(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lizardess, clearing childcare leave here mah :p better take before it goes into the drain...actually tom my hb's cousin's wedding but i told my boss tha i need to bring my boy for medical checkup...opps :p

sharon, wow..really ah...then maybe i shd go down tom if i got the time...whoa...shopping!!

glayz, actually the 12 to 18 mths, if athan can wear till 12 mths...i happy liao...heheh...what is this wonderbox thingy abt? i haven got time to surf tha site, summarize for me...what they sell

hui, aiyo...better rest early tonite then

Hui: oh ok

about drinking, my baby girl is a fussy drinker. she takes like 100ml in 2 portions (30 min apart)every 2 hours. sometimes 80ml and she's done. stucks her hand in her mouth so entry's impossible! she's a small girl. prob. weigh 6.5kg only. she's 5.5 months.

Hui - must be taxing huh.. esp u gt to work the next day.

sporty - you shd man ! really value for $$$ but must go fast ler.. cos is "while stk last".

milky
Ya.. if there is a lot of orders... and we manage to hit $1500.. then bp is on....

But u need to do a calculation..will it be cheaper to collect from me at either AMK, Yishun, woodlands or Sengkang..... these 4 will be my pick up locations...

Sporty
BOOKS!!! for Athan.... In case u want to do serious reading for urself... a few toys... But pls limit this spree to books onli...
$1500 orders of books..... think I need to pack pack pack.....

hello mommies,

had been quite some time din log in and chat.

last fri, i had very bad breast infection and caused me high fever. ytd i juz finish my antibiotic, and today i still found my breast is quite lumpy. anyone here can advise me isn't nessary to see a lactation consultant? anyone hv experience this and share ur exp?

6MTHS BB BASH:
Jen, i will transfer the $$ to u this evening. thx...

Shannen
If u are worried...go see one...
I had high fever previously due to blocked duct.... then need to keep rubbing the lump and keep pumping (trying to pump out the lump la...)
But after a few days... the lump should be gone.. and seem like urs is almost a week liao... go and see consultant la...

Sharon
U write the WHILE STOCK LAST hor make me tempted to take half day leh...

Anyway... wat bus is there har...
I need to plan my route... think I go down this evening..

milky, not all bbs here born in june but their edd was supposed to be in june...cuz we have been chatting here since we were preggy...but we have older bbs, like j & mum and hui's who were born on 17 may...hehe

glayz, what kinda books? those bb einstein ones? how much cheaper than outside?

sharon, ya lor, must go grab...but i will go fox bb during lunch later again...kekek

shannen, yes...its best u go see LC...go see mrs wong la

glays:
AMK pickup would be so great. Live in the north too.

mich:
seems like our babies are quite small. my baby's cousin is 3 month but weighs a hefty 6kg already! oooo... but hope she'll grow more after she starts on SOLIDS.

wow, with this thread, my working life seems so much more enhanced. hahah!

Shannen,
better to consult lactation..dun me like me wor..i have very bad infection experince..

Sporty,
i cant rest if Jovial have block nose..

Sharon,
still ok lah..can sleep bit by bit..

Milky,
when Jovial on milk strike i feed him 80ml every 2 hrly.

Mich,
Jovial now coming 6mths liao..he weigh onli 6.19kg..

Mummies giving Pnuemoccocal to bb,
watch out for blocked nose, think the jab cause block nose

Aiyo
Sporty go see web la...
I think is much cheaper than BPs here la....
I dun go out and shop for books one la..Lazy ma-ma...

Milky
Also younger bbs like mine 24 June.... and a few bbs are even younger than mine...

Actually
It also enhance most of our work life... Poor KC...

glayz/sporty, i heard is damn pain for the LC to press out the lump. that's wat i hesitate. :D
okok...i think i call to make appt first. thx

Glayz - is true leh, my colleague went yesterday evening .. those clothes on wagons are like rojak liao. u really hv to dig dig & dig . Serious boi ?? u really easily get tempted leh.haha

Sporty- Ur workplce @ Cityhall rite ?

haha : )
i more thing i can look forward to at work, apart from lunch and coffee. taking my baby to see the cardiologist this afternoon. There's a murmur which we're hoping would go away when she's bigger..

Pnuemoccocal job prob. give my baby when she's a year old.
save her the pain and my $ !

glayz, aiyo...dun suan KC la, later tonite she K you ah...hahah...ok, will surf the site tonite and let u kno :p

milky, where u work and stay? i also stay north...

shannen, bo bianz...have to let her press lor...so u seeing mrs wong??

milky, i hope ur bb's murmur's a false alarm... oh, my nick's actually my doggie's name, i'm not as sporty as it sounds...the gals who met me will kno...whahhaha...many gals here stay in amk as well...i stay up north at sembawang...most of us are first time mummies, we have 2nd time mummies and 3rd time mummy as well...btw, u keen to join us for a gathering on 9 dec??

redrain, not bringing bb for trip yet but will go for overnite stays in hotel

Shannen,
my lactation alwa ask me take panadol one hour before i see her.. is reali pain.. i cry once before..the lactation help me press lumo and help me wipe tears then say..mummy reali wei da..

