather ok lah.. 25 to 28 degrees.. about aircon room temperature. at night wear more layers loh.. bb wear those long sleeve romper cover arms, cover legs then a jacket over it can liao.. Genting got themepark, casino.. BTW, at night in aircon room, inside my gir's romper, i let her wear a bib so that the chest gets protected from the coolness of the aircon.

www.genting.com.my

redrain, i m bringing my bb to batam this dec.. then planning for japan next mar.. hahaha..

sporty, ya! cant wait for the weekend to be here..

mich, hmm... ya,now actually based on my gal's timing.. will be anything ard 3.5hr to 4hr.. even if she dun cry for milk after 4hr, i will still give her milk.

milky, me also 1st time mum

hui, the jersey very nice!! jovial must look very nice in it!

L born on 15 june weigh 2.8kg. Now at 5mths shud be ard 7.5kg.

divamama, my family used to drive to malaysia quite frequently. I find quite ok leh.. i dun ind but the car agent told us we cannot drive to malaysia cos our back windows are tinted

sweet, trip to malacca shud be ard 4hrs (leisure drive)

sweetbabt, what is swim diaper? is it neccessary to get it?

SY, there was a report on the tinted and modified cars going into malaysia.. it mention that the traffic police cannot summon foreign vehicles for tinted windows and modification... BTW, those reports on weenend cars going to malaysia need to purchase coupons etc are also not true.

sy
Swim diaper has 2 types.
1. Disposable (jus like diapers)
2. Reusable (plastic shorts with cloth lining) etc
iplay

Dont know if a must in singapore pools.
But if your baby still small/not regular in the poo poo department, I personally think its a good idea.

sy, car agent is right, there is some regulations on that.
Swim diapers are those that will hold the poopoo if baby poopoo when swimming so the poo wouldn't go the pool. Huggies got disposables ones, u can get from taka.

hui, yalor, the website something wrong, cannot load...maybe try later.