Shannen
Ya damn pain...
Get ur hb to go as well... he need to learn the tactic of squeezing also... my friend say her hb squeeze hard for her after visiting consultant... and is more painful than the consultant squeezing!!!! but very effective!!!

Sharon
Ya lor.. if for myself..i dun even bother...
But for my kids.... haiz....
Wah need to dig har.... think I postpone liao... me so short later fall inside the cart how...(as lost balance)

Sporty

i lost all my athletic-ness! been a tofu for ages. 10 years at least! what's happening on 9 Dec? is it the baby 6 months bash thingy?

glayz, hahah....u will lose ur balance while "digging" ah...ahhaha..bring a stool lor :p

milky, yeah...the 6 mth bb bash...most bbs and mummies here are attending...join us?

Hi morning ladies!

sy and peck,
Me must look v lang bei so the kind soul stop for me. Haha .... rain wasn't v heavy, but think after peak hr no cabs. Then sling her somemore. Good thing she was well behaved.

Shannen,
U haven't fixed appt with mrs wong uh? Go see la. I also woried abt the cost at first, but I think health more impt. Took me a long time before finally deciding to go see her. She's quite reasonable loh, if nothing wrong just pay that $30++ for a piece of mind.

Glayz,
$1500 leh .... waaa ... u on super on man!

Redrain,
Dec HK is cold leh. U so garang bringing bb there. I'm going HK in 2 weeks time, leaving bb in spore.

Sporty
Ok... If Im going today...go over to my old section and kio the stool...(too short..need to stand on stool to load oven)

Phy
Not on la...
Seem like muumies her interested in TOYS, BOOKS and Clothes..(me onli maybe).. so see can choke or not lor....

phy, i went free and easy before in HK but need to go and dig my iternary...but mine is shopping itinerary leh...u want? hahha

glayz, stool cannot be too high hor, wait u fall into the big big trays tha the clothes were being put on...whahhaha :p

BIRKIE Spree!

PM me! as detailed as possible we msn over the order best.

www.tobisamayer.com

if u think www.footshopping.com is cheaper let me know cos as i understand the tobias webby is slightly cheaper for most items & carried more new designs. its abit hard to navigate initially - must look at the sales & normal for sale separately cos they separately list. (i alawys just look at the sales items ) but hor if SG shops has selected 30-50% off SG is cheaper hor so take note (but of course discounted limited designs & sizes lah)

Pinkzebra
Fox bb... think boutique also have sales... but of cos warehouse sales the price is MORE ATTRACTIVE!!!!!

murmur

my friend's heart also got it - but he went thru NS they tot he got hole in heart so down grade him to pest E. but he went Mt E to check - hiaz it s just that the heart shaped abit diff - so when pump that time got sound - so no worried at all - he was fit as a fiddle!

hope the murmur is due to this only ba..

Glayz,
thanks! woooohooo... most likely gonna check it out at the warehouse liaoz hee... see later lunch time I can pop by there anot =p

mich,
my baby gal weighs about 6.7kg, a week more to 5
months. She drinks approx. 700ml per day only.
Each feed takes about 100-120ml.. if hungry then can
finish 150ml. btw, do u give water to baby
often. What is the appropriate time to give
water such that the milk intake is not affected?
hmm.. this feeding thing is kinda stressing me
out.. i'm worried that she is not feeding enough
thus affecting her sleeping also.. haiz...

HB Aunty stays with us... so sometimes its
difficult.. aiyah.. u know lah.. comments here
and there.. "too many cooks spoils the soup"
situation... different method also, aunty likes
to carry her walk here and there :p if i tell
her not to carry.. she'll get sensitive.. think
i don't let her carry/touch baby etc. Feel like
I'm losing control over my baby.. like i can't
take care of her (parent her) the way i want to
lor.. sorry for complaining :p

Glayz,
I just bought some stuff from wonderbox.. they
are delivering the stuff to me today actually..
i too "kan cheong" can't wait liao.. hehe..
btw, did u manage to get a good BP disc from
them? maybe i get some more things through you..
will look see first.. hee..

sporty,
ask u can i spend one day n HK disneyland or is it too much time spent? I dun mind la. Ah ga ah ga tell me where to go can liao ... keke

Juz chatting on msn with WEE and he told me he ordered the Jersey for Jovial is here..(his fav football team of course..) share the pic here..i find it cute..WOnder how Jovial loo wearing it.
1073283.jpg